CKHong
post Mar 5 2011, 03:14 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 4 2011, 11:44 PM)
My view.
I would say the bolded part is wrong and unrealistic

Even it drops, it won't drop to dirt cheap until let you to buy cheap.
A 400k properties can drop to 350Kor 300K, it is still way beyond affordability mostly. (if one cannot afford 400K, likelyhood is not afford 350K as well)

It won't drop to 200k or 150K for you to buy.
If it does drop to 200k, then situation has changed which one might fear about getting employed or not.
bro... 300k vs 400k.. month repayment based on blr-2.2 (which is 4%) differs alot...
as for me.. i'm just worried for monthly repayment only.. one is around 1.5k~1.7k and another is 2k++
thats why we're waiting it to bubble at least few puluh k only we can afford the month repayment..
i dun agree with above (red color)
as now most fresh grad can go for 2k~3k
so if its 300k.. month repayment way more affordable than 400k...
6.6BLR is consider very low already..
i think BLR will start to increase..
so if monthly repayment (400k) is 2k ++
what happen to us when BLR go 7.6 8.6 ?? monthly repayment maybe can get until 3k++
that is wayyy out of our budget.. we eat pasir also kenot afford that..
that is for my case la.. 400k kenot afford.. 300k i'm able..

Added on March 5, 2011, 3:22 am
QUOTE(aku_ker @ Mar 5 2011, 03:09 AM)
Agreed, a lot of my office mate talk about property bubble, hoping housing price will drop when its pop. But imo the house value will remain the same , it just how willing seller to drop their price(subsale), for new launch you can expect smaller builtup but the price per sqft will remain the same. But frankly speaking i do not feel any effect of property bubble right now only effect of  ltv 70%   tongue.gif  tongue.gif .
speculator kenot tahan the monthly repayment.. they'll be forced to sell the unit cheaper.. else they'll need to apply for bankruptcy..
if they bankrupt.. then more auction property which is near to market value or below..
as for now all the people sell their properties way above market value
eg : market value 350k they sell 420k.. how to buy woh ~
[ps again : not for all speculator yeah..]
u will feel the effect of property bubble when gomen failed to change our country to high income..
petrol, food, electric all UP UP UP
salary low [nobody buying the subsale]
people started to change from renting high end condo/normal condo to flat/apartment[cheaper]
depend on gomen .. [like the local news stated] 10~30% where i dun think thats possible... if able to increase our salary to that extend.. i'm ok with property 400k and above

This post has been edited by CKHong: Mar 5 2011, 03:23 AM
CKHong
post Mar 6 2011, 09:22 PM

1,380 posts

i can wati for few months biggrin.gif
CKHong
post Mar 7 2011, 09:38 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Mar 7 2011, 08:36 AM)
really?
i am aiming one very tempting subsale now...
oh my goodness
shud i wait?
but worry grab by other buyer... rclxub.gif
since u're very tempted to get that subsale + u like it alot..
if u can afford it.. u can go and buy that subsale
for ownstay shud be fine i think.. eg : if it reli drop, also doesn't matter with u.. cus u can afford it for monthly installment.. after few years the price will be higher back..
not to worry..
unlike most of us here.. if it drop.. it differs alot for us for the monthly repayment.. so we can oni wait.. cry.gif
CKHong
post Mar 7 2011, 10:02 AM

1,380 posts

hmm.. then maybe u can decide to wait..
just tat if it never drop.. then dun blame us yea..
for me.. if it never drop and keep on go Up up up..
i will change my dreamhouse from condo to apartment biggrin.gif
anyway.. i hope it'll drop.. T_T
CKHong
post Mar 7 2011, 10:58 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:37 AM)
Haha......since the property start to move since mid 2009 until end 2010, major of KV property already up 30 to 70%. I think this few months will be stagnant stage.

Normally the market needed sometime to adsorb the high price, before go to another high. As long as no buyer to follow the high price who set by speculators....the price will remain in stagnant until some buyers make transaction on the high price and price will continue to move.

Actually, the market price is not decided by seller......eventually is buyer him/herself. When we are scolded all speculators, better ask yourself first lah.

Since it is fall to stagnant stage, wat 4 not wait 4 few more month....maybe the magic of "Arab Saudi" will help u save 10-20% of your money...neh biggrin.gif

jz blak-blak only.... tongue.gif
hehe.. agreed.. actually the power of buyer is more if compared to seller..
if no ppl buy.. investor / speculator kenot tahan the monthly installment... then.. rclxms.gif
problem now is that speculator jack up the price.. got buyers..
jackup again.. got buyers again !!
jack up gao gao !! then wait for water fish (shui yu)
CKHong
post Mar 7 2011, 11:54 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(darius30 @ Mar 7 2011, 11:45 AM)
Easy for u to said, cos is not your money.
rclxms.gif
CKHong
post Mar 7 2011, 02:11 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(TheDoer @ Mar 7 2011, 01:39 PM)
You know we have this funny way of looking at the economy. We are engrossed with making it pick up, without considering what we put into it.

Sometimes it's nothing but hot air.  An economy expanded with hot air eventually pops.
I'm going to open a new thread for this.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=153&t=1781776
open already notify here or pm me.. i wanna join biggrin.gif
CKHong
post Mar 7 2011, 06:17 PM

1,380 posts

haha.. we shud buy air ticket fly to africa.. from the movie it stated that place didnt shift much rite? biggrin.gif but dun go libya ...
CKHong
post Mar 8 2011, 10:29 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Mar 8 2011, 09:02 AM)
they believe that there is a 50:50 chance that there could be a 1% hike in the statutory reserve requirement (SRR)statutory reserve requirement.
what is SRR actually ? sorry very very noob here..
they say they believe only.. its not confirmed yet.. u sound like they are very sure that it will be maintained..

This post has been edited by CKHong: Mar 8 2011, 10:31 AM
CKHong
post Mar 8 2011, 10:18 PM

1,380 posts

ah chehhh.. i tot they change the maximum limit
i tot the 100% for below 220k... already said last time liao ??
ohh.. now onli they start implement oh..
dam useless...
hardly can find 220k and below props...
but will good for those who live in kampung
maybe gomen trying to push kampung ppl to get more house ? biggrin.gif
CKHong
post Mar 9 2011, 09:25 AM

1,380 posts

Malaysia's household debt rose at a rapid rate of 11.1% per annum from 2004 to 2009, and from RM516.6bil at end-2009, it climbed by 8.4% to RM560.1bil as at end-August 2010, said CIMB Research.

The household debt to gross domestic product (GDP) ratio increased from 66.7% in 2004 to 76% in 2009 but is estimated to ease to 74.6% at end-2010.

The rapid growth of household borrowings is causing some worries that the excessive leveraging by households may make the economy and financial sector more vulnerable to instability and crisis.
more info
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...12&sec=business

CKHong
post Mar 10 2011, 02:23 PM

1,380 posts

OMG !!
increase again !! malaysian citizen will have to rent house for the rest of their lives..
high income nation need to sacrifice 90% of malaysians...
after 6 month.. if reli increase 20%.. i dun think got many malaysian buy those props lur.. all props need to sell to foreigners..
then foreigner will help us push our economy..
if reli up 20% in 6 month then i straight buy a flat which will cost me 300k .. or maybe i just get a double storey house in my kampung better..
hmm.. higher land cost.. izzit gomen too poor until have to sell those land pricey ?
they going to increase amanah saham rite ? forgot where i read that b4.. our gomen veli cham.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by CKHong: Mar 10 2011, 02:27 PM
CKHong
post Mar 10 2011, 04:06 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(noproblem @ Mar 10 2011, 03:06 PM)
haha of course increase...The Real Estate and Housing Developers' Association Malaysia (Rehda) will tell us property price going down in future? of course they won't... property developers want to increase price sure got excuses... raw material/land costs/living expenses/not enough profit/not enough racing cars/etc... until government do something on policy or market really can't sustain (maybe household debt 150/200%?) else you won't see it drop...
LOL... 200% household debt..
maybe by that time.. there will be another thread
title is " what is the best way to suicide "
20% of malaysian population straight decrease..
CKHong
post Mar 10 2011, 04:55 PM

1,380 posts

won't be so fast..
we need petrol to increase price..
will be in this few week i guess..
cus najis baru say .. need to spend 4 billion on subsidy... if the fuel price not adjusted..
he's trying to tell the rakyat " be prepare !! "
he neva think of... fuel price increase.. petronas fuel also will increase the price rite ? untung more already..
i hope petrol RON95 increase till RM2.5
tat time we can expect buble to burst.. after few months..
everything increase..
developer will say "ahhh.. we need more cost to transport stuff to build the house ... props expect to increase another 20% "

CKHong
post Mar 10 2011, 05:34 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Mar 10 2011, 05:21 PM)
good idea!! we are having car loan from 3 yrs to now we have max 10-11 yrs with 0 dp !! haha... the creativity part of extend to 100 yrs loan is when you buy a 99 yrs lease hold properties !! haha ...good la!! ask my grandson help me to pay ...maybe first 50 yrs of high -BLR and the ver ylow -BLR to my son or grandson ...kaka
LOL.. after our son finish pay.. then leashold reached its 99 years... ngam ngam bayar habis.. developer claim back..
cantik nyee ~~~
if the repayment period that long..
then all the rakyat life will be miserable tongue.gif
we work as slave for the whole life... just to pay the bank and all the people up there..(so that they can eat eat eat)
malaysian export maid.. macam macam ada..
but i agreed.. after election CONFIRM fuel naik harga if the fuel is still that expensive...
be it BN or PKR (if any chance PKR won )

This post has been edited by CKHong: Mar 10 2011, 05:35 PM
CKHong
post Mar 10 2011, 05:50 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Mar 10 2011, 05:42 PM)
aiyo..simply birth more sons and multiply it with grandsons... a bangalow also possible la with devided liability... haha...and by then is your son and grandson work like a slave and you goyang kaki and recall your "smart" investment.. haha
birth more sons.. means monthly usage higher
dun think i can afford that.. its not like i get more sons.. then they will handle all their food, education etc etc..
haha.. life will be much more miserable with more sons...
CKHong
post Mar 11 2011, 10:24 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Mar 11 2011, 08:59 AM)
haha
i somewhat agree with u
burst must burst hard
boom must also boom high
see how the game goes...
+10 !
CKHong
post Mar 11 2011, 11:18 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Mar 11 2011, 11:11 AM)
ppl talked about 2-gen loan
wonder how it works
mean u hv to already hv kids to apply for 2-gen loan?
if bachelor, how to justify to apply 2-gen loan?
must gurantee future will have children?
hehe.. if no kid.. then the bank will straight untung bersih.. take ur props.. then auction it..
CKHong
post Mar 11 2011, 01:40 PM

1,380 posts

yep.. single RPGT will help us poor ppl
not the 70% shitty..
go for 30% of RPGT then we poor ppl are all happy.. dammit 5% RPGT.. useless..
CKHong
post Mar 11 2011, 02:11 PM

1,380 posts

lol.. i tot Wahaha is the sound of laughter..
nice name tongue.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:06 AM