Emergency Contraception aka Morning After Pills, all u need to know

munkeyflo
post Jan 12 2014, 09:37 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(sifudantongga @ Jan 12 2014, 01:00 AM)
So bro, the girl bleeds start from 7/1 until now. Took the postinor on the same day we had intercourse on 1/1. So is everything safe for us now? Thankss
Had intercourse on 1/1
Taken Postinor2 on 1/1
Started bleeding on 7/1
Still bleeding on 12/1

Seems to be like most people. If her bleeding is extremely abnormal and she is in pain then go see doctor. Otherwise, just rest well and take care of her body. Take note that Postinor2 may affect her menstrual cycle for up to 3 months, so anything is possible in these coming months. If in doubt, go see a gynae immediately.

And I'm no bro. doh.gif
sifudantongga
post Jan 12 2014, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 12 2014, 09:37 AM)
Had intercourse on 1/1
Taken Postinor2 on 1/1
Started bleeding on 7/1
Still bleeding on 12/1

Seems to be like most people. If her bleeding is extremely abnormal and she is in pain then go see doctor. Otherwise, just rest well and take care of her body. Take note that Postinor2 may affect her menstrual cycle for up to 3 months, so anything is possible in these coming months. If in doubt, go see a gynae immediately.

And I'm no bro. doh.gif
Aiyohh. Sorry for calling u 'bro' -.-
She told me sometimes the bleed is light and sometimes thick. What do u mean with 'anything is possible in these coming months'? What kind of things could be happen to her?

Edit-
She told me that she stopped bleeding alrdy today.

This post has been edited by sifudantongga: Jan 12 2014, 12:28 PM
munkeyflo
post Jan 12 2014, 12:28 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(sifudantongga @ Jan 12 2014, 12:19 PM)
Aiyohh. Sorry for calling u 'bro' -.-
She told me sometimes the bleed is light and sometimes thick. What do u mean with 'anything is possible in these coming months'? What kind of things could be happen to her?
Hormone imbalance. Might caused abnormal bleeding and certain PMS symptoms at the most unexpected time.

Some may bleed for a few days, some may bleed as per their usual menstruation, some may bleed for weeks, some may bleed very lightly then stop then bleed again for weeks. If she used to have a stable regular menstrual cycle, it could take up to 3 months for her cycle to stabilize again. Get her to record down when she bleeds and when she experiences certain PMS symptoms to help determine when is her next regular menstrual cycle.

Edit: Should be fine. Just relax and rest. Stress will just continue to mess up the cycle even more. If you guys are really worried, get pregnancy test kits to test about 1-2 weeks from now. Try not to rely on ECP so often, use other methods of contraception for future sexy times.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Jan 12 2014, 12:30 PM
aredill
post Jan 13 2014, 12:18 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 10 2014, 05:27 AM)
Doesn't sound like anything wrong to me. Seems normal. Everyone react to the pill differently. As long as she is not bleeding abnormally and really in pain that is significantly different from the usual period cramps, then you shouldn't have anything to worry about.

Get pregnancy test kits and test 2 weeks from now. In the mean time, you guys should keep your stress levels low and not mess up her cycle again. If you guys are really worried, go ask a pharmacist for their advice or see a gynae to clear your doubts.
thanks 4 da advice. Yesterday her period already started. Everything seems normal, except her mood. Rage n angry most of time.
Huhu...my heart so hurt lah. Everytime period having quarrel, worst ever than normal day.
thanks again @munkeyflo. And ur not 'bro' rite 😆
munkeyflo
post Jan 13 2014, 05:51 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(aredill @ Jan 13 2014, 12:18 PM)
thanks 4 da advice. Yesterday her period already started. Everything seems normal, except her mood. Rage n angry most of time.
Huhu...my heart so hurt lah. Everytime period having quarrel, worst ever than normal day.
No problem. I guess that's her normal PMS symptoms then. Give her lots of TLC, she'll thank you for being there during this time. smile.gif

Try not to resort to ECP next time, use other methods of contraceptive if possible.
black_howling
post Jan 13 2014, 09:20 PM

I'll be cumming around the mountain....
813 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 12 2014, 09:37 AM)
And I'm no bro. doh.gif
laugh.gif still got ppl call u bro. haha.
Think you need to change ur avatar back to the previous one.

QUOTE(aredill @ Jan 13 2014, 12:18 PM)
Well she rage only during period la...then u rage later at her lo. So win win situation.
When u rage u tell her why u rage la....but this time rage safely. LOL!!
My advise, is get a calendar. You will know when she is having her period then you can avoid confrontation with her.
But the calendar works providing she has a stable period.

munkeyflo
post Jan 13 2014, 09:54 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(black_howling @ Jan 13 2014, 09:20 PM)
Well she rage only during period la...then u rage later at her lo. So win win situation.
My advise, is get a calendar. You will know when she is having her period then you can avoid confrontation with her.
Hahaha! Always also will have people calling me bro. laugh.gif

Yea I know a few guys who keeps better track of their gf's cycle than the gf themselves. When the gf start to rage, they will know its because of PMS and will do their best to avoid arguments haha.
aredill
post Jan 14 2014, 02:58 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(black_howling @ Jan 13 2014, 09:20 PM)
Hahaha....i hate when she rage then asking to discontinue our relationship. Hope won't drag till after marriage. I'm kinda sensitive, taking each words spout as serious...LoL..what a guy rite. Silence only as far i can go when mad.

Heed da advice...now markin on phone calendar & set reminder 😉.
Physical calendar hard to get dis year...had tiny one, free when buy mee megi 😋.
munkeyflo
post Jan 14 2014, 08:20 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(aredill @ Jan 14 2014, 02:58 AM)
Hahaha....i hate when she rage then asking to discontinue our relationship. Hope won't drag till after marriage. I'm kinda sensitive, taking each words spout as serious...LoL..what a guy rite. Silence only as far i can go when mad.

Physical calendar hard to get dis year...had tiny one, free when buy mee megi 😋.
If you have a smart phone, get one of those free period apps. It will calculate for you automatically and you can make your original phone calender less messy. laugh.gif
Some will have reminder too.
k3lvinNdad
post Jan 14 2014, 09:17 AM

Uulala
511 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 13 2014, 09:54 PM)
Yea I know a few guys who keeps better track of their gf's cycle than the gf themselves. When the gf start to rage, they will know its because of PMS and will do their best to avoid arguments haha.
LOL sounds like me...

inb4 have to do so, i not all the old argument will come out... sad.gif
black_howling
post Jan 15 2014, 10:48 AM

I'll be cumming around the mountain....
813 posts

QUOTE(aredill @ Jan 14 2014, 02:58 AM)

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 14 2014, 08:20 AM)
If you have a smart phone, get one of those free period apps. It will calculate for you automatically and you can make your original phone calender less messy. laugh.gif
Some will have reminder too.
Just be patient bro. At time like how u are sensitive, they are like tat when having PMS. If you dont want apps to keep track scared ur friends see it, try this website: yourdays.com. Or another way of knowing is getting her to tell u when she is getting her period. Usually for those with unstable periods, calendar cant help much.

I find it helpful. And also I find out talking to her about her rage helps. then you can know what to help her. Some of them have pain, some have uncomfortable feeling when they flush out. Had my share of rage, so now things are better. Communication and also some helpful tips from my girl herself.
aredill
post Jan 17 2014, 06:56 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(black_howling @ Jan 15 2014, 10:48 AM)
Just be patient bro. At time like how u are sensitive, they are like tat when having PMS. If you dont want apps to keep track scared ur friends see it, try this website: yourdays.com. Or another way of knowing is getting her to tell u when she is getting her period. Usually for those with unstable periods, calendar cant help much.

I find it helpful. And also I find out talking to her about her rage helps. then you can know what to help her. Some of them have pain, some have uncomfortable feeling when they flush out. Had my share of rage, so now things are better. Communication and also some helpful tips from my girl herself.
LoL....most frenz aware i'm quite open minded,doesn't bother much if kantoi 😁 . Most of em also track wife/gf red flag also, various way.

Usually what she said...she doesn't mean it. Guess lucky that we get back together before any of us totally lost patience. Sumtime,its juz da timing not right and then enter the clash of titans mode...😜😜😜

btw..thanks y'all for da advice. need plan for weds quickly. 3round of 53x without any tie worth dis farkinheadache&worries 😰😰😰
Jasonlee12
post Jan 23 2014, 05:08 PM

Hi guys. I know this is a long post, and yes i have read all of them. but just a quick question i hope someone can answer me quickly.
Had sex with my girlfriend on 1st Jan, but the condom was broken. we were unsure if there is 'anything' swim in or not. so on the second day she took postinor-2. after a week, her period came. but right now she is experiencing mood swing and some acne/pimples. just wanna ask is that normal? if it is normal, how long will the mood swing or any thing that caused by the postinor-2 will go off? sad.gif

is it the period came then confirm it is safe? icon_question.gif

thank you in advance! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
munkeyflo
post Jan 23 2014, 05:51 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee12 @ Jan 23 2014, 05:08 PM)
Hi guys. I know this is a long post, and yes i have read all of them. but just a quick question i hope someone can answer me quickly.
Had sex with my girlfriend on 1st Jan, but the condom was broken. we were unsure if there is 'anything' swim in or not. so on the second day she took postinor-2. after a week, her period came. but right now she is experiencing mood swing and some acne/pimples. just wanna ask is that normal? if it is normal, how long will the mood swing or any thing that caused by the postinor-2 will go off?  sad.gif

is it the period came then confirm it is safe?  icon_question.gif

thank you in advance!  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Expect up to 3 months of hormonal imbalance. Acne, mood swing and all, I'm sure you know can be caused by the hormones and stress.

If after 3 months, she still experience some problems with her hormones, go see a gynae.

If got period, most likely safe already. To be 100% sure, go buy pregnancy test kits or visit any clinic to do a blood test for pregnancy.
Jasonlee12
post Jan 23 2014, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 23 2014, 05:51 PM)
Expect up to 3 months of hormonal imbalance. Acne, mood swing and all, I'm sure you know can be caused by the hormones and stress.

If after 3 months, she still experience some problems with her hormones, go see a gynae.

If got period, most likely safe already. To be 100% sure, go buy pregnancy test kits or visit any clinic to do a blood test for pregnancy.
thanks for your reply! we are kinda worry because these are all the symptoms of pregnancy. rclxub.gif

*btw, can hormones imbalance causes hunger? :\

This post has been edited by Jasonlee12: Jan 23 2014, 06:54 PM
munkeyflo
post Jan 23 2014, 06:59 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee12 @ Jan 23 2014, 06:46 PM)
thanks for your reply! we are kinda worry because these are all the symptoms of pregnancy.  rclxub.gif

*btw, can hormones imbalance causes hunger? :\
Hormones can be the reason for a whole bunch of things. Different people different.

How many days/weeks since intercourse? If she's pregnant, there are certain symptoms that appear earlier/later than others. And not everyone experience the same symptoms. Some women don't get morning sickness while some do.
Jasonlee12
post Jan 23 2014, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 23 2014, 06:59 PM)
Hormones can be the reason for a whole bunch of things. Different people different.

How many days/weeks since intercourse? If she's pregnant, there are certain symptoms that appear earlier/later than others. And not everyone experience the same symptoms. Some women don't get morning sickness while some do.
hmm we had it on 1st of january.
munkeyflo
post Jan 23 2014, 07:44 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee12 @ Jan 23 2014, 07:12 PM)
hmm we had it on 1st of january.
Quite some time already. Can go buy pregnancy test kits to test.
Jasonlee12
post Jan 23 2014, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 23 2014, 07:44 PM)
Quite some time already. Can go buy pregnancy test kits to test.
anyway just wanna know, is there anyway to see/test it out beside using pregnancy test kits/blood test? unsure.gif
munkeyflo
post Jan 23 2014, 09:02 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee12 @ Jan 23 2014, 07:54 PM)
anyway just wanna know, is there anyway to see/test it out beside using pregnancy test kits/blood test?  unsure.gif
Hard to say. The for sure way of knowing one is pregnant or not is the missed period. So you're gonna wait 3 months to see if her period does not come then only decide whether she's pregnant or not?

Pregnancy test kits are less than RM10 at pharmacies. You don't see to have any eye contact with anyone to get one. Just go to your nearest pharmacy to buy one.

62 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:53 AM