6,113 posts

Here's the official specs:
http://www.samsung.com/galaxyace/ace_techspec.html
TSCalex
post Feb 22 2011, 09:54 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 22 2011, 09:36 AM)
Thanks, updated the front page abit tongue.gif Oh and, found a video of angry birds gameplay on SGA too. smile.gif Check the front page.
mikecmy
post Feb 22 2011, 10:37 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 21 2011, 11:17 PM)
Emailed Samsung to ask for the official launch date and retail price, and was answered this:

Please be inform that, there is no official date yet when the said model will launch in Malaysia. For up to date information, kindly refer to the website at www.samsungmobile.com.my.

Does this mean the units selling at stores now are AP sets?
it's original warranty

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 21 2011, 11:44 PM)
saw this article mentioning that task killer might not be a good thing to have.
makes me wondering
*never used any smartphone b4 ler*  tongue.gif
someone shall start a bulk!  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
if u guys intend to, i can offer you guys at bulk price. MOQ 5 units biggrin.gif
Dannyl
post Feb 22 2011, 10:41 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 22 2011, 10:37 AM)
it's original warranty
if u guys intend to, i can offer you guys at bulk price. MOQ 5 units biggrin.gif
Depends on what price and freebies you offer brows.gif
mikecmy
post Feb 22 2011, 10:43 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 22 2011, 10:41 AM)
Depends on what price and freebies you offer  brows.gif
oni able to offer bulk price as freebies not avail for Ace yet smile.gif
RM900 each. once MOQ reached 5 units, will order and set a time to meet up biggrin.gif drool.gif
kidmad
post Feb 22 2011, 10:45 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 22 2011, 10:43 AM)
oni able to offer bulk price as freebies not avail for Ace yet smile.gif
RM900 each. once MOQ reached 5 units, will order and set a time to meet up biggrin.gif  drool.gif
GOOD PRICE!
mikecmy
post Feb 22 2011, 10:47 AM

734 posts

forgot to mention, RM100 deposit to be taken before i order la.
dun wan unhappy cases again. wink.gif
driftmeister
post Feb 22 2011, 10:54 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

RM900 is a good price. considering the less handsome O1 is at RM8xx tongue.gif

SP not available yet?? blink.gif

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Feb 22 2011, 10:55 AM
Dannyl
post Feb 22 2011, 10:55 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 22 2011, 10:47 AM)
forgot to mention, RM100 deposit to be taken before i order la.
dun wan unhappy cases again. wink.gif
Where's your shop?

mikecmy Galaxy Ace Bulk Sales (Price=RM900, MOQ=5)
1. Dannyl
anakrantau
post Feb 22 2011, 10:55 AM

753 posts

Does this phone have a LED flash?
got black dot at below camera lens, is that a sensor or flash?
mikecmy
post Feb 22 2011, 11:01 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 22 2011, 10:54 AM)
RM900 is a good price. considering the less handsome O1 is at RM8xx tongue.gif

SP not available yet??  blink.gif
Nope. not available yet.

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 22 2011, 10:55 AM)
Where's your shop?

mikecmy Galaxy Ace Bulk Sales (Price=RM900, MOQ=5)
1.  Dannyl
Shop @ SS15 bro. Will only collect deposit once reached MOQ smile.gif

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Feb 22 2011, 10:55 AM)
Does this phone have a LED flash?
got black dot at below camera lens, is that a sensor or flash?
yes, comes with LED flash smile.gif

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:08 amStarted bulk thread,
those who interested can join and let me know
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1763752

This post has been edited by mikecmy: Feb 22 2011, 11:08 AM
chewkl
post Feb 22 2011, 11:18 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 22 2011, 09:08 AM)
Nice, posted it in the front page. smile.gif

Oh and, good news for you, This confirms it that the Samsung Galaxy Ace is using Gorilla Glass.  thumbup.gif
Errm....it doesn't mention Ace in the list.

"Samsung: Behold II, Captivate, Continuum, Epic 4G, Fascinate, Flight II, Galaxy A,
Galaxy S, Mesmerize, S8500 WAVE, Trance, Transform, Ultra TOUCH S8300, Vibrant"

"Galaxy Ace" and "Galaxy A" is the same?
TSCalex
post Feb 22 2011, 12:06 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Feb 22 2011, 11:18 AM)
Errm....it doesn't mention Ace in the list.

"Samsung:  Behold II, Captivate, Continuum, Epic 4G, Fascinate, Flight II, Galaxy A,
Galaxy S, Mesmerize, S8500 WAVE, Trance, Transform, Ultra TOUCH S8300, Vibrant"

"Galaxy Ace" and "Galaxy A" is the same?
Edit: Wrong information, edited. The Galaxy Ace does NOT have Gorilla Glass. sad.gif Thanks for the tip. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Calex: Feb 22 2011, 12:07 PM
soonlee33
post Feb 22 2011, 01:06 PM

2,677 posts

so any owner here can double confirm the 384mb ram?

This post has been edited by soonlee33: Feb 22 2011, 01:07 PM
lameduck
post Feb 22 2011, 01:12 PM

23 posts

The specs says A-GPS only?
XeactorZ
post Feb 22 2011, 01:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 22 2011, 04:10 AM)
Siao lah!  Why not just continue using Optimus?  Not so much difference between these 2 phones.  If Desire HD then  a lot of difference lah... but if you have so much money, go ahead...
i not interested le
but terbalik my sis interested on tis phone tongue.gif
alieamin
post Feb 22 2011, 01:24 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 22 2011, 08:45 AM)
Ok guys, some review on Ace. I can't be 100% precise as for pictures i'll try to upload later if i have the time.

1st) OP1 is quite sluggish IMO, not too sure for what reason but ACE is smoother compare to it.
*would have to install more apps and see how ACE performs. As far as i know, better spec does not mean it could perform better, we need to see the UI which is being used and for this case 2 thumbs up to Samsung.
*It's really smoother compare to my previous Milestone (ram capacity of 258mb vs 278mb as stated in the phone status (ACE))

2nd) Screen Resolution Display;
*Well it's slightly lacking compared to IP4 but hey, the phone is 60% cheaper compared to IP4.
*The icons words, widgets are all crystal clear to me. Surprisingly the 3.5" screen display looks much more awesome compared to the 3.7" display on my previous milestone. Seems like it isn't that bad to copy the display size of an IP. Steve Job had really put some thoughts on this i guess.

3rd) Camera. . .
*Wow i love it. Despite Milestone is having the same camera resolution... trust me on this. It is no where near to ACE. The 5 mp on ACE can do wonders and it's totally worth it for a phone with such a price tag.

4th) Build Quality...
*Nothing much to shout about pretty much similar to Samsung Galaxy S but with a cooler back COVER! Matt Black and White is just awesome!

*Anyone got any idea whether this phone is having a Gorilla Glassor scratchless surface?

Overall if you are talking about spec itself compared to the best phone out there.. maybe it's 3/5 but if we are talking about price/performance...
I would definitely give it a 5/5.
wooo brother, so fast come out with review tongue.gif

thinking to grab 1, in my mind now keep thinking this phone doh.gif
its nice phone design,the black color with matte back cover...

with rm9xx its really a nice phone and best for the buck,no regret buying this nod.gif

no wonder the performance better,using turbo processor laugh.gif

p/s im addicted with angry birds ph34r.gif and enjoy ur phone bro. thanks for ur purchase.

This post has been edited by alieamin: Feb 22 2011, 01:28 PM
XeactorZ
post Feb 22 2011, 01:29 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

ram confirmed is 278mb
according to this website user here
danieloo
post Feb 22 2011, 01:34 PM

1,434 posts

With that amount of RAM, will it be LAGGY ?
XeactorZ
post Feb 22 2011, 01:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Feb 22 2011, 01:34 PM)
With that amount of RAM, will it be LAGGY ?
according to the user who bought this phone
he say very smooth ~
call kidmad

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Feb 22 2011, 01:37 PM

61 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:53 PM