♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace ♠, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx

kidmad
post Feb 23 2011, 09:54 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:50 AM)
If they make it whole white then sure is damn NICE drool.gif..anyway, the phone looks nice rclxms.gif
Yea man! if you are looking for something sexy and elegant go for white, if you are looking for the macho rock solid look go for the black one. sturdy phone i should say.
monza84
post Feb 23 2011, 09:55 AM

2,059 posts

Well, my sis kinda interested with it..need to discuss more on this with her later laugh.gif..and the price is quite ok too biggrin.gif
TSCalex
post Feb 23 2011, 09:57 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 23 2011, 09:48 AM)
hehe, some poison, tonight let me snap some cool non resize pic as poison to you guys. Both phone are working fine REAL good! FYI it's better not to install task killer and battery guard or something, my battery went down faster yesterday.

the center button of this phone is just like an iphone, the moment you tekan it will bring u back to the main menu. HAHA!

*one negative point i should highlight, there is no indicator light which isn't really that good imo.
Wow, the white one really looks like a mini Galaxy Tab.. sweat.gif
alieamin
post Feb 23 2011, 10:00 AM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 22 2011, 10:44 PM)

lol price war ah?
lets warrrrrr laugh.gif
QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 23 2011, 09:48 AM)
hehe, some poison, tonight let me snap some cool non resize pic as poison to you guys. Both phone are working fine REAL good! FYI it's better not to install task killer and battery guard or something, my battery went down faster yesterday.

the center button of this phone is just like an iphone, the moment you tekan it will bring u back to the main menu. HAHA!

*one negative point i should highlight, there is no indicator light which isn't really that good imo.
u want to get extra batt? original of course with SME sticker..price arround 70-80 only...
rognales
post Feb 23 2011, 10:10 AM

442 posts

wah. anyone know which shop carry this and have stock? want to have hands on first.

or maybe kidmad? hehehe
fuzore
post Feb 23 2011, 11:24 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

nice build and good specs i see here for this price does it have integrated gps on it ...
rognales
post Feb 23 2011, 11:27 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 23 2011, 11:24 AM)
nice build and good specs i see here for this price does it have integrated gps on it ...
GPS is common nowadays. so to your question. yes it has AGPS.
fuzore
post Feb 23 2011, 11:37 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Feb 23 2011, 11:27 AM)
GPS is common nowadays. so to your question. yes it has AGPS.
i really wanna try out an android one of this days just that i cant find one that suits my need yet
_CheeZ_
post Feb 23 2011, 01:11 PM

85 posts

I find the battery quite weak.. But I have to say this phone is impressive. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by _CheeZ_: Feb 23 2011, 01:16 PM
XeactorZ
post Feb 23 2011, 02:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:55 AM)
Well, my sis kinda interested with it..need to discuss more on this with her later laugh.gif..and the price is quite ok too biggrin.gif
haha ur sis same wif my sis
also interested on this phone lolx ~
rofreak
post Feb 23 2011, 02:59 PM

Pembakar Tayar
596 posts

any1 know how to set to receive mms on this ace?
TSCalex
post Feb 23 2011, 03:23 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(rofreak @ Feb 23 2011, 02:59 PM)
any1 know how to set to receive mms on this ace?
What carrier are you on?
XeactorZ
post Feb 23 2011, 03:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(_CheeZ_ @ Feb 23 2011, 01:11 PM)
I find the battery quite weak.. But I have to say this phone is impressive.  biggrin.gif
1st time use is liddat one
use for around 1week then u sure c the difference ~
darude87
post Feb 23 2011, 03:34 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

but it has a same disadvantage like optimus one, which is no flash support on browser
Alexes
post Feb 23 2011, 03:42 PM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

everything seen so perfect on this small device... tending to get one...

anyone can evaluate the GPS performance? especially the navigation performance...
XeactorZ
post Feb 23 2011, 03:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Feb 23 2011, 03:34 PM)
but it has a same disadvantage like optimus one, which is no flash support on browser
but processor,screen and camera better than optimus one
just ram lose oni
driftmeister
post Feb 23 2011, 04:25 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

no flash means cant watch youtube?
XeactorZ
post Feb 23 2011, 04:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 23 2011, 04:25 PM)
can,just try on my phone lg optimus 1
no flash support oso,can watch de
just can't install adobe flash player
TSCalex
post Feb 23 2011, 05:28 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 23 2011, 04:25 PM)
Youtube can be watched, its just that those flash websites and heavy flash stuff like facebook games can't be viewed.
kidmad
post Feb 23 2011, 05:57 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Feb 23 2011, 10:00 AM)
lets warrrrrr laugh.gif

u want to get extra batt? original of course with SME sticker..price arround 70-80 only...
haha wait rosak la. i can just bring a spare cable plug to my laptop if i keep playing on it. lol today itself busy battery only down to 70%

QUOTE(rognales @ Feb 23 2011, 10:10 AM)
wah. anyone know which shop carry this and have stock? want to have hands on first.

or maybe kidmad? hehehe
ahaha i bought from alieamin la.

Added on February 23, 2011, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(_CheeZ_ @ Feb 23 2011, 01:11 PM)
I find the battery quite weak.. But I have to say this phone is impressive.  biggrin.gif
hurmm imo, pretty much the same with others. is there any android phone in the market which can last more than 10 hours meh?

This post has been edited by kidmad: Feb 23 2011, 05:58 PM

61 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:43 PM