Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

sampool
post Jun 6 2011, 04:33 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jun 6 2011, 05:18 PM)
if all young graduate are not picky and opt for old apr/condo (dirty as claimed by some) , demand of new condo/taman taman will drop and the developers will not build so many expensive prop, then they will be less speculation and kl housing will be more matured. so the speculation is partly cause by the strong demand of youngsters. same in china, hte housing is so strong coz the young gals always want thier partner to own a house b4 marry to him. so the gorenger knew this and prepare to goreng even more.
is that simply.. just bought a house got a wife... I doubt.

With a bit financial intellegent... prop rally due to speculator... US is printing USD like no tmrw...created such bubble to mankind... stop print mean market crash.. no $ to use, continue print mean hyperinflation, $ become toilet paper. Oil could reach $150 above.. wat happen next... crisis loh sweat.gif print or no print end up same result.....

sampool
post Jun 8 2011, 11:45 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Jun 7 2011, 08:41 PM)
Good write up. Old folks too hard to understand, still in wonderland. Tat's for your generation.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJl6brFT-RQ...player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mxgiz6T17RU...player_embedded
change Now or Never...
sampool
post Jun 9 2011, 08:53 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 9 2011, 08:49 AM)
Fdi is flowing out year after year. It's now the locals who are supporting the major fdi. Don't believe the spin doctors at work. Our fdi sucks and it doesn't matter when it's 4k psf or 20k psf. When economy crash everyone will get affected, especially ours because we are n ow the ones supporting the country fdi

U think we can survive without jobs? And on a bad economy? Our fdi is supported by high household debt.

Do not think that mismanagement, inefficiency, greed, corruption and all have no consequences. U are all a part of it. The one last in the race loses.
we shud call LDI not FDI... L for Local.

once the debt/credit crisis come... who think their debt is too high and start to panic. actually there are many issues which create the bubble not just the household debt only... household debt alone will not able to bring the country recession.... there are many and too many unsolved issues..
sampool
post Jun 9 2011, 11:39 AM

2,294 posts

wat ever job ur did must be happy included investment...

even a rubber tapper also need a respectation..

Added on June 9, 2011, 12:04 pm

Walau leh... cheap house... in malaysia market price now shud be RM1.5mil - RM2mil ++... in us can get RM0.6mil

dun know how much now?

黎耀祥賭城看房心動
話國外 2011-06-08 17:55
(香港8日訊)黎耀祥(祥仔)拍攝廣告時,自爆曾在賭城拉斯維加斯看房子。

祥仔表示那裡的房價令他有點心動,“20萬美金,三千呎,獨立屋。我覺得很划,20萬(美金),即是百六萬(港元)而已”。雖然樓價很抵,但他仍在考慮,“因為純投資的話,始終隔山買牛,那麼遠,你控制不到。它的價位起落,甚麼時機,你完全不知。你說去渡假又要想一想,因為始終十小時,坐十小時去渡假,又值得嗎?”(香港明報)

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 9 2011, 12:08 PM
sampool
post Jun 10 2011, 01:51 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(pohang @ Jun 10 2011, 01:24 PM)
We simply attempt to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy when others are fearful...

Human is greedy and yes short of memory...
sampool
post Jun 12 2011, 12:49 PM

2,294 posts

i m sure sg and hk gomen is well prepare for the next crash... more then my... as my still in feel good mode...
sampool
post Jun 12 2011, 01:15 PM

2,294 posts

one should create work instead of looking for job...
sampool
post Jun 12 2011, 10:24 PM

2,294 posts

usually panic from stock market only then follow by prop market...

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 12 2011, 10:30 PM
sampool
post Jun 13 2011, 01:50 PM

2,294 posts

Roubini Says ‘Perfect Storm’ May Threaten Global Economy - June 13, 2011 - BusinessWeek.com: A ?perfect storm? of fiscal woe in the U.S., a slowdown in China, European debt restructuring and stagnation in Japan may converge on the global economy, New York University professo ...

China’s Lending Is Below Analyst Estimates as Economy Cools - June 13, 2011 - BusinessWeek.com: China?s lending was less than analysts forecast in May and money supply grew at the slowest pace since 2008, adding to signs that the world?s second-biggest economy is cooling.

Hong Kong Home Sales Tumble After HKMA Raises Down Payments - June 13, 2011 - BusinessWeek.com: Sales at 10 of Hong Kong?s biggest private residential developments fell 58 percent at the weekend from a week earlier after the government raised minimum down payments and deposit ...

read quick link at jtmw news
sampool
post Jun 13 2011, 09:58 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(logen33 @ Jun 13 2011, 10:24 PM)
Youngsters going crazy with "NO Money Down" property investment tactics !!! I think property bubble in creation... will be coming soon!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Get-Started-...EN/198036411714
There is no free lunch in this world...
sampool
post Jun 15 2011, 08:32 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 15 2011, 08:49 AM)
Ok, good for you.  You think is so good in UK, try to be one of them, unless you look like Bratt Pitt or Tom cruise.  You think they accept you?  Ya, you maybe good in your job.  Try to join them and socialize with them, try to be one of their "boys" gang.  are you in there?  Will they let you into their inner circle group?  Unless you are gay, maybe you be their "gf" or "bf".  You will never be in their inner white circle socializing group.  Have you been invited to their bar hopping girl chasing night out?  No right?  Because to them you are the intelligent, hard working, won't complain asian.  Admit to that la....Think they accept you as one of them?  Don't bluff la... Don't bullshit us la...To them you are just a nerdy, hard working asian office worker!  Yes, they maybe polite to you in front, saying please this please that, fantastic this and fantastic that...and blah blah blah and that's called WESTERN HYPOCRACY!  Don't pretend you don't know about this.  Don't just try to "convince" yourself that the society is better just because you live there and work there and don't convince yourself everything is better there just because you made the choice to work and live there so just try to convince that your decision is super right.  Don't bullshit us la.  To them, you are just a yellow man over there.  Ok, i'm wrong, you are just an intellegent, hardworking yellow man to them...
i never have working exp in western country, but travel frequent to china.... i agree yellow man story... but if u work in yellow man contry, i myself will be more comfortable with..

No matter which country u go... just to make sure ur standard of living is not drop (some in malaysia is drive car, but go others country walk or ride motorbike... there are many reason i said so.. sure some will not agreed.... said walking is good exercise in the morning and so...)... $$ is just something, it is just medium for u to buy food, shirt, a place to live or for helping others who not ability to work (frez/relative), but need living as well... even u are billionaire... u will never happy.. as u may only need $0.1% in ur life of ur total asset...
sampool
post Jun 15 2011, 10:44 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jun 15 2011, 11:15 AM)
dun hentam ppl for shiok oni la. ppl just sharing their success strories, it is good if we all cab share our success stories here so to motivate our adik2 here in bolehland.

if u and yr fren have some sucesss stories, pls share with us. but be sincere and with true facts. if u read my previous posts i m also sharing my experience working oversea for the last 10 years. i dun consider myself success yet, but i want my adik2 in LYN to be smarter (as early as possible).  I always tell my adik2 to go oversea (1st world ofcoz) and earn 4-5x msia salary and multiply your wealth. then decide later where to settle down. if u earn oni msia RM u dun much choices... for me, i dun hv confident with msia..
hehe... it is good to listem both... good to hv many voice... there are many legal ways to make $$...
sampool
post Jun 15 2011, 07:59 PM

2,294 posts

Zombie consumers are leading US into lost decade - June 15, 2011 - FT.com: A failure to learn the lessons of Japan will leave the US and the global economy in a tough place for years to come, writes Stephen Roach

Greek debt fears weigh on euro - June 15, 2011 - FT.com: The euro comes under renewed pressure as concern over Greek finances heightens and Moody?s issues a warning on French banks

Greek debt contagion concerns hit European banks - June 15, 2011 - FT.com: Financial stocks hit by a ratings downgrade for French banks and lingering worries over Athens? finances

sampool
post Jun 16 2011, 11:14 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jun 16 2011, 11:54 AM)
I think bankers now is trying all their best to get very high bonus.. cus they know.. once bubble.. they will get 0 bonus..   biggrin.gif  and they might need to change job~
0 bonus i think is still ok... if they still got the job...

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 16 2011, 11:18 AM
sampool
post Jun 16 2011, 11:56 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(mmarklee188 @ Jun 16 2011, 12:29 PM)
Yeah, everybody is crazy nowaday! Only see profit but can they also take the loss if there isa bubble? You have to be mentally and financially strong to be in speculative business. wub.gif

ya.. not need to work loh.. just buy properties and rent to ppl...
sampool
post Jun 16 2011, 03:09 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jun 16 2011, 03:48 PM)
Uncle dreamer has spoken. This is something i want to know. Difference from the conventional concept...
notworthy.gif
many lost $$ in condo/apartment... even some burnt all their $$... project abandon..
those who not lost also need to service their loan with low rental rate... working for developers & banks..

Added on June 16, 2011, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(soongkm @ Jun 16 2011, 03:34 PM)
The point i am trying to make is that some of the people who migrated tend to have alot more tolerant level when the country they migrated to has negative impact on them.  especially in orang putih country.  For example, when they go to the immigration dept in australia or banks in australia, even though those people working there (usually white people) are slow in attending to them, they (the migrants) dare not make a fuss about it (i witness this with my own eyes).  But when the malays are slow in the govt dept in malaysia or the malay staffs are slow in the banks in malaysia, we tend to be very aggressive towards them, some even scolded them (again witness with my own eyes).

What i don't agree is alot of this migrants when they go to western country, they tend to suck up to the white people, eventhough the things they do may be as bad, if not worse than the malays back here in malaysia.

For example, when going to interview in the govt dept here in australia, asians migrants generally can't get the job, but instead they don't admit to the fact that racism is happening, they tend to say well maybe they require different skills set and etc.  But in malaysia, when govt dept don't hire non-malays, we will say is racism.  I'm not saying racism in malaysia don't exist, of course it does.  but it also exist in the western society also, but these migrants is like not willing to accept the fact that it exist. 

I get the feeling like they think white people is more a superior race, so is ok to suck up to them.  And even rejected by them, the migrants tend to think that they are not good enough yet.  But the way we, Chinese treat malay attitude is like they are less superior than us, so we cannot be "neutralise" by them, and if they reject us, is not our problem, must be their narrow mindedness.

Sometime we need examine out attitude first before we blame everything.

Yes, i do apologize for the provocative tone of my remarks, but actually it is to stimulate discussion like what we are having here.
i think this is case by case issue...

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 16 2011, 03:11 PM
sampool
post Jun 16 2011, 03:28 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 16 2011, 04:20 PM)
back to topic:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=43117627

does this shows BBB mode still on. really such huge demand still? hhmmm....
i can see this type of action behaviour happen in yrs 1996.... ppl need 2 days (stay overnite) in order to book the condo/apartment... (some even hire indo to reserve the place for them) after all in 1997 crash... all come in sudden...

Added on June 16, 2011, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 16 2011, 04:26 PM)
Read from newspaper few days ago that the property in China Major city has dropped for about 5% and it is estimated to drop further in the near future. This is because Chinese government would be adjusting the Rates some more.

Read from newspaper today that Singapore property has slowed down compared to the previous quarter and asia investors have shifted their attention to the property to US,UK and etc.

I would think that we think that gather all these facts so that we could predict what would happen to our own country.

Please contribute if you have more info. Thanks!
i wonder in my dun hv that fear leh.. hehe... i think all is hero or trained to be hero some time ago...

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 16 2011, 03:30 PM
sampool
post Jun 18 2011, 01:05 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jun 18 2011, 12:04 PM)
if u want to play safe, just buy prop near KL centre.

Added on June 18, 2011, 11:15 amrising costs - yes, cost to renovate land prop also has increase 100%, i used to pay 50k but now 100k for almost the same features. further more it is now more difficult to find contractors willing to do your job many experience indon workers has return to indonesia for better prospects.
this not need to worry.. they r still many willing to do the renovation... many ppl out there still need the job... not neccessary hv to hire contractors except u wanted to rebuild from almost zero... that is different already..
sampool
post Jun 19 2011, 09:50 PM

2,294 posts

recently i can see 1 developer offer guarantee rental return (GRR)... this is very risky strategy to owner, but good for their sales, it usually the last strategy to attract buyer... i personally see 3 projects with GRR are abandon previously, and usually follow by property prices drop in the market... on another words... the prophecy is near.

maybe someone will said this time is different...

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 19 2011, 09:56 PM
sampool
post Jun 20 2011, 09:39 AM

2,294 posts

<7 years you would have paid rm126k>
Really? RM1500 per month for rental... this must be richman loh... so wat the worry....

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 20 2011, 09:40 AM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0235sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:13 PM