11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona, Messi won UEFA Best Player Award!

TSmatyrze
post May 15 2011, 10:30 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(verx @ May 15 2011, 12:31 AM)
Arbeloa has been getting games. Granero has played a smaller part but he's still only 23. Still abit too early to judge imo. Negredo? Isn't our player and isn't good enough.
And the likes of Pavon and Raul Bravo did get minutes with the senior squad. We prefer to forget about them of course cause they were disasters laugh.gif Kinda reminds me of Oleguer. God I miss him tongue.gif
I don't have a problem with it. Then following that logic Higuain, Marcelo and Gago are our graduates. And Fabregas is an Arsenal graduate smile.gif
Pedro may not be a world beater but he has tremendous mental capacity which makes him able to play under the pressures of a big club. For every Pedro you have a Bojan or a Gio dos Santos.
I think of all the players we've produced recently, only Mata is probably good enough to play for us. But circumstances didn't fall our way. When a player chooses a bigger contract over playing for the biggest club in the world then you have to question his ambition as well.

Oh and I think we'll be bringing back Callejon so it's not like we've totally abandoned every player that has left us. There's a reason why we include buyback clauses smile.gif
Ah my bad he is 19 already. But I doubt he'll be anything like Soldado tongue.gif
He is very highly rated but his small size is the factor why he hasn't made the step up yet.

Anyway we could go on and on and we would still never find a middle road. Just agree to disagree then smile.gif
Fine by me then smile.gif

LOLOL You are getting back Callejon? For what now? Water boy? laugh.gif Just concentrate on playing Canales please.

I'll eagerly wait the day when Real continue their brilliant 'youth policy' when they send away Sarabia to Getafe or something. Or maybe to Espanyol since Getafe has been given some Dubai gold mine?

QUOTE(Peculator @ May 15 2011, 03:52 AM)
TL;DR
Tak nak kalah cakap je la...
Nvm, I sudah biasa dengan dia dah rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSmatyrze
post May 16 2011, 07:38 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ May 16 2011, 05:43 AM)

i think it`s official...  sad.gif
It looks OK to me, I don't know why, the design reminded me of Yaya laugh.gif But can't Qatar Foundation change their logo design to be fit on the shirt to more attractive wording? Is that logo or a sentence?

QUOTE(vreis @ May 16 2011, 01:05 PM)
But it seems RM youths are discard all over La Liga with buy back options, which seems like an insurance policy on RM part, which made RM sort of like adopting "look & see if the player make it". Whereas Barca mostly played them in the team to see whether they make it. Thats the main difference that's obvious.
Yes, it seems that they are actually letting the burden off them, and I don't think I'd like that 'youth policy'. I also have same opinion with the trend of constantly loaning out youngsters to smaller clubs. The believe of 'let the youngster gains experience from somewhere else' isn't favorable enough to me, not even when playing FM laugh.gif

I believe if Barca one day choose to adopt that belief, that will be the end of La Masia's miraculous production line.

Added on May 16, 2011, 8:15 pmUNICEF has done it again!! Busquets will play in the final!!!!!! Por que!? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: May 16 2011, 08:15 PM
TSmatyrze
post May 17 2011, 01:10 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ May 16 2011, 10:58 PM)
@matyrze:

Isn't this what you and verx had been debating?

http://www.goal.com/en/news/1717/editorial...ank-real-madrid
Miccy have already posted that here.

QUOTE(kokakopi @ May 16 2011, 11:49 PM)
in march, i saw this replica shirts @ Rantau Panjang Kelantan... i wanna buy it, but afraid to do so since no official announcement yet...
look better & oldies a bit... good design for me,.. but, what about UNICEF logo??? they already sign an extension right??? hmm.gif

UNICEF Extension!
Unicef is at the back.
TSmatyrze
post May 17 2011, 08:06 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(minority @ May 17 2011, 07:19 PM)
The reason why Barca does not need to loan out players is because the reserve team already plays in the Segunda anyway. So they practially loan their players out to their reserve team. It's a luxurt the richest teams in Spain have that allows them to have tighter control of how their youth players are used by the loaning team, whereas other clubs have no choice but to loan to a team they cannot control.

In a sense, it's a brilliant system to develop youth, but one that favours bigger clubs.
Well this is the first season our B team compete in Segunda. When the likes of Xavi and Iniesta played with the B team, it was competing in Segunda B (3rd division). They were not loaned out to Segunda or smaller Liga clubs to 'gain experience'.

However I agree having our B team playing in Segunda is indeed a huge advantage for us. Its one of the reason why Pep didn't promote any of them to play significant part with the first team, even when we had injury crisis. Pep preferred them to concentrate on a full season in Segunda.

Added on May 17, 2011, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(kokakopi @ May 17 2011, 08:52 AM)
then, barca jersey might a bit complicated i guess... too many wording...
Yeah, gone are the days when Barca shirt was plainly 'Blaugrana'. We should get used to it I guess;)

This post has been edited by matyrze: May 17 2011, 08:09 PM
TSmatyrze
post May 18 2011, 09:51 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(minority @ May 18 2011, 05:56 AM)
but I would have to say that whether they are loaned out or moved into Barcelona B, the concept is still the same in that they are played in competitions with competitive intensity. This is very important. Playing in the English reserve league is always less intense, because the players have nothing much to fight for and will try to avoid injuries etc. Playing in Segunda etc. will pit you against teams trying their best to win the match and the competition.
Well fair enough, loans can be good, but how good is the result? How competitive the atmosphere at these lower/weaker clubs? Pedro didn't need minutes playing at Celta Vigo or Osasuna, but his minutes playing with the likes of Xavi and Messi was very crucial. IMO it's because experience of competing alongside world class players is much more significant than playing with lower quality sides. Atmosphere within teams competing for titles is always more competitive compared to teams fighting for league survival. Talented kids need this superior atmosphere. Barca have provided this to some of its youngsters. I admit a number of La Masia grads made their names at other clubs, and some even failed to make it as professional footballer, but I think Barca have justified their commitment by the number of canteranos in the senior team. Unlike for most of top flight teams nowadays, they even loan their most quality youngsters out.

QUOTE(fareezth @ May 18 2011, 09:19 PM)
The official jersey already expose at SIAM, because nike factory have 1 there, u can click the link below:

http://www.lelong.com.my/barcelona-fc-2011...1-05-Sale-P.htm

THE QUESTION IS: HOW THIS SELLER GET THE NEW DESIGN TOO EARLY???

FYI>>>>
nike have already that design half of the la liga season, but not too surely to put QATAR FOUNDATION in front, this seller i know, very..very..familiar direct deal with SIAM NIKE FACTORY (like al-ikhsan for M.U jersey) the quality 99.99% as al-ikhsan outlet, but... the price very2 low with al-ikhsan (all people know GRED AAA+++ SIAM JERSEY), u can try buy 1 and go to al-ikhsan outlet (especially NIKE jersey), the quality and embroidery, u can't trace which fake between ur SIAM JERSEY OR AL-IKHSAN JERSEY...

LOOK...ASK...BUY....COMPARE...(u'll not regret)
No Qatar Foundation? I want Qatar Foundation. sad.gif sad.gif
TSmatyrze
post May 20 2011, 11:17 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(hack3line @ May 19 2011, 01:51 PM)
blink.gif who is your dad??
He said he used to live in Amsterdam. Probably he's bumped into Cruyff one or two times there I guess drool.gif

QUOTE(Peculator @ May 20 2011, 06:55 AM)
It's still long way to go. Six months man.
I kinda like the narrow stripes but the sponsor's logo kinda off a bit. Probably because of its logo design.
Btw, I totally like our away kit color, total darkness!
Its definitely because of the Qatar logo design. It should be more violent, probably by including 1 or 2 AK47s, since there are some noises connecting the Foundation with terrorist operation in Middle East laugh.gif laugh.gif Should be another reason UEFA be more intimidated by Barca laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSmatyrze
post May 23 2011, 08:09 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ May 22 2011, 12:05 PM)
Very close brotha, it's Rotterdam but my Dad's side of the family is a huge Cruyff fan as with any other family in Holland laugh.gif
Yeah, so my Dad really liked him and actually called him up.
Erm, what do you mean by calling him up? shocking.gif Like 'hey Johan lets have some drink at my house' or something?

QUOTE(uzary @ May 23 2011, 01:07 PM)
erm.. wonder why our thread isnt updated.. still showing draw result against depor.. shud be 3-1 malaga, season end, bye bye good luck with ucl something like that right..where r u matyrze? tongue.gif
QUOTE(Peculator @ May 23 2011, 04:18 PM)
He's doing live coverage on that finale. smile.gif
JK LOL
He's probably busy with real life.
Now I'm busy with course. So kinda on a hectic schedule lately. Hopefully when I get the certs, and after gathering some years of experience in M'sia, I'll look for opportunity to work in Spain. REAL coverage for you guys from Barcelona/Spain. Muahahaha, that's like my ultimate dream drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: May 23 2011, 08:09 PM
TSmatyrze
post May 24 2011, 01:13 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Oh speaking of the Special One, I think you guys have already read the news. He has again asked his best friend, an Icelandic shaman to force a volcano on the island to erupt. And apparently he has sacrificed Ramos in the process, since he was the most sinful among Madrid players.

Hopefully not another bus ride this time lah... cry.gif
TSmatyrze
post May 24 2011, 05:55 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(Peculator @ May 24 2011, 01:15 PM)
I hope your dream will become true someday, good luck bro.
Looking forward for the real live coverage smile.gif
Thx biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Still too early to say. Its just a dream, but no plan on living there yet. Too early for that I guess tongue.gif Slow take step by step nod.gif

While driving today both to and from office I heard news about volcanic activities in Europe. Seems like it's worsen eh? sweat.gif For sure the team will travel to London tomorrow the latest. But what about our 20k fans? doh.gif doh.gif

Added on May 24, 2011, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(eskimore @ May 24 2011, 11:27 AM)
hi guys..

u guys decided where to watch the final?
Folks at fcbarcelona.my tengok kat mana aa? Mesti dorang ada plan punya. During Rome Final they went to NZ Wangsa Maju.

This post has been edited by matyrze: May 24 2011, 05:58 PM
TSmatyrze
post May 26 2011, 01:11 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

SAF got tips from Mourinho? We also have our own tipster tongue.gif

TSmatyrze
post May 28 2011, 05:20 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

I just watched the latest Revista de La Liga. And when asked who's gonna win tonight, Graham Hunter said "I think we've been thought to trust this Barcelona side" rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

My starting line up:

Valdes, Alves, Pique, Puyol, Abidal, Busquets, Xavi, Iniesta, MVP. Sorry Masch, but you'll only play if Pep deem Abidal not fit enough. Its not that you're inferior compared to others, but for such a high profile match, Pique NEED Puyol right beside him, just to make sure his head stays on the pitch for the whole 90 minutes.

For Man Utd, I think if Fletcher can make it, they'll fancy their chance. I think he will try to limit Xavi's effectiveness all game. If he doesn't play? We'll see another dreadful catennacio style of play by another great team, with some players arranged double-decked on Messi's head.
TSmatyrze
post May 29 2011, 05:39 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Pep, where do you go from here now? Please, please continue cry.gif cry.gif
TSmatyrze
post May 29 2011, 05:45 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

I've been thinking of a good post to celebrate this. But honestly, I can't. Just can't find the words. Everything's so perfect. I guess I need to sleep now.....

But still need to chant a bit lah..

CAMPEOOOONES, CAMPEOOOONES, OLE OLE OLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
TSmatyrze
post May 30 2011, 07:15 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

“It was such a special thing for him and Carles [Puyol] and [coach Pep Guardiola] to do,” Abidal told Spanish television. “It made me full of emotion to think about it and everything I have been through and I could not hold [tears] in.

“This kind of thing is why this is such a special club. We are like a family and everyone treats each other with love and respect.”

~Eric Abidal~

source
TSmatyrze
post Jun 1 2011, 11:40 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ May 31 2011, 08:48 PM)
scholes always hv great respect toward ineista.. notworthy.gif  great legend.

btw guys, who are we gona get for this summer? will ibra coming back? will we get febregas this time?.. hmm.gif
Absolutely nothing on Cesc yet so far. But do expect for Rosell and co. to make a move soon.

No offer from Milan for Ibra so far.

Sevilla has confirmed they've signed Caceres officially. The deal involves 3ME + 1.5ME in bonuses.

We are currently in negotiation for Jose Angel (Sporting) and Rossi. No amount of money is agreed on yet.

We are also linked with Alexis Sanchez, but I prefer Rossi smile.gif
TSmatyrze
post Jun 11 2011, 02:51 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 10 2011, 02:09 AM)
so i gues febragas wont be comin after all  sad.gif
Well if you wish Cesc to come, right now negotiation is well under way, and Arsenal and Barca are only separated by 10ME. They asked 40ME, while Barca offers 30ME.

We are also trying hard on Sanchez, but all of a sudden our contacts with Villareal for Rossi has seemingly stopped. There must be some problems during negotiation. Too bad compared with Sanchez and Cesc, I prefer Rossi more sad.gif

And I believe we don't need to buy CB. Adding youngsters from B team will be sufficient. Y'know, despite all these injury problems that hit our back line, have you guys ever wondered how could we have arguably the best ending of the season compared to most clubs? I think despite that we short on numbers, I think we are still well covered in defence, because Masch and Busquets can be more than enough to cover the back line.
TSmatyrze
post Jun 11 2011, 05:26 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jun 11 2011, 03:23 PM)
Apparently, Barca is interested in only one of those 2 and used 1 as a way to reduce the price of the player that they are really interested in.
Pretty low class move to me..

Err shocking.gif I don't know how did you think like that, but as far as my reading goes, Barca is now facing three clubs so determined to make the most out of their players. None of them will back down for 20ME.

Yes we we ended the season pretty well despite the injury problems.
But what if it happens again? + an injury to either Mascherano or Busi.
Who's going to fill in at CB?
Like I said a million times, we need a speedy CB to complement Pique.
Puyol was hardly caught off guard. Pique does get caught a lot.
So he needs a partner who can cover him.
Fontas is the B player that is the most ready but he is a Pique-clone.
Remember how disastrous it was when Milito-Pique marshalled the back line?
We need PACE
Well, how much can we guarantee that the new CB will be free of injury? Even if we are gonna have a bigger squad, how can we guarantee that we won't have even bigger injury crisis next season?

For me, Pep has shown to us that a big squad is not the answer to counter fatigue, nor injury crisis. What is more important is the mentality of the squad. Mascherano is the main evidence of this strong mentality. He has been a DM for his entire professional career, but Pep was forced to move him at CB. And I don't think it turned out as a bad move. He's been brilliant, and he is not pacey, nor was Puyol. Earlier, he also was forced to play Iniesta at LW when injury struck Henry late in the treble season. And that too was a good move. Remember how he assisted several Xavi's goals?

What we really need is any player from any position, as long as he has the capacity to learn new stuffs, even the tiniest stuffs, so that Pep can easily reposition the new player whenever he is forced to do so.

Maybe that's why Pep is obsessed with Cesc. Everybody know Cesc has played with Messi during his La Masia days, so the understanding upfront will be natural. But he is also capable to play deep, in case Pep need it.

Maybe Pep prefers to risk having smaller squad, with players often being repositioned, rather than a discontent and unhappy pacey CB due to lack of minutes, in case our back line no longer have injury crisis next season.

Regarding the situation if Busi and Masch are injured, Xavi will take Busi place, Keita and Iniesta play alongside him in midfield, and believe me, our style will never change. Puyol is injured too, Abidal will fit in. If Busi, Masch, Abidal, Puyol and Iniesta are all out injured, maybe the line-up will look like this;

VV
Alves, Pique, Keita, Adriano
Thiago, Xavi
Messi
Afellay, Villa, Pedro.

And we will still play our tiki-taka too. The keyword is: reposition, reposition, reposition.

This is how we survived all this years under Pep biggrin.gif

Added on June 11, 2011, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jun 11 2011, 04:45 PM)
Source? I think Wenger wont let him go that easily especially the "bad gone to worse" relationship between both clubs.
Catalan media.

This post has been edited by matyrze: Jun 11 2011, 05:26 PM
TSmatyrze
post Jun 11 2011, 08:01 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

I think we do need newcomers, but not because to add more squad players. After all spending like 30-40ME for a squad member is a pretty ridiculous deal. What Barca need is players who can provide fresh ideas and tactics. Bojan, sadly, can't offer that. A very good player can offer that, hence why Sanchez and Rossi are in our agenda.
TSmatyrze
post Jun 12 2011, 04:42 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jun 12 2011, 12:44 AM)
Barcelona is only interested in one player between Rossi and Alexis Sanchez. The other player is used to lower the transfer fee from "rac1"
A radion channel based in Barcelona.

Of course, the most likely situation is we are going to buy only one of them. Doesn't mean we are low balling one of them by using the other. You know, no matter how RAC wanna put it, the fact is both clubs are determined to get at least 30ME, and if Barca can't pay, they have all the rights to keep their players. I can't see Barca have the negoing power in this situation.

Why are you thinking negatively? It is better to be prepared.
Do you expect Puyol to play 50 matches the season after? In 2012.
I highly doubt it. So does Abidal.
That's why this season is crucial to integrate a new CB.
It will only give the new CB in 2012 a big pressure to succeed Puyol straight away.
One has to learn the language and the system;playing high up the pitch.

Added on June 12, 2011, 12:49 amWhen Barca players talk about Cesc, the Arsenal fans and British media call it tapping up. But now Djorou is talking about Gervinho...
Nope, I was not being negative. That's just how Pep works. This issue about our squad being too small has been floating around ever since Pep took charge of this team. We never have proper cover Alves, Xavi, let alone Messi. And yet, we have been winning nearly everything during Pep's period.

I do wonder though, do you remember Caceres? He has the pace, but it was obvious he couldn't perform anything near good while in offensive, and his pace didn't helped him much defensively either. Or do you want Barca to break the bank for a perfect CB? I think the money will be better used on a player who can help varying his tactical options.

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jun 12 2011, 03:46 AM)
Then I thought there were reports everywhere about Afellay being unhappy at the lack of chance? Which is why Liverpool were linked to bid for him. laugh.gif
Well I never heard reports about that throughout last season. He seemed concentrated on improving, and I think he's got chances as well. But if Liverpool offer significantly higher than 4ME we paid to PSV, then why not? tongue.gif
TSmatyrze
post Jun 17 2011, 05:55 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Jun 16 2011, 09:55 PM)
Well, I would agree as a defensive midfielder he is fantastic. Probably one of the best in the world right now. But you can't blame other fans for their hatred due to his antics, which unfortunately will be what people remember him for.
I don't think uzary blamed anybody, he just said Cules should appreciate him regardless of what other think. However it is true that it's very unfortunate that Busquets is remembered for his antics, because it is not only him, it is kinda universal problem in football. Maybe Busquets is poor at covering his antics, but still diving is not only for Busquets.

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Jun 17 2011, 02:10 PM)
is it?? im not so sure, but last year AC loan him with an option to buy him after the end of the season at a lower price... correct me if im wrong...  icon_question.gif

as for busquet, i dont know whether he is good enuf as a def mid or not.. becoz barca is not being attack frequently since barca control the match each and everytime they played... but, i do appreciate of his ability to link the defend & the attacker...  thumbup.gif
If you google up news regarding Ibra, you won't find official report about the transfer. Nothing in Barca website too. So technically Ibra is still a Barca player.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:05 AM