Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

sampool
post Jun 20 2011, 10:24 AM

2,294 posts

if u cannot print the $$ better stay away... except ur $$ is some way printed from the printer...
sampool
post Jun 20 2011, 03:15 PM

2,294 posts

i think compare 4D and prop is abit wrong leh... 4D u only need maybe RM10 to bet, but prop need few hundred K..

900k prop is on paper only.. as long as u hvn't sell it it still remind at 300k.. just shock sendiri leh.....

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 20 2011, 03:28 PM
sampool
post Jun 20 2011, 10:07 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(groggy @ Jun 20 2011, 10:31 PM)
By your reasoning, Bill Gates might not be that rich cos he has not sold any of his shares? I think investments value should be marked to market, not necessarily sold to recognise the gain. Take a conservative approach, value at 800k for example. Definitely not remain at 300k lah, so drastic.
yes... bill gates is rich on paper... but with his bonus/salary/dividend/allowance from ms already enuf for his few generations to survive...

I dun think he know exactly how much $$ he own... maybe he get to know from media and nasdaq..

ppl start to calculative how much their asset value is usually follow the crash which is around the corner...

my 2 cents...
sampool
post Jun 21 2011, 10:35 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 21 2011, 10:37 AM)
seems like people are getting more bullish about the prediction of a property pricing drop soon.
am sure the camps there are very happy since they have waited for such a long time.
so the big question is when does it starts, and how much is it gonna be?
the answer is worth thousand billion dollar..
sampool
post Jun 21 2011, 09:39 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jun 21 2011, 06:56 PM)
yes, still flying. if u read any industrial magazines,  there are so many investments annoucement made everyday..  if this mnc know the economy not doing well in near future, do u think they dare to build more plants or expand their production capacity here in china??? wat we hear today is shortage, shortage...
my products (raw materials) was sold 2 years ahead.
thanks fyi... appreciate that.. but, dun tell me base on these daily activity to justify the tsunami behind loh.. in yrs 2008.. the debt crisis.. i still traveling and eating/sleeping as usually leh.. i think many (not majority) still need to continue their LIFE as usual.. wat to say from now to 2012-2013 still far., i mean in china, not my lah... as said it is around the corner..

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 21 2011, 09:52 PM
sampool
post Jun 22 2011, 02:51 PM

2,294 posts

Frederick Hayek Predicted 2011 In The 1930s - June 22, 2011 - Forbes.com Small Business: "Instead of furthering the inevitable liquidation of the maladjustments brought about by the boom... , all considerable means have been used to prevent that readjustmen ...

zoombusiness.com

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 22 2011, 02:56 PM
sampool
post Jun 22 2011, 04:12 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jun 22 2011, 04:57 PM)
Urbanization is getting serious in Malaysia, especially Chinese young generation prefer city life. In those days fr 1990-2000, still can see many graduates went back to their home state to work.
Secondly, the reducing in family size also indirectly increase the affordability of young buyers, FAMA contributes a lot

IMHO, it is very easy to say that mkt will drop, somehow someday it will become reality, I can give a statement like that as well. But for a so called property guru, it is VERY irresponsible to simply give a statement like that, an property expert shd dare to predict the ACTUAL correction date (year), or which sector, which area, % of dropping / increase, dun get fooled by these "experts"
ur question is like asking a remiser which stock will jump up and which stock will crash... it is again a thousand billion dollars answers..

i mean if he is so good.. not need give lesson lioa loh... he can to himself to be billionaire... or provide free training to public for charity if so success...

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 22 2011, 04:23 PM
sampool
post Jun 24 2011, 12:14 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 24 2011, 12:51 PM)
Forget all these affordable housing projects. These are merely election gimmicks to try and show that we have a caring Gov. Same as all those MACC investigations into high profile corruption cases. All merely eyewash for the elections this year. Charged is one thing. Being convicted and put into jail is a different matter all together.
actually what type of prop they built? flat, apartment, condo or landed prop with those RM220K. hmm.gif

sampool
post Jun 24 2011, 12:55 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Chronox @ Jun 24 2011, 01:16 PM)
It's the Malaysian version of HDB flat?
supposingly RM220k can but a 18x60 simple landed prop.. if they claim dun want to make $$ from the prop...

see how?
sampool
post Jun 27 2011, 08:12 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Jun 26 2011, 03:37 AM)
very good articles written in 2005 accurately predicting the US housing crash.

Don't get caught in the housing bubble crash (part one)
http://www.naturalnews.com/016209.html

Warning signs of the housing bubble crash (part two)
http://www.naturalnews.com/016241.html
I like he said It was just a new version of an old scam -- the bubble market.

I do mention some ppl will said this time is different...
sampool
post Jun 27 2011, 11:05 AM

2,294 posts

bubble... it happen without the product (house) need to be bubble itself, but is interconnected with others product... by economic performance/jobs/interest rate/supply/demand/human attitude....

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 27 2011, 11:12 AM
sampool
post Jun 27 2011, 12:29 PM

2,294 posts

ALL THE FEEL GOOD NEWS ONLY LET THE SPECULATORS HAVING ENUF TIME FOR THEIR EXIT STRATEGY IN PROP.
sampool
post Jun 27 2011, 02:15 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jun 27 2011, 02:52 PM)
i doubt most of them are able to pull themselves out from the props  smile.gif  not many people are into the subsale.. unless they sell it near the market value.. jacked up price more than 20k++ is very hard for fresh graduate to buy from them  tongue.gif  [without the help of rich FAMA]
the place i'm renting.. market value 240k.. and they're trying to sell it 330k..  LOL !
that mean buble confirmed.. just wait the good timing for the reason of crash...

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 27 2011, 02:16 PM
sampool
post Jun 27 2011, 02:33 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:26 PM)
That wont happen in prime & matured areas. That is just wishful thinking. I think renting a property is always a waste as only the landlord profits. Anybody choosing to rent while waiting for the market to drop is just wasting their time and their money.

Just imagine this scenario. Say somebody rents an apartment for RM 1500 per month for 2 years hoping for the property prices to stabilise then. In that 2 years, the rental expenditure would have been RM 36,000. That is money out of his pocket and into the pocket of the landlord. But in 2 years time, does he actually think prime area property prices will be RM 36K or more lower??

Prime areas have not dropped in the pricing (generally). In bad times it would stagnate but waiting for a price drop in my opinion is just wishful thinking.
that person must be rich man loh RM1500 rent a apartment... fully furnish (with frezeer/air-cond/washing machine)?
sampool
post Jun 27 2011, 03:04 PM

2,294 posts

just observe...

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 27 2011, 03:04 PM
sampool
post Jun 27 2011, 04:29 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(dreamadream @ Jun 27 2011, 05:25 PM)
what i can't understand is the part that he has already paid off the loans ma. now purely rental income, no need to worry abt interest rates going up smile.gif, maybe he is waiting for the kids to grow up then only start enjoying life  thumbup.gif
there is many issue behind... it could be wrong investment decision... it is difficult to just ppl from outside.

wealth and health must be balance... if everyone like him i think economic never grow also leh... die.

buy a good car also mean for safety...
sampool
post Jun 27 2011, 04:35 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Jun 27 2011, 05:32 PM)
i know a profit sharing partner earning more than RM40k per month and countless property but driving an old sangyong and another 20 year old mpv only..
i will respect if he manage to donate the $$ to school and helping children... or he scare ppl robbed him...
sampool
post Jun 28 2011, 09:10 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 28 2011, 09:54 AM)
the thread is almost coming to an end.
V3 is gonna be up soon.
am sure the camp is still going to be equally divided (perhaps more people camping on the bear camp).
maybe pyschologically it's something like gambling big or small. the banker already rolled out 4 big in a roll. the pundits are betting more and more on small with the next coming round. the banker will eventually open small. but by that time, maybe it's not worth winning anymore.
just another reminder (again!), when property does drop, remember, nobody wins. all loses.
you might save 10% or so from your purchase, but the country already loses.

you might win the battle but you would have lost the war.
if u save RM1, u win RM1... if u can save RM100k, u win a toyota altis. laugh.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0230sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:45 PM