6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

iPhone 4 home button issues discussion thread, anyone able to claim from DiGi?

TSMyKy44
post Aug 30 2011, 12:00 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

guys wan check, those of u claimed warranty replacement, wat iOS did the replaced pon comes with?
TSMyKy44
post Aug 30 2011, 12:46 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

^when u got yours ar?
i wan find out if they'll replace with the latest iOS or not.
TSMyKy44
post Sep 5 2011, 04:33 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 27 2011, 10:47 PM)
its nt working when playing games or apps.. not al games and apps but still
for me, i set Hold Volume Up button to simulate home button, at Anywhere.
works even in-app.
TSMyKy44
post Sep 6 2011, 05:26 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:56 PM)
update, got mine fixed a week before the raya week, sent it on monday got it fixed by wednesday, at gardens maxis center, very very satisfied with my brand new replacement phone smile.gif
yo, wat iOS is your new ipon?
TSMyKy44
post Sep 7 2011, 11:20 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

hahaha still no one say anything about bestest digi centre....

i wented bukit tinggi's digi last week to try to claim replacement.

i hide all my jb/cydia stuffs, just in case if she checked.

digi: did u jailbreak your phone?
me: no *poker face*
digi: nvm if u jailbreak just restore as new phone then send back to us.

damn cool lol. anyway was told to wait (as usual). will call when got stock (not banking on it)
TSMyKy44
post Sep 14 2011, 04:23 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

hi guise, found new solution, yet to try

Hi All,

As we know the home button can be a pain in the behind when it wants to be. If yours has gotten really bad then a visit to the Apple store may be the only option. However if you find your button is just missing the occasional click here and there (like mine was) this resolved the problem for me.

The cause of the problem appears to be caused by dust build up behind the home button as shown in this picture. I would imagine in most cases its nowhere near this extreme:

These are the steps I took to resolve the issue which appear to have worked perfectly:

1) Turn off the iPhone

2) tap the bottom edges of the phone either side of the home button sharply (but not too rough obviously).

3) Repeatedly click the home button and repeat step 2.

4) Attach a thin edge attachment to your vacuum cleaner and hold near the dock connector port.

5) Continue to tap the bottom edges and click the home button with the vacuum cleaner still held to the dock connector.

6) Tun on the iPhone to a perfectly functional home button.

7) Keep it that way for longer by purchasing one of these from eBay:

The dock connector covers also come in a transparent colour, and you can also purchase a headphone jack cover which I am awaiting in the post. They are also handy for keeping out rain etc which triggers the moisture detectors rendering your warranty void.

creditz to http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1223292

This post has been edited by MyKy44: Sep 14 2011, 04:24 PM
TSMyKy44
post Sep 19 2011, 06:38 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

sigh mine still no stock... waited 1 hour. doh.gif
TSMyKy44
post Sep 19 2011, 11:28 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Sep 19 2011, 07:02 PM)
i've been trying to get it fixed/replaced for my ip4 in BTS digi since June and  no response/call from them..

went again last aug.. and this time got to keep the queue no. as ref.. but still nothing until now

is digi that really bad in warranty issues?

i think i've been very patient
mine as well. been reporting since march.
sad.gif
if anyone else got quick and good service with Digi warranty claim, do share here
TSMyKy44
post Sep 22 2011, 12:33 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 21 2011, 10:42 PM)
I have a faulty home button too.
A few questions i would like to ask before i go and ask for warranty
1) What is the best way to do back up for
-sms
-calender
-todo
-played and save games
-Notes
-msg in chat app, ie whatsapp, ping chat and etc
i suppose backing up in iTunes will do. Also, rmbr to transfer purchases. u can do this by connecting your ipon to laptop/pc, in iTunes, on the left sidebar u'll see ur ipon. Right click and tadaa u can see the options there
2) Do we need to remove the jailbreak before ask for warranty?
Yes. Just restore as new phone, or go to Settings > General > Reset > Reset All
3) Maxis will do 1 to 1 exchange?
Yes
i am a maxis iphone plan user.

Thank you for answering in advance.
lol still no one has good/dependable warranty claim from DiGi ka?
TSMyKy44
post Sep 22 2011, 11:06 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Sep 22 2011, 09:45 PM)
i'm on the list since early june till now.. and a forumer here mentioned he is waiting since march
lol tht'd be me..
though i almost couldn't care, cos using activator anyway
TSMyKy44
post Sep 25 2011, 05:32 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

seems like none of us managed to get claim from digi yet... hmmm...
TSMyKy44
post Sep 28 2011, 09:10 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(pbc06 @ Sep 28 2011, 08:59 PM)
Just curious, anyone with digi set managed to claim warranty before?  hmm.gif
i've asked in the digi tered as well.. now is really curious..
TSMyKy44
post Oct 3 2011, 12:02 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Oct 2 2011, 06:26 PM)
No. That wouldn't do it. You will have to connect to itunes and restore it. smile.gif
oh kenot direct reset on phone one ar?
i'm quite fed up ady la, if they ask i got JB or not i'd just say 'How else u expect me to use my phone? i can't use the home button at all'
TSMyKy44
post Oct 3 2011, 09:35 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Oct 3 2011, 08:15 AM)
Confirmed can not direct from phone. I just tried yesterday.
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Oct 3 2011, 08:44 AM)
Many has use the "Erase All Content and Settings" from reset option and got stuck on apple logo. Best choice would be to restore it before sending it for claim or even selling your iphone. smile.gif
i see, thanks for the advice. i'd add this up in first post, for those who wanna claim warranty. thanks again notworthy.gif
TSMyKy44
post Oct 5 2011, 05:21 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

omg.. i finally got my ipon replaced, after submitting report since March. That;s like a whole 7 month!!

i'll share my experience in detail later. right now, restoring and jailbreaking!

and oh, the phone is 4.3.3. Shud be refurbished phone. Got some sound near power button when u shake it, but very slight only. so i'll just ignore it la biggrin.gif
TSMyKy44
post Oct 6 2011, 12:24 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

dude... just invest in a good screen proct lor.. good for phone also wat..
TSMyKy44
post Oct 6 2011, 09:41 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

lol today DiGi called me again to say got replacement unit.

must be kena komplen kaukau liao...
TSMyKy44
post Oct 10 2011, 02:24 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

hmm.. i wonder if it's the new phone's problem.. Inf Blade crashed a few times on me liao.. not sure if patch problem or not
TSMyKy44
post Oct 10 2011, 10:08 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

i tot it's flex cable nia. can berkarat one meh? D:
TSMyKy44
post Oct 10 2011, 10:37 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(syamilshahimi @ Oct 10 2011, 10:30 PM)
Anyone who bought from DiGi here successfully change their iPhone 4 with the refurbished unit? Which outlet? Thanks in advance
me. Pulau Tikus @ Penang.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0343sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:49 AM