62 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Emergency Contraception aka Morning After Pills, all u need to know

Cruxs
post Aug 2 2013, 01:16 AM

826 posts

after take postinor then it is ok for next unsafe sex? if only can take twice a month then it will be max 6 days safe for unsafe sex per month.
munkeyflo
post Aug 2 2013, 09:19 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Applestar @ Aug 2 2013, 12:03 AM)
Normally i count roughly in which week my period probably will comes. Don't think it will come the exact date every month. And from what i remember, thats seldom happen too. So normally i just see by week.  biggrin.gif
Calculate the number of days usually just +- 1-2 days if stable, shouldn't differ by the weeks. Get a period app on your smart phone to be more accurate and convenient to chart the cycle.
If you have a nicely chart menstrual cycle, spotting your ovulation dates (unsafe time) is much more easier. I'm not saying you must but just giving you more info.
http://divacup.com/educate-empower/tracking/
http://www.webmd.com/baby/charting-your-fertility-cycle

QUOTE(Applestar @ Aug 2 2013, 12:03 AM)
And yay!  icon_rolleyes.gif  My period came yesterday. So many days earlier then the due date. Stress released!   biggrin.gif  So when period comes means confirm won't pregnant, right?  biggrin.gif
Ya. Really could't depends on research or guess what is the side effect till ownself really experience it. Period came so many days earlier. Hope menstrual cycle can get back to normal soon.  thumbup.gif
Glad to hear that. Actually having their period come few days after taking ECP is one of the most common side effects.
Most of the time, your cycle is now changed to this new cycle where the 1st day of the cycle is the 1st day you get your period after taking ECP. So start by calculating the days from there and you can forget about your previous cycle.

Yes, period come already means not pregnant. Now as you already said, hopefully it'll get back to normal soon. wink.gif

QUOTE(Cruxs @ Aug 2 2013, 01:16 AM)
after take postinor then it is ok for next unsafe sex? if only can take twice a month then it will be max 6 days safe for unsafe sex per month.
No it's not ok. You are using it as a form of long term birth control. Go see a gynae and get birth control pills.
Link: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1830575

So what if you max 6 days than is more safe? 3 months of hormonal imbalance everytime you consume the pill doesn't affect you at all?
And actually, in our menstrual cycle, only about 1 week is unsafe, the rest are actually consider safe days. As long as one has a stable menstrual cycle and isn't ignorant to her body changes and the reproductive system.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Aug 2 2013, 09:20 AM
Applestar
post Aug 2 2013, 02:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 2 2013, 09:19 AM)
Calculate the number of days usually just +- 1-2 days if stable, shouldn't differ by the weeks. Get a period app on your smart phone to be more accurate and convenient to chart the cycle.
If you have a nicely chart menstrual cycle, spotting your ovulation dates (unsafe time) is much more easier. I'm not saying you must but just giving you more info.
http://divacup.com/educate-empower/tracking/
http://www.webmd.com/baby/charting-your-fertility-cycle
Thanks for the useful info. Is there any app that you can recommend? Which would be nice to use and could count the most accurate? Or actually all the same? tongue.gif Maybe i should get 1 and try. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Applestar: Aug 2 2013, 02:03 PM
munkeyflo
post Aug 2 2013, 02:13 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Applestar @ Aug 2 2013, 02:02 PM)
Thanks for the useful info. Is there any app that you can recommend? Which would be nice to use and could count the most accurate? Or actually all the same?  tongue.gif Maybe i should get 1 and try.  biggrin.gif
Mostly almost the same. It just depends on the user interface. Some more nicer with flowers, some can change theme and stuffs. What it does is that it basically records your menstrual cycle and also any other symptoms that you record in it. For example, the one I'm using is "Period Tracker". You can refer to this page for some info: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...cker.lite&hl=en

What you do is everytime your period comes, you just tap the button that says period just started. When your period finish, there will be a button where you can press period finish. The app will automatically record your periods and it will take a few months before it will average out your cycle days and predict when are your next periods/ovulation dates. I can see when my ovulation dates are and will know to stay away from raw sex during those days. Of course it won't be 100% accurate so usually it's around +-1 or 2 days.

You can also keep record of when you are having pimples, cramps, and all sorts of other symptoms. Also when you had sex and other notes if you want. I feel good that I know what is happening to my body. You can also choose to make it alert you 1 or 2 days before your period due date and your expected fertile period. So quite useful for those who busy everyday until forget when is the next due date. laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 20 2013, 02:02 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 2 2013, 02:13 PM)
Hey

Can help me? icon_question.gif

My girl is still using a pad last Wednesday (but i see very little blood only), I saw it in my rubbish bin

This Monday we did it and I *ahem* inside

Am I in high risk? icon_question.gif

If yes, when can I get her do pregnancy test?

P.S. - I bought her Postinor but she refused to take it, saying "if really pregnant, I'd give birth" sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Nov 20 2013, 02:03 PM
munkeyflo
post Nov 20 2013, 02:09 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 20 2013, 02:02 PM)
Hey

Can help me? icon_question.gif

My girl is still using a pad last Wednesday (but i see very little blood only), I saw it in my rubbish bin

This Monday we did it and I *ahem* inside

Am I in high risk? icon_question.gif

If yes, when can I get her do pregnancy test?

P.S. - I bought her Postinor but she refused to take it, saying "if really pregnant, I'd give birth" sweat.gif
You trolling or serious? laugh.gif

Can't say will get pregnant or not. Depends on a lot of things. But most likely low risk if she is still bleeding somewhat. Depending on how long her usual period lasts and whether her cycle is stable or not blah blah blah.

Pregnancy tests are pretty accurate these days and should be able to detect pregnancy around the time her next period is due (assuming it's late). Which is usually 2 weeks after unprotected intercourse. Good luck with that last sentence if you don't wanna be a father. smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 20 2013, 02:11 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 20 2013, 02:09 PM)
You trolling or serious? laugh.gif

Can't say will get pregnant or not. Depends on a lot of things. But most likely low risk if she is still bleeding somewhat. Depending on how long her usual period lasts and whether her cycle is stable or not blah blah blah.

Pregnancy tests are pretty accurate these days and should be able to detect pregnancy around the time her next period is due (assuming it's late). Which is usually 2 weeks after unprotected intercourse. Good luck with that last sentence if you don't wanna be a father.  smile.gif
Serious lar...here is not Kopitiam sweat.gif

She last used pad on Wednesday...on Thursday (the next day) we did it and I found her no longer using pad

Assuming Wednesday is Day 7 of her menstrual cycle...Monday would be Day 12 hmm.gif

She forgot/refused to tell me when was her Day 1 doh.gif
munkeyflo
post Nov 20 2013, 02:23 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 20 2013, 02:11 PM)
Serious lar...here is not Kopitiam sweat.gif

She last used pad on Wednesday...on Thursday (the next day) we did it and I found her no longer using pad

Assuming Wednesday is Day 7 of her menstrual cycle...Monday would be Day 12 hmm.gif

She forgot/refused to tell me when was her Day 1 doh.gif
Do you know how many days is her cycle? Maybe you can recall when she told you her period first came few days ago? Doesn't she keep a record of her menstrual cycles? Go take a peek and see.

If Monday is day 12, today will be day 14. So assuming you do not have supersperm, you should be fine. Average sperm lasts 3 days or so.

Next time don't *ahem* inside her during sex. If you really want to, then do it the few days before her period is due. Also try to keep a mental note of her cycle, it'll be good for you also because women gets the desire when they are ovulating.
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 20 2013, 02:25 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 20 2013, 02:23 PM)
Do you know how many days is her cycle? Maybe you can recall when she told you her period first came few days ago? Doesn't she keep a record of her menstrual cycles? Go take a peek and see.

If Monday is day 12, today will be day 14. So assuming you do not have supersperm, you should be fine. Average sperm lasts 3 days or so.

Next time don't *ahem* inside her during sex. If you really want to, then do it the few days before her period is due. Also try to keep a mental note of her cycle, it'll be good for you also because women gets the desire when they are ovulating.
This is the first month we sleep together, so, no.

Furthermore she's drinking every night and late nights from her work, I'd guess her cycle shouldn't be stable.

Hopefully I'd get the chance to know her next period, from then on I'd keep track. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Nov 20 2013, 02:27 PM
munkeyflo
post Nov 20 2013, 02:35 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 20 2013, 02:25 PM)
This is the first month we sleep together, so, no.

Furthermore she's drinking every night and late nights from her work, I'd guess her cycle shouldn't be stable.

Hopefully I'd get the chance to know her next period, from then on I'd keep track. sweat.gif
Nah, drinking and late nights doesn't mean her cycle isn't stable. It could contribute to it but depends very much on individual. Some people are more easily affected by stress compared to others.

If in the event, her cycle is really not stable. You should avoid *ahem*ing in her at all times.
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 20 2013, 02:37 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 20 2013, 02:35 PM)
Nah, drinking and late nights doesn't mean her cycle isn't stable. It could contribute to it but depends very much on individual. Some people are more easily affected by stress compared to others.

If in the event, her cycle is really not stable. You should avoid *ahem*ing in her at all times.
Ok lor, rubber at all times sad.gif

So, I test her 2 weeks after the unprotected sex?

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Nov 20 2013, 02:37 PM
munkeyflo
post Nov 20 2013, 02:46 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 20 2013, 02:37 PM)
Ok lor, rubber at all times sad.gif

So, I test her 2 weeks after the unprotected sex?
Get a few pregnancy test kits.

Better wait until roughly the time her next period is due before you test for pregnancy.
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 20 2013, 02:49 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 20 2013, 02:46 PM)
Get a few pregnancy test kits.

Better wait until roughly the time her next period is due before you test for pregnancy.
Ok, thanks for the advice!
chinti
post Dec 18 2013, 12:36 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

hi everyone, I'm coming bak Malaysia in few days time and my gf say she want to try unprotected sex and wan me to cum inside of her. She say she will take pill to prevent pregnancy, I highly disagree but she insisted that she wan to try and know how it feels for one day.

She said her period will come around the day we gonna have sex, around that week. So my question is, can I cum inside her a few times in a day and have her take the plan b or is it call postinor2 in Malaysia after few times of sex but within 24hours? We only meet once a year so she wan me to cum inside her that one day and after that day only use condom.

And where can I buy this postinor2 from in KL? Sorry too long din back Malaysia so it's better to ask where instead of getting lost...how many box should I buy for that one day sex and how much is it?

This post has been edited by chinti: Dec 18 2013, 06:47 AM
munkeyflo
post Dec 18 2013, 07:17 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 18 2013, 12:36 AM)
hi everyone, I'm coming bak Malaysia in few days time and my gf say she want to try unprotected sex and wan me to cum inside of her. She say she will take pill to prevent pregnancy, I highly disagree but she insisted that she wan to try and know how it feels for one day.

She said her period will come around the day we gonna have sex, around that week. So my question is, can I cum inside her a few times in a day and have her take the plan b or is it call postinor2 in Malaysia after few times of sex but within 24hours? We only meet once a year so she wan me to cum inside her that one day and after that day only use condom.

And where can I buy this postinor2 from in KL? Sorry too long din back Malaysia so it's better to ask where instead of getting lost...how many box should I buy for that one day sex and how much is it?
Seems like she has it all planned out already. She's not on her fertile period also so it should be quite safe. Plus she say she will take ECP after that.

As long as taken within 1-3 days from your first unprotected intercourse, it should be fine. Plan B, Escapelle or Postinor2 all the same. You can get it from any pharmacy, pharmacist must be in. Cost is very cheap only, less than RM10 if not mistaken. If she lives in Malaysia, get her to buy it la. One dosage is enough, i.e. one box.
chinti
post Dec 18 2013, 08:53 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 18 2013, 07:17 AM)
Seems like she has it all planned out already. She's not on her fertile period also so it should be quite safe. Plus she say she will take ECP after that.

As long as taken within 1-3 days from your first unprotected intercourse, it should be fine. Plan B, Escapelle or Postinor2 all the same. You can get it from any pharmacy, pharmacist must be in. Cost is very cheap only, less than RM10 if not mistaken. If she lives in Malaysia, get her to buy it la. One dosage is enough, i.e. one box.
oh she's in aussie now and only go bak malaysia once in awhile also and since im going back earlier i will just go and find first. so doesnt matter how much i cum inside? so just go to any pharmacy and ask for postinor2? need find pharmacy near midvalley there, thanks for the reply.
munkeyflo
post Dec 18 2013, 04:46 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 18 2013, 08:53 AM)
oh she's in aussie now and only go bak malaysia once in awhile also and since im going back earlier i will just go and find first. so doesnt matter how much i cum inside? so just go to any pharmacy and ask for postinor2? need find pharmacy near midvalley there, thanks for the reply.
MV inside got Guardian/Caring/Watson, get it there.
JnJ6397
post Dec 30 2013, 12:31 PM

117 posts

so Escapelle or Postinor2 can get at any pharmacy and do it needed to take each day 1 tablet? or aft unprotected intercourse oni take 1 tablet?
akiratm
post Dec 30 2013, 12:39 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(JnJ6397 @ Dec 30 2013, 12:31 PM)
so Escapelle or Postinor2 can get at any pharmacy and do it needed to take each day 1 tablet? or aft unprotected intercourse oni take 1 tablet?
Escapelle got 1 tabs. after intercourse only take.
postinor 2 got 2 tab, can use 1 tab before course and after course 1tab
or after course, take 1 tab then 8 hours later take another 1 tab.
JnJ6397
post Dec 30 2013, 12:49 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Dec 30 2013, 12:39 PM)
Escapelle got 1 tabs. after intercourse only take.
postinor 2 got 2 tab, can use 1 tab before course and after course 1tab
or after course, take 1 tab then 8 hours later take another 1 tab.
thanks for the info...will go to nearest pharmacy tonite n get it for my gf....

62 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:41 AM