16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

kenji1903
post Jan 9 2012, 04:59 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jan 9 2012, 04:52 PM)
Hello There
Newbie here
I'm goin Vios J this month if got no prob.

Wanna Do the TRD full skirting. Spoiler
Wanna A Standard TRD Sportrim bla bla bla..

P/s Hi All. I'm scare heheheh
happy for you too smile.gif
kenji1903
post Jan 10 2012, 08:31 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jan 9 2012, 07:57 PM)
sweat.gif  Still Scare
My First Toyota
why scared doh.gif

dugong's my first car...
kenji1903
post Jan 10 2012, 10:20 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jan 10 2012, 10:08 AM)
so many list of scared
list to do,..
if take J the basic one,and change all the bodykit to Sportivo
what the Cost?
Changing standard J tyre to Sportivo Original Sportrim, ll it effect the setting On J

If taken the J, izzit later ll regret seeing G.. bla bla bla

P/s Till The Vios in My Hand, I'll scared every single day hehehhe blink.gif
meaning not yet buy lar? doh.gif

if you want to mod mod, just take J... body kit should be around RM800-900...
TRD rims price not sure and its not easy to find...
kenji1903
post Jan 10 2012, 10:39 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jan 10 2012, 10:25 AM)
odw bro,counting days
chekin the ori bodykird wif spoiler around RM1250(abs)..
so the 800-900 is that fiber bro?

so the rims is hard to find... sweat.gif
i think it's high grade PU... not sure cos not interested in bodykit tongue.gif

not sure if you can get it from UMW... but hardly people sell their TRD rims...
kenji1903
post Jan 17 2012, 03:06 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 17 2012, 03:02 PM)
Hi, you don't expect the new batch vois can achieve 400km to compare as 1st batch vois, body lightweight.

The new batch vois engine never change still using the same engine.

That is what I knew from Toyota SA.
mine full tank at least 500km... 2011 G spec
kenji1903
post Jan 17 2012, 03:08 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(leechers @ Jan 13 2012, 07:14 PM)
Need advice.

Anyone facing this problem? My vios e spec 2010 both front tyre wear and now almost bald and it is only clocking 26000km. I went to tyre shop to ask he said this is nornal for both vios j and e spec as the tyre use is goodyear nct5 and treadwear is low. I asked him pehaps suspension/lower arm problem..he said no worries as too much already vios j and e spec suffer this where both front tyre bald for quite short period of time

This coming monday i will go to toyota to check. Just want to ask did anyone facing the same problem? Bear in mind i did balancing and alignment on time and also check air pressure quite frequent.

On side note. Did anyone in penang (strictly in penang) wants to sell vios g sport rim 2010/2011 model please contact me. We met and deal staraight away. I want to buy.vthanks... one fella wants to sell me second hand of the said rims for rm1380. only the rims...is is worth to buy?

Added on January 14, 2012, 9:53 amanyone?
tyre rotation is every 10k km... mine forgot to do, now front and rear quite lot of difference doh.gif

NCT5 are the shittiest tyres ever made (exaggerating tongue.gif), threadwear very low... easily wear doh.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Jan 15 2012, 03:50 PM)
Hi all, i tot wan change tyre from original to 195/55/R15 but the tauke of tyre advice to change together wif rim due to 195/55/R15 will fit my ori 15" but will look bulge out & bunga will finish fast wo....izzit true?? shocking.gif
as long as pressure is enough, should be ok...
stock 15" only 5.5" width... after market usually 6.5", looks a lot nicer smile.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 17 2012, 03:08 PM)
Why huh same engine how come can be improved so much?
improved? old and new vios same engine and transmission...
maybe slightly different tuning but should have the same FC, no?

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jan 17 2012, 03:12 PM
kenji1903
post Jan 18 2012, 08:32 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 17 2012, 10:06 PM)
sounds like the Vios has a lot of problems. How come?
Just went through last 5 pages and I see problems with FC, sounds when turning, alarm issues and quite a bit of problem on braking?
car cannot have problem? Every car thread also posting problems one la doh.gif

FC problem is with the driver, not the car...

Alarm issue is genuine problem, bring to SC to fix smile.gif

mine even better, absorber kong before i even got the car, SA changed for me before delivering my car thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jan 18 2012, 08:39 AM
kenji1903
post Jan 18 2012, 10:43 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(MrM @ Jan 18 2012, 09:45 AM)
Hi there,
May I know what is FC ?  SC ?  SA means?
let me try, i also guess guess only tongue.gif
FC - fuel consumption
SC - service centre
SA - service/sales advisor?

Added on January 18, 2012, 10:55 am
QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Jan 18 2012, 10:22 AM)

Added on January 17, 2012, 3:10 pm
as long as pressure is enough, should be ok...
stock 15" only 5.5" width... after market usually 6.5", looks a lot nicer smile.gif

Bro Kenji, thanks for ur info...today i had confirm with toyota sc that is ok to change sport rim w/o void the warranty....as long as we stay for 15' or max 16'. So, now am also looking for the suitable rim + tyres...i might go for C drive 2 which recommend by 'nestum'...fyi mine also G spec 2011  nod.gif
actually i'm thinking of changing also... why you want to change ar if you don't mind me asking tongue.gif
the other day i langgar a high divider so not sure if rim kemek... if no kemek then ok lar, kemek then kantoi doh.gif

either TRD 15x6j rims at RM1700 or R3 16x7j at RM1950, both rims only doh.gif

but 16" 195/50R16 only limited to falken 912 doh.gif
205 width all very expensive...

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jan 18 2012, 10:55 AM
kenji1903
post Jan 18 2012, 11:01 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 18 2012, 11:00 AM)
205 width for a Vios?  sweat.gif
i know... overkill but 16" rims, very limited 195 profiles...
kenji1903
post Jan 18 2012, 11:06 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Jan 18 2012, 11:03 AM)
coz i wanna change tyre to 195/55/R15 lo...the tyre tauke strongly advice me lo...if not, the tyre won't be last long....actuali i oso never prepared to change the rim de...
actually i tried before on my City VTEC... original is 185/55R15, i changed to 195/55R15 Primacy LC, can last quite long (80000km), just need to ensure proper pressure smile.gif

cos i got some advice saying that after market rims not that tahan against potholes... highway drive still ok
kenji1903
post Jan 18 2012, 11:20 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Jan 18 2012, 11:13 AM)
em...tis wan i oso heard about tat...actuali our ori rims is the best lo...aiyo, pening pening...tot not using back bridgestone adi but the tyre tauke say for this size oni have this model to fit in.... shocking.gif
you mean 185/60R15? XM2 also got, CC5 also got smile.gif
kenji1903
post Jan 18 2012, 11:32 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Jan 18 2012, 11:25 AM)
yaya, ohhh...may be tat guy dun hav those brand & trying to persuade me to do business wif him....Ā  doh.gif
actuali ho, is tat big difference by changing frm ori size to 195/55/R15? wat's the different about?Ā  hmm.gif
because they only sell yokohama tyres, i also asked them before tongue.gif

from previous experience on City VTEC (stock is NCT5 185/55R15), 195/55R15 Primacy LC is more stable especially cornering, highway also, its quiet, a lot more than the crap NCT5, but even though on 10mm wider per tyre, can feel the car's acceleration from standstill got a bit difference, a bit slower cos more road grip tongue.gif
after doing 80000km, changed back to 185/55R15 (tried PS3)... better standstill acceleration, but bumpy doh.gif
next round changing back to 195/55R15, maybe want to XM2 smile.gif

for my Vios also, i'm planning to try 195/55R15 XM2... but not so soon lar, the RE080 still useable smile.gif
tyres now so blardy expensive sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jan 18 2012, 11:34 AM
kenji1903
post Jan 18 2012, 01:50 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 18 2012, 12:21 PM)
just felt like this thread has a lot of problems with their cars...
Alarm issue is seriously due to heat? Coz I'm considering Amethyst...if due to heat then I change to White tongue.gif
good that your SA changed the part. How did you know it 'kong'?
Wanna ask your opinion on cornering for 185/55. I'm using 195/55 now and cornering is fantastic. Would like to change to 185 for better acceleration and FC perhaps?
the one i heard from the SC is alarm auto trigger due to wifi interference doh.gif

my sales man tested my car cos not yet got my number, so he said got noise when going thru bumps, asked the mechanic to check, absorber leaking sweat.gif

FC wise not much difference, less than 5%?
but standstill acceleration can feel, on 185, the car is more willing to move, but that's on a City VTEC, Vios not sure, will post after changing
on 195, cornering and highways more stable, also more comfy smile.gif

Added on January 18, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Jan 18 2012, 12:00 PM)
haha, u r right...yup, the XM2 can easily cost us for Rm280 each...will consider to maintain ori rim with using 195/55/R15....
Thanks for the sharing bro... notworthy.gif
welcome, bro smile.gif

sharing in caring rclxms.gif

Added on January 18, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 18 2012, 12:11 PM)
XM2 is gooding...  thumbup.gif  thread wear no is freaking high..  very confident in wet road...
PS3 also... the wet grip is like thumbup.gif
drove thru a wet puddle is like slicing thru it, no feel of the puddle at all sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jan 18 2012, 01:59 PM
kenji1903
post Jan 19 2012, 02:19 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(leechers @ Jan 19 2012, 01:55 PM)
Just change to g spec rim. Mine is e spec. Now after change rim when i corner at low speed and turn the steering to the max i will hear tak tak tak sound. What is the problem now? G spec oem rim with new tire. Is this coincidence?
the 5 spoke or 12 spoke G spec rims? how much did you pay just for the rims and what's the condition like? brand new smile.gif
kenji1903
post Jan 19 2012, 04:46 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Jan 19 2012, 04:39 PM)
Hi all Vios owners, has anyone here installed the latest G-Limited bodykits? Thanks
i'm actually interested in the G limited rims drool.gif
kenji1903
post Jan 19 2012, 05:09 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Jan 19 2012, 04:53 PM)
How is the G-limited rims look like? Sorry, I didn't look into this new G-limited rims before  sweat.gif Do you have any real picture to show?
it's the same as the G spec rims but dark silver color drool.gif
kenji1903
post Jan 19 2012, 05:23 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Jan 19 2012, 05:15 PM)
lol rclxms.gif I think you should change to bigger size rims with low profile tyres more cun drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
want this one, but expensive doh.gif

anyway, large rims and low profile tyres on Vios is only for display purposes... FC kantoi, wallet kantoi cos tyres damn expensive, acceleration lose to Myvi doh.gif
kenji1903
post Jan 19 2012, 05:35 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Jan 19 2012, 05:30 PM)
R3? How much for this cost for real? Er, got different one you will feel more stable with larger rims and tyres .  laugh.gif
RM1950 rims alone... with RE002 RM520/donut... you do the math tongue.gif

got, pickup also different, can feel the car struggling... even 185 -> 195 also can feel the difference doh.gif
kenji1903
post Jan 19 2012, 05:44 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Jan 19 2012, 05:40 PM)
16 inches keh? Very expensive ler. Mine changed in Rawang 16 inches only RM1680 with security nutsĀ  sweat.gif
stock rims memang this kind of price... TRD 15x6j 7-spoke bronze rims also need RM1.7k doh.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jan 19 2012, 05:45 PM
kenji1903
post Jan 20 2012, 07:57 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Jan 20 2012, 12:41 AM)
Lol... stock rims original with good quality of cuz expensive right. So any idea to comment and share with us your G spec ?
haha biggrin.gif

so far so good i guess, practical car to get u from point A to B, leather's comfy smile.gif
need loads of improvement in the handling dept though doh.gif
comfort wise better than City
some times feel a bit under powered... Not sure why, especially when goin up hill with 4 adults...

What about yours?
Eh bro, can post a photo of ur rims? Also what profile tyres ur using and how much u paid? Want to see if worth it to upsize smile.gif

Added on January 20, 2012, 7:59 am
QUOTE(leechers @ Jan 19 2012, 07:31 PM)
It is 12spkone...not the 5spoke. Price is fair for second hand rim. Any idea about the sound?
can PM me the price u paid? Cos a lot of shops so eager to get their hands on my rims doh.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jan 20 2012, 08:02 AM

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:34 PM