I woke up turned on the EspnNews channel as usual and saw a slideshow of Abidal with a slow song. And that was that. Had to wait 10mins for that same news to come back.
What the heck. I already feared the worst although it’s not as bad but it’s still bad. He’s still so young.
Let’s all pray for him( whatever religion you are). May God be with him.
Added on March 16, 2011, 11:03 am
QUOTE(matyrze @ Mar 15 2011, 10:44 PM)
Antoni Freixa, Barca's spokesman announced that Barca will bring this matter to the court. Surely they should be allowed to get away with this. He also revealed that Florentino Perez has taken the initiative to explain to Laporta, that Real had nothing to do with the allegations.
Why to Laporta? He is not in charge of the club anymore..
This post has been edited by barca96: Mar 16 2011, 11:03 AM
@ schmeichel7 Thanks. How did you fix it? Why does it always happen to me when I try to insert a youtube video? open YOUTUBE bracket -the =324234 what ever it is- openbracket /YOUTUBE close bracket
What mistake did I do?
Im glad Fontas got promoted. He has shown us a few times already that he is more than capable of being a back-up. I even trust him against slower paced opposition strikers. I know Pique is slow too but at least Pique has the experience. Now only Bartra and Muniesa needs to get some regular time which I highly doubt.
This post has been edited by barca96: Mar 17 2011, 01:37 PM
which channel of astro is showing live draw?? get well abidal!
Im not sure if they show it on Astro but Im pretty sure they show it somewhere on the net. Nowadays you can always stream. Or just wait for the 7.30 broadcast of the sportscenter
That's why my main sources of football infos are very limited: sport.es, totalbarca (for their translation of Sport articles), Sid Lowe/Phil Ball articles. Very limited liao. But at least they don't have farking misleading titles.
And according to Sport, Pedro and Maxwell are also set to miss Getafe match. Montoya and Fontas have been called up for the match.
I know. Its really depressing but we Barca fans or even any one following Spanish La Liga would know that Messi is not the kind of person to talk like that. And secondly, why would he give an interview to the Sun out of all the newspapers?
So what time will the match be shown? I checked earlier today, it said live at 4am then repeat at 5pm. but now I check on Astro guide, there is nothing!!!
Added on March 19, 2011, 11:54 pmBUT REMEMBER....EURO 2012 QUALIFYING ROUND WILL START AT 25/3/2011, SPAIN VS CZECH REP. , HOPE BARCA PLAYER 100% FIT TO FACE REALLY2 BIG FIXTURES ON APRIL...(no injury..hope so..)
it says 3am. now im so confused. i guess i will wake up at 3 to check and if there is nothin, then at 8.50.haih.
This post has been edited by barca96: Mar 20 2011, 12:05 AM
Which 22 year old is the; -starting DM at possibly a top 3 team ever. -World Cup winner -Champions League winner -Sextuplete -has his own frickin’ stadium after his name!!!
Yes you have a point. But we have to note that the board have their own policy and planning in wage structure. So its not like only Alves has his interest to protect, so are the bosses. Remember, no player is bigger than the club.
Animo means 'strength'. I don't know why Google Translator can't translate the word, but I get the info in TB comment board.
other players would think, hey Alves can do it, why can;t we... right?
but the policy is really useless when you wanna apply it on Alves. he is not a defender. he is a defender/midfielder/attacker. the guy is crazy!
but the way ramos and ALONSO did against ajax was so embarrassing.
anyways, even when real madrid did it, i didnt mind. it's way better to earn a yellow like that rather than hurting an opponent.
in the latter stages of the match we had 9 youth team players. the three south americans; mascherano, alves and adriano being the exception. thats amazing!!
This post has been edited by barca96: Apr 3 2011, 02:35 PM
Haha he is such a great guy! He wore the full kit except football shoes. I would love to have him as my team mate. If Im not mistaken, he travelled with the team when we played Villareal.
Don't think we can beat RM, at least dont expect another beat down. From current form, I think a draw would make me satisfied. But before last Clasico, RM looked to be in a hot form too.
Im pretty upset that RM beat Bilbao who always caused us a big trouble, beat them easily with ROnaldo, Carvalho, OZil amongst others not playing full match while we with an almost the strongest line up had difficluties with a team that we had an 16-0 aggregate with.
Mourinho really has some brain damage. How was that not a foul by Albiol? The guy choked Villa!!!
Look at this headline on goal. "Jose Mourinho figures out Pep Guardiola all over again as Real Madrid finally give Barcelona something to worry about."
Playing at home with 3 defensive midfielders and celebrating a 1-1 draw? They didn't close the gap at all on us and they didn't try to go for the win.
Im really sick and tired of hearing the press praise Mourinho all the time.