16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V12 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 06:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:19 PM)
LoL... NGV oni ma wat u expect.. brows.gif

Added on March 2, 2011, 6:20 pmAiya.. Cannot lar.. I always carry my obese sister in law in my car.. Behind always kena fender leh.. Chow hai... It only happens when she's in the car cos she's so bloody heavy =.=
LOL same thought like me on the NGV.. haa..
Then let ur sis in law in front lah.. lolx.

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:22 PM)
Zeng.. 18"? Don't complain the price when u have to change ur tyres or when u're driving on rough roads... brows.gif
Nvm i am used to hard ride one.. hehe.. I dont mind.. most important is performance.. As for changing tires not to worry. Singapore very cheap.. Especially their used performance tires.. Use for 2-5k km itself the owner will change tires.. Then the used ones they sell it very cheaply.. If u want to get it for an even cheaper price then go to Pasir Gudang race track there every sat.. when the singaporeans race there in the night.. U go chat with them and can ask to buy their 2nd hand tires.. Those rich buggers dont mind selling it off to u one.. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 06:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:26 PM)
Rockford Fosgate original amplifier for sale. Used only for 1 week. Brand new, no box only amplifier. RM 1k.
Money no enough.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 06:37 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:28 PM)
LoL. Dun humiliate personarians leh.. We don't bully ppl unless provoked brows.gif

Added on March 2, 2011, 6:29 pmCan nego. brows.gif
Nego also not this mth lah.. Have to wait until at least may then only got spare money.. This mth all money drain away cos have to pay for course fees and exam fees coming up next mth.. cry.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 06:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:40 PM)
Nvm.. I'll take a pic n poison u later.. brows.gif
Hehe.. No use poisoning me also lah.. Now itself also i eating maggi ady.. Later poison me.. I gulp air to live only lah.. Maggi also no need to eat ady.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 06:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:46 PM)
It's called poison for a reason.. It's meant to intoxicate u, suffocate u n let u die slowly until u choose to get the antidote.. And as they always say, the poison itself is the remedy... XD
Diuniaseng.. Sorry lah im allergic to cheap products.. haha.. Use also must use Focal that level of ICE lah.. Rockford Fosgate all too normal.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 2 2011, 06:48 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 2 2011, 07:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 06:56 PM)
Focal? I tried before leh.. Wasted quite a lot on it.. Not that nice lar... My myvi used to have Focal speakers.. Then changed all to Morel.. then end up Rockford aso. LoL.

Added on March 2, 2011, 6:57 pmBANG & Olufsen... brows.gif but too bad they dont have aftermarket products..
B&O maybe can pau from some written off Lexus LS460 lah..
The harmon kordon speakers in 335i also is simply superb.. I drove one the other day and was playing some music and oh my god.. IT WAS BLOODY GOOD! even better than Focal seriously.. Hertz, rockford all cant compare lah.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 09:15 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 07:48 PM)
Those are spec tailored audio system ma..my cousin's Audi with b&o also damn orgasmic wan...love his ice so much but it wont be possible to get one that suits our persona..
i want to get Audi A4 2nd hand punya 2 years down the road.. XD..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 2 2011, 08:04 PM)
wah..why zeng tyre more worth than my tyre de??

Added on March 2, 2011, 8:06 pm

ur 17inch rim will kena body when over the bump?
Cos mine Silverstone mah.. The Conti tires are reknown for losing a lot of grip and very noisy after the mid of their lifespan.. Mine is Kruizer series, very high demand due to the low rolling resistance compound so bettter FC lah.. Cant u see my FC better than urs? hehe.

QUOTE(lilac @ Mar 2 2011, 08:58 PM)
I went to Kota Damansara's SE today for my service and few issues I need fixing with my PE and they told me to come back tomorrow because the appointment at 2pm was too late for them to work on it.

Looks like my 1000KM service is going to take some time.
I got to fix quite a number of things

1) Car Horn is no longer functioning
2) Squeaky break paddle and steering
3) Vibrating driver's mirror.
4) The common knocking sound in the front of the car.
5) Service the car!

How many hours do you think I can get my car back? hahaha
If in COSE means probably 1 whole day.

QUOTE(forbidden84 @ Mar 2 2011, 09:26 PM)
my rear mirror oso vibrating when idle, is it can be fix? haha
U use the stock rear mirror or the add on one? Mine i add on those bigger ones on top, then put some double sided thick tape in between to reduce vibration lah.

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 2 2011, 10:13 PM)
Don't know. According to him Continental used tyres are very noisy... Silverstone better. LoL

Added on March 2, 2011, 10:16 pmI think Zeng should be getting his car tonite. Haha... Hopefully his car is ok after the paintjob. LoL.

17 inch rims for sale.. Lai lai.. take together with Rockford amp I give discount.. brows.gif
Ya getting my car today night.. They didnt touch up properly so they have to repaint it..
So this sat see u all in TT 3.5 lah.. XD

QUOTE(forbidden84 @ Mar 2 2011, 10:25 PM)
ya i oso think the same... maybe can sell me r3 rims? biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif sweat.gif I also willing to take off those ugly rims for him. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mamaumar08 @ Mar 2 2011, 11:13 PM)
Hi everyone..
Just curious. I just serviced my PE yesterday for 30k milleage.
And then SC told me that my front brake pad need to be replaced.
They charged me rm150 for the brake pad. I agree to change the pad.
And then, I went out go to bangi and there is wisel sound when I brake.
I just ignore for a while and the sound keep annoying until now. Already went for 200km I guess with the new pad.
So I feel unsatisfied then went back to SC. Made a complain n told there was sound when braking.
They reply that was normal because of dirt and sand went through the brake  and they said my disc need to be skimmed to make it smooth.
WTF, need skimmed when change brake pad they said. And each disc skimmed for rm35.

Anybody change brake pad so far?
Really dissappointed laaa
Do u know what brand of brake pads they changed for u? Since u changed it in SC, and they charge RM150, surely they dont use good ones like Bendix MKT which ady cost around RM120 on market. Probably they used some ceramic brakes lah.. Ceramic brakes last longer with lesser dust.. But the tradeoff is u need to warm it up and also brakign time got the screeching sound. Try going to a tire shop and then tell them to skim off the edges of the brake pads for u.. So when the pads come into contact with the disc time only the middle part come into contact first..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 10:13 AM

155 posts

But i thought the OEM pads selling for around Rm250 like that in SC?
Wiper which brand is good ah? Silicone feels so god damn expensive.. and dunno whether those china Rm10 per piece they sell in Mydin and Giant ones are good enough or not.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 10:20 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 3 2011, 10:14 AM)
after read the comment from xandras,i think i'm oso unable to maintain the tyre due to high cost..maybe i will sell off my rim only and change to another more nice look sport rim for my car..will go survey the sport rim at muar 1st on this weekend..next step is the exhaust system..

Added on March 3, 2011, 10:17 am

wah..CC1 tyre so lousy one ar..ino wonder why i feel my tyre noise very loud after 100kmh above..maybe i will go to bridestone or yokohama when i wan change the tyre..maybe will change to 55 profile,can improve a bit cornering performance but not comfort than 60 profile

Added on March 3, 2011, 10:19 am

after install plug and air filter and reset ecu,my fuel comsuption seems very high..one petak only can run 100km..but i'm heavy foot after install it..hehe..and i only travel 10km every day only..
Go Muar see rims time rmb to take pics.. hehe..
If u change to lower profile ur top speed will reduce lah.. That means eventhough ur speedo will show 200, real world speed is lesser, mb around 193-197.. U want real quiet one can try Falken Ziex 912.. My friend just fixed it for his Camry. B4 that he was using Michelin XM1.. cruising at 120kmh the sound is quite loud, after change to ZIEX912 then the sound only around 70kmh level for XM1.
Very good loh.. Ur car start stop and travel for such short distance.. Me too also lah.. From USJ1 to Glenmarie only 12km. But get stuck in traffic jam for at least 45mins one.. Then come back at least faster lah.. 30mins only.. I get around 100km a gap too.. And i also very heavy pedal cos need to selit here and there and cut into other lanes too..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 3 2011, 10:29 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 10:24 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 3 2011, 10:23 AM)
ya..i install the plug and upgrade ecu...wah..i feel the car 0-30kmph damm heavy,macam lembu..no power.
Weird.. Maybe join us for TT this Sat lah.. Can test for u all and retune also..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 10:28 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 3 2011, 10:24 AM)
reali?tat means if i drove 200kmh(60 profile),after i change to 55 profile,i can drove to 205 but actual speed only 200,rite?/okok,i will snap the photo if got nice sport rim..my budget is RM800,hopefully can get the nice rim within tis price..yokohama a drive was quiet,but the grip not so good,rite?
Yeah.. something like that lah.. When u go see nice rims try to weight the rims too.. See how heavy.. Any 17" rims heavier than 8kg i dont want.. Unless it really looks very nice lah.

Eh sorry my friend installed the Falken ZIEX912.. Not A drive cos the ZIEX has better grip in the wet.. Mistake sikit. tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 10:34 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 3 2011, 10:29 AM)
no weird lo..bcoz after update ecu,the responsive and power reali different wit b4 update ecu..i'm experience it so i know..the power of b4 update ecu reali power than after update..i ady complaint it to proton..

Added on March 3, 2011, 10:30 am

i'm looking for 15inch sport rim lo..hehe..no money to maintain 17inch tyre..wat is the best weight for 15inch?
I think they used a more agressive mapping for ur car.. I plan to go back to Cose and ask them to set a more agressive map for my car if its possible.. hehe.. flex.gif
15" i not too sure lah.. Nvr did research.. Cos the lightest Taiwan 17" i seen is 7.2kg.. Normally the Taiwan ones around 7.8kg-9.0kg lah.. Its the thin spoke, forged type.. Not those chromed ones like Xandras where its heavier.
15" inch shd be around 5kg and above lah.. but surely lesser than 7kg..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 10:40 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 3 2011, 10:34 AM)
I change mine for RM 2x
It's very good.. It work better than stock wiper  tongue.gif
LOL.. Anything better than stock is OK for me.. hehe.. I asked b4.. The rubber ones is rm10 a piece. The silicon ones (yellow color) is Rm15 a piece..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 3 2011, 10:37 AM)
if reali can remap,remember inform me..th epower of b4 update ecu reali shiok..anyway,after update oso is power la..hehe..i ady date my cousin to test on saturday..got two car i will test wit them..wira 1.5 manual and wira 1.6 manual..from 0-140..
Hahaha.. Sure one lah.. If can get a more powerful map.. Surely all the ppl in this forum making a beeline to go there and change ady,.. haha..
Dont lah 0-140.. No fun.. 0-180.. Sure can let them eat dust only.. hehe.. 0-140 maybe not much difference.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 3 2011, 10:42 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 10:46 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Mar 3 2011, 10:42 AM)
Yellow colour? you mean the box ar?
The box is blue color if im not mistaken.. Then the silicon one the blade the contact part there is yellow color.. If non silicon the wiping part there is black color..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 10:54 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 3 2011, 10:48 AM)
0-140,i'm confident can let wira 1.5 eat dust,but wira 1.6 i'm not sure and this is manual,i'm auto,sure disadvantage..hopefully my persona from 0-100 can within 10 -11sec,then i can sama wit my cousin wira 1.6 manual(he test wit 14inch rim,0-100 is 11sec.recently he change to 15inch rim ady),then after 100,i think is campro advantage ady..

Added on March 3, 2011, 10:49 am

except xandras,still anybody tested the 0-100 b4 tis?campro iafm
Scared the 1.6 wira(4G92P) can let u eat dust during the 0-100 range cos the pickup very good. Campro power only comes in after 120kmh (3.2k RPM) then only u feel the surge of power right?
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 11:16 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 3 2011, 10:55 AM)
i tested my fren wira 1.5 manual with 13inch rim,need 12-13sec to reach 100 and wira 1.6 manual with 14inch rim need around 11sec to reach 100..now the wira 1.6 manual change to 15 inch ady,maybe will more slower than 14inch rim..185/60/14 to 195/50/15

Added on March 3, 2011, 10:56 am

but if our campro can reach 100 within 11sec,then i think wont lose,at least can draw lo..after 120 i dun sure,bcoz manual can drag gear..hehe
Yeah according to here, Tire size checker
Ur new rims is slightly smaller .. So pick up may be faster than 14" lah.. Cos the tire sidewalls have lesser flex and shd be lighter than the 14"..

After 120 confirm campro win.. Tried and tested ady.. haha..

Haiya simple only.. Winning is cheating without getting caught.. hehe..
Pump ur tires to 235kpa front 220kpa back.
Then launch control ur car.. Pre-rev to 3.5k rpm first.. Once start going just maintain the rev and engage L straightaway.. Tire spin thumbup.gif And automatically u get advantage over ur friends Wira.. hehehe..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Mar 3 2011, 11:19 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 11:32 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 3 2011, 11:22 AM)
u means the 15inch rim which use at my cousin wira is smaller than his previous 14inch sport rim?his 14inch can do 11sec,then 15inch rim can do around 10sec,rite?my persona rim still original.hehe..

Added on March 3, 2011, 11:24 am

i always pump 33psi front and 34 psi at rear..i know this fuel comsuption will a bit high bcoz rear pressure more than front..

Added on March 3, 2011, 11:25 am

u oso calculate wit stopwatch?stock?juz put D drive?
Yeah so with the new rims and supposedly lighter too.. He can do 0-100 even faster..
Normally ppl pump the front more cos the engine is always there.. U need higher pressure lah.. Back is lesser cos the axle load on the back is normally lower, unless u have passengers and a lot of cargo.. Rear pressure high or low will barely affect FC cos ur car is front wheel drive, the front tire pressure is the main reason the FC will get affected.
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 11:50 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 3 2011, 11:47 AM)
Btw, bully him if u see him on the road. 50-01-DC black Skoda Superb.
But Skoda wor.. If im not mistaken its 2.0L engine right? Then later it come back and cucuk u.. Pity the embassy fella also lah.. Lost in the super confusing roads of Malaysia.. hehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 11:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 3 2011, 11:49 AM)
wat is the plate number?how bully him oh?my car so slow,later kena tapau lo..hehe
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 3 2011, 11:49 AM)
Haven't tried la...no time lo..got work got studies got assignments..wher got time..need to work for money to mod my car la..brows.gif
Haiya this weekend TT time can go test top speed lah.. Ok mou?? We go MIEX test loh.. XD..
I think we should change the TT session to Aman Suria as armadasaxon mentioned.. he said there got straight road to test wor.. hehe.. Where is the location ah armadasaxon? Forgot which place u mentioned ady. tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Mar 3 2011, 11:57 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 3 2011, 11:54 AM)
2.0 VW's TSI 160ps engine. So?it's his fault wat.. Got power but not harnessing n using it fully.=) come cucuk me la.. He got power I got skills..brows.gif
U shd be well aware that there is no replacement for displacement.. He TSI leh.. Tekan time his dust also faster than u ady.. haha.. XD

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0814sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:11 PM