how long the ecu will retune after install plug?i tried press half of pedal to accelerate from 80-150,gear 3 ady 5000rpm at 150km/h b4 automatically shift to 4th gear..normali press half of pedal can go to wat speed?final gear..
Cos u few days hard driving ady.. So the ECU will only help u to shift gears at higher RPM thinking u mau fast and furious mah.. hehe.. For me around 2m5k rpm will change gear ady.. 80kmh @ 4th gear..
QUOTE(little little @ Feb 26 2011, 02:28 PM)
Anyone here have any idea if my car been hit & the other party not go to report polis. Thats mean i cant claim his insurance right?
Can also lah.. If he dont report then he kena lah.. But u have to push the police to come out with keputusan asap.. If not they keep dragging.. In the mean time b4 the keputusan comes out u can claim No Fault Own Damage or Knock for knock.. Then wait for the results come out the insurance agent will go collect from the lorry fella insurance themselves.
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Feb 26 2011, 03:41 PM)
real or movie in making?
lol
Movie loh.. See the Evo X park far far far far far away there.. So scared even the habuk touch it.. But the Waja cars all kena whacked front back left right.. Somemore the sohai Waja try to turn but hit the divider..
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 26 2011, 04:36 PM)
I also see this in my FB, my fried said this is the movie shoot for KL drift. if you hear the sound the police car got no siren one.
They got no budget to bang the EVO just use 2 Waja to hit them.
True.. They shd bring some expensive car and fit with some old bodykit and knock it lah.. Much better.
after installed the plug, i don feel engine more noisy le. maybe my car just 1500km+ and din rev high to tune before. But after install on my manual pe, i feel the lagging 0.5s when acceleration is reduced well lol. Or maybe just my wrong perception? -.-" highly recommended the plug
Yeah i did feel the slight lag disappearing too.. XD
QUOTE(jhbey @ Feb 27 2011, 05:27 PM)
me too. never check the break oil leh. so how? top up ourself? any brand also can? will void warranty?
Added on February 27, 2011, 5:29 pm
Aunties also got hot, sexy & pretty one.
I think if want to topup have to buy the Proton OEM oil.. Dunno whether got any side effects topping up with different brands cos the additives might be different.
QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 27 2011, 10:10 PM)
Simota is works la sam.. LoL. Same design manufactured under different names, like INSPIRA & LANCER...
Added on February 27, 2011, 10:11 pmNiaseng on the way back just now got 1 noob Black Persona tailgate me. Damn sohai, I guess that fella's car is all show no go. LED everywhere with HID foglights. I tekan one time that fella eat dust. Hopefully it's none of our members here..
Added on February 27, 2011, 10:17 pm
The video slowpoke lah u.. haha... Sleeper car the best.. Haha.. the fella thought can cucuk u.. awesome.. Now he must be wondering what is under ur hood. XD Definitely not my car as its still in the workshop.. haha..
QUOTE(scattygirl @ Feb 27 2011, 10:22 PM)
then u should check the persona driver list in first page, see anybody using black persona...haha
anybody buy wii before? i plan to buy 1 to play, but i see there is nitendo wii and xbox wii. Is it a lot version? What is the different? Is it all the games need to buy original?
Wii very addictive leh.. Once u start playing u wont feel bored at all.. Eventhough u are tired.. XD only got nintendo Wii lah..No xbox Wii.. The games got tons of pirated ones.. Only Rm10 a gave.. Xbox pirated ones Rm15-20 a game. PS3 pirated ones RM20 a game..
QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 27 2011, 10:38 PM)
I have no idea about games lol. I only know I want a PS3 for the sake of having it. XD
Sure got ppl using black persona la.. Only dono who modded until so bling bling but no performance.. =.=
hahaha.. PS3 still awesome.. XD.. But Wii is more entertaining and girls are more willing to join u for overnight party playing Wii..
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 27 2011, 11:45 PM)
Hi all Persona's brothas & sistas,
Got my PE M-line TB yesterday. 300km d... hehehe... fuel consumption not bad, even before 1000km run in. but door need to slam damn hard to close for all 4 of the door, is it normal? and the engine sound quiet noisy, normal also? turn on air cond 2x the noise, is it normal too? overall, still a good car!
Welcome to the Club.. U are the only person here not complaining about FC. My front doors are very easy to close using the own door weight.. Back doors need push it a bit to close it lah. Noise wise its not normal i guess.. For me when get the car new that time super quiet..
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Feb 27 2011, 11:46 PM)
actually thts wat im using.. works is adik beradik of simota i gess... FC lower.. i cant really that both gave power but they make ur car feels lightER. i had 4 people in da car n loads of stuff in the trunk...can overtake long queue on the road with no problem n still manage to go 190kmh ezly on da highway..
4ppl+luggage@190kmh.. Hahahah.. Need ceramic brakes ady lah.. hehe...
QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 27 2011, 11:59 PM)
Wargh!! Sien to the max..
Sien time go mamakspecial.com lah.. .
QUOTE(little little @ Feb 28 2011, 04:19 AM)
Zeng, u fix ur car at COSE. Can u advise me how to claim the insurance at COSE. Coz i heard have to be bring our car the insurance panel workshop to make claim.
I didnt fix my car at COSE.. But it use the same procedures lah.. Get the police report first.. Then u urself go submit and ask to get keputusan from the police station(no need to wait for runners or whoever to do, cos keputusan need 2weeks to get). Bring ur car to COSE. COSE is surely one of the panel repairer lah.. Or u can always go to the insurance company website and search for their panel insurers.. Then sign off the release form to them.. And wait for them to repair it lah.. for ur situation, u can claim for No-fault Own Damage Claim (ODN) against ur own car, it wont affect ur NCD.. Then ur insurer will pay for the claims first and later chase the lorry insurer for the money.. XD My case is Knock-for-knock(KFK) claim. I straight claim against the 3rd party insurer.
QUOTE(magister @ Feb 28 2011, 09:48 AM)
ZenG, let the plug fat mou @ ur hse 1st hehe.... 1 shot get together with the filter..coz a bit bz with my works n study
notice few things about some stuff i installed few mth bk. VS - my lights looks brighter...FC not sure. mine still high GC- no more mild electrick shock on the car body...my gf tends to be shocked a bit by the volt whenever shes out of the car n touch the car body...
both from ericteoh
also using ultra racing 3 point bar front n back - RM 178 each . got from the ultra racing office itself. remember some1 get it for RM 150?? can check if is fake? coz ORI 1 the place u put the bolts n nuts is looks like square n fake 1 is round.
after install can turn faster.. same speed turn use my fren Myvi straight drift . kakaka scare the shit out of him
btw.. what is FUBU??? I'm a noob
haha.. Iridium wor.. Mou also cant grow.. No probs the plugs are safe here.. hehe.. Ur car jealous u giving attention to ur gf loh.. So always 'shock' her.. haha.. 2 point one how much ah? Have u asked the dealer b4?
FUBU=FB=farkbuddy..
This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 28 2011, 10:17 AM
An advise to all: if you are getting your car from the ttdi showroom SA call kenny lau or h.t.lau, if he say can get a cheaper car, try not dealing with him.
i am not asking not to buy at that shop, you may buy from that shop just if he find you at outside saying that he can get you cheap 1, aware of that.
Any bad experience to share with us? We would like to know the reason too.
Added on February 28, 2011, 11:58 am Where to buy? Expensive or not the proton break oil?
Sounds like u got a wii at home.
Ithink quite cheap lah.. Not that old lah.. hehe..
Nope no Wii at home.. My ex got at her home..
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 28 2011, 12:03 PM)
Eh bro, PS3 got pirated games available already aa? Damn slowpoke me
Got.. But u have to bring ur own console there.. Then they will load into ur harddisk lah.. But then u cant play the online feature.. Only can play the game only.. Cant connect to PSOnline.
Speeding again? btw bro, AFter I install the plug now my fuel consume more.. 11L/100km Early in the morning I sent the sms.. still no reply.. Noob server
DOnt lah tekan so FnF.. hehe.. Chill wait for the ECU to retune a bit.. But got feel increase in power or not?
QUOTE(RViN @ Feb 28 2011, 06:26 PM)
Just a question guys, is the high line Persona a worthy buy compared to the M-line Auto? Opinions?
If u got the money go for it.. The brakes feel so much much better and solid.. Got abs also.. Really worth the 4k premium.. Unless ur life is worth less than that lah.
QUOTE(little little @ Feb 28 2011, 07:12 PM)
nearly 1 yearsold car 2 times accident.....which is not my fault!!
Dunno whether u can get 3rd time lucky or not.
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 28 2011, 07:52 PM)
Haha...ok la not that bad...i get 8.9 now and it's only otr for 370km..but i see ppl complain so badly. but engine damn gao noisy la... on aircond worst-air cond level one like level 3 on some other car. not sure it's normal. so far no steering noise like most of the complain here. or maybe i din notice...hmmm
Hmmm maybe u got a car that is not a lemon.. Good for u lah.. XD..
QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 28 2011, 08:40 PM)
Reason for selling? Downgrading to 16 inch 205/50/16, from 215/45/17. Upgraded from 17 inch to 16 inch R3 rims
2k with Bridgestone Potenza RE001 tyres.
When I first bought it, Rims cost me around 1200-1400, cant remember the price anymore. Tyres at RM450 each. Total roughly 3k.
Used for 5000-6000KMs, threads still nice, no drifting/powersliding with these tyres.
Added on February 28, 2011, 8:41 pm
I so agree with this. My PE, when i first took it the SA din even bother to pump petrol for me. My petrol light was already blinking the moment I got my car. =.=
But but i drifted with ur car ady.. hehehehe.. I got free full tank petrol from my SA too.. XD
QUOTE(saw2001 @ Feb 28 2011, 09:40 PM)
At Last i'm back. After changing spark plugs really give a significant savings. Easily drop from 20 cents to 17 cents now. 100 % town driving....
After change spark plugs i drove up to kedah-lumut-johor-ipoh. Hahahah..
Waseh get plugs only travel all corners of msia ady.. haha..
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Feb 28 2011, 10:53 PM)
Sifu, need to query on exhaust system..any idea single or double bullet will be better for AUTO? I heard single bullet for torque and makan minyak compare to double bullet. Any advice.
Double bullet low if u want to improve low end torque as well as for maintain ur current top speed. Yeah i have heard of single bullet havign higher FC cos of lower backpressure or something like that..
QUOTE(anvil88 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:59 PM)
changed, withoout tyres 2nd hand rm700.. maybe next time ba.. i just change it last week..
Added on March 1, 2011, 12:08 amwhy everyone is using 4-2-1 extractor? i go to my fren shop, he keep recommending me 4-1, he say 4-2-1 is not suitable for auto car and auto car suits 4-1 only.. and since he is my fren i belif him but everytime i saw u all post 4-2-1, i feel very curious about it.. at the end i put 4-1 for RM240. His shop is very very near to my house, he keep claiming that we live so near and he wont lie to me, can any1 please explain more to me why everyone is using 4-2-1 but he kip saying 4-1?
auto need 4-2-1 to improve the low end torque.. 4-1 have lesser backpressure, more suitable for high end hp gain lah.
QUOTE(ezone85 @ Mar 1 2011, 02:17 AM)
Hi, may I know the exact location? Newbie here
Its at rampai business park, jalan rampai niaga 5. See if ur GPS can find it.
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 1 2011, 11:29 AM)
Good things not cheap,cheap things not good... can give u discount also if u wan .... Fren fren ma...
hmmm.. Heard of this quote somewhere b4..
QUOTE(taufu @ Mar 1 2011, 11:43 AM)
hi all, my PE auto stalled for 2nd time in 1U car park last week... that time i was just seeing a car going out, so i reversed back, waited for ~10 seconds for the car to come out, then when i release the brake to moving forward, i remember it's like moving slow so i press a bit pedal, and it got stalled.
while for the first time happen (few months back), i was doing 3-point-turn, quite similar situation where i just release brake and let it roll (probably step a bit on pedal too) and it got stalled..
kinda worry as it's just 6 months old, any clue guys? is the rpm 800~900 too low when idling at D gear?
Go update ur ECU.. since ur car is 6mths old u shd be running the old firmware..
what is FnF? Friends and Family? Yup.. there is increase power on 1st and 2nd gear but 3rd and 4th just the same Now I'm on light foot mode.. no rev unless overtake some idiot driver which drive 70km/h on first lane
Fast and furious lah.. hahaha.. Hmm maybe need to have drop-in air filter as well lah..
012-3811331(ah heng)dunno whether he still uses this no anot..so long didnt seen him lioa...anyways,his workshop is located in tmn perindustrian subang...somewhere near court 10 or 11 in USJ if i am not mistaken..near maju-maju mamak i think...
Hmm nearby.. After get car i can drop by there and see lah.. U know the address for it?
QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 1 2011, 02:20 PM)
April only got stock right? Haiz.. Gonna broke until no money to pay petrol soon.. Getting macbook pro soon
Then dont buy macbook lah.. Get normal book enough.. Acer cukup.. Like me.. hehe..
Hahhaaha.. never heard of anybody want to install NGV.. This car is mean for handling and performance.. Install NGV ady then no more power ady lah. FC around 8-9L/100km depending on how u drive.. Can go lower than 8L on highway easily. And higher than 10L if ur foot is made of bricks.
QUOTE(mafarizan @ Mar 1 2011, 02:58 PM)
Question.......... why my fuel meter didnt stick to F after refill till the noozle auto kick..... after fuel indicator light appear... only manage to refill abt 34 liter....
Almost every car also the same.. When u fill and wait to autokick time it will be more than full tank ady cos the petrol ady reach up to the nozzle level..
Eh bro PM me the Platinum OIL fella details.. Interested in selling it lah.
Anyone? Damn.. this poison me Feeling like selling off my Philips X-treme Power bulb and get this
Waseh the E46 one damn nice loh.. Smoke the rest of the lamp to the PE style then can put HID ady.. How much ah?
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 1 2011, 05:14 PM)
LoL.. Mari mari tengok tengok.. Tarak beli pun takpa... Tak beli kena poison nanti beli jugak.. jkjk.. Need the cash to cover my tyre cost la... Really bankrupt d this month..
Haiya i hate u all lah.. When i poor that time come poison me so much... Im tempted to eat Maggi for the rest of next mth and upgrade my car now ady lah..
I dont mind.. For me rules are set for those people who cant make a decision when they are offered a choice.. Thats y rules are there to tell them what to do..
Low end top speed FC all cantik. But now rojak. Front Hot Bits extractor, bullet cap ayam, mid muffler box cap itik. Piping between bullet & midbox is stainless steel, the rest all stock. Abt 800+. Waiting for my Hot Bits bullet & muffler to come. Waiting list 1-2 months
Lu punya kereta, cap branded, cap ayam, cap itik, cap ular viper.. Semua cap cap pun ada.. haha.. How much for the whole hotbits setup from head to toe ah? I also want to beli lah..
I rather go for performance with that kind of price lo.. Later become like that black Persona. All show no go
Ya for my budget constraint i wud go for performance only too.. But then all go and no show is not much of a chick magnet lah.. My car need to pimp out more abit to attract more girls.. hehe.. After exhaust i will be doing solely aesthetic upgrades only. i want to upgrade bodykit, then rims then only sound system.. Thought of doing a custom bodykit like VIP styling type.. hehe..
QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 1 2011, 05:30 PM)
Your tint dark until cant see inside already.. Well.. for me, I dont like the eagle lamps design..
Then only easy to do things mah.. Mine i still feel not dark enough loh.. the front windscreen is letting to much light in.. Thought of adding a 12" tint visor on the front windscreen.
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 1 2011, 05:32 PM)
Cap Rockford coming soon
Full set if I'm not mistaken around 950-1050. Have to check again.