7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

sampool
post Mar 17 2011, 10:28 AM

2,294 posts

there is no right and wrong in any decision making... dun over react.

house is not everything....many ppl still hapi to rent a house WITH CHEAP PRICE. smile.gif

sampool
post Mar 17 2011, 02:57 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Mar 17 2011, 03:48 PM)
japan definitely need more building materials eg steel, cement, wood for reconstruction in the next 3-5 years. so expect more increases on housing. reconstruction is good for japan economy since Japan construction has been stagnant for more than 20 years. all buildings in Japan look very old. it is time to build new one. Japan govt now has valid reasons to spend big $ for reconstruction as oppositions has no objection now.
i just wanted to know! rebuild or not, any related to my? rclxub.gif

japan spend big big $$ only go to their country... wat effect to my? dun tell my few stocks market is going up wow... rclxub.gif
sampool
post Mar 17 2011, 03:40 PM

2,294 posts

KL property prices losing steam, says WTW

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...steam-says-wtw/

sampool
post Mar 17 2011, 10:21 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 17 2011, 07:43 PM)
how to build, the land was contaminated.  sad.gif
日本核災難‧準備應對“最糟狀況”‧菅直人憂“東日本全毀”

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/196924?tid=1

i think jp may let go east side for long term, for the worst case.... to avoid rebuild and can drag the economic never ending recession.

my 2 cent only..

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 17 2011, 10:28 PM
sampool
post Mar 18 2011, 10:51 AM

2,294 posts

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/158963
sampool
post Mar 18 2011, 12:35 PM

2,294 posts

is it dangerous with 18 yrs old car on the road... hmm.gif
sampool
post Mar 19 2011, 10:46 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(noproblem @ Mar 19 2011, 11:38 AM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...2818&sec=nation

Hard to get credit cards so won't spend much but allow them to 100% loan?
ya, if gomen willing to help the young, why not provide fit rate at 4% for the loan... to something like the loan for edu. hmm.gif

And not just the developer and bank to untung gila... flex.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 19 2011, 10:49 AM
sampool
post Mar 20 2011, 09:59 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(ivanachang @ Mar 20 2011, 09:06 PM)

goreng lagi  rclxms.gif  ..  Condo units + Million homes is empty now  ..  need people to buy  thumbup.gif
yes, buy.. buy.. buy... FDI, quictly & faster buy... ha ha.. laugh.gif
sampool
post Mar 20 2011, 10:59 PM

2,294 posts

pls to smthg on swk ge.... this is gd opp to decide ur right... we cann't wait... to chg.
sampool
post Mar 21 2011, 09:50 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 21 2011, 10:27 AM)
things that i'd noticed personally and my opinions (not that it matters anyway):
1. price MIGHT increase due to potential shortage of both materials and labours
2. price MIGHT increase due to sudden influx of demand from foreign investors (and potentially Japanese) due to investment/ETP
3. increasing population in Selangor/KL. demand outstripping supply
as for empty units especially high-end homes costing >RM1mil, it is 'normal' to be unoccupied as many of them are constantly travelling. some of them are purchasing these as their guest houses or resort home.
example, joe is a multi-millionaire. he regularly entertains his guest who stops by malaysia for a visit. each visit have a say family of four. to house these four guest in 5-star hotel within klcc for a week would easily cost joe (RM600/day/room x 7) rm8.4k. joe thinks it's cheaper to 'maintain' a unit than putting his guest in hotels regularly.
a lot of people can't comprehend what the rich are thinking. if we succeed, we would be rich already rather than blowing water here.
ha ha.. yesterday i just heard a friend said his cust who stay in BU (value about rm 1mil) unable to come out RM500++ to pay for the service of his household thing.. and need to pay the $ after one week later... smile.gif not many ppl stay big house got $$, many still struggle.
sampool
post Mar 21 2011, 10:19 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Mar 21 2011, 11:16 AM)
that is when someone play too much fire cracker until fire came out..
the cust told him, they just back from school holiday after trip (dun know where) with children and now short of $$.
sampool
post Mar 21 2011, 11:03 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 21 2011, 11:52 AM)
27mil population with 4.9% earning >RM10k wor.
27mil? U count, those below 21 yrs old ahh.. they still study, where got $$ sweat.gif some may still baby. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Mar 21 2011, 11:04 AM
sampool
post Mar 21 2011, 04:08 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:20 PM)
Yup...totally agreed.

There is a certain group of ppl earning million yearly (but not work in malaysia). smile.gif

Just talk about my friend sister, work in US company based on singapore. The whole package of offer is S$720k/year, contract 2 year.

Recently, just buy a subsale house for her family in desa pack city double story 1.28m.

For me.....sad to say loh.... cry.gif
this salary is ceo or dicrector liao loh... S$60k/month.... rclxub.gif
sampool
post Mar 21 2011, 04:25 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(ivanachang @ Mar 21 2011, 05:18 PM)
i heard more stories like this again and again ...

some is work and buy million homes for self / parents ...

some work and married rich and buy homes back as vacation home ...

some make a lot in oversea and buy home back in Penang, Melaka or KL for retirement ...

one two million after conversion is like nothing for these people  tongue.gif
really hope those ppl buy, buy, buy......
sampool
post Apr 26 2011, 05:05 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(it.fusion @ Apr 26 2011, 01:52 PM)
Really hoping that there will be oversupply...and low demand for those super expensive houses... and the price drop like water biggrin.gif

i still wonder where those money goes ? goverment tax ? how come last time a house is 200K and now it is rm 1.2 million ?
this is really crap sad.gif
http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/162509

马币汇率攻顶却无助抑制通膨
行动党促政府解释钱到哪里?
sampool
post Apr 27 2011, 10:26 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Apr 27 2011, 11:04 AM)
i reckon the next thing that happens will be increase of rental wink.gif
increase or not is not depend on property prices, but depend on the demand at that location...

Added on April 27, 2011, 10:28 am
QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Apr 27 2011, 11:25 AM)
I f you compare rental rates of property compare to their value, renting is more viable. The owner can't even cover the interest alone
at least should be able to cover interest rate... if not the landloard is the most stupid person in the world.. biggrin.gif because rather they put $$ into bank..

This post has been edited by sampool: Apr 27 2011, 10:31 AM
sampool
post Apr 27 2011, 11:10 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 27 2011, 11:52 AM)
Unlike in a big way as same as pace of properties price.

Rental market is rather weak.

Properties price surge so drastically, has a lot to do with cheap money available, extreme low interest (make people withdraw saving/FD to invest in properties), inflation (eat up people saving).
Properties price surge is not because rental market is good nor rental yield is good which lead to people invested in properties.
the situation in my is like china.. prop prices high, but rental is cheap.
sampool
post Apr 27 2011, 02:36 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Apr 27 2011, 03:16 PM)
i wouldnt be too negative about the high income transformation program, government has announced it not long ago, i believe it's only fair if we rakyat give them time to implement what they have promised to deliver.

i do recognize that politicians can say many things, but the point is they also can make things happen, especially they are the politicians in power
haha.. they also can bring us to holand wat... laugh.gif
sampool
post Apr 28 2011, 02:59 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(clio571 @ Apr 28 2011, 03:52 PM)
Is demand for small unit (200-400 psf) high in Damansara, PJ and KL area? A lot developers are introducing such units to market. A bit doubt it can easily rent it out with high entry price....
the quality of human will be downgraded... it will be worse then ppl who staying in hk then with smallest space...
sampool
post Apr 29 2011, 08:49 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Apr 28 2011, 08:36 PM)
Ha..my grandad told me, buy a property & manage your spending well..
don't imagine getting support from the government.

Rental never increased...tenents previous renting 1 room 1 person, now moved on to 2 person 1 room & also got 5-8person in a room  brows.gif.
Landlord charge extra rm50 per head ...  biggrin.gif 

My cousin late 20's got 3 girls, primary 1, kinddy & 1yr old. Now wanting a boy urgent. Property 1 dbkl flat. He say the support is there & got mo worries coz last time our grand daddy can make it now no problem.
hope ur cousin get a baby boy.. as 4 children is not easy for life... wink.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:53 PM