LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
kenji1903
Jan 20 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jan 20 2012, 11:34 AM) Vios Trd rims is around 300+each =1200+ for a set of 4 and the cap is ridiculously expensive 120 each. @ SC in Masai that's cheap... are they brand new? it's a hell lot cheaper than those who are selling at Mudah at RM1.7k  any idea how much the G spec 12-spoke rims are?
kenji1903
Jan 20 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jan 20 2012, 11:45 AM) Yes brand new from SC. G spec rim no idea la. i think price is standard across SC. I just ask when i service my J during 5K service  thank you so much for the info, bro
kenji1903
Jan 30 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(leechers @ Jan 20 2012, 08:38 PM) Since i am using vios g spec rim with the same tyre profile with oem tyre what is the optimum air pressure for this profile of tyre? What toyota recommend for 185/60/15? G spec? based on the pressure on the driver side door, its 220kPa front and 210kPa rear... i pump 5-10kPa more
kenji1903
Jan 30 2012, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 29 2012, 11:03 PM) Some rumors that new model coming out, not sure tho. the new Yaris already out but not sure if in production or not... but sedan version not out yet, no news also
kenji1903
Jan 30 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Jan 30 2012, 11:25 AM) i feel the few kPa gives slightly better acceleration, cornering and better FC... slightly bumpier but acceptable  i've tried higher like 240kPa, but too bumpy
kenji1903
Jan 31 2012, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(gzavincent @ Jan 30 2012, 08:19 PM) Between Vios G Limited and TRD Sportivo which you guys will recommend me to buy? depends on what you want... FYI the TRD optitron meter is around RM1.6k
kenji1903
Jan 31 2012, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(gzavincent @ Jan 31 2012, 11:35 AM) For TRD I like the rim and the optitron meter but not the black color seat. As for the G limited, I like the interior color but not the chrome package thingy. for TRD spec, the rims (RM1.7k no tyres) and optitron (RM1.6k) can be bought aftermarket... the seats are black leather chrome package looks unker  i'm driving the normal G spec, the G limited came out 1 week after i bought, i like the G limited rims color
kenji1903
Jan 31 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(gzavincent @ Jan 31 2012, 03:02 PM) Hahaha. No money for aftermarket, after buy the car. I know the seat are black leather, look cool with the TRD sewed on it. Ya, the chrome package look too unker. Will full of fingerprint. same ler... either you pay after getting the car or put into the loan  TRD price includes those already... i heard that G spec rims more expensive than TRD
kenji1903
Feb 2 2012, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(gzavincent @ Feb 2 2012, 09:37 AM) Guys, if it is a new car, is better to use RON97 fuel right? i switch between 97 and 95, no difference except for slightly quieter engine, mine's 18k+ km
kenji1903
Feb 2 2012, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(gzavincent @ Feb 2 2012, 09:49 AM) Then I'll pump 95. And also guys, TRD bodykit are made locally or from Japan? I heard the SA said the RIM are from Japan, but dont know about the bodykit. the whole car is locally made, only the ECU is from Japan... very low possibility that bodykits and rims are from Japan...
kenji1903
Feb 2 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(gzavincent @ Feb 2 2012, 11:06 AM) Heard the SA said rims from Japan. If bodykit from locally, then if I wish to replace it, it should be kinda cheap? Compared to Japan made i have doubts though... Japan after market rims already cost more than RM2.5k per set... TRD rims are only selling for RM1.7k from stockist, don't know lar
kenji1903
Feb 3 2012, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Feb 3 2012, 08:26 AM) any idea new vios available in malaysia??  sos:http://paultan.org/2011/01/23/2012-toyota-vios-artist-impressions-based-on-new-vitz/ lama lagi ler... want to replace also the Yaris will go first... CBU maybe ler, CKD need to wait at least another year after the CBU model  so far no sedan version of the vitz/yaris appeared on the net yet, rumours pun takda... This post has been edited by kenji1903: Feb 3 2012, 09:46 AM
kenji1903
Feb 3 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Feb 3 2012, 10:17 AM) im planning to buy 1.5(J) any suggestion?  ) or i should go for 1.5(E)? depends on what you want to do with the car i supposed  E has passenger airbag
kenji1903
Feb 3 2012, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Feb 3 2012, 11:36 AM) E has 1 more airbag, and alloy wheels. J is more basic. but ok la if you like dark interior. now E also dark interior... only G has beige  Added on February 3, 2012, 11:41 amQUOTE(Swatchboy @ Feb 3 2012, 11:31 AM) I heard tat switching between Ron 95 & 97 will effect to engine for long term period  i usually will pump Ron97 when travelling for long journey.... One of the tyre tauke told me our rims is ENKEI which made in THAILAND.... aside from J, all Vios spec rims also make by Enkei Thailand? This post has been edited by kenji1903: Feb 3 2012, 11:41 AM
kenji1903
Feb 3 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Feb 3 2012, 01:13 PM) changing rim will void warranty? i heard changing from 14" - 17" or bigger maybe will void suspension warranty...
kenji1903
Feb 3 2012, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Feb 3 2012, 02:27 PM) I ask SC before, v can change until 16", tat the max size which won't void warranty. anything more than 15", the tyres will cost a bomb
kenji1903
Feb 3 2012, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Feb 3 2012, 02:47 PM) Agreed...bro, hav u change ur rim+tyres? nope... maybe in half a year or so... planning on XM2... rims most probably not changing... scrapped my initial plan to do so  you bro?
kenji1903
Feb 3 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Feb 3 2012, 03:19 PM) Mine oso same...looking at the bunga may b still tahan for 1/2 year kot... so u will change 195/55 or stock size? want to try 195/55, hopefully not too bumpy
kenji1903
Feb 3 2012, 08:55 PM
sound very subjective... different people have different tolerance to noise...
kenji1903
Feb 4 2012, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Feb 4 2012, 02:27 AM) sometime i face tis problem b4 too... 50km drop 1 bar which normally i drive 70-80 only drop 1 bar... perhaps is the quality of petrol i guess... coz i hav exp b4 in some station their petrol like mixing.. dunno how to explain.. but u can feel the car cant be performance as usual.. after u pump in other station( same company) it will be okie again.. perhaps u can try pump at other place n c... i think most of the KL petrol station is like that... depends on what they mix and how much  the one i pumped at JB actually gave better mileage and acceleration