post Feb 21 2011, 05:31 PM

511 posts

hiaz=.=,bought galaxy 5 few days ago..should have waited for this sad.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 21 2011, 06:06 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Galaxy Ace rm960 cannot play Flash, or Acer Liquid MT rm1200 can play Flash. Which is better. Difference rm240. So hard to choose. lolz

This phone design really nice thumbup.gif
_CheeZ_
post Feb 21 2011, 07:39 PM

85 posts

Am thinking really hard to get Ace or Optimus One.

This is going to be my first Android. I was actually quite set upon getting Optimus a few days ago.. until yesterday I read about Galaxy Ace. Now I'm torn between two choices. I been reading reviews that Ace ram is only 2xx and has a bad battery life. Is that true? Gsmarena doesnt specify the ram there.. and some comments on reviews say that the internal memory is too small to install apps..
please advice smile.gif
dannygeni
post Feb 21 2011, 07:55 PM

1,804 posts

If choice i prefer sam ace as the design look better to me. The screen also same size as iphone 4. I have play around with it at mid valley today. My friend shop selling there. The touch is very smooth also. Dont feel lagging.
Dannyl
post Feb 21 2011, 08:18 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(_CheeZ_ @ Feb 21 2011, 07:39 PM)
Am thinking really hard to get Ace or Optimus One.

This is going to be my first Android. I was actually quite set upon getting Optimus a few days ago.. until yesterday I read about Galaxy Ace. Now I'm torn between two choices. I been reading reviews that Ace ram is only 2xx and has a bad battery life. Is that true? Gsmarena doesnt specify the ram there.. and some comments on reviews say that the internal memory is too small to install apps..
please advice smile.gif
I'm sure there are many in the same boat. I know I am! Waiting for a full review now. But I'm leaning towards the Ace smile.gif
TSCalex
post Feb 21 2011, 08:32 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Many are torn between the O1 and the SGA (I'll call them that for short k? tongue.gif)

Internal memory should not be much of an issue when its Froyo, not to mention app2sd when someone gets that supported for this.

The worry here is the RAM, you'll have to trade the sacrifice of RAM for a bigger screen, Touchwiz 3.0, and IMHO much better looks. 256 isn't great, but sufficient for general use.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 21 2011, 08:59 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Is the price rm960 abit high? Or is it reasonable?
41LY45
post Feb 21 2011, 09:13 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 21 2011, 08:59 PM)
Is the price rm960 abit high? Or is it reasonable?
Very reasonable IMO. drool.gif
_CheeZ_
post Feb 21 2011, 09:15 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 21 2011, 08:18 PM)
I'm sure there are many in the same boat.  I know I am!  Waiting for a full review now.  But I'm leaning towards the Ace smile.gif
Haha yeahh I'm waiting for the full review at gsm arena too. I'm actually more interested in Ace due to its design. My friend has already offered me Rm950 for that phone, but still holding myself to confirm hmm.gif
QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 21 2011, 08:32 PM)
Many are torn between the O1 and the SGA (I'll call them that for short k? tongue.gif)

Internal memory should not be much of an issue when its Froyo, not to mention app2sd when someone gets that supported for this.

The worry here is the RAM, you'll have to trade the sacrifice of RAM for a bigger screen, Touchwiz 3.0, and IMHO much better looks. 256 isn't great, but sufficient for general use.
Ahh, I agree with you about the better looks. However, I'm not a very heavy user, just mainly use for calls and texts. I used task manager alot on the desktop to kill my unused tasks, so I guess I'd do the same with the phone heh. That will help the RAM prob right?
Fornaxlife
post Feb 21 2011, 09:21 PM

836 posts

EDITED

so galaxy ace confirm got no flash support?

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 21 2011, 09:30 PM
kenny79
post Feb 21 2011, 10:56 PM

3,200 posts

d processer msn 7227 dun support flash if im not but u cant play youtube since it stil mp4 format for most of d video d most improtant thing is d rams size if 256mb and read at 278mb then it will be a loos since d Op1 also got 512mb
TSCalex
post Feb 21 2011, 11:04 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 21 2011, 09:21 PM)
EDITED

so galaxy ace confirm got no flash support?
ARM v6 processors (Galaxy Ace, Optimus One, HTC Aria, HTC Legend etc etc) do not support full flash even if its ROM is 2.2.
LYR
post Feb 21 2011, 11:05 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

well, i guess i can compromise the flash and lesser RAM as long as it still can run smoothly.
Dannyl
post Feb 21 2011, 11:17 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Emailed Samsung to ask for the official launch date and retail price, and was answered this:

Please be inform that, there is no official date yet when the said model will launch in Malaysia. For up to date information, kindly refer to the website at www.samsungmobile.com.my.

Does this mean the units selling at stores now are AP sets?
kenny79
post Feb 21 2011, 11:18 PM

3,200 posts

mid range android phone should be at least 800mhz cpu+512mb rams
Dannyl
post Feb 21 2011, 11:24 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Feb 21 2011, 11:18 PM)
mid range android phone should be at least 800mhz cpu+512mb rams
So we should start calling the Ace a low-end phone? Fine with me. Specs still look good! Wifi b/g/n!
kidmad
post Feb 21 2011, 11:41 PM

4,482 posts

bought 2 unit just now from one our forumer. one black and one white. since i bought 3 phone at one shot he give me a really damn GOOD price! Camera quality is superb. its damn smooth as well. i will continue to use it before able to give proper feedback.
LYR
post Feb 21 2011, 11:43 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 21 2011, 11:41 PM)
bought 2 unit just now from one our forumer. one black and one white. since i bought 3 phone at one shot he give me a really damn GOOD price! Camera quality is superb. its damn smooth as well. i will continue to use it before able to give proper feedback.
looking forward to it and review. thumbup.gif
TSCalex
post Feb 21 2011, 11:44 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Nice! rclxms.gif Give us constant feedback will you? smile.gif

Oh and, download quick system info from the Market and check the RAM for us, that should settle it once and for all. smile.gif
driftmeister
post Feb 21 2011, 11:44 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(_CheeZ_ @ Feb 21 2011, 09:15 PM)
Haha yeahh I'm waiting for the full review at gsm arena too. I'm actually more interested in Ace due to its design. My friend has already offered me Rm950 for that phone, but still holding myself to confirm  hmm.gif
Ahh, I agree with you about the better looks. However, I'm not a very heavy user, just mainly use for calls and texts. I used task manager alot on the desktop to kill my unused tasks, so I guess I'd do the same with the phone heh. That will help the RAM prob right?
saw this article mentioning that task killer might not be a good thing to have.
makes me wondering
*never used any smartphone b4 ler* tongue.gif

someone shall start a bulk! tongue.gif tongue.gif

61 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:18 AM