mourinho ordered his midfield muscular advantage to distrupt barca possesion flow. one of the tactic, push down a player once he pass the ball. example, when iniesta pass ball to xavi, madrid player will foul him down...so xavi can't pass back the ball to iniesta which somehow i see it is distrupt tiki taka flow.
yup. that happened during the whole match especially by pepe and khedira. it was plain disgusting. it is so sad that they have gone so low.
what really amazed me how they didn't get a card for that. not even a foul!!!
Added on April 18, 2011, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(miccy @ Apr 17 2011, 06:08 PM)
To be fair though his tactic won more chances than barca, and about the penalty it's certainly a mind game.
most of their chances came during the corners.
it is really sad that they are playing counter attack in their own home. and to top it all off, they were celebrating like they won the match when in fact they are still 8 points behind us in the title race.
This post has been edited by barca96: Apr 18 2011, 04:09 PM
It's not just Di Stefano who praised us for the past few years. Many other top 10 best ever footballers share the same view. Now, they surely know more than the fans don't they?
so sad to see y real damnrid play like stoke city (park the bus in front of gol)....hmmm, kinda bacul 2 me...just my personal opinion
hmm. not really. they didn't play too defensive if you compare with last saturday. they came out with all guns blazing in the 1st half. we really had trouble dealing with them.
only in the 2nd half we took control of the match. and they were pushed back really deep.
Added on April 21, 2011, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 21 2011, 10:38 AM)
I think Dani only had problems during this last 2 Clasicos. And his problem may be the outcome of limitation of our tactic. Villa's role is more questionable. Villa shouldn't take the left wing position anymore. It is easy to see, he is right-footed, so most of the time Villa will look to cut inside. Surely anybody can anticipate this. With the 2 layers of defense line, he could be snuffed out quickly, or forced to use his weaker foot.
But for me the most important thing is Pep need to change his mentality a bit. Realize that loosing a bit of possession is desirable to put more sense of adventure into our game. Mou always put men in front of goal, so automatically we have to have men in front of their goal in order to score, which would also mean lesser men in midfield. Yes we are more vulnerable to counterattacks, but we may also have increased chance to score. He just needs to deal with the risk. Instead of instructing Messi to help out midfield, instruct Messi, Villa and Pedro to stay near the pen box. Instruct Xavi and Iniesta to alternate between them to joint the strikers, and instruct Adriano to adopt Alves' trademark run behind defenders to bring more surprise element.
This suggestion is just for countering Mou's tactic. I'm not gonna say that this tactic will work, I'm not the coach after all, but what I try to point out is, we have to have men in front of their goal in order to score, and a lot of them.
Mou's tactic is extraordinarily concentrated on breaking our game, its scandalous. Nowhere I see such defensive line in other matches unless the game involves Mou and Pep's Barca. I say if we are forced to deal with it, we shall take the necessary risk. Throw men forward Pep!
DIVE maria was a make shift LB just like Etoo last season. Thats how lethal Alves is. He makes teams change their formation and tactics. I just dont understand why Pedro was moved to the left instead of running circles around Marcelo and Dive Maria with Alves.
I prefer Villa playing on the left actually as our midfielders dont make use of his diagonal runs when he is in the middle.
This post has been edited by barca96: Apr 21 2011, 04:43 PM
Villa has been bullied around for the past two matches.
Arbeloa always seemed to me like the quiet but dirty type of player. Notice how he first tries to elbow Villa, after he missed, "lets step on the man's ankle". Last saturday Villa was targeted too.
1) mentally and psychically exhausted after two hard fought matches against Madrid.
2) no motivation since they know Madrid can't catch up with them. That explains the laid back attitude on the pitch that resulted in poor first touches and over hit, too soft or way ward passes.
Added on April 26, 2011, 12:25 am btw guys..in 2 days we gona play real again in the cl..however feel that we cant win against them as long as they keep playing with their current formation with pepe as a dm.. really hope we can perform like the last tym we thrash them 5-0.. has our luck has run out to win against them?
of course we can win. our players just have to move the ball faster. and in the 2nd half on the Copa final, he was all tired out. and with a proper referee, he would slow down with his thuggishness and dirty play.
that 5-0 manita is once in a decade performance. please don't hope for a repeat performance. in order to achieve that, everyone has to be on their A-game, 100%.
UEFA didn't instruct; 1) S. Ramos to kick at Messi after being skinned in Nov.2010. 2) Albiol to strangle Villa while being the last defender, in the penalty box. 3) Di Maria to make a late from behind tackle which will always result in a yellow. Two yellows-RED!
4) Pepe to put his studs up shin-high. In EPL it would've been alright but not in UEFA. But someone who did this before
will clearly not get the benefit of the doubt of the referee. He has a reputation for being violent.
If Alves didn’t pull out his leg, he would’ve probably been in hospital now. Would you fans feel better if that was the case? Would that make the red card worth it? some times you don’t need to wait for blood to drop.
And put yourself in the ref’s position. You see one player who has been aggressive all night going in with studs up shin high, take in to account he is someone with a violent record, WHAT WOULD YOU DO? WITHOUT THE AID OF REPLAYS? WHAT?
Those were the RED cards and not even something that wasn’t called for or seen by the ref. Now something about the goals
5) Messi dribbling past 5 players 6) Messi to score twice
UEFA certainly didn’t have anything to do with all those listed above right?
Didn't you guys notice how MAdrid time and time again got away with dirty plays over the last 3 matches?
I can't and will not go back to each and every match to take notes because it will not help anything. DID HE FORGET ABOUT THAT? ALL THE NON-CALLS, DIVING BY HIS OWN PLAYERS THAT WENT UN PUNISHED AND INSTEAD WE GOT PUNISHED FOR IT? Dive Maria, Marcelo??
Just take a look at the last match. -Di Maria took a dive after and Alves got a yellow card. Similar thing happened last week at the Bernaboo and he got a penalty. -And later on in the match he pushed Puyol after he lost the battle. It happened on the right corner from Barca's goal in the 2nd half.
-Marcelo TWICE stamped on Pedro. Why is nobody talking about that? There were stud marks on his knee for goodness sake!
-Adebayor used his hands to push Puyol. Right in front of the lines-man. And then later on on Busquets.
-Ramos to block Messi's run. That would always result in a yellow. And too bad, he will miss the 2nd leg.
-Arbeloa elbowed Villa and then as if it wasn't enough stood on his legs. And to make matters worse pretend as if nothing happened and dragged Villa up. This is what their Spanish National Team Coach Vicente Del Bosque had to say about that incident; “What Arbeloa & Ramos did to Villa after that was against the principles of a football player, even against their morals.”
Ask yourself if you were any of the Barca players, do you think that you need some kind of protection from these kinds of players who is trying to use all kinds of dirty tactics to get a result? Not that I condone play acting but Madrid players went too far. So far until the relationships of some of the Spanish national team players are beyond repair.
On the match itself;
why isn't Mourinho talking about his NEGATIVE TACTICS? Why time and time again is he diverting the attentions away from his poor tactics?
You don't sit back in your home match. But every time the English reporters report that Mourinho is a great tactician? What kind of great tactician let's his 200million dollar team sit back very deep and let Ronaldo all the attacking alone? Not try to score in the home leg of a Champions League match? If he is really that great, he would know that is is hard to score at the Camp Nou. Im sure you guys were watching ESPN as well. I don’t know what on earth the commentator at half time was talking about saying that Mourinho did his home work.
What home work? Told the gardeners not to water the pitch and cut the grass in order to disrupt the passing of our players? Cause Madrid sure didn’t do what was agreed with UEFA which is to water the pitch before the match?
We didn;t even have any sort of Left Back and yet he didn't make use of our handicap. Not to say that I don't think that Puyol is good but he certainly doesn;t have to pace to match with Dive Maria nor Ronaldo. So if Mourinho was that great of a tactician, why didn't he instruct his players to attack Puyol's side?
We had to play Mascherano at Center back. Why didn't they test him more?
Mourinho said that he tried to play for a 0-0 draw at HOME? And score Away at the Camp Nou? That is pathetic. He knows very well that it is hard to score at our Camp Nou.
In the 1st half, they could hardly string passes together. Same goes in the 2nd half. Instead of bringing a player who could help their midfield like Kaka, he brought on Adebayor, a target man. To make matters worse after the red card he didn’t change a single thing. Granero is DM, why didn’t he bring him on ad take off an attacker like Ozil or Dive Maria? Other than that he had Kaka, Benzema, Higuain amongst others.
Who did we put on? Affelay who costs 3Million and Sergi Roberto, another young player from the youth academy.
Mourinho downplaying Barca’s CL triumph in 2008/2009 season?
Did he forget that in Champions League, you would have to get through group stages and the KO. Barca thrashed Bayern and Lyon in the KO stages and beat Man United in the final comfortably. It is not a one match Cup, it’s a long marathon!! Mourinho having a short term memory loss?
Did he forget how he while still with Inter beat us last season? By playing all out in the home leg, attacking game. And did he forget that Milito’s goal was offside and how many calls were against Barca? In the 2nd leg, we had a legitimate goal disallowed. Did you hear Guardiola complain?
Really lastly, is it better to intentionally hurt people or play act and harm nobody? Barca players were kicked while on the ball and worse, off the ball many times during the last few matches against them.
Would it better for Barca players to fight back with dirty play? Fight fire with fire? It would’ve certainly been a hell lot uglier match. Madrid players got away with it for the past few matches because Mourinho influenced the ref’s in an indirect way as he was complaining about the ref’s all season long.
Stop letting Mourinho play with your minds. You guys shouldn't take what ever is printed on the newspaper as the most reliable thing. What is printed on the newspaper is just for them ( the newspaper) to sell more copies. So obviously they will put it all over their papers with Mourinho's rants. He knows that this is his only way to save himself from critics over his tactics.
-I guess it’s ok for Arbeloa to elbow and stand on his legs. And to make matters worse pretend as if nothing happened and dragged Villa up. This is what their Spanish National Team Coach Vicente Del Bosque had to say about that incident; “What Arbeloa & Ramos did to Villa after that was against the principles of a football player, even against their morals.” -it’s ok too for Adebayor to slap Puyol and Busquets?
I agree with you 100% on Casillas and Arbeloa... Adriano injury is because of Arbeloa's hard tackle so i've heard. His intention when he did the is really to make the player injured i suppose.. Same case when he stepped on Villas leg, Elbowing Messi.. crap.. If its not about injuring, its sure intends to provoke the player to do something stupid and later get a red card.
I think thats why Pep is so angry with Mourinho before last game and mentioned "We wont be bullied anymore"...
its not jsut that. Mourinho has been going all season long complaining over how the refs and even the other teams favor us. But as usual he forgot that they were awarded penalties 10x more than Barca did and most of them were soft ones too. Usual suspect, Dive Maria.
Di Maria put an Oscar worthy performance for diving I read in that Zaragoza match What a bunch of hypocrites. EVery week Di Maria is taking a dive and yet they want to complain about us.
cannot compare la...u belittled ur team's oscars winners
he dived...no ppl in real madrid bothered to support him
by pressuring and surrounding the referee
just that di maria action too much only...
did u see the difference?
or u just ignore it or cant differentiate?
no ppl complain bout diving( to get free kicks)...get it right
we complain about play acting ( to get ppl cautioned / sent off)+ complain from players and bench
even without knowing got contact or not
proof? pedro and busquet face covering ...
did u see how many barca players and from bench protesting?
i dun see that from real madrid players
and im just neutral...i state what i see
no bias...if u can take it...
i will not post at here anymore =)
gracias
thanks for your reply. i have a question for you. have you been following all the clasico's this season? in November and all three in April? If you have then I guess you know what has happened prior to this. And whether Madrid players surround the referee too. But I guess, you prefer to take what ever Mourinho and the press said in the papers and not what really happened.
I cant blame you though since Mourinho came out first and commented on it and most of the English papers decided to pick it up since more controversy=sells papers right?
Please feel welcome to post here. I love constructive criticism. That way we can learn more.
Added on May 1, 2011, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(MrFay @ May 1 2011, 02:30 PM)
nope, spain will fall as long as jose mourinho is in charge of real madrid..jz look at what happen to italy..not because of el clasico..el clasico is better and didnt hv controversies during pellegrini or capello..
exactly. mourinho loves to bring trouble where ever he goes. he wants to be bigger than the club.
no other coach of Madrid has gone so low. Perez, Madrids president doesn't even have a direct access to Mourinho.
This post has been edited by barca96: May 1 2011, 02:54 PM
Oh boy. Now Madrid wants to get 7 of our player suspended;
Pinto Alves Pique Mascherano Busquets Pedro Messi. And possibly Keita.
What did Messi do besides staying up whenever possible and tearing their team apart?
Bunch of clowns. Mourinho has totally brainwashed the Madrid camp.
Some nice words from King Kenny from Liverpool;
Kenny Dalglish
But in the real world, the story ‘Man gives money to charity’ will never get as much publicity as ‘Man steals from charity’. So we’ve all focused on the bad (Mourinho) rather than the good (Messi).
This post has been edited by barca96: May 2 2011, 01:33 PM
Do you guys feel RM stand a chance in next match? I really don't think so I'm sure you guys have read about Frank De Bleeckere's appointment as the referee for the next El Clasico. And you guys may also remember The Special One shortlisted him as the Barca-biased ref after he sent off Motta last season. So don't worry guys, we'll win. I'm sure Barca (Unicef may also be involved here too ) may continue the 'deal' with UEFA from last season UEFA like Unicef, so they like us too!
But why UEFA didn't appoint him? It'd be more fun
but in all honesty, I do think that they could make us worry. all they need to do is score the first goal.
but im pretty confident the guys will get the job done.
i however am quite confident that even if we produce another manita, the press will still not give the team credit. they will definitely come up with "barca beat a crippled rm team due to the poor ref in the 1st leg" or somewhere along those lines. and as usual, pep never receives the praise that he deserves.
Abidal's back If he and iniesta makes it for the coming matches, which mean we have our full first team, that will probably bring back the form we seen earlier this season.
not too sure about that since Abidal will have to get his match fitness back first. i dont know much about medical stuffs but does his injury affect his pace?
i want iniesta to rest till we reach the final ala Rome 2009 vs co incidentally Man U as well.
King Kenny, Otmar Hitzfeld , Calderon(ex Madrid president) were amongst other high calibre people who criticized Madrid, Mourinho in particular.
Just read this from Karanka, their ex player who is now the 2nd man in charge of the team;
"After the decision not to suspend players who showed a lack of fair-play, the game is secondary"
Really unbelievable for him to say that after all the Madrid players did to Barca players. All the matches in this season against them has been a dirty affair.
i like barcelona's beautiful football and the skillful players they had, but I hate,despise&hate again these divers. anyway I hope in the UCL final, messi &owen will score hatrick + 1 more goal from chicharito and MU wins . not MU supporter here, but I really do feel these divers would be taught a lesson
why are you acting as if Barca players do it all the time and as if they were the only ones who dived?
In the words of Sid Lowe, a respected football journalist who also appears on Real Madrid TV.
Apparently, there was a soccer match last week in which something happened that had never, ever happened before: some players kicked, faked, dived, cheated and abused each other and the referee. This was an entirely unprecedented event. You would certainly think so from the fallout from the game.
This post has been edited by barca96: May 4 2011, 09:13 PM
because their diving mars the win and beautiful football that they play. i won't get annoyed if it's real madrid or villareal players, simply because they don't play beautiful football or they don't win anything. to me, barcelona is almost a perfect team, but lately, these divings that they do (i'm looking at you mascherano, alves, busquet, and pedro) in a way breaks my heart
anyway to be fair, real madrid should have it players sent off during the copa del ray final and in my opinion, in a way they don't deserve the cup. i know sergio ramos feels this way too, that's why he threw the cup off the bus
the bold part
Did you watch the first Clasico last November? You see most of the people haven't seen the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Clasico (Copa de reig) so they don't know why such actions were taken. The 2nd clasico was probably the worst. Both teams surrounded the ref after each and every foul. And then of course, the constant off the ball fouling, stomping, pushing etc from Madrid players that went un noticed of course as most of the people follow the ball instead of player's movements.
Btw, Madrid can play some attractive football and Vilalreal is probably the 2nd most attractive team in Spain.
I am not so confident for the Final this time around as it will basically be an away game. The match is in England. Most definitely Man U will feel more at home than us. When the final in 2009 was in Rome it was on a neutral ground. So I guess Man U has an advantage in this final considering how poor we are in away matches in Europe.