Emergency Contraception aka Morning After Pills, all u need to know

black_howling
post Feb 18 2011, 11:51 AM

I'll be cumming around the mountain....
813 posts

Well oro89, what you can do is just relax. If you made out the day after your period, then you should be fine. Your period should come in the next few days. You are not pregnant. smile.gif. If you are really worried, consume some pineapples and papayas then relax...

001hp
post Feb 21 2011, 01:03 PM

68 posts

I having the same case with Oral89, I and my gf make out after the third day of her period finish and accidently cum inside. So the next day she consume postinor 2 and the second pill is consume after 12 hours. But after a week plus 2 to 3 day, she have light bleeding for 3 to 4 days. Until now her period havent come. I suppose it will come by 20 feb.
munkeyflo
post Feb 21 2011, 01:14 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(001hp @ Feb 21 2011, 01:03 PM)
I having the same case with Oral89, I and my gf make out after the third day of  her period finish and accidently cum inside. So the next day she consume postinor 2 and the second pill is consume after 12 hours. But after a week plus 2 to 3 day, she have light bleeding for 3 to 4 days. Until now her period havent come. I suppose it will come by 20 feb.
Relax. Don't worry about it.
Different people have different reactions to postinor2.
Do note that it is NOT a pill that will make your period come immediately in few days time.

It's a morning after pill to make sure no implantation will take place, hence won't get pregnant.

If your gf has already shed her uterus blood lining and you took the pill after that, do you think she still have more blood to shed just like having a period? The light bleeding would be enough already.

Besides, don't worry so much, having sex right after her period does not has such a high chance to get pregnant. smile.gif
001hp
post Feb 21 2011, 01:55 PM

68 posts

So do i need to take her to do a medical check-up? Any recommend clinic around KL?
munkeyflo
post Feb 21 2011, 06:23 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(001hp @ Feb 21 2011, 01:55 PM)
So do i need to take her to do a medical check-up? Any recommend clinic around KL?
No. It's perfectly fine. =.=
I've taken postinor2 and had menses for 2 weeks. There's also times where I've taken postinor2 and did not bleed at all.

But do bring her for checkups if you want to. Just go to any Klinic Wanita lor.
shewolf__Zzz
post Feb 21 2011, 11:34 PM

within 2 hour after intercourse I took the first tablet of postinor-2 and then took the second tablet only 3 hours after I took the first one instead of waiting for 12 hours before taking the second tablet. Will the postinor-2 be effective this way?
munkeyflo
post Feb 22 2011, 12:17 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(shewolf__Zzz @ Feb 21 2011, 11:34 PM)
within 2 hour after intercourse I took the first tablet of postinor-2 and then took the second tablet only 3 hours after I took the first one instead of waiting for 12 hours before taking the second tablet. Will the postinor-2 be effective this way?
Why didn't you take it the proper way? The wait was too long?
There's no telling whether it will be effective or not. Wait for a month and if no period then do pregnancy test kit. That's your only choice now.
black_howling
post Feb 22 2011, 12:13 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 21 2011, 01:14 PM)
Relax. Don't worry about it.
Different people have different reactions to postinor2.
Do note that it is NOT a pill that will make your period come immediately in few days time.

It's a morning after pill to make sure no implantation will take place, hence won't get pregnant.

If your gf has already shed her uterus blood lining and you took the pill after that, do you think she still have more blood to shed just like having a period? The light bleeding would be enough already.

Besides, don't worry so much, having sex right after her period does not has such a high chance to get pregnant. smile.gif
I like this answer. Hehehehe. good one.

QUOTE(shewolf__Zzz @ Feb 21 2011, 11:34 PM)
why u very kan cheong to eat the tablets fast is it? Most of the people I know, knows how to read the instructions.
Well dont think tat will be a problem. Hopefully. Give 2 - 3 weeks and see if you get ur period or not. The instructions are there for a reason.
So do keep us posted if it is going to be a boy or a gal ok? thumbup.gif
shewolf__Zzz
post Feb 22 2011, 02:58 PM

LOL coz i read a blog saying dont have to wait for 12 hours to take the 2nd tablet =.=
anyways how to know if its effective? I mean do i have to experience bleeding only to know that the pill worked?

This post has been edited by shewolf__Zzz: Feb 22 2011, 03:05 PM
001hp
post Feb 22 2011, 04:05 PM

68 posts

Any recommended Klinic Wanita? My gf scare those "zap zap" one. Well of course don't recommend to the sky high fees hospital. notworthy.gif
munkeyflo
post Feb 22 2011, 05:38 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(shewolf__Zzz @ Feb 22 2011, 02:58 PM)
LOL coz i read a blog saying dont have to wait for 12 hours to take the 2nd tablet =.=
anyways how to know if its effective? I mean do i have to experience bleeding only to know that the pill worked?
Ah I see. Care to share that blog? lol.

It's usually effective if you take it the correct way. Only way to find out for sure is to wait for one month lor. Or I think if you want to, you can take the pill again, the way the instructions told you to. But this might not be recommended as it might have side effects.

No, you don't have to experience bleeding to know that it worked. Like I've said before, I've taken postinor2 and bleed for 2 weeks straight, I've also taken postinor2 and didn't bleed at all. I've consulted my gynae and few pharmacist about this already and they said different people have different reaction to it but usually it's effective.

QUOTE(001hp @ Feb 22 2011, 04:05 PM)
Any recommended Klinic Wanita? My gf scare those "zap zap" one. Well of course don't recommend to the sky high fees hospital. notworthy.gif
Where's your location? If not mistaken, there's a list of good gynae at the Pregnancy subforum.

On another note, if I were you, I wouldn't worry that much. Hehe. Just wait for another month then only see how. Cause see doctor will at least cost RM50 and above. And some doctor might try to cheat you say your hormone imbalance la this that then need take extra pills and pay more. Andden go for 2nd opinion and all that will cost even more. I kena before so now I trust my own information more than doctor's. Do read up the Internet, there are tons of health information just sitting there waiting for us to find out.

So next time better do it with protection then no worry. wink.gif
shewolf__Zzz
post Feb 22 2011, 07:45 PM

http://pharmalogik.blogspot.com/2008/01/ho...postinor-2.html

must i wait for a month, i googled and found that it can be tested after 6-7days, is this true?

munkeyflo
post Feb 22 2011, 11:02 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(shewolf__Zzz @ Feb 22 2011, 07:45 PM)
http://pharmalogik.blogspot.com/2008/01/ho...postinor-2.html

must i wait for a month, i googled and found that it can be tested after 6-7days, is this true?
6-7 days after intercourse?
Very unlikely unless the pregnancy test kit claims it can do so as it has to be able to detect the slight changes in hCG in your urine. If not mistaken, I've read somewhere that the changes in hCG levels starts around 7-10 days after conception. Most of the pregnancy test kits are accurate around the time your period is suppose to come or one week after your period is due, assuming your period is late la of course.

I see. I don't know how accurate that blog is but I would still play safe and stick to the instructions that came together with the box. smile.gif
black_howling
post Feb 23 2011, 05:24 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(shewolf__Zzz @ Feb 22 2011, 02:58 PM)
Well yeah tat would be the only way of knowing. Cause if ur not pregnant, you will have your period. smile.gif.
if you are not sure, then you could do some counting and perform a pregnancy test. The test can be done 7 - 14days after conception or the day after you miss your period. If your hCG is high, then the likelihood that you are pregnant is also high.

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 22 2011, 05:38 PM)
Ah I see. Care to share that blog? lol.

It's usually effective if you take it the correct way. Only way to find out for sure is to wait for one month lor. Or I think if you want to, you can take the pill again, the way the instructions told you to. But this might not be recommended as it might have side effects.

But then I am not sure about the side effect. So far there is no known side effect from Postinor. It is advisable to take 4 tablets in 1 month only.
But i do agree with you, when it comes to things like this, it is best to follow instructions. thumbup.gif
munkeyflo
post Feb 23 2011, 07:28 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

So far I don't think there are many cases of side effects but I would stay away from taking too many in a short period of time as well. Hehe.
skeleton123
post Mar 21 2011, 08:48 AM

206 posts

Thanks for the info! smile.gif
raul88
post Mar 21 2011, 07:18 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(black_howling @ Feb 18 2011, 11:51 AM)
Well oro89, what you can do is just relax. If you made out the day after your period, then you should be fine. Your period should come in the next few days. You are not pregnant. smile.gif. If you are really worried, consume some pineapples and papayas then relax...
any scientific explanation for pineapples and papayas?
Imdarren
post Mar 22 2011, 05:04 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 23 2011, 07:28 PM)
So far I don't think there are many cases of side effects but I would stay away from taking too many in a short period of time as well. Hehe.
How many is too many in a short space of time?
munkeyflo
post Mar 23 2011, 11:16 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ Mar 22 2011, 05:04 PM)
How many is too many in a short space of time?
I can't say how many is too much.
But I know postinor2 messes up our hormone levels. If you don't mind your hormone levels going upsidedown all the time then I guess you don't need to worry about this. smile.gif

It's an EMERGENCY contraceptive pill for a reason.
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Mar 23 2011, 11:16 AM

699 posts

hey guys ....... isit normal to have 2x period in a month after taking morning after pills twice.

week 1 - 1 dose of pill
week 2 - period
week 3 - 2nd dose of pill
week 4 - period

62 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:43 AM