135 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

kuman
post Aug 7 2012, 03:25 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Aug 7 2012, 02:28 PM)
I've read from the other website and it affect all the new facelift model for June 2012 onwards.
I don't believe the autolock got so much problem until need to be removed.  Feels like they purposely make up the story and remove the safety feature that should be there.  hmm.gif
My frens vios bought 2008 dun have such problems yet.
yup.. i also think that something is up... maybe to cut cost and maximize profit.. biggrin.gif
i for one really like the auto-lock feature.. very convenience and safety first!!

kuman
neo0915
post Aug 8 2012, 02:50 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

Sorry for a noob question, does the Toyota service centre provide body kit installation?
frantic912
post Aug 8 2012, 04:32 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

ermmm dont know la...maybe yes if u buy bodykit from them
anyone else can answer this
hydroboy87
post Aug 8 2012, 07:34 PM

293 posts

so far i tried 160kmp/h on my new vios j...
it can go faster....but i don't dare...when you are at that speed...and the road is uneven....kinda difficult to control the car, so i normally would slow down back to 140-120...
the car is light....maybe after i change to a slightly wider tyre(195) the car would be more stable while driving fast..

and about the auto lock...i dont think its much of prob...the button is just at your hand rest,just press it la...

yes they did cut cost, main reason i think why is------2 airbags are added,bigger tyre and g spec rim...all for rm74k...so the small things they just ignored...all in all.. i LOVE the car...powerful when needed to be...smooth driving..no noise...fuel consumption like gem...

main prob would be the car weight as i feel its much lighter compare to other cars

by the way i am talking about the LATEST J-SPEC vios...

This post has been edited by hydroboy87: Aug 8 2012, 07:36 PM
Wengsoo
post Aug 8 2012, 08:45 PM

51 posts

latest J Spec got different rim meh?
hydroboy87
post Aug 8 2012, 08:50 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Wengsoo @ Aug 8 2012, 08:45 PM)
latest J Spec got different rim meh?
yes, they give you 15'tyre with the g-spec rim
plus the face grill is the g limited grill
chrome punya
Wengsoo
post Aug 8 2012, 09:17 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Aug 8 2012, 08:50 PM)
yes, they give you 15'tyre with the g-spec rim
plus the face grill is the g limited grill
chrome punya
at only 74k? WOW.

What is in E spec then , isn't it 83K? almost 10K difference
frantic912
post Aug 8 2012, 10:31 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:34 PM)
so far i tried 160kmp/h on my new vios j...
it can go faster....but i don't dare...when you are at that speed...and the road is uneven....kinda difficult to control the car, so i normally would slow down back to 140-120...
the car is light....maybe after i change to a slightly wider tyre(195) the car would be more stable while driving fast..

and about the auto lock...i dont think its much of prob...the button is just at your hand rest,just press it la...

yes they did cut cost, main reason i think why is------2 airbags are added,bigger tyre and g spec rim...all for rm74k...so the small things they just ignored...all in all.. i LOVE the car...powerful when needed to be...smooth driving..no noise...fuel consumption like gem...

main prob would be the car weight as i feel its much lighter compare to other cars
by the way i am talking about the LATEST J-SPEC vios...
120kmh tyres still running on road, 140 - 160kmh, tyres already floating on air....that time if cat cross in front of u, just said good bye....hahahaha

Added on August 8, 2012, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(Wengsoo @ Aug 8 2012, 09:17 PM)
at only 74k? WOW.

J spec is really worth to buy rite now...just like old E spec...
only different spotlight, rear seat can fold, HU, signal at side mirror....woow but i dont fell regret for bought an old model

This post has been edited by frantic912: Aug 8 2012, 10:34 PM
adzly85
post Aug 8 2012, 10:52 PM

hi all,

i just bought new vios Glimited. hehe....

i hv 1 question. i am going to mod the AUX input to USB port, but berofe that i need to know what is the brand model of the head unit of my ride?
logi89
post Aug 8 2012, 10:53 PM

123 posts

Hey all..

Getting my vios soon and my question is BODYKITS!!..My SA said that it would be better to have kits installed immediately (not 1-2mths later bcs the color will vary..dunno how true but got point).

Issue being...i targeted 3 kits. (from 2012 catalogue)

a. Vios 07' - Trd Sportivo + paint + installation (best price (b.p.) - 880)

b. Vios 07' - GT Street + paint + installation (b.p. - 1.2K)

c. Vios 07' - Sportivo + paint + installation (b.p. -1.2K).

Frankly i like Vios 07' GT Street the best but i dun like the spoiler..

Wat u all think, the price, any bad point of the kits above ??

how ar??

frantic912
post Aug 8 2012, 11:49 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(adzly85 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:52 PM)
hi all,

i hv 1 question. i am going to mod the AUX input to USB port, but berofe that i need to know what is the brand model of the head unit of my ride?
read the previous page...they have discuss about this..G Limited HU dont have AUx n USb port if i'm not wrong....

Added on August 8, 2012, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(logi89 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:53 PM)
Hey all..

Getting my vios soon and my question is BODYKITS!!..My SA said that it would be better to have kits installed immediately (not 1-2mths later bcs the color will vary..dunno how true but got point).

a.  Vios 07' - Trd Sportivo  + paint + installation (best price (b.p.) - 880)

how ar??
SA told that becos easy, ur car come complete with bodykit already...if u want to install later, u must leave ur car at Toyota SC around 1 week to put bodykit for ordering n installation...1-2 months color still not vary lah...

take GT street, nice....i put trd sportivo n now still considering should i sell this bodykit n ordering GT street...trd sportivo belambak on street now

This post has been edited by frantic912: Aug 8 2012, 11:53 PM
kuman
post Aug 9 2012, 09:34 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Aug 8 2012, 04:32 PM)
ermmm dont know la...maybe yes if u buy bodykit from them
anyone else can answer this
yes.. if we bought the RM2.2K bodykit from them... i think its expensive but if you got the money why not... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(adzly85 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:52 PM)
hi all,

this has been discussed before... try flipping a few pages back.... even have a photo abt it as well i believe.

QUOTE(logi89 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:53 PM)
Hey all..

a.  Vios 07' - Trd Sportivo  + paint + installation (best price (b.p.) - 880)

how ar??
logic is there.. maybe the color might change a bit.... err your SA want you to install in in Toyota or outside... either way maybe true abot the color change.

i used GT Street before... yup sure look garang and different.. and you can mix & match the spoiler if you didnt like the GT STreet spoiler.. my previous vios.. i changed the spoiler to TRD spoiler... somehow i loved the led light on the spoiler... biggrin.gif

Added on August 8, 2012, 11:53 pm

take GT street, nice....i put trd sportivo n now still considering should i sell this bodykit n ordering GT street...trd sportivo belambak on street now
yes... TRD is damn belambak on the street.. i bet people who bought the original TRD specs must be "berbulu" looking at the J-TRD Bodykit hugging the road all around them laugh.gif on my way to work already i can see up to 6-7 regular user( my office is only 20km away) of the road using TRD Sportivo bodykits... and all of them are from J-specs.... and 1 original TRD specs...

kuman

This post has been edited by kuman: Aug 9 2012, 09:35 AM
Berserker
post Aug 9 2012, 11:09 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Wengsoo @ Aug 8 2012, 09:17 PM)
at only 74k? WOW.

If you compare to Thailand, the TRD spec price is in between E and G. The difference between each model is not much perhaps in the range of 2-3K.
10K difference J and E. Which I feel like shakehead.gif

neo0915
post Aug 9 2012, 11:54 AM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(kuman @ Aug 9 2012, 09:34 AM)
yes.. if we bought the RM2.2K bodykit from them... i think its expensive but if you got the money why not... biggrin.gif

kuman
Wow... If buy bodykit from them need RM2.2K ?
@@ man, tat is way too exp... doh.gif

But i din get a cheap bodykit offer around Ipoh, they offer me full set of TRD bodykit 1.4k... ABS material...
scare they gif the cheapo ABS...

Any1 from Ipoh hav nice accessory shop intro ? smile.gif

Haiz... my baby butt kena kissed yesterday... got few looooong scratches at rear bumper there... cry.gif
Due to my baby is white color, the scratches is quite obvious...
Hav to re-spray the paint to cover the scratches... cry.gif
biz87
post Aug 9 2012, 11:59 AM

nk tnye korang la...minyak hitam ape korg pakai utk vios ni...fully atau semi??

aku pakai semi je dr dulu...setiap 10k gi servis....

pastu btul ke aku dgr kalo da guna fully sentetik, xleh nk downgrade kpd semi???
kuman
post Aug 9 2012, 02:58 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Aug 9 2012, 11:54 AM)
@@ man, tat is way too exp...  doh.gif

But i din get a cheap bodykit offer around Ipoh, they offer me full set of TRD bodykit 1.4k... ABS material...

Any1 from Ipoh hav nice accessory shop intro ?  smile.gif
Haiz... my baby butt kena kissed yesterday... got few looooong scratches at rear bumper there...  cry.gif
Hav to re-spray the paint to cover the scratches...  cry.gif
1.4K?
a few shop in my place have this big banner offering the TRD body kits for RM950 all around including the spoiler...

cry.gif aduhai... butt kissed... that is a problem indeed..

kuman
DaBestOne
post Aug 9 2012, 04:12 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(biz87 @ Aug 9 2012, 11:59 AM)
nk tnye korang la...minyak hitam ape korg pakai utk vios ni...fully atau semi??

aku pakai semi je dr dulu...setiap 10k gi servis....

pastu btul ke aku dgr kalo da guna fully sentetik, xleh nk downgrade kpd semi???
Err... I thought if use semi syn oil then need to service every 5-7km? hmm.gif
KahHoong
post Aug 9 2012, 07:56 PM

124 posts

so does the original vios rim can fit into my corolla seg? tongue.gif
just want a minor upgrade from steel rims to alloy ones.
if one of you guys planned to change rims+tyres, one shot sell your "old" one to me la...

ps: im not sure does this works.
Berserker
post Aug 9 2012, 10:58 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Aug 9 2012, 11:54 AM)
@@ man, tat is way too exp...  doh.gif

Any1 from Ipoh hav nice accessory shop intro ?  smile.gif
Haiz... my baby butt kena kissed yesterday... got few looooong scratches at rear bumper there...  cry.gif
Hav to re-spray the paint to cover the scratches...  cry.gif
As for the scratches, can bring to toyota and ask for the price for re-spray. My bumper also got kissed last year. The bumper dented a bit and got paint chip. Damage was RM 350 include repair the dent and respraying. Very satisfied with toyota workmanship.
kuman
post Aug 10 2012, 09:34 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Aug 9 2012, 10:58 PM)
As for the scratches, can bring to toyota and ask for the price for re-spray.  My bumper also got kissed last year.  The bumper dented a bit and got paint chip.  Damage was RM 350 include repair the dent and respraying. Very satisfied with toyota workmanship.
RM350... not so bad.. biggrin.gif

from what i heard their workmanship is the best.... biggrin.gif

135 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:03 AM