My House is finally done....., just to share

TSryansia
post Feb 20 2011, 10:20 PM, updated 12y ago

316 posts

it took nearly 4 months and finally moved in 2 weeks before CNY.....

*Customised Furniture(Living Hall RM14k, warbrobe RM9K) and Kitchen cabinet (RM26k) by Eleganz Concept, Tim 019 3812567 (Forumer)
*Sofa & Coffee Table by EVEN (RM10K)
*TV console by Rozel (RM 1.6k)
*Dining Table by Casarano(RM2.7K)
*Dining Chairs by Rozel (RM2.4K)
*Decor lighting by Avalon
*Standard lighting by YT Lighting Trading, Puchong (CHEAP!!!)
*Curtain by Baagus
*Bedframe and Mattress by MIVA (RM5.3K)
*Plaster Ceiling by YNS Plaster Ceiling & Trading, Mr. Yee 019 3836235
*Wiring by Autdig Brothers Electrical Works, Kit 019 3279171
* Kitchen Hood, Hob, Sinks, Basin, WC by Builders Hardware, Zean AKA Zheilwane (Forumer)

Kitchen and more

This post has been edited by ryansia: Feb 20 2011, 10:51 PM
riph
post Feb 20 2011, 10:24 PM

102 posts

how much total renovation cost?
kaoru
post Feb 20 2011, 10:37 PM

353 posts

dem nice , if possible post price for reference
TSryansia
post Feb 20 2011, 10:43 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(riph @ Feb 20 2011, 10:24 PM)
how much total renovation cost?
QUOTE(kaoru @ Feb 20 2011, 10:37 PM)
dem nice , if possible post price for reference
not easy to tell.... my total includes other things and area which are not seen in here. Anyway, updated first post for easy reference.

Added on February 20, 2011, 10:45 pmmore Pics

This post has been edited by ryansia: Feb 20 2011, 10:52 PM
justin_nys
post Feb 20 2011, 11:06 PM

1,192 posts

nice wardrobe room!

Added on February 20, 2011, 11:08 pmwhy not put all the pics of kitchen and all here? wink.gif

This post has been edited by justin_nys: Feb 20 2011, 11:08 PM
zheilwane
post Feb 20 2011, 11:11 PM

4,184 posts

yeah, and your bathrooms as well ekke.
TSryansia
post Feb 20 2011, 11:24 PM

316 posts

1 post can only link 6 pics nia... that's y have to wait you guys posted then i show more... here you g the master bathroom...

zheilwane
post Feb 20 2011, 11:33 PM

4,184 posts

OMG, like hotel presidential suite. U got designer? or u design it urself?
If u put some water jets on left and rite, it would b excellent HAHAHA.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Feb 20 2011, 11:35 PM
TSryansia
post Feb 20 2011, 11:38 PM

316 posts

me stay too many hotels before so got many ideas.... water jet??!! dream lar...
notice the missing shower screen? still thinking whether want to install or not as i like the openness .... not to mention the maintenance of the water stain on the glass...

Tim is the Designer for the living hall and he helped on the colour for my bath room

now i take my kitchen here...

This post has been edited by ryansia: Feb 20 2011, 11:41 PM
Jenn77
post Feb 20 2011, 11:46 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

Congrats.. looks very comfortable.
aerozs
post Feb 20 2011, 11:47 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 20 2011, 10:43 PM)
not easy to tell.... my total includes other things and area which are not seen in here. Anyway, updated first post for easy reference.

wow the lamp effect so nice. where do you get this lamp?
TSryansia
post Feb 20 2011, 11:51 PM

316 posts

haha that's my favorite lamp.... lov it, read first post, decor lighting from AVALON RM130
driftmeister
post Feb 20 2011, 11:52 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

Avalon
TSryansia
post Feb 20 2011, 11:52 PM

316 posts

the rest of the pics.... habis

czai84
post Feb 20 2011, 11:58 PM

190 posts

what a lovely home !
jady
post Feb 21 2011, 12:01 AM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

wow nicely done. thank you so much for sharing. great design by the way. must be very comfortable!
zheilwane
post Feb 21 2011, 12:02 AM

4,184 posts

i would prefer not to put a shower screen due to maintenance as well. Since ur shower is far away from your basin & toilet bowl, don think the water will splash til there, so no nd to get shower screen.
TSryansia
post Feb 21 2011, 12:03 AM

316 posts

thanks for the compliment...

one costly mistake, the house has way too many light and it really consume hell lot of electricity... not my wife is like environmental activist that keep switching off here and there...

Added on February 21, 2011, 12:06 am
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Feb 21 2011, 12:02 AM)
i would prefer not to put a shower screen due to maintenance as well. Since ur shower is far away from your basin & toilet bowl, don think the water will splash til there, so no nd to get shower screen.
it does splash to the floor near the basin.... so far can still live with that

This post has been edited by ryansia: Feb 21 2011, 12:06 AM
jojozep
post Feb 21 2011, 01:05 AM

119 posts

Has a nice feel and warm...well done...

I like the walk-in robe...planning one myself...
Like your funky lamps...like your kitchen windows looking out to some greens....thinking of putting some green decorative shrubs for my kitchen windows view..

Well done...any frontal pics? hehe...

justin_nys
post Feb 21 2011, 11:19 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 21 2011, 12:03 AM)
thanks for the compliment...

one costly mistake, the house has way too many light  and it really consume hell lot of electricity... not my wife is like environmental activist that keep switching off here and there...
but those are energy saving bulbs right? electric bill still high bro?
Eleganz Concept
post Feb 21 2011, 11:42 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(justin_nys @ Feb 21 2011, 11:19 AM)
i think beside energy saving bulbs for downlight, there is still lot of T5 flourecent, halogen which not really energy saving
TSryansia
post Feb 21 2011, 01:48 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(justin_nys @ Feb 21 2011, 11:19 AM)
QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Feb 21 2011, 11:42 AM)
i think beside energy saving bulbs for downlight, there is still lot of T5 flourecent, halogen which not really energy saving
like the fancy dining light and wall light, each light with 10 x20w and 3x20w halogen bulb respectively... my kitchen with at least 15 nos of T5 with 28w each.... living hall with total 19 T5.... rclxub.gif even if i on the standard 6" square down light instead of T5 for kitchen, each with 2x 18w energy saving, there are 6 nos of down light.... pengsan! remember during the testing by my electrician with all lights turn on, w/o aircon being turned on, its scary to look at the meter....

my next trial will be using only 1 bulb instead of 2 per down light, not sure it will be bright enough or not..

frankly, pendant light with energy saving bulb is more sensible (the breakfast counter) 3 bulbs and it's bright enough.

Added on February 21, 2011, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(jojozep @ Feb 21 2011, 01:05 AM)
Has a nice feel and warm...well done...

I like the walk-in robe...planning one myself...
Like your funky lamps...like your kitchen windows looking out to some greens....thinking of putting some green decorative shrubs for my kitchen windows view..

Well done...any frontal pics? hehe...
the house is an 10 y-o inter-link house, i din do anything besides a coat of new paint. nothing much to show hehe..
the green that outside of the kitchen windows is my back yard garden with a small water feature.

This post has been edited by ryansia: Feb 21 2011, 02:12 PM
koled_anie
post Feb 21 2011, 03:29 PM

84 posts

just enuf bright and esthetic bright is different i guess.... smile.gif
myonedeco
post Feb 21 2011, 03:53 PM

love the ceiling, added great dimensions to the whole house.
numbertwo
post Feb 21 2011, 04:42 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 21 2011, 01:48 PM)
like the fancy dining light and wall light, each light with 10 x20w and 3x20w halogen bulb respectively... my kitchen with at least 15 nos of T5 with 28w each.... living hall with total 19 T5.... rclxub.gif  even if i on the standard 6" square down light instead of T5 for kitchen, each with 2x 18w energy saving, there are 6 nos of down light.... pengsan! remember during the testing by my electrician with all lights turn on, w/o aircon being turned on, its scary to look at the meter....

my next trial will be using only 1 bulb instead of 2 per down light, not sure it will be bright enough or not..

frankly, pendant light with energy saving bulb is more sensible (the breakfast counter) 3 bulbs and it's bright enough.

Added on February 21, 2011, 2:12 pm
the house is an 10 y-o inter-link house, i din do anything besides a coat of new paint. nothing much to show hehe..
the green that outside of the kitchen windows is my back yard garden with a small water feature.
instead of 2x18W energy saving, try out the 20w or 22w for each d/l.. they produce something like 100W compares to the normal bulb..that 's should be bright enuf for one d/l unless you have a high ceiling... Also there are those LED bubl in place of halogen but they cost higher like RM30-RM40 each.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSryansia
post Feb 21 2011, 05:32 PM

316 posts

will try the 22w bulb...
NelsonBoy
post Feb 23 2011, 11:05 AM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

the total bulbs = 1.5HP aircond

am i correct bro ?

i tihnk your renovation cost at least RM100k ?
TSryansia
post Feb 23 2011, 11:24 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Feb 23 2011, 11:05 AM)
the total bulbs = 1.5HP aircond

am i correct bro ?
i tihnk your renovation cost at least RM100k ?
5+1 rooms 4 bathrooms, downlight + T5 + all decor lights should be more than 5kW sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

100k only enuff for wet works + wiring + ceiling
fittings and bathware, appliances, custom furnitures, furnitures, lighting, doors, grille, alarm, soft finishing.... and the list goes very long. i'm really dried up. time to make more money....
NelsonBoy
post Feb 23 2011, 11:34 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

how to make more money bro ?

5kw = one biji aircon i assume.

TSryansia
post Feb 24 2011, 02:42 AM

316 posts

having 3 jobs and only sleep 3 hours a day..... LOL

2hp AC ~5.5kW
babybolster
post Feb 24 2011, 02:53 AM

400 posts

wow. which means whole house renovation + cabinet + bed , fridge and everything almost come to 150k?
Jason
post Feb 24 2011, 03:04 AM

6,354 posts

let's not harp on the $ guys. Ryan, I got to give you thumbs up. From the looks of it you spend a lot of time to source for the people to work with, how long it took in terms of timeline for the entire project?

I do agree that its way too bright. you know the kit cabs, you have lights above and below it, try turning on just the lights below and turn off the ones above, would it be bright enough coupled with your ceiling lights? appreciate some pictures to see if my hunch is right smile.gif
TSryansia
post Feb 25 2011, 02:31 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(babybolster @ Feb 24 2011, 02:53 AM)
wow. which means whole house renovation + cabinet + bed , fridge and everything almost come to 150k?
that was my initial budget but...... the rest is history

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 24 2011, 03:04 AM)
let's not harp on the $ guys. Ryan, I got to give you thumbs up. From the looks of it you spend a lot of time to source for the people to work with, how long it took in terms of timeline for the entire project?

I do agree that its way too bright. you know the kit cabs, you have lights above and below it, try turning on just the lights below and turn off the ones above, would it be bright enough coupled with your ceiling lights? appreciate some pictures to see if my hunch is right smile.gif
it took close to 4 months which it should be around 2.5 months. i was busy during the initial stage and the wet works took way too long as i was not monitoring. the contractor did not work for 2 weeks and only place 2 indon for demolition, wall erection, floor and plumbing works. after 1.5 months structural works, wiring and plaster ceiling were done. then tiling started followed by painting and finishing. the last 1.5 months were the most hectic and stressful part where id works, door, grille, bathroom fittings, lighting, aircon all took place at the same time.... i was at the site almost everyday
if you were to ask me to do this again and hell no i'm not doing in coming 10 years, i have enuff stress for this time... however, i am happy with the end result despite some area could have been done better.

as for the light above and under the kitchen cabinet, it was wired with 1 switch. it's either i on the cabinet light or the ceiling light.
yahoo1999
post Feb 25 2011, 09:58 AM

Nice job & Nice house!

Just a comment;
I saw your Kitchen switch socket is normal 3pin plug. Perhaps you could change to universal switch socket, you can plug in appliances with 2pin more easy.

numbertwo
post Feb 25 2011, 11:39 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 25 2011, 02:31 AM)
*cut**
as for the light above and under the kitchen cabinet, it was wired with 1 switch. it's either i on the cabinet light or the ceiling light.
in that case...why not take out the T5 from above the kitchen cab if bill is a concerned?

Eleganz Concept
post Feb 25 2011, 11:47 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 25 2011, 02:31 AM)
that was my initial budget but...... the rest is history
it took close to 4 months which it should be around 2.5 months. i was busy during the initial stage and the wet works took way too long as i was not monitoring. the contractor did not work for 2 weeks and only place 2 indon for demolition, wall erection, floor and plumbing works. after 1.5 months structural works, wiring and plaster ceiling were done. then tiling started followed by painting and finishing. the last 1.5 months were the most hectic and stressful part where id works, door, grille, bathroom fittings, lighting, aircon all took place at the same time.... i was at the site almost everyday
if you were to ask me to do this again and hell no i'm not doing in coming 10 years, i have enuff stress for this time... however, i am happy with the end result despite some area could have been done better.

Ryan, not sure is the condition able to add in remote control on the cabinet site or not, mean the switch of the light just let it on, and saperate out the top and bottom light into remote control, by that to control on the top or bottom light as u wish. But that have to depent on how is the wiring condition.
TSryansia
post Feb 27 2011, 12:13 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(yahoo1999 @ Feb 25 2011, 09:58 AM)
Nice job & Nice house!

Just a comment;
I saw your Kitchen switch socket is normal 3pin plug. Perhaps you could change to universal switch socket, you can plug in appliances with 2pin more easy.

not too much concern on this though.... not going to change this but if you told me before i bought then different story ...hehe

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Feb 25 2011, 11:39 AM)
in that case...why not take out the T5 from above the kitchen cab if bill is a concerned?
well din really on the T5 evryday, only occasionally and when hosting guests.

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Feb 25 2011, 11:47 AM)
Ryan, not sure is the condition able to add in remote control on the cabinet site or not, mean the switch of the light just let it on, and saperate out the top and bottom light into remote control, by that to control on the top or bottom light as u wish. But that have to depent on how is the wiring condition.
definitely can.
CHIP CN
post Feb 27 2011, 12:27 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

cantik.... mcm VVVip nye suite...
anson lee
post Mar 2 2011, 12:38 AM

189 posts

Very nice...looks like vip suite too in my opinion...Reli envy man..
ah_suknat
post Mar 3 2011, 10:11 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

owo...rich people...envy sad.gif
joanalooidog
post Mar 4 2011, 12:05 AM

2,823 posts

dem nice, dem envy now, bad lah u............
The kitchen cabinet really need that expensive?
pokchik
post Mar 4 2011, 05:58 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

hi ryan,

very nice house & good ambience.

i like your long stool sofa (beside your coffee table in 1st post),
is it also from EVEN? wonder if i can get it separately.

This post has been edited by pokchik: Mar 4 2011, 05:59 PM
steven437
post Mar 7 2011, 01:29 PM

I'm crazy, do you?
2,079 posts

that is 1 super crazy house tongue.gif

but i like biggrin.gif
bteoh
post Mar 8 2011, 12:10 AM

158 posts

hi....i saw your floor is marble right?

can share more info on the price and the type of marble...also the tiling person contact to me? thanks....

i am kinda interested to install marble but has little info about this...
beast_doadore
post Mar 8 2011, 10:22 AM

230 posts

Is look really nice and comfortable.
but I guess the total renovation is cost about 50k?

This post has been edited by beast_doadore: Mar 8 2011, 10:23 AM
kl-lite
post Mar 8 2011, 06:28 PM

45 posts

I like the long bench in your living room. Is there storage under the bench? I'm thinking of getting this as well.

Where did you get it - was it from Even as well? How much did you pay for it?
TSryansia
post Mar 9 2011, 01:30 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 4 2011, 12:05 AM)
dem nice, dem envy now, bad lah u............
The kitchen cabinet really need that expensive?
well, if go with the cheapest material, for the same setup, around 12k can get kua...

QUOTE(bteoh @ Mar 8 2011, 12:10 AM)
hi....i saw your floor is marble right?

can share more info on the price and the type of marble...also the tiling person contact to me? thanks....

i am kinda interested to install marble but has little info about this...
the marble is the existing 1'*1'. from what i understand it is not expensive. not sure the price though...

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Mar 8 2011, 10:22 AM)
Is look really nice and comfortable.
but I guess the total renovation is cost about 50k?
50k is very far from the overall cost....

QUOTE(kl-lite @ Mar 8 2011, 06:28 PM)
I like the long bench in your living room. Is there storage under the bench? I'm thinking of getting this as well.

Where did you get it - was it from Even as well? How much did you pay for it?
QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 4 2011, 05:58 PM)
hi ryan,

the full leather storage bench is actually meant for bed frame, where you place it in front of the bed, and yes, it is full with my kids' toys now..... i got it as display set from Miva with special price after i tekan them when i was negotiating for my bed frame and mattress... rm 350 hehehehe... don't think you can get with that price for a full leather one.
babyemily83
post Mar 9 2011, 04:49 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 20 2011, 10:20 PM)

*Customised Furniture(Living Hall RM14k, warbrobe RM9K) and Kitchen cabinet (RM26k) by Eleganz Concept, Tim 019 3812567 (Forumer)
*Curtain by Baagus
* Kitchen Hood, Hob, Sinks, Basin, WC by Builders Hardware, Zean AKA Zheilwane (Forumer)

Kitchen and more
Hi Ryan,
Wonder how much u spend for ur plaster ceiling? (Living, dining, all bedrooms)
How much per sf? is that very expensive?

TSryansia
post Mar 9 2011, 09:41 PM

316 posts

hi emily, plaster ceiling is the cheapest scope af them all.... i did the entire 2.5 story including bath rooms, car porch and back yard garden. all in all around 2850 square feet for rm10k+.

flat cailing is rm2.70 per sf, then plus the light L box, some design bla bla bla

ceiling and lighting goes hand in hand to create the ambient and i suggest invest a little bit in there..
papaya2
post Mar 10 2011, 12:34 AM

387 posts

hi Ryan,
yr all bed rooms has light L box plaster ceiling or flat ceiling?
design quite nice especially the living hall.
ngam-channel
post Mar 10 2011, 12:38 PM

83 posts

hi... thank u for sharing... very very nice house...

any contact or address?

how much are the curtains from Baagus?
Yvonne85
post Mar 10 2011, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(ngam-channel @ Mar 10 2011, 12:38 PM)

any contact or address?

YT Lighting Trading, No.7G, Jalan Bandar Tiga, Pusat Bandar Puchong
TSryansia
post Mar 10 2011, 01:24 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(papaya2 @ Mar 10 2011, 12:34 AM)
hi Ryan,
yr all bed rooms has light L box plaster ceiling or flat ceiling?
design quite nice especially the living hall.
all bedrooms have at least 8' L box above bed's headboard with T5 in there. good for reading on the bed and not glaring

QUOTE(ngam-channel @ Mar 10 2011, 12:38 PM)

any contact or address?

they really have very nice modern curtain.....bought during the year end sales 50% off. its ready made from baagus but they provide cut to fit as i engaged them for curtain tracks as well. all in all spent 5k at baagus.

QUOTE(Yvonne85 @ Mar 10 2011, 12:56 PM)
YT Lighting Trading, No.7G, Jalan Bandar Tiga, Pusat Bandar Puchong
thanks yvonne for helping!!
Yvonne85
post Mar 10 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(ryansia @ Mar 10 2011, 01:24 PM)
all bedrooms have at least 8' L box above bed's headboard with T5 in there. good for reading on the bed and not glaring
they really have very nice modern curtain.....bought during the year end sales 50% off. its ready made from baagus but they provide cut to fit as i engaged them for curtain tracks as well. all in all spent 5k at baagus.
thanks yvonne for helping!!
i also buy some light from there, really good price, i saw similar kind of light at other place with at lease 30% higher rclxm9.gif
babyemily83
post Mar 10 2011, 04:24 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Mar 9 2011, 09:41 PM)
hi emily, plaster ceiling is the cheapest scope af them all.... i did the entire 2.5 story including bath rooms, car porch and back yard garden. all in all around 2850 square feet for rm10k+.

flat cailing is rm2.70 per sf, then plus the light L box, some design bla bla bla

ceiling and lighting goes hand in hand to create the ambient and i suggest invest a little bit in there..
Huh..nice nice..! Especially ur living hall ceiling, i like the design (the entrance there)..same as my office ^^
Hmm..planning to do like this for my future house.

Thanks for ur reply~ smile.gif

This post has been edited by babyemily83: Mar 10 2011, 04:25 PM
bigmamma
post Mar 11 2011, 04:35 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 20 2011, 11:51 PM)
haha that's my favorite lamp.... lov it, read first post, decor lighting from AVALON RM130

Where can I get the deco lighting? Where is this Avalon place? Many thks. You have good taste.

TSryansia
post Mar 16 2011, 12:19 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Mar 11 2011, 04:35 PM)
Where can I get the deco lighting? Where is this Avalon place? Many thks. You have good taste.
you can buy online, or check the shops location

http://www.toplamp.com.my/shop/
gjohn
post Mar 16 2011, 11:43 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 4 2011, 05:58 PM)
hi ryan,

pokchik..ur house when wan to make welcoming party??

Added on March 16, 2011, 11:44 amvery nice ur house...

This post has been edited by gjohn: Mar 16 2011, 11:44 AM
shiede
post Mar 16 2011, 11:47 AM

91 posts

peh,bapak kemas ur house...
and u have my dream wardrobe..huhu~
overall, i give u 5star!!!
myonedeco
post Mar 16 2011, 12:21 PM

Amazing wardrobe, wifey loves tis the most. Lol~
bitterbutter
post Mar 18 2011, 05:02 PM

232 posts

i'm pretty sure you must be very happy with the ID job. Looks like a comfy house to stay. Congrats!
areankim
post Mar 18 2011, 07:36 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

Hopefully when mine are done, it will be as nice as your....

Like u, initial budget is like half the bill right now.. lolx...
TSryansia
post Mar 22 2011, 11:04 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(bitterbutter @ Mar 18 2011, 05:02 PM)
i'm pretty sure you must be very happy with the ID job. Looks like a comfy house to stay. Congrats!
yes i am and thanks.... but still have no time for wall paper and decor items...
QUOTE(areankim @ Mar 18 2011, 07:36 PM)
Hopefully when mine are done, it will be as nice as your....

Like u, initial budget is like half the bill right now.. lolx...
you will i believe, looking at how your budget is ballooning! lol
Kelvin5717
post Mar 22 2011, 05:27 PM

742 posts

I just brought my home, is a sub sale 1 la, planning to reno it cox it's a basic unit .. have not consider the extension of front and back yet but got 50k in hand for reno ~ possible to do like urs ? rclxms.gif

but my tiles have not yet hack for the ground and top also, hmm need to repain... need to change auto door... security system... hmm i think my 50k not enough la... maybe have to go borrow loan to make as grand and nice as yours rclxms.gif
Pegasus88
post Mar 22 2011, 07:53 PM

725 posts

may i know what is the white "thing" or "column" call which stick on ur wall there...its so nice~~ rclxms.gif

i mean is that wood? or wallpapers which near the acon there

This post has been edited by Pegasus88: Mar 22 2011, 07:55 PM
TSryansia
post Mar 22 2011, 11:22 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Mar 22 2011, 05:27 PM)
I just brought my home, is a sub sale 1 la, planning to reno it cox it's a basic unit .. have not consider the extension of front and back yet but got 50k in hand for reno ~ possible to do like urs ? rclxms.gif

but my tiles have not yet hack for the ground and top also, hmm need to repain... need to change auto door... security system... hmm i think my 50k not enough la... maybe have to go borrow loan to make as grand and nice as yours  rclxms.gif
well depending on the scale of the reno, with furniture and appliances definitely not enuff. if you don't touch major in bathroom including tiling, RM 50k could be good for ceiling, wiring, minor tiling, custom furniture and kitchen if you spend wisely. if you are not familiar with reno, try to give Tim a call to have it budgeted accordingly.

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Mar 22 2011, 07:53 PM)
may i know what is the white "thing" or "column" call which stick on ur wall there...its so nice~~ rclxms.gif

i mean is that wood? or wallpapers which near the acon there
it is called "wave board". that was an add on after i've chosen it to be my drawers (see that?). the column was the wastage of my 3 tiny drawers LOL
and to make use of the wastage, it ended up there. thanks to Tim's idea.
Kelvin5717
post Mar 23 2011, 04:40 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Mar 22 2011, 11:22 PM)
well depending on the scale of the reno, with furniture and appliances definitely not enuff. if you don't touch major in bathroom including tiling, RM 50k could be good for ceiling, wiring, minor tiling, custom furniture and kitchen if you spend wisely. if you are not familiar with reno, try to give Tim a call to have it budgeted accordingly.

My house is a basic unit no reno at all and already 8years old, previously stay by owner but divorce then use as storeroom to keep kicap, so i need to do the following; (please advice if i miss out some important 1)

My budget 50k not including furniture, furniture i buy those require 1st and use cheaper 1 1st, cox only got 10k for furniture.

1. Must do all wiring thingy lo and add some new point for aircond and fan (aircond and fan will add siap siap the point but will only place 1 aircond at Master room, 1 aircond at living room, 1 fan at dining area and other room by times goes) "Wiring wanna put the PVC also for safety and longer lifespan"

2. Extension of car poach and kitchen

3. I think pipe line should be ok, cox i open all tab still running good, just the kitchen sink need to move a side the rest is well the same..

4. Tilling = very old tilling on ground floor, and parpaq wood or dunno call wat wood on the upper floor, (my house at Mahkota Cheras and i afraid of termite attack so wanna remove all this wood thing to avoid termite) need to remove the existing 1 then change to 2 x 2 tile (same tile for upper floor, room, living hall, dining area and kitchen, basically the whole house except the bathroom dunno wan to use wat tile) my house is 20 x 65

5. Stair case change to concrete instead of wood (termite reason also) and build a store room there.

6. Car porch simple tilling with new bigger gate + auto gate (a small door on the side also to go out and throw rubbish would be prefer)

7. build partition between kitchen and dinning hall, previously no dinning hall just kitchen, after extension will do 1 kitchen with partition wall for dining area.

8. patch back the leakage area, only see at upper floor bathroom, should not have other place unless i did not check carefully cox i only went 1 time, now waiting for SPA agreement sign all only can go and check again.

9. lighting lo, hope can do some nice lighting not those normal long white light doh.gif

10. Build a kitchen top using granite (kitchen cabinet is balance of money or later date) <--- is this good idea to build a kitchen top 1st later only add those kitchen cabinet ? cox i scare not enough fund but still need a normal kitchen ma ~

11. Shower head and 1 heater for Master bedroom, other bathroom dun care d la ~ hahhaa

12. Buglar Alarm

i think that is it as i know.. anything i should take into consideration as well ? anyone here can give rough estimation of each breakdown here ?

This post has been edited by Kelvin5717: Mar 23 2011, 04:43 PM
Eleganz Concept
post Mar 23 2011, 05:01 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin5717 @ Mar 23 2011, 04:40 PM)
My house is a basic unit no reno at all and already 8years old, previously stay by owner but divorce then use as storeroom to keep kicap, so i need to do the following; (please advice if i miss out some important 1)

My budget 50k not including furniture, furniture i buy those require 1st and use cheaper 1 1st, cox only got 10k for furniture.

1. Must do all wiring thingy lo and add some new point for aircond and fan (aircond and fan will add siap siap the point but will only place 1 aircond at Master room, 1 aircond at living room, 1 fan at dining area and other room by times goes) "Wiring wanna put the PVC also for safety and longer lifespan"

2. Extension of car poach and kitchen

3. I think pipe line should be ok, cox i open all tab still running good, just the kitchen sink need to move a side the rest is well the same..

4. Tilling = very old tilling on ground floor, and parpaq wood or dunno call wat wood on the upper floor, (my house at Mahkota Cheras and i afraid of termite attack so wanna remove all this wood thing to avoid termite) need to remove the existing 1 then change to 2 x 2 tile (same tile for upper floor, room, living hall, dining area and kitchen, basically the whole house except the bathroom dunno wan to use wat tile) my house is 20 x 65

5. Stair case change to concrete instead of wood (termite reason also) and build a store room there.

6. Car porch simple tilling with new bigger gate + auto gate (a small door on the side also to go out and throw rubbish would be prefer)

7. build partition between kitchen and dinning hall, previously no dinning hall just kitchen, after extension will do 1 kitchen with partition wall for dining area.

8. patch back the leakage area, only see at upper floor bathroom, should not have other place unless i did not check carefully cox i only went 1 time, now waiting for SPA agreement sign all only can go and check again.

9. lighting lo, hope can do some nice lighting not those normal long white light  doh.gif

10. Build a kitchen top using granite (kitchen cabinet is balance of money or later date) <--- is this good idea to build a kitchen top 1st later only add those kitchen cabinet ? cox i scare not enough fund but still need a normal kitchen ma ~

11.  Shower head and 1 heater for Master bedroom, other bathroom dun care d la ~ hahhaa

12. Buglar Alarm

i think that is it as i know.. anything i should take into consideration as well ? anyone here can give rough estimation of each breakdown here ?
Just a simply go thru, is very sure that your RM50k is surely not enough, because the tiling work and extension work are already almost taking all already.
papaya2
post Mar 23 2011, 05:34 PM

387 posts

yup, nowaday reno work so expensive, don know why, is workmanship expensive or material expensive.

extend kicthen (5ft behind, only ground floor) and car porch already cost 50k above.

i'm still thinking want to do or not, i think is not so worthly, better i dump this 50k down payment to buy another new house around 300-400k, end up i got 2 houses tongue.gif can rent out 1 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by papaya2: Mar 23 2011, 05:35 PM
Pegasus88
post Mar 23 2011, 07:27 PM

725 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Mar 22 2011, 11:22 PM)
it is called "wave board". that was an add on after i've chosen it to be my drawers (see that?). the column was the wastage of my 3 tiny drawers LOL
and to make use of the wastage, it ended up there. thanks to Tim's idea.
thanks....nice renovation u have~~ envy rclxm9.gif hope my ID will come out a nice design for my new house too rclxms.gif
yeeh
post Mar 24 2011, 12:59 PM

Hi Ryansia,

May i know the grille price? like the design, simple and nice!
TSryansia
post Mar 25 2011, 03:13 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Mar 23 2011, 05:01 PM)
Just a simply go thru, is very sure that your RM50k is surely not enough, because the tiling work and extension work are already almost taking all already.
Agreed. u need to double up your budget...
wet works for kitchen and car porch with tiles~ 50k
concrete stairs with tiles and railing~8-10k
wiring close 1 eye 4-5k
leakage in bathroom??? u need to hack everything to do waterproofing, meaning rebuilt the entire bathroom+ min 5k
new gate with autogate 4-5k min

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Mar 23 2011, 07:27 PM)
thanks....nice renovation u have~~ envy  rclxm9.gif hope my ID will come out a nice design for my new house too rclxms.gif
good luck dude!

QUOTE(yeeh @ Mar 24 2011, 12:59 PM)
Hi Ryansia,

May i know the grille price? like the design, simple and nice!
the grille in the kitchen??? that is probably the only grille i did as that was the extension part... the rest i reused the existing ones. i'm not sure as it was part of the kitchen portion.
isma45
post Apr 5 2011, 02:36 PM

- rocking the highway -
582 posts

really2 nice home.. i envy you.. thumbs up
ImUrDaddY
post Apr 5 2011, 03:33 PM

461 posts

this is super nice !. just like in those show houses... hmm i should say it's even nicer hehe...

hmm but i cant afford to do all this biggrin.gif
TSryansia
post Apr 8 2011, 02:20 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(isma45 @ Apr 5 2011, 02:36 PM)
really2 nice home.. i envy you.. thumbs up
QUOTE(ImUrDaddY @ Apr 5 2011, 03:33 PM)
this is super nice !. just like in those show houses... hmm i should say it's even nicer hehe...

hmm but i cant afford  to do all this  biggrin.gif
thanks !

work hard and make your dream home, set your goal and sure you will..... size does not matter but must be comfy to call it a home!

REEN YONG
post Apr 12 2011, 07:09 PM

96 posts

Hai Ryan, just want to ask abt your plaster ceiling done by Mr Yee. Is his workmanship good??. He just came to my place for measurement and he seems very expert in doing the plaster ceiling. He quote me whole house 22x75, with L box in living, study and dining all in abt 6K. Ok ya?
sonerin
post Apr 12 2011, 08:44 PM

8,739 posts

It will be best for him to quote it for you in break down format. From what you said 6k for 22x75 for entire, then it is cheap.
TSryansia
post Apr 12 2011, 11:03 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Apr 12 2011, 07:09 PM)
Hai Ryan, just want to ask abt your plaster ceiling done by Mr Yee. Is his workmanship good??. He just came to my place for measurement and he seems very expert in doing the plaster ceiling. He quote me whole house 22x75, with L box in living, study and dining all in abt 6K. Ok ya?
hi REEN,
did he ask how you get his contact?
his work very good, if you are not happy with anything, just let him know and he will make sure his boys do until you smile. and he will normally advise on design as how to make it looks good. well his standard price is rm2.70/ sf. mine total is about 2800 sf, 2.5 story, slightly more than 10k. he din charge me for minor modification as i changed my mind on certain design. 6k seems cheaper than mine lol! good luck!

btw, where is your location?

joeweng78
post Apr 13 2011, 11:09 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Mar 23 2011, 05:01 PM)
hi Eleg
By the general calulation from below message, how much it will cost? and i will contact u (just recd ur PM) when i get the key. My hse 20x70 (grd floor fully build up)
Myplan is like below
1. Kitchen cement n tile top. Total ard 11 ft. Top n bottom cabinet.
2. Lighting will downlight (plaster ceiling ready)
3. Pining is needed.

Joe
Eleganz Concept
post Apr 13 2011, 12:11 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(joeweng78 @ Apr 13 2011, 11:09 AM)
hi Eleg
By the general calulation from below message, how much it will cost? and i will contact u (just recd ur PM) when i get the key. My hse 20x70 (grd floor fully build up)
Myplan is like below
1. Kitchen cement n tile top. Total ard 11 ft. Top n bottom cabinet.
2. Lighting will downlight (plaster ceiling ready)
3. Pining is needed.

Joe
Haven really see your house, estimate should be around 10k
REEN YONG
post Apr 13 2011, 06:12 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Apr 12 2011, 11:03 PM)
hi REEN,
did he ask how you get his contact?
his work very good, if you are not happy with anything, just let him know and he will make sure his boys do until you smile. and he will normally advise on design as how to make it looks good. well his standard price is rm2.70/ sf. mine total is about 2800 sf, 2.5 story, slightly more than 10k. he din charge me for minor modification as i changed my mind on certain design. 6k seems cheaper than mine lol! good luck!

btw, where is your location?
Yes i agreed with you. He is very detail in explaining how to do it and how to made it look good. He also told my contractor where to put the wiring for the down light , fan ..etc. I think 6K is reasonable. I told him that i saw your forum and got the number from you. He can remember u. Thanks. rolleyes.gif
brutalsoul
post Apr 15 2011, 03:26 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

nice house and design...

Jo_da48
post Apr 15 2011, 03:51 PM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Apr 12 2011, 07:09 PM)
How big your build in area? 6K yet 2.70 psf? what your build in area?
As I got 2.10 or 2.30 yet up to 6-7K....

This post has been edited by Jo_da48: Apr 15 2011, 03:52 PM
vinesh22
post Apr 16 2011, 04:01 PM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

Nice HOME mate, wouldn't wanna refer to it as a house wink.gif
miki2
post Jun 27 2011, 12:25 AM

Wow! Beautiful home..really 5-star. May I ask if you got an ID to design the house, and how much is the ID fee?

I should probably get one in the first place, but now it's too late...maybe next time after the current renovation debts are paid off tongue.gif.
leeyung
post Jul 10 2011, 01:58 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

wow. nice house there. I was wondering what colours do you paint for your living hall? I love the colours. biggrin.gif
sheraton
post Jul 23 2011, 07:13 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(REEN YONG @ Apr 13 2011, 06:12 PM)
Yes i agreed with you. He is very detail in explaining how to do it and how to made it look good. He also told my contractor where to put the wiring for the down light , fan ..etc. I think 6K is reasonable. I told him that i saw your forum and got the number from you. He can remember u. Thanks. rolleyes.gif
Hi Reen,

The quote for the plaster ceiling is not including the painting job after that rite?

I'm planning to put on L box for my living room and master bedroom. The L box plaster ceiling quote that i got is around rm2-3k but gotta get painter to repaint the whole place... so a bit out of budget for this moment.

Vincent
kelvyn
post Jul 23 2011, 09:08 PM

3,173 posts

Normally, the plaster ceiling rate will not include the painting. However, some of them will be able to get painters to do the work and this will be additional.

Alternatively, you could get your own painter to do the work.
if budget is a problem, you could DIY the painting work.
lhkmmyy
post Jul 26 2011, 11:14 PM

83 posts

you think i can still get the TV console at this price?
kelvyn
post Jul 27 2011, 11:07 AM

3,173 posts

Now, there are quite a few furniture promotion going on till after Raya. Look around and should be able to find one that you like.
Heard that Lorenzo is also having their sales till end of Aug.
DavidAw
post Jul 27 2011, 12:34 PM

163 posts

reckon a 50k budget for a 1450 sq ft brand new condo is good enough?
wrb7878
post Jul 27 2011, 12:35 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(DavidAw @ Jul 27 2011, 12:34 PM)
Maybe u can list down what u going to do?
Eleganz Concept
post Jul 27 2011, 03:02 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(DavidAw @ Jul 27 2011, 12:34 PM)
well, some ppl did condo renovation for only spend less then 20k, but some ppl spend 150k for a condo reno, there is nothing to say enough or not, is just depend what u want in your condo. More thing to do, cost will surely high.
buzzle25
post Jul 27 2011, 03:08 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jul 27 2011, 03:02 PM)
well, some ppl did condo renovation for only spend less then 20k, but some ppl spend 150k for a condo reno, there is nothing to say enough or not, is just depend what u want in your condo. More thing to do, cost will surely high.
this is interesting....
How much can we get from 50k for condo reno?
Eleganz Concept
post Jul 27 2011, 03:32 PM

582 posts

that only see, where u want to spend the money. i give you example, some ppl will use 10k to change the whole toilet tile, wc, basin and bath accessories to make your toilet look nice, but some will spend 10k to build a nice kitchen cabinet. So, u think which u think that 10k is able to (see) more thing? I will say kitchen cabinet.
kelvyn
post Jul 27 2011, 03:39 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jul 27 2011, 04:32 PM)
that only see, where u want to spend the money. i give you example, some ppl will use 10k to change the whole toilet tile, wc, basin and bath accessories to make your toilet look nice, but some will spend 10k to build a nice kitchen cabinet. So, u think which u think that 10k is able to (see) more thing? I will say kitchen cabinet.
It is very true. To be able to see something big with the same amount, it would be the kitchen cabinets plus the living room.

It boils down to individual preference. If you spend in the toilet, only you yourself and those people that uses them will appreciate.
Eleganz Concept
post Jul 27 2011, 03:54 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 27 2011, 03:39 PM)
It is very true. To be able to see something big with the same amount, it would be the kitchen cabinets plus the living room.

It boils down to individual preference. If you spend in the toilet, only you yourself and those people that uses them will appreciate.
Not only that kelvin, some ppl may think this is existing toilet, since they did not see what is the condition b4 renovation. so they not even feel u already spend on it.
TSryansia
post Aug 7 2011, 01:39 PM

316 posts

hi all, sorry for not returning here for quite a while... i hope all questions have been answered.

Dyensem
post Aug 9 2011, 11:18 PM

42 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

U got really nice castle..Look like staying much in hotels helps u a lot!!

Just wonder, I'm about to move in to my new condo soon, expecting key hand over..

Want to do plaster ceiling, but notice from ur experience, wiring & plaster ceiling seem done by diffrnt person..

Which one should I go first? How to coordinate them? icon_question.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Aug 9 2011, 11:52 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(Dyensem @ Aug 9 2011, 11:18 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

U got really nice castle..Look like staying much in hotels helps u a lot!!

Just wonder, I'm about to move in to my new condo soon, expecting key hand over..

Want to do plaster ceiling, but notice from ur experience, wiring & plaster ceiling seem done by diffrnt person..

Which one should I go first? How to coordinate them?  icon_question.gif
If only this 2, wiring sure have to go 1st, if not your ceiling will going to be broken if u done plaster ceiling 1st.
ceciliasu21
post Aug 11 2011, 03:09 PM

luv ur house!
i notice u hv a big mirror in your dining area, i wish to do something similar. may i know wat is de size of ur mirror n r u able to break it down roughly cost how much for the mirror n installation? Thanks!
purplecane
post Aug 31 2011, 04:44 AM

99 posts

Lovely house!

You did your curtains with Baagus?
May I know how much it cost for the curtains for whole house? thx!!!
nyunyu
post Aug 31 2011, 05:25 AM

His Royal Highness
1,393 posts

Hey Ryan, nice home you got there.
I'm in the market to reno my house as well, appreciate if you could share with me the designer that did this for you. You mentioned about Tim, is he the designer?

My problem now is that my house is a semi-D and located in Sungai Petani, but I wouldn't mind drive down to KL to get consultation. My budget would very much be in the region of 100-150k.

Anyway, really fancy your house, especially the wardrobe, lighting and color.
TSryansia
post Aug 31 2011, 11:21 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(ceciliasu21 @ Aug 11 2011, 03:09 PM)
luv ur house!
i notice u hv a big mirror in your dining area, i wish to do something similar. may i know wat is de size of ur mirror n r u able to break it down roughly cost how much for the mirror n installation?  Thanks!
thanks cecilia... the size is exactly 1 pc of 4 ft x 8 ft. not too sure about the price as it was part of the entire hall feature wall. the mirror only should be cheap, even with installtion on bare wall. what make it expensive is the wood backing for the mirror.

QUOTE(purplecane @ Aug 31 2011, 04:44 AM)
Lovely house!

You did your curtains with Baagus?
May I know how much it cost for the curtains for whole house? thx!!!
thanks purplecane. yup, everything from baagus. initial quote for custom made totalled up the 7.xk with curtain tracks. eventually done with their ready made during sales, slightly above rm 5k with tracks and full installation. consists of 1 living hall ( very large, 2 sets actually), 4 rooms (full length) and roman blind for kitchen.

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Aug 31 2011, 05:25 AM)
Hey Ryan, nice home you got there.
I'm in the market to reno my house as well, appreciate if you could share with me the designer that did this for you. You mentioned about Tim, is he the designer?

My problem now is that my house is a semi-D and located in Sungai Petani, but I wouldn't mind drive down to KL to get consultation. My budget would very much be in the region of 100-150k.

Anyway, really fancy your house, especially the wardrobe, lighting and color.
thanks nyunyu. yup, tim is the designer but not sure if he is doing outstation job. no harm asking him though. i need to ask you about your town, will pm you yeah...

This post has been edited by ryansia: Aug 31 2011, 11:23 PM
nyunyu
post Sep 6 2011, 02:34 AM

His Royal Highness
1,393 posts

Hi ryan, didn't receive your pm, so I pm you instead.

Cheers.
adrianjc
post Sep 8 2011, 01:18 PM

898 posts

Very nice house... really looks comfy. thumbup.gif
PenangLaksa
post Sep 11 2011, 11:04 PM

789 posts

Impressive!
80toyshop
post Sep 11 2011, 11:17 PM

44 posts

awesome!!!
zheilwane
post Sep 11 2011, 11:53 PM

4,184 posts

great contractor and great products make the house a perfect home..
DeMoNBLooD
post Sep 11 2011, 11:59 PM

195 posts

Oh no i am JELLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!! biggrin.gif

very nice house !
congratulation for u man!
craftsnknots
post Mar 1 2012, 01:16 PM

577 posts

Ryansia, where do you buy this? And how much? can PM me?

TSryansia
post Mar 3 2012, 03:35 PM

316 posts

Bought from Hk women street for RM 80 hehe.... Just canvas no frame. Did the frameless base for RM 45 locally
finestq
post Mar 3 2012, 11:43 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Mar 3 2012, 03:35 PM)
Bought from Hk women street for RM 80 hehe.... Just canvas no frame. Did the frameless base for RM 45 locally
is it a 3d painting?looks very nice. Do u know i can get the 3d painting or 3d metal wall deco?
vetkin_gray
post Mar 4 2012, 11:24 PM

766 posts

Where did you get the decorative mirror in your living room wall (next to your tv cabinet)

nvm noe edi, its from IKEA. just browsing mirrors in ikea catalogue and saw it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vetkin_gray: Mar 4 2012, 11:42 PM
babymiki
post Jul 26 2012, 11:38 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

very nice! biggrin.gif may i know are you using solar or the water heater is hidden behind the wall?
funnybone
post Jul 26 2012, 11:40 AM

1,040 posts

wow..awesome home..
akahwai
post Jul 26 2012, 12:19 PM

81 posts

Hi Ryan,
Wow....You done the great jobs!!!
Awesome!
Btw, can i know your house size? 22 X 75?
fanfankwok
post Jul 26 2012, 10:40 PM

35 posts

You are very rich and also good at using your money wisely here. Enjoy.

khieni
post Jul 26 2012, 10:59 PM

290 posts

*Curtain by Baagus

Kitchen and more
Wow, nice........ wub.gif rclxms.gif

I m doing renovation now.......but compare to u......mine one............ sweat.gif

I do hope in one day i can afford such a great renovation..... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
MasterCard
post Jul 30 2012, 06:55 PM

Care to share how much did you spend on bedroom excluding flooring, bed, fan, aircon, sofa. My new house master bedroom layout looks similiar. RM$15K onwards?

Thank you

QUOTE(ryansia @ Feb 20 2011, 10:43 PM)

RickOoi
post Oct 5 2012, 12:45 AM

403 posts

Hi Ryan,

I like your kitchen floor. Is that grey?

Can you share what type of tile you used for your kitchen floor? How much are they and where did you buy them from?

Thank you.
iman_210
post Dec 31 2012, 02:11 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

love it...
Big Head Monster
post May 23 2013, 05:24 PM

57 posts

I love your kitchen and the wardrobe!!! biggrin.gif
alfredfx
post Jul 13 2014, 01:05 PM

715 posts

where do you get the paintings ?
Eleganz Concept
post Jul 13 2014, 11:11 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(Big Head Monster @ May 23 2013, 05:24 PM)
I love your kitchen and the wardrobe!!! biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif Good Taste! I mean same with house owner taste
Darkcity212
post Jul 13 2014, 11:16 PM

474 posts

hi .can we know what is your occupation and salary to own that kind of house ?
Darkcity212
post Jul 13 2014, 11:17 PM

474 posts

all we lowyaters stay in apartment or condo only sad.gif
TSryansia
post Jul 14 2014, 08:15 AM

316 posts

Wow the thread is revived hehehe... time flies man...

Eleganz Concept, just tell it was done by you la... dont paiseh!

Hm... the question asked is very personal ler.... I was sales manager in an MNC back then, now self employed. I am now end 30's liao and I'm sure the youngsters can work towards your dream!

This post has been edited by ryansia: Jul 14 2014, 08:16 AM
Darkcity212
post Jul 14 2014, 02:59 PM

474 posts

what job are u currently doing ?
TSryansia
post Jul 15 2014, 12:33 AM

316 posts

Commercial ventilation. ... and baby shops.
D.I.Y.Hardware
post Sep 4 2014, 12:22 PM

TS! You have a lovely home!! But it seems overpriced =S Maybe I'm from Ipoh that's why everything seems price to me haha.

Anyway, WONDERFUL HOME!
SUSleonhart88
post Sep 5 2014, 08:44 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Jul 14 2014, 08:15 AM)
Wow the thread is revived hehehe... time flies man...

Eleganz Concept, just tell it was done by you la... dont paiseh!

Hm... the question asked is very personal ler.... I was sales manager in an MNC back then, now self employed. I am now end 30's liao and I'm sure the youngsters can work towards your dream!
baby shops run by your wife?online? this reno I guess at least rm 100k
CP88
post Nov 18 2015, 12:49 AM

2,677 posts

Nice home! rclxms.gif
maxilife1
post Nov 24 2015, 10:33 AM

536 posts

nice house thanks for sharing biggrin.gif