Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

sulifeisgreat
post Jun 17 2011, 03:15 PM

1,121 posts

but usually there r times no rental, tenant run away, heavy repair or maintenance required nod.gif
its all part of life & does any businessman DO NOT take loan for their business? then wat r banks doing with ur fd? hmm.gif
heck, I refinance & buy more props. BUT I CANNOT refinance my savings/ fd nor beat inflation with it doh.gif

if props price up, then rental up loh, wat to do, inflation up mah smile.gif
of coz sharing is caring & I ask tenants assist me to pay to those bankers most of the time brows.gif & they usually do
since my matematik is f9, means I kenot go enjoy the goodie life even when props price is up shakehead.gif

sulifeisgreat
post Jun 17 2011, 03:56 PM

1,121 posts

if u buy now, of coz la, crisis & opportunity alwiz cum around once in a decade wink.gif
but those tenants stil assist to part pay for my props & how do I factor it into the calculation rclxub.gif
lucky no buy those super high end props, wonder which rich tauke wan to rent fr me or how many mnc cum here hmm.gif

I accept the fats tat rental doesn't go up in par with props price & all those quality blue chip shares r expensive with div
well for me, its better than fd. everyone got their own cup of tea & here is really having a healthy debate cheers.gif

no need keep fingers cross, the bubble is here & growing, wil it be a soft or hard landing? brows.gif waiting for next month earnings & guidance report. A significant decline in the WLI has been a leading indicator for six of the seven recessions since the 1960s. It lagged one recession (1981-1982) by nine weeks.
http://dshort.com/articles/ECRI-Weekly-Leading-Index.html

sulifeisgreat
post Jun 17 2011, 04:12 PM

1,121 posts

u fr share value investing@buffet cum to props section ah? u oso sell, take money off table & invest izit? laugh.gif not bad!

'the global financial crisis is not hitting Malaysia hard enough' BCOS our banking lending standards r strict due to lessons learn from 1997 crisis, who wanna follow as per mbf & etc with high npl?

of coz there wil be a correction, but not tat big, those rich folks got money in fd wil snap up good bargain deals

'If someone just HOPING the price increase by paying too much without focus on the value itself, bear the consequences by being too greedy.'

AIYO, PLS USE COMMON SENSE LA, some props ridiculous price, I no buy la, but some new launches is priced reasonable & which part I say market not gonna crash? & buy every props in sight mad.gif pls provide link
sulifeisgreat
post Jun 17 2011, 04:56 PM

1,121 posts

no angry la, we here hav healthy debate. as per bobby c says, diff objective, diff benchmark & chicken talking to duck
it seems we got generation gap, ok time I go for a massage by those really frenly chicken, which the selangor govt likes to giv out lesen laugh.gif & I m straight, I no play duck-duck wave.gif all guys & gals hav a fun weekend!

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jun 17 2011, 04:49 PM)
dun angry  sad.gif    i said u give me those impression nie..  didnt say u said those.. so dun have any link from me.. just my own instinct.. maybe my instinct cacat.. so might be inaccurate..

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0544sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:50 PM