Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

kh8668
post Apr 19 2011, 10:47 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ Apr 19 2011, 10:43 AM)
So long as you and your family can live comfortably in your own house and the unfortunate ones die on the street also not your concern? because this people do not have the financial muscles to buy houses at "GORENGed" price, they deserve to be homeless? In the first place, it is not even because they lazy and dont want to work ok? ?? To victimize people because of GREED is perfectly OK ??? no wonder we hv more and more serious social problems. sad.gif
hopefully your words are taking into consideration of Investors/Speculators.

take it easy. I am also renting a room now, helping people to pay their repayments.

One thing we have to realise, no fair game in this world. I learn it, and still I learn it.

kh8668
post Apr 19 2011, 11:15 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(TheDoer @ Apr 19 2011, 11:06 AM)
It's not just KL. It's happening in Melaka too. Why the heck would anybody migrate here? for Historical benefits? laugh.gif

A new launch 320K  recently increase to 328K  within a month, and soon to be 338K when the developer removes the 10K "discount".

Those in KL may say this is cheap but this is malacca salary we are refering to.  And out of town for us, is really out of town. People travel at 40km/hour  and less on certain trunk roads, imagine that.

And don't forget the multitudes of traffic lights... heck we are notorious for those.
hai/sigh...

yeah..property prices are increasing in major towns, even in Kelantan especially those non-bumi status properties in the state.

kh8668
post Apr 19 2011, 11:51 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

DTZ: Economy Slows But Market Remains Steady
Apr 09, 2011

According to DTZ Property Consultants, the economy has slowed slightly but the market remains steady.

•Better occupancy in prime offices but the office market expected to remain soft due to substantial pipeline supply
•Retail consumer sentiment remains strong but rising inflation will lead to mixed performance among malls
•Residential buying sentiment remains optimistic but caution setting in due to affordability
•Investment deal amount in Q1 2011 is similar to Q4 2010 with cautiously optimistic outlook for the rest of the year being driven by domestic investments under the Economic Transformation Programme
Offices

The overall occupancy rate of office buildings in KL increased slightly from 86.4 per cent in Q4 2011 to 86.9 per cent in Q1 2011 due to good take up at prime office buildings. A new prime office building, Hampshire Place, added another 240,000 sq ft to existing stock. Office rents increased marginally thanks to the better occupancy achieved in some prime office buildings. Average prime office rents were stable with minimal upward change, at RM6.12 per sq ft per month in Q1 2011. With 13.2 million sq ft of new office space in the pipeline between 2011 and 2014, the outlook for the sector is expected to be soft in favour of tenants.

On a positive note, the take-up of strata titled office seemed to be good, with strong response to launches. The Q Sentral at KL Sentral was soft launched at an indicative price of RM1,400 per sq ft, and we noted strong pre-sale at KL Eco City.

Mr Brian Koh, Executive Director of Consulting & Research commented: “Launches of stratified offices is seeing good sales due to latent demand being built up over the last few years and this is a bright spot for the office market.”

Retail

With a sales growth of 8.4 per cent for the whole 2010, the occupancy of prime shopping centres remains high and the average occupancy is around 87 per cent in Q1 2011. Rental rates of most malls remain stable.

Overall, the performance of mall for the rest of 2011 is likely to be mixed with selective prime malls continuing to out-perform but at a slower pace compared to last year. This is due to the tighter credit cards control and the increasing inflation rate which the appreciation of the Ringgit may not be able to mitigate.

Residential

The market for prime condominium remains active with developers being optimistic with new launches planned for the remainder of the year. Encouraging take-up rates were noted in the few new high-end launches such as The Capers by YTL in Sentul which set a new benchmark price in the area. Although this clearly indicates that buying sentiment remains positive, affordability seemed to be declining.

Overall, the average price of high-end condominiums in Kuala Lumpur is stable at RM603 per sq ft in Q1 2011. Average rents declined marginally to RM3.55 per sq ft per month from the previous quarter of RM3.58.

Mr Eddy Wong, Head of Residential Marketing commented: “Demand continues to be relatively selective notwithstanding some concerns about new completions having some difficulties in leasing up.”

Note: -
DTZ is a global real estate services firm with offices in 140 cities and 42 countries (across Europe, Middle East and Africa, Asia Pacific and the Americas). The firm provides advice and on-the-ground delivery to investors, developers, corporate and public sector occupiers and financial intermediaries. DTZ works with clients across the breadth of their real estate needs, spanning all real estate sectors and encompassing Investment Agency, Leasing Agency and Brokerage, Property Management, Project Management and Building Consultancy, Valuation, Investment and Asset Management, Consulting, and Research. The parent company, DTZ Holdings plc, has been listed on the London Stock Exchange since 1987. www.dtz.com

http://www.iproperty.com.my/news/3440/DTZ-...-Remains-Steady

kh8668
post Apr 19 2011, 12:12 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Let me do some comparison table based on percentage.

*this only applicable to average Auditor with average salary as claimed from the data

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 19 2011, 12:43 PM
kh8668
post Apr 19 2011, 12:48 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

雪隆辦公樓交易連續5年下滑
投資致富 2011-04-18 13:44
過去5年來,巴生河流域辦公室的重大交易幾乎出現逐年下滑窘境,除了2008年錄得37億8千萬令吉成交額。

不過,2009年卻顯著走低至18億1千萬令吉,並進一步挫跌至2010年的11億1千萬令吉。

同時,交易宗數從2006年涉及的26棟大廈,逐年減低至2010年的10棟大廈。

值得注意的是,外資的買賣活動也變得越來越淡靜,從2008年的51%下滑至2009年的9%,歸咎於全球金融風暴發生後,外資開始撤回各自的國家,對國內的產業購興欠缺。

不過,隨經濟漸漸復甦,外資的買賣活動重新攫取活力,佔20%比重。

星洲日報/投資致富‧房產傳真‧2011.04.17
kh8668
post Apr 20 2011, 03:18 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(wingcross @ Apr 20 2011, 03:10 PM)
I wish someone can post some youtube videos saying or dhows statistics that there wont be any property bubble in Malaysia.
maybe we can start to list down all the reasons/evidences to support that there is/isn't a property bubble in Malaysian market, or focus more in Klang Valley (KV).

Yes! Property Bubble in KV. Reasons:
1) Hike in prices of newly launched property which is declining affordability of average Malaysian?
2)
3)

No! Property Bubble in KV. Reasons:
1) Large population and positive number of migration to KV each year (students / workers / Expats)?
2)
3)

kh8668
post Apr 21 2011, 11:56 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

The Star Online > Business
Thursday April 21, 2011

Inflation and demand to lift property prices 10%-20% this year

By EUGENE MAHALINGAM
eugenicz@thestar.com.my

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian property prices are expected to increase at an average of between 10% and 20% this year, in light of rising inflation and increase in demand for local properties from foreigners, said Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Donald Lim Siang Chai.

“Inflation in 2010 stood at 2.2% and was at 2.4% in the first two months of this year. We expect it to be higher this year due to escalating food and oil prices,” he said after the launch of the National Property Information Centre's (Napic) property market report 2010 yesterday.

Lim also said many foreigners were looking to purchase property here because the prices of properties were cheaper than in neighbouring countries such as Singapore.

“And Malaysia, because of the ETP (Economic Transformation Programme) has attracted a number of investments from overseas. Investments last year were four times higher than 2009.

“We also expect more foreign companies to set up base here. Our Islamic banking is No. 1 in the world (so) all this will attract foreigners to come into Malaysia,” Lim said, adding that this would also contribute towards pushing up prices of properties in Malaysia.

He said rising oil prices would also cause prices to escalate.

“There's a lot of uncertainty in the Middle East. It's beyond our control and that (rising oil prices) will affect the other things,” he said adding that property prices in Malaysia were currently at a “manageable position.”

According to Napic's statistics, the Malaysian property market recorded 376,583 transactions in 2010 worth RM107.44bil.

Both the volume and value of transactions registered double-digit growth of 11.4% and 32.6% respectively from 338,089 transactions worth RM81.02bil in 2009.

Napic valuation director-general Datuk Abdullah Thalith Md Thani said 2010's (RM107.44bil) value was a new high for the Malaysian property market.

“In 2008 and 2009, we (Malaysian property market) suffered a bit. The volume of property transactions will go up (this year) but the margin will not be as high as last year.

“We had a good year last year because we rebounded from the sub-prime experience,” he said.

Abdullah added that Malaysia's fundamentals were still good, despite the uncertainties.

“People are worried about oil prices now but bear in mind, we are oil producers too. I will not say that property (by volume and value) will be better than 2010. There will be an increase. The question is the rate of increase.”

Napic expects the property market to remain promising in 2011, supported by various measures proposed under the Tenth Malaysia Plan and Budget 2011.

It said projects such as the Kuala Lumpur International Financial District, Mass Rapid Transit in Greater KL, the 100-storey Warisan Merdeka, the development of the Malaysian Rubber Board land in Sungai Buloh and the redevelopment of Pudu prison were expected to have positive spill-over effects.

Napic also said the Government's Skim Rumah Pertamaku to assist young adults to own homes below RM220,000, together with other incentives such as stamp duty exemption of 50% on instruments of transfer on a house not exceeding RM350,000 for first time buyers, would increase transaction volumes of homes in this price range.

“With the cessation of the Foreign Investment Committee's approval for the acquisition of properties by foreigners which took effect in June 2009, property investment in Malaysia will be more attractive to foreigners,” said Napic in a statement.

“Given that foreigners are only allowed to purchase commercial and residential properties priced above RM500,000, it is anticipated that more activities will be recorded in the high-end housing units in sought-after neighbourhoods,” it said.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
© 1995-2011 Star Publications (Malaysia) Bhd (Co No 10894-D)

Added on April 21, 2011, 11:57 am
QUOTE(godutch @ Apr 21 2011, 10:19 AM)
I don't understand. I thot all new launches in KL and Selangor mostly kena sapu habis habis?

Isn't <60% take up low? Sifus, pls enlighten  notworthy.gif
these figures refer to the WHOLE MALAYSIA? Can check out what figures for SElangor and Kuala Lumpur?

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 21 2011, 11:57 AM
kh8668
post Apr 21 2011, 12:09 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(soongkm @ Apr 21 2011, 12:07 PM)
This piece of news is the typical "goreng-goreng" news la.  Indirectly telling the people, to BUY BUY BUY before it goes up again...If you believe mah go and buy many many units loh, so you will earn more and more money by end of this year.
I really BELIEVE wor...just I got no enough $$$$ cry.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:10 pmuser posted image

Source: from PMR2010

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:13 pmuser posted image

Setapak 222 ZResidence fully sold d wor....still N/A in PMR2010

Added on April 21, 2011, 12:24 pmuser posted image

Selangor state

Penang State

Johor State

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 21 2011, 12:24 PM
kh8668
post Apr 21 2011, 01:49 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Aiyoh guys... Don't argue la.

We wait and see what will be happened next. Hehehe
kh8668
post Apr 21 2011, 02:32 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Apr 21 2011, 01:58 PM)
BN politician veli geng one  biggrin.gif  they are the best..
one of the factors affect the local property market = Politic ma.. blush.gif
kh8668
post Apr 21 2011, 10:42 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(locke @ Apr 21 2011, 10:29 PM)
The property rise 10-20%. The Inflation is 2.4%.

These 2 sentence do not make sense together. If the property inflate by 10-20% how can the inflation be 2.4%?
hehehe...the theory is like "Tepung naik Harga RM0.20/kilo, roti/roti canai naik RM0.20/ketul; Gula naik harga RM0.20/kilo, minuman naik harga RM0.20/cawan"

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 21 2011, 10:42 PM
kh8668
post Apr 22 2011, 04:41 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2010 a record year for Malaysia property mart
By Sharen Kaur
sharen@nstp.com.my
2011/04/21

KUALA LUMPUR: The Malaysian property market hit a record year in 2010 with RM107.44 billion worth of properties transacted and the trend will continue this year.
"There will be an increase this year, but marginally," said National Property Information Centre (NAPIC) director-general Datuk Abdullah Thalith Md Thani.

The property market enjoyed double-digit growth in 2010, with transactions and value expanding 11.4 per cent and 32.4 per cent to 376,583 and RM107.44 billion respectively.

Residential property dominated the overall market, taking 60.2 per cent of total volume and 47.1 of the value of transactions.

Abdullah Thalith said NAPIC expects the property market this year to benefit from the various economic initiatives undertaken by the government.

Projects such as the Kuala Lumpur International Financial District, mass rapid transit in Greater Kuala Lumpur, Warisan Merdeka, the development of federal land in Sungai Buloh and the redevelopment of Pudu prison, which are expected to be implemented this year, will have positive spillover effects, he said.

Abdullah Thalith said the unrest in the Middle East and Japan, which was hit by tsunami, will not dampen growth as he expects the Arabs and Japanese to continue buying here.

He was speaking at the launch of the Property Market Report 2010 by Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Donald Lim Siang Chai here yesterday.

The report showed that in terms of pricing, the Malaysian All House Price Index surged by 8.9 points to 140.7 points.

Lim said Malaysians should not worry about a property bubble as the situation is under control. He urged all states to speed up the process of approving property transactions, especially for leasehold units.

"A lot of states, especially Selangor, are slow in doing this. We have a lot of foreigners buying leasehold properties here. We must address the issue as the foreigners are bringing in money. This will lift the economy," he said.

Mail webheads for site related feedback and questions. Write to the editor or contact sales for other kind of help.
Copyright © The New Straits Times Press (Malaysia) Berhad, Balai Berita 31, Jalan Riong, 59100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
kh8668
post Apr 22 2011, 04:48 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

How do you define OVERPRICE?
kh8668
post Apr 23 2011, 10:55 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Apr 23 2011, 10:40 AM)
I believe that most of the people here are talking from the perspective of investors as opposed to buying a house for staying in yourself. Even though I'm one of the leading bears in this forum, I still believe that if you manage to find a property that you like, is conveniently located for you and is affordable to you, you should by all means buy it regardless of the state of the overall market. My only advice is that people buying to stay should consider sub-sale properties in addition to new launches. I don't understand why so many people buying to stay only insist on new launches. New or old, you're likely to spend a fair bit to renovate the unit to your personal liking anyway.
The current situation: Buying a new property from developer is more affordable to sub-sale property.

Although new launch property is priced higher but it allows the purchasers sign SPA with low entry costs/minimal costs as compared to sub-sales property.

I noticed that actually a lot of people can afford to make monthly repayments to bank however they do not have much initial downpayment to purchase property. Thus, two years ago 5/95 scheme firstly introduced by SP Setia has provided a good opportunity to a lot of youngsters to purchase their first home. Also, thanks to the low borrowing costs from banks.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 23 2011, 11:00 AM
kh8668
post Apr 23 2011, 11:38 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Apr 23 2011, 11:29 AM)
I am also interested in this question, but so far no one has volunteered any answers. I would even like to go further. Many of the posters in this thread seem to talk about only the property market, as if it were isolated from the rest of the economy. But what happens if there is a recession, serious enough to possibly cause you to lose your day jobs? Or are all of you so secure in your jobs and so confident in the employment market that you have no such fear? I do not know if such a recession is likely in the near future, but it does seem at least possible to me.

Such a worst case scenario would be caused by:

1) As mentioned earlier, a general property market crash in China, causing economic growth to slow drastically and rippling out across the whole region. Even the Chinese government acknowledges that there is a bubble, asking their banks this week to conduct a stress test to see what would happen to them if property prices fell by up to 50%. Overall however, I think the property market in China should still be okay for at least the next couple of years.

Link: http://blogs.forbes.com/kenrapoza/2011/04/...e-is-different/

2) The US economy remains sclerotic at best, and dips back into recession at worst if the Republicans and Democrats still can't get together to agree on how to fix their budget. S&P recently issued a warning on the worsening outlook on US  debt, the first time this has happened for more than 60 years.

Link: http://www.washingtonpost.com/business/eco...601D_story.html

3) The EU debt crisis seriously blowing up. More than a year after Greece first received bailout funds from the EU, it looks increasingly likely that Greece will default anyway. Some people have called the country ungovernable as its citizens are violently resisting the austerity measures, recently shooting a bus conductor trying to catch people riding the bus for free. Portugal has also recently asked for EU bailout funds after months of denying that it needed help. This increases the risk of Spain being caught up in the debt crisis.

Link: http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2011/apr/1...default-bailout

In such a perfect storm of bad events, I think there is a serious chance of companies going under and people actually losing their jobs in Malaysia. How long can people afford their installments if they lose their salaries? Personally, I have enough liquidity to last me a year or more even if I were unemployed. But do other people have similar holding power?
I think we do not need to know whether who and who got such holding power or not for their properties. But we should put more concern about ourselves. Ask yourself, if this happened to you, you have such holding power or not? if yes, why bother? if no, then you should make an appropriate adjustment to your investments.
kh8668
post Apr 23 2011, 11:45 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyScene/P...Scene/11582/0/0
By ANGIE NG | Apr 23, 2011
angie@thestar.com.my
Residential property leads in Klang Valley It makes up 77.7% of transactions in KL and 76.8% in Selangor

The residential property sub-sector continued to spearhead the Klang Valley’s market last year, making up 77.7% of the total volume of transactions in Kuala Lumpur and 76.8% of Selangor’s property market volume.

According to the National Property Information Centre’s (Napic) Property Market Report 2010 released on Wednesday, there were 376,583 property transactions worth RM107.44bil recorded nationwide last year.

Of this, Kuala Lumpur recorded 27,370 property transactions worth RM20.03bil, an increase of 8.1% and 45.3% over the transacted volume and value in the capital city from 2009.

Except for a 8.6% contraction in the development land sub-sector, transaction of the other property sub-sectors generally improved.

Commercial property recorded a 22.7% growth, industrial property grew by 9.2% and residential by 5.2%.

In Kuala Lumpur, condominiums and apartments made up the largest portion of residential transactions with a 51% share of the total volume.

Houses within the price range of RM250,000 to RM500,000, RM500,000 to RM1mil, and above RM1mil registered double digit growth of 15.4%, 37.4% and 56.6% respectively.

Prices of residential property continued to strengthen and strong demand for properties in established upmarket neighbourhoods drove up prices of double-storey terrace houses in Taman Tun Dr. Ismail, Bukit Bandaraya, Bangsar Baru and Desa Sri Hartamas by 4.7% to 14.1%.

Prices in these housing schemes breached the RM1mil mark while similar units in Damansara Heights and Taman Sri Hartamas stabilised at RM725,000 to RM800,000.

Condominium units in Mont’Kiara were still sought after as shown by a 3.1% increase in sales recorded and 11.1% increase in prices to RM355,000 for a Mont’Kiara Sophia unit to as high as RM2.73mil for a 10 Mont’Kiara residence.

Exceptions to this were units in Mont’Kiara Palma, Mont’Kiara Aman and Mont’Kiara Meridin which decreased by 2.9%, 2.7% and 3% respectively.

Rentals of residential property were generally stable with upward movements notably in the high-rise segment.

In the commercial sub-sector, shops which accounted for 1,130 units dominated with a 20.5% share.

A substantial number of transactions of commercial property, mainly of purpose-built office buildings, worth a total of RM1.45bil were recorded last year.

The retail sub-sector remained steady with an overall occupancy of 84.2%.

It registered one new entrant (21,697 sq m), one new start (77,484 sq m) and one new planned supply for 13,006 sq m during the year.

Kuala Lumpur’s office sub-sector recorded an occupancy rate of 81.2%, a slight fall from 83.3% in 2009.

The leisure sub-sector saw three new hotel openings - Sentral Hotel, G Tower Hotel and YY 38 Hotel - offering a total of 394 rooms.

The overall occupancy rate for three- to five-star hotels was at 69.2% compared with 65.9% in 2009.

In Selangor, a total of 90,414 property transactions worth RM36.6bil were recorded, an increase of 10.4% in volume and 30.6% in value from 2009.

Several major deals worth RM429.18mil were concluded involving three shopping complexes, nine purpose-built office buildings, a private hospital and three estate land.

Prices of residential property in Selangor also saw major increases with single-storey terrace houses in Petaling Jaya transacted at RM190,000 to RM343,000.

Houses in Subang Jaya and Bandar Sri Damansara saw increases of 8.9% and 5.8% respectively, to between RM250,000 and RM300,000.

The self-contained neighbourhoods of Bandar Utama and Mutiara Damansara saw prices of their double-storey terrace houses appreciated by 4.6% to 9.8% to between RM618,000 and RM760,000 in Bandar Utama, and by 2.1% to RM1.24mil to RM1.26mil for houses with larger land area of 193 sq m in Mutiara Damansara.

Similar houses in other parts of Petaling Jaya such as SS2, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24 and 25 recorded increases of 5.1% to 11.9% to between RM400,000 and RM680,000.

The primary residential market recorded launches of 10,002 units, higher than 8,430 units launched in 2009.

Last year, Selangor saw a drop in the number of overhang residential units to 3,180 units worth RM691.28mil compared with 3,770 units worth RM608.3mil in 2009. Condominiums/apartments formed the bulk with 1,468 overhang units.

The performance of the office sub-sector moderated with the average occupancy rate of purpose–built office buildings dropping to 76.9% from 78% previously.

There were two new office buildings - Philomath Resource Centre Building with 6,359 sq m in Gombak and Empire Tower with 18,936 sq m in Subang Jaya.

The opening of Empire Suite in Subang Jaya added 217 hotel rooms to the hospitality market.

The overall occupancy rate for three to five-star hotels in the state improved to 60.3% after staying below the 60% mark for the past two years.

kh8668
post Apr 23 2011, 11:50 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

http://www.starproperty.my/PropertyScene/P...Scene/11581/0/0
Apr 23, 2011
Jump in Penang property prices

The most significant feature in Penang’s property market last year was the marked increase in prices in some established housing areas on the island, with single storey and double-storey terraced houses breaching the RM580,000 and RM800,000 respectively.

Double-digit price and rental hikes were noted throughout the state in established housing areas, the Valuation and Property Services Department says in its Property Market Report 2010.

The situation in Penang is a general reflection of the mood of the overall market in the country, with Putrajaya recording a two-fold increase in the volume from 170 units in 2009 to 337 units last year. In ringgit terms, Putrajaya sales saw a three-fold increase from RM88mil to RM375mil. It should be noted that Putrajaya is beginning from a low base, being a relatively new area.

Klang Valley prices and volume of transactions were also robust last year. The only state which experienced a soft market was Labuan, while Malacca saw very marginal growth.

Going back to the situation in Penang, as with other states, the residential sub-sector dominated market activity, capturing 70.2% of the market share, followed by commercial sub-sector with a distant 11.9% share of the market. While agricultural and industrial sub-sectors enjoyed growth, it was the residential sector that saw major movements last year.

On the island, single storey terraced houses in Green Garden recorded an increase of 16.5%, ranging from RM455,000 to RM550,000. Similar houses in Jalan Van Praagh were transacted at a higher range of RM530,000 to RM580,000. Bandar Bayan Baru saw both its single and double-storey terraces charting gains of 16.1% and 20.2% to record RM275,000 to RM340,000 and RM403,500 to RM490,000 respectively.

According to the report, its proximity to Sunshine Square shopping complex, Suntech@Penang Cybercity office blocks and being adjacent to Penang International Sports Arena gave it the extra edge.

Other locations which had notable increases were in Taman Sri Nibong, Taman Sri Mewah and Taman Sunway Banyan. Houses in Taman Sunway Banyan went as high as RM750,000. Other popular areas were Island Glades and Island Park, recording sales between RM560,000 and RM800,000 for its residential units.

In Seberang Perai on the mainland, prices of landed residential units also recorded positive movements, particularly Taman Bertam Perdana (B), Bandar Putra Bertam. It should be noted that prices in Seberang Perai Utama are also gradually moving up.

While landed units recorded a general trend of double-digit growth, high rise residential units are not to be left out. Prices of upscale condominium by the beach increased by 3.6% to as high as 22.2% in Sri Pantai/Gurney Beach Resort Condominium.

In the rental market, growth was recorded in Green Garden and Taman Lip Sin, with rental rates seeing an increase of 12.5% and 11.1% respectively. In the high rise segment, rental growth also saw an uptrend. Two-bedroom flats in MaCallum Streets and three-bedroom flats in Mutiara Heights, and George Town city centre recorded 9.4% and 9.1% increases respectively. Prices of shops were stable with isolated increases noted in choice locations. Since the inscription of George Town as a World heritage Site by Unesco in 2008, the number and value of pre-war shops’ transactions have increased. Institutional buyers have been actively buying up commercial lands in George Town.

Overall, Penang enjoyed a total of 25,986 transactions worth RM9.37bil last year, an increase of 14% in volume and 43.5% in value against 2009 (22,724 transcations worth RM6.53bil). It was one of several top performing states both in terms of value and transactions. - By Thean Lee Cheng

Added on April 23, 2011, 11:52 am
QUOTE(wankongyew @ Apr 23 2011, 11:48 AM)
It's important because if there is plenty of holding power, then it suggests that even in a serious recession, the property market will not crash. Prices might stagnate, but it will not crash. Under this scenario, even if I were to refrain from making additional investments, I should be comfortable about holding on to whatever properties I have.

On the other hand, if there is no holding power, then prices will crash. Many properties will face foreclosure as their buyers find it hard to pay the installments. In this case, I should liquidate my investments, wait for the crash and buy back when prices fall.

But the other comments about how new launches are more popular simply because Malaysians have little savings and cannot afford the higher downpayments for sub-sales suggests to me that holding power is low. This sounds scary to me.
So, your next move?

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 23 2011, 11:52 AM
kh8668
post Apr 24 2011, 10:41 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

高回酬,低风险 投资房产宜趁早 2011/04/24 3:43:27 PM
●报道:魏素雯、沈素蕾
http://www.nanyang.com.my/InterestingCorne...=227&catid=1113

到底有没有一种“高回酬,低风险”的投资方案,可让人顺顺利利,平平稳稳就赚进第一桶金?

对身为发展商的吴明权来说,投资房地产当然是最佳选择,特别是年轻人,更应该趁早行动,越早买越好。

根据调查,除了特别情况,大部分房地产身价在10年间就会倍增,也就是说今天买20万令吉,10年或更短时间内,这20万令吉的产业,已经来到40万令吉价位。

当然,任何投资都有风险,但在众多投资选择中,投资房地产的风险相对的低,而且还有长达数十年的银行融资做后盾。

根据MCT Consortium 有限公司执行董事吴明权,在建筑业纵横了18年的丰富经验,他发现产业投资拥有五大好处。

“除了防止货币贬值之外,还包括高贷款,低利息、资金流通、低风险(情绪不易受到波动),以及借助银行贷款,赚取高回酬。”

防货币贬值良策

他认为,不管置业是作为自用或投资,都应该趁早落实,因为这是防止货币贬值的其中一个良策。

“虽然产业贷款额比较高,但是与其他贷款方式相比之下,利息算是较低,而且重点是若你通过贷款来投资,可避免动用自己的后备金,所以你还是可以自由管理自己的资金。”

他认为,对投资者来说,股票投资是最普遍的情况,可是基于股价波动较大,所以不能承受这种突如其来的风险的投资者,应该比较适合投资产业,毕竟风险较低。

他笑称:“当你的情绪没有太大起伏,就不会影响你的工作情绪了。”

向银行借“东风”

可是,对于打工族来说,要购买产业并不是容易事,毕竟万物价格腾飞,更遑论产业价格,单单靠那微薄薪金储蓄所得的头期钱,就可能需要一段时间,搞不好储蓄速度还比不上加价速度呢!

吴明权当然明白这个道理,因此他才会这样说:“既然自己没有充足‘银弹’投资,唯有向银行借‘东风’,借此赚取高回酬,小刀锯大树。”

投资产业讲技巧 购前宜深思熟虑

产业投资造就的百万富翁已经不计其数,但投资产业却非常讲究技巧。

吴明权举例:数年前,有两个客户分别购买由该公司推出的产业项目,一个是作投资用途,另一个则空置不理。

结果,那个买来投资的客户赚了8倍回酬,另一个则亏了6000令吉。

吴明权说:“明明就是相同的产品,两个结果却相差那么大,这就是技巧问题所在。

“简单来说,消费者在购买产业之前,必须深思熟虑,到底要自住、投资,还是作其他用途? ”

他认为,一旦产业项目竣工,领取钥匙后就必须当机立断决定,产业要出租或出售。

至于何时才是出售的最佳时机?那就是产业单位售罄、屋主领取钥匙,以及产业升值时。

吴明权说:“如果你了解自己的方向,那么产业投资将可为你赚取高回酬,而不是亏钱。

“将产业出租的话,也可为你带来稳定收入。”

视产业投资为副业

尽管如此,他建议投资者视产业投资为副业,以避免影响工作情绪,同时也切记采取安全且谨慎的姿态,不要将产业投资视为赌博去冒险。

“只要他们可以做到以上几点,假以时日,从产业投资所赚取的钱,比正职更多时,便可退休了!”

他指出,产业投资可以是另一个退休金计划,或是致富的踏脚石。

小花园迈向大蓝图城镇

从过去一个小花园区、一个小花园发展的模式,今天的产业发展已迈向以大蓝图来发展的城镇概念。

你可以选择住宅或商店,可以投资有地产业或高楼式产业,但最后产业能否增值,却并非产业素质或单纯的理由决定。

虽然很多人都知道城镇的基本元素,就是综合房屋、店屋和办公室、甚至拥有零售广场,而且设备齐全的一个小型城市。

不过,这些可以打造的元素并非这项计划成功与否的关键。

吴明权指出,一个城镇成与败,必须具备更多关键的基本条件,那就是城镇的生命力,而这里所指的生命力必须有天时、地利和人和,才能创造出来。

这些对希望所有新房产都被认购的发展商,或者盼望所购买的房屋有增值能力的买家,都很重要……。

需靠其他因素扶持

就像吴明权为公司筹划发展大计时,对于要不要进驻某个据点,都必须先做好功课。

透过对巴生谷数个城镇仔细考察和分析,吴明权发觉了城镇成败的主要因素。

他说:“很多人都会说,地点很重要,这肯定是理所当然的。但其实除了地点,城镇也需要靠其他因素来扶持,才能日愈繁荣。”

经过分析和研究,吴明权发觉了五个城镇成败的关键,包括地点、基本设施、城市规划、品牌与规模以及发展商的售后责任。

Setia Alam城镇最佳典范

吴明权指出,近年来,在巴生谷,凭着上述5大条件而取得非凡成就的城镇并不少,其中,6年内便创出佳绩的Setia Alam城镇就是最佳例子。

“Setia Alam城镇连接高速大道,与吉隆坡市中心的距离是大约38公里,靠近八打灵再也和白沙罗,以及拥有许多成功中小企业的巴生。

这表示,具备吸引中高收入群的能力。”

他说,这里除了设备完善,当初在部分房子完成时,也建好一所华小和国际学校。

6年建强劲品牌

其规划和绿化的条件也很不错。

这些优势,让Setia Alam城镇在6年内建立起非常强劲的品牌,目前,这占地4000英亩的城镇仍有很大发展空间和潜能。

由此可见,吴明权所提出的5大重点,除了是某个城镇成功的关键,也可说是购屋者的参考和提示。

城镇成败5大关键

(1) 地点——买房子,地点一定要很好,但怎样的地点才算得上好呢?

吴明权表示,收入是所有人的基本生活条件,因此具备提供就业机会的能力,也成了某个地点是否适合发展住宅产业的关键。

“在巴生谷,吉隆坡市中心可谓工作机会与薪资最高的集中地,但却很少人选择居住在市中心内。因此,我们设法了解在市中心工作的人,每天能够承受多长的上班路程。”

从中,他发觉许多成功的城镇,在地点方面具备以下重点:距离吉隆坡市中心少过45公里,并且设有高速大道、距离市郊区(市中心周围)15至30公里,这区也是第二高收入群的集中地、 距离5至15公里的邻区,也需具备就业机会。

他说,如果距离5至45公里路程的地区,都具备良好的工作机会,那这个城镇的所在地,就可说是理想的地点。

(2) 基本设施——离住家5公里就必须有生活必须的主要设施,例如便利店、餐馆、诊疗所等。

吴明权指出,学校也很重要,特别是中小学,而华校,更是吸引华人往某个城镇居住的关键。 包括购物广场、霸级市场及医院等设施虽然需要,但并非居民人人都到的场所,因此可接受的距离可以稍远一点,离住宅少过10公里路程最理想。

他说,如果附近设有国际学校,则是另一个加分点,因这有助吸引高收入群到来。

(3) 城市规划——全新城镇的规划,必须比过去的城镇更良好。

吴明权说:“人们搬家,是寻求提升和改善生活环境,因此新城镇的规划一定要比旧城镇更加完善。”

他举例,现代人很讲究保安和房子设计时尚,也非常注重绿化元素。

“搬家很伤神、令人烦恼的事。所以,如果一个全新的城镇没有提供比旧城镇更诱人的条件,人们又怎么会考虑迁入这个新城镇?”

(4) 城镇品牌与规模——具备上述3个条件,某个城镇自然会有良好品牌。

吴明权表示,地点设施良好,加上城镇除了设计和规划诱人,保安和维修管理也令人满意,这城镇肯定会获得很多人认同。

“由于品牌与口碑需要时间来建立,所以,城镇的规模也必须够大,要是达到400至500英亩,至少需用上5至10年来发展。”

(5)发展商售后责任——销售房屋之后,发展商对城镇所有设施与规划的管理,一定不可以松懈。

吴明权说,再好再大的城镇,都必须有良好的管理,才能继续走好。

“发展商必须定时打理绿色公园、确定保安人员尽责,保安设施正常操作,并且不时举办活动,好让居民们拥有干净、快乐和安稳的居住环境。”

他补充,这些看似小小的动作,却能为发展商和城镇建立好品牌和加分。

Added on April 24, 2011, 10:45 pm房价超越实质价值 巴生房地产趋势难掌握 2011/04/24 3:42:53 PM
●报道:陈钊伦、梁姗珊 摄影:宋志鑫
http://www.nanyang.com.my/InterestingCorne...=227&catid=1114

巴生房地产房价一再被炒高,惟仍可见到一些新发展的店屋空置,无人租赁和开业。

当有一天,你发现30万令吉要购买一间双层排屋,是不可能的事,因房价已越追越高。当有一天,你已有能力购买40万令吉的房屋,但推介100间双层排屋单位,却有400人争相抢购。

你要说,这是望房莫及,却还有人对近半百万令吉的房屋蜂拥追捧。目前的巴生房产市场便出现了一个这样吊诡的现象。如房产界前辈拿督黄腾亮形容般,巴生区房产市场已陷入无法解释的怪象!

炒地、炒房俨然成风,这是一场泡沫,抑或真的物有所值?

巴生,是继首都吉隆坡后,马来西亚的第二大城市。除了具备全球二十大港口的优势,巴生100万人,20万流动人口,成为地产商聚焦,视作潜质极大的黄金地。

前任马来西亚房地产发展商会(REHDA)主席拿督黄腾亮接受《南洋商报》专访时说,巴生新区数个主要发展区皆环绕市中心的外围发展,包括北有实达集团(SP Setia)的实达阿南镇和森那美产业的武吉拉惹镇;南有金务大置地的绿林城镇和WCT的武吉丁宜镇,以及外围的哥打肯文宁和武吉礼茂等。

“这些新区的发展步伐并不迅速,但以目前情况,房价已被炒至很高。”

他说,以前的市区产业有市,如今反其道而行,市中心、永安镇、百家利花园和直落玻璃一带的房产增值不快,甚至停滞不前。反观,全新的外围发展计划,如实达阿南镇却有买家大方出价50至60万令吉,却只购入一间双层排屋。

“现代人追求和讲究的是‘品味’,因此很多房地产宣传主推房产的社会阶级,导致市场房价已无法以产业实质价值作出衡量。”

他举例,中路的双层排屋售价只需23万8000令吉,但在新区相同规格,同样面积的房屋售价却飙升至50万至60万令吉。

慎防出现产业泡沫

“我从事发展多年,现在连自己都捉不到巴生区产业发展趋势。所以,购屋者必须更谨慎,慎防产业泡沫的出现。

“购屋者必须了解花60万或80万购买一间房子是否值得?如果说,其重置成本(replacement cost)只需10多万?”

须自我衡量摊还房贷能力

黄腾亮认为,巴生区房价如今已超越普通打工阶级的负担程度,购屋者除了严慎产业泡沫化外,同时需自行衡量摊还沉重房贷的自我能力。

“购屋者每月必须拨出大部分薪金供屋,也是不健康的现象,对地方经济、消费和购买能力也构成影响。须知道,供屋一供便是30年,而非三五年便能解决。”

他说,尤其投资者,买屋、买店后是否有人租赁,以及卖时是否会面对泡沫破灭的风险,这些都成为考虑因素,否则所谓的产业便全是银行的资产,属债务。

“供得起,还好;供不起,房屋落得被银行拍卖的下场。”

黄腾亮:尚有发展空间 消费者不怕买不到屋

黄腾亮说,巴生区的房地产供应过大,预计已批准3万至5万亩土地,可兴建30万至50万间房屋单位。

“所以,消费者无需担心,绝不会说现在不买,以后便买不到房子了。”

他说,巴生不像新加坡或香港,尚有许多发展空间,但房价却被炒高,这是购屋者必须思考的。

他举例,以巴生100万人口,一旦以每间房屋5人居住,其实巴生只需20万间房屋便足以应付市场需求。就算再加上外地人涌入置业,也无需如此大的需求。

“所以,我们必须关注的是发展是否能持续,继续支撑如此庞大的需求。房价不一定是一路直线上升,一旦泡沫破灭后,便会出现许多后遗症。”

此外,他认为,外围迅速发展将令到巴生市开始走向没落,对市区投资者伤害最大。

“目前,粗略计算市中心约有800多间店铺,其中至少300多间是空置,无人租赁。”

他说,一旦很多的大发展计划包围着市中心旧区,就好比杂货店遇到霸级市场一样,旧区自然难以竞争。

慎选产业免投资错误

随着巴生区房地产发展趋势日渐难掌控,资深代理授招投资者和购屋者必须慎选,包括地形、交通系统、发展蓝图等,以免人云亦云作出错误投资。

已有50年经验的森联集团经理兼注册房屋地产代理黄官运提醒投资者,下手前必须查明投资地段、掌握地方发展蓝图等。

“投资者必须懂得地形,不要人说什么就买什么,否则会很吃亏。”

他说,高速大道打通地方脉络,令巴生北区近年来的产业发展潜能大,房地产价格也水涨船高。

北区4地段地价最高

“巴生北区目前地价最高的4个地段分别为中路先得拉、武吉拉惹、实达阿南及富豪苑。从巴生市区到加埔4里沿途,地价在这三年内飙升了30%,平均每年涨高10%。”

他说,四大吃香地点主要靠四通八达的高速大道贯通巴生谷,吸引许多商家和外围人前来投资或置业。

“北区一带的农业地每亩40万令吉,工业地每亩50令吉,这些地段吸引国内外投资,如香港、中国等投资者争相也让工业地价在近两年来飙升。”

银行利息低易贷款

他说,我国的政治局势稳定,不如其他国家容易发生动乱,对外国投资者而言一项吸引力。

“大马即使在政权交替时也很平静,外国人自然受吸引,所以我国房地产还是保持活跃。”

他说,银行利息太低,贷款回来的钱用来购物如轿车、房子,这也是导致产业涨价的原因。

他说,实达阿南的商店,每一平方公尺以200令吉计算,价值可达130万令吉;双层排屋32万令吉,半独立式洋房80万令吉,独立式洋房140万令吉。

“至于中路先得拉的商店,位于底层的单位价值55万令吉,一楼25万令吉及二楼15万令吉;工厂地的价值每一平方公尺45令吉。”

他说,武吉拉惹方面,双层排屋价钱从28万令吉至40万令吉;富豪苑的半独立式洋房价值43万令吉,独立式洋房95万令吉。

巴生北区农地适合工业投资

黄官运认为,巴生北区的农业地适合作工业投资用途,建工厂也比较容易获得贷款,产业日后更保值。

目前,巴生北区工厂地每平方尺的地价分别为50令吉、30令吉及25令吉;小型工厂价约13万令吉。

“如果每1万平方公尺的工厂,地租需1万令吉,面积8000平方公尺的工厂地租也要8000令吉。”

他说,现在很多外围的园丘地已开发完成,农业地的每亩的利息比较低,购买农业地比较容易获得银行贷款,产业日后相对更保值和提高利润。

加速外围房产发展

他认为,工业还有巨大发展空间,因为交通系统日渐改善,打开交通脉络,加速房地产发展。

“中路7里前往依约的路、中路8里也有通去梳邦再也、武吉扎拉卡的路、北区将来也会有很多衔接外围地区的道路,届时会更顺畅及方便。”

巴生市许多房子及旧区陆续外迁,加速外围地区的房产发展前景。黄官运举例,巴生园、永安镇、百家利、池龙花园都属于较陈旧的地区,产业价格变动不大。

“巴生南区如武吉丁宜发展也开始饱和,经济趋势渐渐转向北区。”

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 24 2011, 10:45 PM
kh8668
post Apr 25 2011, 03:07 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

just called idaman residence and 3 kia peng management office:

idaman residence occupancy rate about 65%
3 kia peng claimed 85%.

lol...

anyone got any idea for the rest?

This post has been edited by kh8668: Apr 25 2011, 03:08 PM
kh8668
post Apr 25 2011, 04:41 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

OCR's Residence 8 almost sold out
Apr 25, 2011 - HomeGuru.com.my
Share | | Comment | E-mail to friend | Bookmark & Share Ong Chong Realty Sdn Bhd’s (OCR) 25-storey condominium project located off the Old Klang Road in Kuala Lumpur has nearly sold out since its launch in early January.

The Residence 8 @ Kuala Lumpur has attained a 70 percent take-up rate since January and the company is confident that its first condominium project is to be sold out by the end of 2011, said Bill Ong, Managing Director at OCR.

The freehold condominium project is located within the Old Klang Road and Jalan Puchong area and has a gross development value (GDV) of RM140 million.

The company is known for its niche luxury developments of up to 60 units per project in the Klang Valley. The Residence 8 will complete OCR’s portfolio of commercial, residential and other high-rise properties.

Comprising two blocks with a total of 308 units, the condominium project offers a two-in-one concept that gives the homeowner the option of owning “two properties for the price of one”. Ong noted that each unit at Residence 8 features dual entrances, one leading to a two-bedroom unit for families and the other leading to a studio space with an attached bathroom.

The concept also gives homeowners the option to either rent the studio or the two-bedroom unit, or both to create a roomy three-bedroom family home that is minutes away from downtown Kuala Lumpur, Subang Jaya, Sunway, Petaling Jaya and Puchong.

“We believe there is demand for such a concept, as homeowners today are looking for quality properties in prime locations that give them room to grow into and with the potential to offer good investment returns,” said Ong.

With seven units per floor, the size of the units ranges between 1,228 sq ft and 1,486 sq ft and are offered at prices starting from RM384,000.

The development’s facilities include gardens, a pool, sauna and gymnasium coupled with Residence 8’s three-tiered security system consisting of a state-of-the-art guardhouse, intuitive smart access to the lift lobby and year-round security guard service.

STILL BULL

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0755sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:26 PM