16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V12 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

TSZenGTMM
post Mar 1 2011, 05:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 1 2011, 05:41 PM)
i thought the price tat he mentioned is for whole set hotbits exhaust part..
So cheap means now also i straight go there swipe card to install ady.. haha..
This is the sound i want to get lah on my car.. The sound without silencer one.

I try to use S2000 video to judge the sound cos thats the closest capacity engine to persona.. others like 350z all cant be used cos they have a lot of gas flow.. The sound would naturally be better lah.

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 1 2011, 05:43 PM)
Hah? HU? Rockford amp + front & rear speakers = 4K.

Hotbits full set around 950-1050.
Haiz.. Later i come pau ur car.. hehe.. I know where u stay...... heheheheheehe.....
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 1 2011, 06:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(magister @ Mar 1 2011, 05:54 PM)
was thinking why there wasn't any invention of making a special screen which can come down on all window when a button is pressed.

Then can do anything inside car & outside wont see anything

PE is quite comfy & spacious inside

kekeke
Got.. Those luxury VIP japs and conti come with it lah.. Its like an automatic curtain that can draw and close all the windows.. Allthough not tint.. But still u cant see anything inside at al..

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Mar 1 2011, 06:01 PM)
Allooooo bro..... where you get the air filter...... haha/............??????
He got Project S punya..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 1 2011, 06:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Mar 1 2011, 06:06 PM)
What is project S...

Btw... call already ka that guy... I told him already.... he prefer you go to his place ........
Project S is a brand.. Dunno from where came punya. .haha..

Oic.. Ok no probs then.. I will try to meet up with him this week when I get back car back first.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 09:36 AM

155 posts

Mahai overnight i dont check the thread itself and ady 4pages.. Damn like spam thread that.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Mar 1 2011, 06:15 PM)
Sorry la Bro,dont have the actual add..assuming summit is on ur left and further ahead is Mydin..before mydin is a traffic light rite?..turn to ur right and go straight all the way until u see Maju Maju mamak(i think should be dat name la,dono operator close d anot).after that turn to ur left and there is alot of workshop,tuning,exhaust shop...Look for AH..follow me so far??
Oic.. Cos i know the place roughly too.. Thats where i sent my car for repairs also.

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Mar 1 2011, 06:30 PM)
I was about to ask also la..if get it from Zen,sure kena shoot until 1 balls big 1 balls small la..hahha

Added on March 1, 2011, 6:38 pm
Talking bout bodykits,the PE Mline original ones how much for aftermarket wan ar??and hows the durability and quality compared to the OE ones??

Bline without any bodykits sucks la... yawn.gif
Walau like that also want to shoot me till like that meh.. sweat.gif
Aftermarket bodykits got 2 type generally.. PU or Fibre.. Pu better lah.. Its rubber.. Fibre just touch a bit also will crack and need to cement it and repaint ady..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 1 2011, 07:03 PM)
i use the project s.

Added on March 1, 2011, 7:04 pm

when rev above 4k rpm,will got noise seems like engine suck the air,i think tis is due to i change the filter gua
Supercharger effect mah.. hehe.. Force induction for more air into the engine..

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 1 2011, 07:56 PM)
I want drive cho_petpet car loo..want test seee the exhaust system by powerzone syiok or not.
Ya loh.. Me too.. Eh cho_petpet tonight free ah? can Mini TT to test test ur car leh..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 1 2011, 08:21 PM)
Just now came back that time a Proton Wira nearly kiss my persona butt....
Can hear the tyre braking noise.....(dam lucky)

Stupid motorcyclist using jalan duta 3rd lane  (fast lane) to the Seremban highway and i was 1 car behind....i already know something will happen, so i distance 1 car+ from the front car... CB wira follow me so close. (lucky didn't bang my car) when..i jam brake a bit
AND THAT STUPID ARSEHOLE MOTORCYCLIST SLOW DOWN AND BRAKE IN THE FAST LANE AND USE THE  OPENED DIVIDER AT THE ISTANA TO MAKE U-TURN>>>>AND NEARLY CAUSE ACCIDENT>>>>>
Hate c2pid motorcyclist like these.. For me next round i want to buy a pickup and mod it will bull bar everywhere and go on rampage mode flattening these motorcyclist.. They are the ones driving recklessly causing accidents, somemore everytime in jam i want to selit here and there also have to keep a lookout for them cos they will be zooming through traffic non stop. Always cannot potong lane cos have to wait for these motorbikes to clear off first.

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Mar 1 2011, 10:28 PM)
What a FEBRUARY FOR ME. Car kena scratch, Let people blame, Police report and last but not lease ONE SAMAN On 25 when i was coming back from pangkor.

The saman is on the 25th and only today its out. Its not much its only RM 150, but its the speeding trap that does not stop you. So the car register under my moms name , she get the saman. Based on the star, they say the saman not paid today will get blacklist? really? But i got it only on 25th wo.
No lah wont kena blacklist so fast.. AFter 1mth u nvr pay only will kena blacklist.

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Mar 1 2011, 10:48 PM)
I'm doing my 40k in this few days.
Damn, budget for this month gone!
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 1 2011, 10:55 PM)
LoL.. Nvm.. together eat maggi...XD
u want me to bulk order Maggi for u all? Probably can get it cheaper. hehe.. Eh if want to save even more money buy pasta lah.. even cheaper..

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Mar 1 2011, 10:57 PM)
mine is manual gear...
when i use 2nd gear, when the car slow moving, can see the rpm suddently from 1k rpm drop till 500rpm....
U slow down too much isit? The car have to release clutch when u are slowing down real slow lah..

QUOTE(anvil88 @ Mar 1 2011, 11:03 PM)
how i know it is short primary pipe or long one?
how to see?
teach me teach me..
Take a pic and we can see ady loh..

QUOTE(jinshan7 @ Mar 1 2011, 11:41 PM)
Guys, has anyone heard of federal tyres? or used them before? Federal Formoza FD2..
Yeah they are a very popular brand from drifting and racing overseas.. Even in the ZTH TTA event also a lot of them using federal.

QUOTE(summer9uy @ Mar 1 2011, 11:57 PM)
Proton staff don't comes in a set, even the spares.  biggrin.gif
Oh yeah..17inch will be more stable due to the weight. Surprise to hear that 16 and inch FC about the same. How much differ?
Cos the R3 16" rims is heavier than Xandras 17" rims.. The R3 rims only for looks lah.. Not for performance.. If only i can pau the Lotus Evora Magnesium alloy rims.. Only 6kg for their 18" wei..

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 1 2011, 11:59 PM)
No difference leh.. i think if got aso around 0.2L/100KMs. my 17 inch & 16 inch weight is almost the same. 17 inch more stable cos it's wider & lower profile tyres, not to mention that it's Bridgestone Potenza RE001 on 17 inch, Yokohama S Drive on 16 inch R3.

Added on March 2, 2011, 12:00 amSo hammie? Wan? XD

Added on March 2, 2011, 12:01 am

Erm.. Can say so? I prefer R3's design la.. Cos it's a bit like GTR35 rims.. I can't own the real car at least I got the replica rims aso I happy ma.. brows.gif
But nicer or not, its very general la.. GF said my 17 inch nicer.. I tell her the 7 inch hiding in my pants nicer... XD
Ur gf says want 17" mah.. hehe.. Tell her to come to daddy here.. hehehehehe...

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Mar 2 2011, 12:20 AM)
590km otr most unlikely to fail stuff failed! haha
Signal light fuis kaput. but learnt that there is spare one in the fuis box. but dunno which one. will send to cose early morning to get it done.
ask them check alignment and adjust my door also. hehe
More probs to come... XD.. Why need to adjust ur door?

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Mar 2 2011, 01:38 AM)
but i read in some forums they say can last till 8-10k?

mine auto always auto rev up till 3.5-4.5 k only rev. Normal a?
No lah impossible.. Mineral oil uses pure petroleum base. Semi-synthetic uses part petroleum base and fully synthetic contains slightly or no petroleum base in it.. As the base will degrade over time and heat, thats y mineral oil cant last long.. Somemore if ur car always stuck in traffic jam or drive in hot weather then even worse.. Its better to use fully synthetic if possible lah.

Added on March 2, 2011, 9:51 amDamn the new Myvi looks like a killer model.. Damn nice wei the front.. If the handling is nice also then bye bye persona.. haha..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 2 2011, 09:51 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 10:09 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 2 2011, 10:02 AM)
no la..what i mean is exp...so i go survey cheap cheap see how much first. haha

Getting tippmann A5 AK47 leh..so budget limited.
Eh i also want to join u go survey lah... biggrin.gif
I bring BB Gun and play with u all can ah? tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 10:27 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 2 2011, 10:21 AM)
Set a day la..then we go survey.

Later i use the marker shoot ur bb gun, patah how? haha
Hmm ok.. This saturday afternoon how? We can go survey then later at night TT test Xandras car also.. hehe..
I go get the russian BB gun lah.. All metal one.. Shoot metal balls one.. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 10:48 AM

155 posts

Chicks dig it mah.. Hehehe.. Mod nicely ady can get something for lower FC and powerful also.. Scared Persona will kena tapau by this new Myvi easily.. Then i dunno where to put my water face that time ady.. :'(
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 11:13 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 2 2011, 10:50 AM)
1.3 ady so fast at highway..after launch 1.5,myvi will smoke the persona le.. cry.gif
The later sure i diecock cos i always go cucuk all my friends having Myvi one..
Time to put stroker kit and VG Turbo ady lah..

QUOTE(saddient @ Mar 2 2011, 10:55 AM)
when TT again brossssssss?
Eh PM me ur phone number.. Easier to contact u lah..
This coming sat night got TT.. Coming? At rampai business park..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 11:25 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Mar 2 2011, 11:13 AM)
Tak boleh bro...weekdays normally outstation la.. yawn.gif ..will be back 1 months twice or once...aiyooo..mine with minor mod only eg powerzone extractor,nothing to shout about la wei.. whistling.gif
But just the powerzone itself got 8hp increase leh.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 11:17 AM)
No need striker or turbo la..CPs can d..brows.gif
But if mod CPS into it then have to reflash ECU lah.. The new Gen2 CPS is not using the 32bit ECU right? Will they have the firmware to control the CPS or not?

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Mar 2 2011, 11:17 AM)
not sure this saturday. maybe free
For me any weekends can lah.

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Mar 2 2011, 11:18 AM)
Wat u all talking about...MyVi got new replacement model ka???any link to that??
SOS Cili Pedas Api
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 11:27 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 11:26 AM)
Guys...the chrome lining around my proton logo is peeling off...wonder if there's warranty for that?laugh.gif
Go matte black lah.. Looks even more like sleeper car..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 01:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Mar 2 2011, 11:37 AM)
what is the significant changes before and after cps module?
15hp increase!!

QUOTE(zariel @ Mar 2 2011, 12:28 PM)
if im not mistaken (i did my practical there in proton), they are different in terms of head, intake, ecu, and oil cooler... iafm engine - intake use pressure while cps use small motor to flipped from high runner to low runner.... tongue.gif
Ya.. Thats y i want to know too cos the Gen2 CPS uses 16bit ECU if im not mistaken. If convert to CPS then have to change the ECU too.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 04:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Mar 2 2011, 01:29 PM)
me ok with proton, as long as they giving satisfaction to our driving experience can d.
um, i wanna ask you, how long you think persona can last? i mean, i was quite reluctant when my dad discuss with me changing car plan(lol)
and honestly, the next car in mind is an RWD heeheehee smile.gif, that would be fairlady 370z.

honestly, i really love my car a lot, and it broke my heart to trade it in for new car. so i might ask, if i drive carefully, will it last longer?

Added on March 2, 2011, 1:31 pm
sounds like gran turismo or video games to me, grab the power-ups then increase 15hp. btw, how do you feel hp? pickup? acceleration? top speed? cornering?
LOL.. Whatever car also.. Like those Nissan Sunny 120Y.. If taken care well can last u very long one.. Just do proper maintenance for the engine and change all parts on schedule..
Hp can feel with increase pickup and acceleration and top speed.. Most obvious increase will be top speed lah..

QUOTE(zariel @ Mar 2 2011, 02:25 PM)
i am not sure about the ecu... but you know, when the cps engage, the cam change from low lift to high lift... for sure you need to do something on the ecu because it involve the fuel thingie....

the price??... nope, dont know about the price... maybe you can ask at gen2 club forum... there are many gurus there... maybe you can try to ask bro shazmn about upgrading to CPS...

but basically, you need to at least change the head, intake, ecu (dont know whether u need a new one or just messing with the current ecu) and also oil cooler (this one dont know whether it is important or not, but currently, every CPS has it)... other than that, you need to ask expert lol... just give you rough idea only... i am not expert...

and one more thing... this only applies if you want to change from stock iafm to stock cps... its different story already if you want to have only the cps and dowan the vim...
Yeah thats y i think its rather impossible too.. Since the CPS needs ECU to control and need variable FPR.. I dont think its just a mere transplant can work.. And i have asked b4.. CPS must come with the VIM, if not when go high cam that that time but still the same rate of fuel and air means tak logic right? IAFM is intake pressure operated, but VIM is controlled by the ECU.. So just wait for Persona TypeRR CPS Turbo only lah.. hehe..

QUOTE(uezainie @ Mar 2 2011, 03:05 PM)
Hi guys, im a new owner of PE Hline BR..

Since i received my car last week, im very satisfy with it..
As i read this thread there is alot of prob for this car.
But i was amazed that NONE of it happen to my car.. no such yik yik, klong klong, tok tok, klik klik, tik tik sound.. thumbup.gif
brake also good, engine sound wise, door close nicely. icon_idea.gif
Hopefully it will last long..

Only the thing is my FC quite high for now 11.3l\1000km..Hope it might reduce after 1k/5k service.
I might be very lucky to get this this tip top condition stock car sweat.gif

Really love it..
Welcome to the club.. This 26th March we are going for convoy up to genting.. Interested in joining?

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Mar 2 2011, 04:18 PM)
guys, how to pull out the auto fuel measurement stick? is it just pull harder toward top? no need turn any direction before pull up?
Whats that? Where is that stick located?
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 04:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 2 2011, 04:43 PM)
juz simply ask,if i trade in my ori sport rim and change another set sport rim which 15inch,is worth or not?the weight will light then ori rim?
No use changing to the same size lah.. Unless u are very very performance orientated and u got RM5k to buy those ori Japan super light rims. If not change to 17" better.. Ori Persona steel rims with tire is almost 20kg.. The alloy ones is 14kg something lah.. The lightest taiwan 17" rims I have seen to date is 7.8kg+tire around 2kg, total is less than 10kg..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 2 2011, 04:55 PM)
i plan to buy xandras ady,only afraid less pick up and top speed will decrease..secondly is still calculate the budget and ask permission from wife..hehe..if she dun agree,then i heve go to modify the ehaust system..hehe
If verbally wife dont agree then use kamasutra wei.. hehe.. Use ur snake to charm her.. haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 05:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 2 2011, 05:03 PM)
u means the 17inch rim with tyre will more light than stock rim with tyre?but the tyre ady wide than stock,tis not affect performance??hehe
There are pros and cons to tire being wider and lower profile compared to thin tires with higher profile.. A wider tire gives better cornering performance due the wider contact patch that can counter more lateral force. A thinner tire will give a contact patch that is thinner but longer, good thing for this is driving feel will be very linear and neutral and predictable due to the tires providing almost the equal amount of lateral and vertical force.. If u dont understand.. Join TT then i explain lah. hehehe...

Added on March 2, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(uezainie @ Mar 2 2011, 05:13 PM)
Mmm, not sure can join TT or not... beside working on weekday, lot other things to do on weekend..
Dont worry.. Just KIV for urself.. If free then u are very much welcomed to join.. hehe.. The more the merrier. XD

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 2 2011, 05:19 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 05:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 2 2011, 05:25 PM)
it means if use 60 profile tyre,will more comfortable but poor handling than 45profile,rite?xandras told me his car only take 11sec to reach 0-100 with 17inch tyre..quite fast lo..my cousin wira 1.6 manual oso need take 10-11sec time from 0-100 and he only use 14inch tyre..

Added on March 2, 2011, 5:27 pmi ady complaint to i care proton stated my car was feel sluggish after update ecu even solve the yiyi sound..juz wait for their reply..i reali miss the time b4 update ecu,the accerelation was so mooth and more responsive than after update..
Yes.. Cos there is tire wall flex too when cornering.. Higher profile gives more room for shock absorption, but causes understeer. Lower profile is vice versa lah.. More grip and traction means more lesser understeer.. Impossible to have oversteer lah cause that depends on the car setup.. Unless u have 19mm ARB and super hard suspension then only will induce oversteer..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 05:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 05:46 PM)
Oh sorry. I already got the answer, forgot to tell u. Ur rims they take for 300 max, tyres depends on ur threads but around 9k km, which is half the life of what continental cc should last, they would probably take it around 200-250. So total 500-550.
Eh ask ur friend then how much they will take my steel rims for? My tire is Silverstone Kruizer.. Mileage also around 9k..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 06:05 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 05:46 PM)
Oh sorry. I already got the answer, forgot to tell u. Ur rims they take for 300 max, tyres depends on ur threads but around 9k km, which is half the life of what continental cc should last, they would probably take it around 200-250. So total 500-550.

Added on March 2, 2011, 5:50 pmPOISON ALERT!!  brows.gif Someone requested for pic, here it is.

Haiz kanninna.. Poison me giler ady..
Eh got bigger pic or not? I want to see it a bit closeup leh.. upload the full pic as attachment so i can blow up the pic and see it clearly.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 2 2011, 05:53 PM)
zeng,u oso wanna buy rim from xandras?hehe

Added on March 2, 2011, 5:55 pm

ady got people offer RM450 for my rim,and another ppl offer me RM300-RM350 for 4 tyre..they r confirmed,but still wait for my reply..
Haiz that fella poison me with his pic ady. Not buying xandras rims lah.. If i go for rims means i will want maximum performance.. Probably I will get 2nd hand Japanese super lightweight ones for under 1.5k. Those rims 17" around 5.9kg only. flex.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 2 2011, 06:07 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 06:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:07 PM)
He said "Sell to besi buruk oni laa..."

LoL. laugh.gif

But he quoted 100 bucks for rims.. tyres 300-350..
WTF. 100 for rims only.. HAHAHAHA.. Better i sell it off somewhere.. Hmm like that means i just wait for my performance rims to reach first lah.. hehe.. Now currently shopping around in Japan for some cheap sale. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 06:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:15 PM)
Zeng rich... wanna go for Japanese lightweight rims at RM 5k++..  brows.gif

Only for u Zeng..

Added on March 2, 2011, 6:17 pm

LoL. U trying to amuse urself or wat?? XD
LOL the rims looks really nice.. But the drum brake is a letdown lah.. And it looks small wei.. Too much gap between tire and fender.. I prefer 18".. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 06:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:15 PM)
Zeng rich... wanna go for Japanese lightweight rims at RM 5k++..  brows.gif

Only for u Zeng..

Added on March 2, 2011, 6:17 pm

LoL. U trying to amuse urself or wat?? XD
Eh got lah.. They have a lot of used rims for sale.. And those japanese really let it off for quite a cheap price if its scratched or what.. Can get lah for around 2k-2.5k.. But then shipping cost blah blah all going to cost around 3.5k in total lah..

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 2 2011, 06:17 PM)
Damn it..
Just now I was driving 120km/h at MEX highway and got one waja taxi tail me very close even horn me  mad.gif
I tekan minyak.. The taxi cant see anymore  rclxms.gif
NGV car also u mau buli..

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:05 AM