♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace ♠, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx
SUSBorsch Soup
Feb 22 2011, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 22 2011, 08:06 PM) haha you can slowly wait. when i first bought galaxy 5 6 months back rm630 now i ask rm600. maybe galaxy ace after 6 months 2nd hand can get rm850 la. haha I think I better wait 1st, see got other models coming out or not, not wanting to be water fish of cos  Added on February 22, 2011, 8:10 pmQUOTE(_CheeZ_ @ Feb 22 2011, 08:09 PM) look for forummer named moon0126 in garage sales.. he offering rm 917 haha. im tempted to buy from him but i cant cod. so I guess I'll have to settle with a local retailer Right, got forumer offer me rm920 but he in KL I am in Penang cannot COD also. lolz This post has been edited by Borsch Soup: Feb 22 2011, 08:10 PM
TSCalex
Feb 22 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 22 2011, 08:09 PM) I think I better wait 1st, see got other models coming out or not, not wanting to be water fish of cos  But this is a brand new model. What else to wait for then.. Wildfire 2?
soulseeker6187
Feb 22 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 22 2011, 08:07 PM) Wow, thanks, but rm999, that is rm1000 liao, still reasonable to buy?  Actually its still reasonable,coz spec wise, its on par or maybe better than aria yet cheaper.
SUSBorsch Soup
Feb 22 2011, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 22 2011, 08:10 PM) But this is a brand new model. What else to wait for then.. Wildfire 2?   I am still considering QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 22 2011, 08:10 PM) Actually its still reasonable,coz spec wise, its on par or maybe better than aria yet cheaper. Yes compare to O1 this looks reasonable but the pricing is rm1000, 4 figure liao.
TSCalex
Feb 22 2011, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 22 2011, 08:12 PM)  I am still considering Yes compare to O1 this looks reasonable but the pricing is rm1000, 4 figure liao. Its RM999, three figures. Anyways, choose your phone wisely and yes, don't rush. But then, choose too slowly and you'll end up on the sitting fence forever, considering the speed Android is advancing at.
driftmeister
Feb 22 2011, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 22 2011, 08:12 PM)  I am still considering Yes compare to O1 this looks reasonable but the pricing is rm1000, 4 figure liao. join mikecy's bulk Rm900. got rm100 spare to get SP, pouch and SD card.
SUSBorsch Soup
Feb 22 2011, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 22 2011, 08:15 PM) Its RM999, three figures. Anyways, choose your phone wisely and yes, don't rush. But then, choose too slowly and you'll end up on the sitting fence forever, considering the speed Android is advancing at.  I am trying my best to choose, need something better than my old N73. So hard to choose, you have any recomendations? QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 22 2011, 08:16 PM) join mikecy's bulk Rm900. got rm100 spare to get SP, pouch and SD card.  Cannot laa, prefer COD, and maybe meet the seller. lolz
MaxK
Feb 22 2011, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 22 2011, 08:01 PM) Huh, already launched? Samsung.com.my still don't have the model. So lousy. check out samsung SG lo... QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 22 2011, 08:10 PM) But this is a brand new model. What else to wait for then.. Wildfire 2?  wildfire S? it is 600mhz cpu & 3.2' but upgrade to 512 ram liao.... QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 22 2011, 08:25 PM) Cannot laa, prefer COD, and maybe meet the seller. lolz KL? i m JB, can COD ar?
SUSBorsch Soup
Feb 22 2011, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(MaxK @ Feb 22 2011, 08:29 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « check out samsung SG lo... wildfire S? it is 600mhz cpu & 3.2' but upgrade to 512 ram liao.... KL? i m JB, can COD ar?  KL? I am in Penang, 8hrs by bus from JB, how to COD? lolz
MaxK
Feb 22 2011, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 22 2011, 08:30 PM) KL? I am in Penang, 8hrs by bus from JB, how to COD? lolz  i m talking with mikecy's bulk Rm900.... i @ jb , cant COD...
monza84
Feb 22 2011, 08:41 PM
Got some in Garage Sales is selling around RM940 like that liao
kidmad
Feb 22 2011, 08:57 PM
lol the price is going down! good news for everyone leh! wohooo! 1st day of using. i think play too much the battery come home need to charge already. haha. tomorrow bring extra cable go. hehehehe Added on February 22, 2011, 8:58 pmBtw since there would not be any SP or silicon case at the moment i will just get an ip4 slip in pouch hahaha! CADPASE can fit in nicely. This post has been edited by kidmad: Feb 22 2011, 08:58 PM
y2k
Feb 22 2011, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(_CheeZ_ @ Feb 22 2011, 08:09 PM) look for forummer named moon0126 in garage sales.. he offering rm 917 haha. im tempted to buy from him but i cant cod. so I guess I'll have to settle with a local retailer Got mine from Moon just now. Moon is a her not a him
driftmeister
Feb 22 2011, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 22 2011, 08:57 PM) lol the price is going down! good news for everyone leh! wohooo! 1st day of using. i think play too much the battery come home need to charge already. haha. tomorrow bring extra cable go. hehehehe Added on February 22, 2011, 8:58 pmBtw since there would not be any SP or silicon case at the moment i will just get an ip4 slip in pouch hahaha! CADPASE can fit in nicely.   good idea!! since the screen size is same, possible SP shud fit?
kidmad
Feb 22 2011, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 22 2011, 09:06 PM)  good idea!! since the screen size is same, possible SP shud fit? SP cannot fit la. the FAT round button of IP4is blocking the way. hahaha need to do some modification. but should be fine la. galaxy 5 use few months no SP the screen also no scratches. haha
TSCalex
Feb 22 2011, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 22 2011, 09:06 PM) ] good idea!! since the screen size is same, possible SP shud fit? Check the comparison picture I posted in the front page, the Ace is a wee-bit shorter in screen size yet a wee-bit wider. I don't think the SP would fit nicely, not to mention iphone 4 SPs usually cover the top and bottom sections too.
Dannyl
Feb 22 2011, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(y2k @ Feb 22 2011, 09:05 PM) Got mine from Moon just now. Moon is a her not a him  Did you get free sp with the phone?
MaxK
Feb 22 2011, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 22 2011, 09:22 PM) Did you get free sp with the phone? I think no...
driftmeister
Feb 22 2011, 09:40 PM
no SP available yet kot this model too new ler
TSCalex
Feb 22 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 22 2011, 09:40 PM) no SP available yet kot this model too new ler I think one can ask for a generic 3.5 inch screen protector. Should fit properly.