post Feb 18 2011, 09:15 AM

1,068 posts

lancer owners will love this
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 18 2011, 09:16 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

stupid inspira. proton can't even ctrl c + ctrl v properly.
smart guys avoid it and stupid guys get it thinking it's a rebadged mitsu. lol.
jackwylde
post Feb 18 2011, 09:16 AM

575 posts

lol. if anything by the name proton/produa,
dont get your expectation high..
the quality are in a range of worse--> so so only
herzihussin
post Feb 18 2011, 09:17 AM

289 posts

luckily didnt go & book the car early..

takenaga
post Feb 18 2011, 09:17 AM

182 posts

marehsia can!
SUSHidan
post Feb 18 2011, 09:18 AM

330 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHA..and the best thing is that it cost RM90k plus. Happy repaying the loan!
jackwylde
post Feb 18 2011, 09:19 AM

575 posts

its a proton bashing topic tongue.gif
i read the wall of text all the way to the bottom. doh.gif

This post has been edited by jackwylde: Feb 18 2011, 09:19 AM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:20 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

and so I bought Honda Insight made in Japan..
SUSsoundsyst64

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

original lancer > inspira
takenaga

182 posts

QUOTE(Hidan @ Feb 18 2011, 09:18 AM)
HAHAHAHAHAHA..and the best thing is that it cost RM90k plus. Happy repaying the loan!
rm90k u can get toyota rush edi. i cant tolerate nemore with dumb people. doh.gif
dattebayo
post Feb 18 2011, 09:22 AM

5,366 posts

some ppl got shitty luck
itu saja icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:23 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Blackened @ Feb 18 2011, 09:15 AM)
lancer owners will love this
lol...yeah, I think now Lancer owner no need to butthurt. Inspira < all....
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:24 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 18 2011, 09:22 AM)
some ppl got shitty luck
Proton said 6 out of 10 Inspira got pinging issue. That's not shitty luck laugh.gif
SUSHidan
post Feb 18 2011, 09:24 AM

330 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1736051

more and more buyers.hahha...

infinite ping.
jackwylde
post Feb 18 2011, 09:25 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 18 2011, 09:22 AM)
some ppl got shitty luck
i would be very happy if got 10000 customers like u.
i sell shitty product for high price. they say it's their shitty luck. doh.gif doh.gif
winrar flex.gif
alpha0201

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

MMC dun allow Proton to kacau the engine? damn...
SUSgogo2

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hidan @ Feb 18 2011, 09:24 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1736051

more and more buyers.hahha...

infinite ping.
happy pinging yo
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:27 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Feb 18 2011, 09:25 AM)
i would be very happy if got 10000 customers like u.
i sell shitty product for high price. they say it's their shitty luck. doh.gif  doh.gif
winrar flex.gif
haha, I also happy to have customer like him.
There he told me that the pinging noise is becoming an issue for Proton as this is a problem in 6 out of 10 cars that they are servicing. So Japanese have to provide a resolution as the contract doesn’t allow Proton to tweak the engine.
LOLOLOLOL..so much for shitty luck

mee udang

23 posts

inspira > all user posted image
NINJIAO

214 posts

mirzabdullah is mitsubishi lancer salesman. he butthurt and purposely buy an inspira and made up the problem.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:28 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Feb 18 2011, 09:27 AM)
mirzabdullah is mitsubishi lancer salesman. he butthurt and purposely buy an inspira and made up the problem.
And so does 6 out of 10 Inspira buyer also a Mitsu Lancer sales man... laugh.gif
There he told me that the pinging noise is becoming an issue for Proton as this is a problem in 6 out of 10 cars that they are servicing. So Japanese have to provide a resolution as the contract doesn’t allow Proton to tweak the engine.
mee udang
post Feb 18 2011, 09:29 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Feb 18 2011, 09:27 AM)
you own a lancer inspiralution?
Sebastiank21
post Feb 18 2011, 09:32 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Hidan @ Feb 18 2011, 09:18 AM)
This is the worse man 90k top up some ori lancer
DemonTweakZ

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:25 AM)
MMC dun allow Proton to kacau the engine? damn...
what proton wanna do with the engine? they're not smart enough to do anything la. MMC worried proton copy pasta the engine drawing and churn out a sh*tfest of engines which might end up killing drivers lol.
Laine

325 posts

aiyo wat do u expect from potong? i sent in my car for leaking n knocking sound. they charged me rm300+, but the problem still there. i wonder did they even check on it? or just simply issue an invoice? hahaha..
mzack1104
post Feb 18 2011, 09:33 AM

256 posts

if this is true why post in /k? hmm.gif

SUSHidan
post Feb 18 2011, 09:34 AM

330 posts

Guide to buying a Proton car. Remember, if it's not above RM60k it's OK.
ghoss
post Feb 18 2011, 09:34 AM

975 posts

No wonder I see lancer more than inspira laugh.gif
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 18 2011, 09:35 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:33 AM)
if this is true why post in /k?  hmm.gif
inspira owner?
SUSHidan
post Feb 18 2011, 09:36 AM

330 posts

aiya Proton arr? Buy char siu also better la.
Max Khor
post Feb 18 2011, 09:37 AM

210 posts

inspira proton stupid price to expensive super bad quality...
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:37 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hidan @ Feb 18 2011, 09:34 AM)
Guide to buying a Proton car. Remember, if it's not above RM60k it's OK.
True. Proton is not worth more than RM60k. The worst case scenario when buying Proton is to buy a Persona Elegance H-line
below RM60k yo.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 18 2011, 09:38 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

bagus lagi beri ori lancer daripada beli inspira which will end up repairing after some time of usage.
zeese
post Feb 18 2011, 09:38 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

The first batch of inspira owners (or generally, proton cars) were lab rats. Everybody knew that!
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Hidan @ Feb 18 2011, 09:36 AM)
aiya Proton arr? Buy char siu also better la.
Char Siew pau can enjoy eating it. Inspira owner can enjoy pinging it.
SUSryanliew87
post Feb 18 2011, 09:39 AM

59 posts

smart guy gets it
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 18 2011, 09:40 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Feb 18 2011, 09:38 AM)
The first batch of inspira owners (or generally, proton cars) were lab rats. Everybody knew that!
there's a fool born everyday.
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 09:42 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

When Civice was new in 2006, There are more complains than that hissing & squeesy sound..
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 09:43 AM

202 posts

He bising ah, my Saga everywhere also got noise I tak bising pun. Proton is like that, got money no one will buy it.

Lancer GT owners after reading this article => user posted image
mirage2000
post Feb 18 2011, 09:43 AM

28 posts

haha the inspira buyers, the smart guys
mirage2000
post Feb 18 2011, 09:44 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 09:43 AM)
He bising ah, my Saga everywhere also got noise I tak bising pun. Proton is like that, got money no one will buy it.

ride proton music must blast loud2 to dampen the noise cool.gif
SUSHidan
post Feb 18 2011, 09:45 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 09:43 AM)

At least you don't have to pay RM90k PLUS for your Saga. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 09:42 AM)
When Civice was new in 2006, There are more complains than that hissing & squeesy sound..
I believe Honda fix it after 1 time bring there. But this stupid Proton service center fix it many time also break
again in the same place. I have this experience before. So I can vouch for it.
mzack1104

256 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Feb 18 2011, 09:35 AM)
inspira owner?
hahaha, sorry...I drive honda city, maybe need to go SC due to the recall..haizzz

I just ask, because I suppose if post in /k thats means not serius....
sammm33
post Feb 18 2011, 09:46 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Feb 18 2011, 09:38 AM)
+ 1

Sebastiank21
post Feb 18 2011, 09:46 AM

151 posts

Proton cannot touch engine does it mean only enjine is done by MMC?
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 18 2011, 09:47 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:45 AM)
I believe Honda fix it after 1 time bring there. But this stupid Proton service center fix it many time also break
its easy to copy pasta design but its hard to troubleshoot the problems because the design is not yours. but then again, smart guys get it i suppose. tongue.gif
hotjake
post Feb 18 2011, 09:47 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:20 AM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif that's the way forward...
SUSHidan
post Feb 18 2011, 09:48 AM

330 posts

Hope this person complains to a national newspaper and gets it print. thumbup.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:49 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:45 AM)
hahaha, sorry...I drive honda city, maybe need to go SC due to the recall..haizzz

I just ask, because I suppose if post in /k thats means not serius....
/k/ is serious.

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Feb 18 2011, 09:47 AM)
its easy to copy pasta design but its hard to troubleshoot the problems because the design is not yours. but then again, smart guys get it i suppose.  tongue.gif
But the pillar fall down thing should be able to fix in 1 time.

This means that Proton Inspira interior will fall apart in 2~3 years time coz no quality.
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 09:49 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(mirage2000 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:44 AM)
ride proton music must blast loud2 to dampen the noise  cool.gif
Yeah mang. But I driving manual so I kenot put very loud, need to hear the engine. blush.gif

QUOTE(Hidan @ Feb 18 2011, 09:45 AM)
At least you don't have to pay RM90k PLUS for your Saga. laugh.gif
RM30k is not cheap. sad.gif
My Saga is Saga LMST, not BLM. The built quality is really shit I tell you. Boot got water masuk the Proton mechanic can tell me it's a common problem with this car. All also like that one. doh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:50 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 09:49 AM)
Yeah mang. But I driving manual so I kenot put very loud, need to hear the engine.  blush.gif
My Saga is Saga LMST, not BLM. The built quality is really shit I tell you. Boot got water masuk the Proton mechanic can tell me it's a common problem with this car. All also like that one.  doh.gif
LMST and old Saga is very bad quality. Everything fall apart.
But BLM quality better.
SUSHidan
post Feb 18 2011, 09:52 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 09:49 AM)
Yeah mang. But I driving manual so I kenot put very loud, need to hear the engine.  blush.gif
My Saga is Saga LMST, not BLM. The built quality is really shit I tell you. Boot got water masuk the Proton mechanic can tell me it's a common problem with this car. All also like that one.  doh.gif
Yeah I agree RM30k is not cheap. But in Msia that's the so called 'cheap' price we can get. Imagine those who paid RM90k plus for their Inspira.laugh.gif

Wah boot water, the Proton mechanic say ok ar? Aiyo, I think ah beng shop may have solution.
TSsaladin7
post Feb 18 2011, 09:53 AM

212 posts

gogo2 why u so active in thiz thread.. u have order one inspira don't you.. hahaha
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 18 2011, 09:53 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:49 AM)
This means that Proton Inspira interior will fall apart in 2~3 years time coz no quality.
i noes. but they use cheap materials mang. 2-3 years also tak sampai. terus pecah and berlubang. my relative's waja both back passenger doors kenot open after 1 month. lol. damn fail.
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 09:54 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:50 AM)
LMST and old Saga is very bad quality. Everything fall apart.
But BLM quality better.
Yeah, I don't feel safe driving it. >90km/h I feel like I'm gonna die anytime.

That's why I drive my parents' Honda City or Toyota Avanza when I have the chance.

No matter how good people claim Proton to be, they still are way behind other car companies like Honda, Nissan or even Hyundai.
soulknight

549 posts

has fire seen this tred o not?? I wonder how he would respond
SUSsoundsyst64

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

proton + perodua already make malaysia customer as guinea pigs
SUSWintersuN

3,173 posts

Is it really that bad? Before this i really have confidence in proton in cos in the inspira launch video, the ceo says they already improve their QA and stuff...
accitzone
post Feb 18 2011, 09:55 AM

399 posts

u pay rm90k and expect a rm120k quality? haha jokes on u..
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:56 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(saladin7 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:53 AM)
gogo2 why u so active in thiz thread.. u have order one inspira don't you.. hahaha
was planning.. but now.. i think rather not... because I have terrible experience with Proton SC..they can't fix
stuff one....

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Feb 18 2011, 09:53 AM)
i noes. but they use cheap materials mang. 2-3 years also tak sampai. terus pecah and berlubang. my relative's waja both back passenger doors kenot open after 1 month. lol. damn fail.
yalor.. problem is, the supplier charge expensive price to Proton but with subpar quality due to crony supplier.
rather buy Japan made car yo.
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 09:56 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Hidan @ Feb 18 2011, 09:52 AM)
Yeah I agree RM30k is not cheap. But in Msia that's the so called 'cheap' price we can get. Imagine those who paid RM90k plus for their Inspira.laugh.gif

Wah boot water, the Proton mechanic say ok ar? Aiyo, I think ah beng shop may have solution.
30k AUSD can get Camry in Australia. doh.gif
Paying 90k for a small car is mad in most countries. Even the Audi A4 is only 56k AUSD.

Yeah the boot water problem applies to all Saga LMSTs. I went to the Shell mechanic near my house and he said buy some silicon/rubber and he can fix. Total cost less than RM20.

RM20 problem Proton cannot fix. shakehead.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 09:58 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Feb 18 2011, 09:55 AM)
Smart guys get the joke.

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 09:56 AM)
30k AUSD can get Camry in Australia.  doh.gif
Paying 90k for a small car is mad in most countries. Even the Audi A4 is only 56k AUSD.

Yeah the boot water problem applies to all Saga LMSTs. I went to the Shell mechanic near my house and he said buy some silicon/rubber and he can fix. Total cost less than RM20.

RM20 problem Proton cannot fix.  shakehead.gif
Yalor.. RM90k for small car is a joke man. That's why Malaysian remain poor in cash.
mzack1104
post Feb 18 2011, 09:59 AM

256 posts

off topic:

please stop talking about other country car's price, u live in malaysia. Go live in AUS please...

DemonTweakZ
post Feb 18 2011, 09:59 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Feb 18 2011, 09:55 AM)
dumbass. pay 90k expect 90k la. where got expect 120k. the owner butthurt because of the pinging sound la dey. all 90k cars gotted that sound ah? blink.gif

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:56 AM)
yalor.. problem is, the supplier charge expensive price to Proton but with subpar quality due to crony supplier.
rather buy Japan made car yo.
Nowadays Jap cars also made like hell yo. unless the ones are made in Japland la. then got better chance. You see city, like hell only. Mazda not bad. Mazda 6 onwards made in Japland. drool.gif
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 10:01 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not really. Civic still have lotsa quality problems thereafter..esp those from Alor Gajah.

Right now I'm preparing $$ for spoilt Power steering (~RM3K) & also aircon compressor (another $$)...from trhis 1st gen Civic..last time when new..facing problem wth thumping suspension sound (The famous civic hydraulic mounting problem), Hissing sound >120km.hr, aeroplane sound fronm wheel bearing, noisy road noises & more..
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:45 AM)
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 10:03 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:59 AM)
off topic:
please stop talking about other country car's price, u live in malaysia. Go live in AUS please...
problem is the taxation. If no taxation, we won't lament it too much due to our exchange rate problem.

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Feb 18 2011, 09:59 AM)
dumbass. pay 90k expect 90k la. where got expect 120k. the owner butthurt because of the pinging sound la dey. all 90k cars gotted that sound ah?  blink.gif
Nowadays Jap cars also made like hell yo. unless the ones are made in Japland la. then got better chance. You see city, like hell only. Mazda not bad. Mazda 6 onwards made in Japland.  drool.gif
u should not scold him. Inspira owner really expect 120k quality because Proton said most part is from Lancer if book early.
Sebastiank21
post Feb 18 2011, 10:06 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:03 AM)
problem is the taxation. If no taxation, we won't lament it too much due to our exchange rate problem.
u should not scold him. Inspira owner really expect 120k quality because Proton said most part is from Lancer if book early.
Means they got con already lag
mzack1104
post Feb 18 2011, 10:09 AM

256 posts

if proton said book early is almost 90% original lancer, does lancer have this kind of problem?
any lancer owner here???
mhchan2002
post Feb 18 2011, 10:10 AM

290 posts

have the look din have the quality
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 10:11 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:09 AM)
if proton said book early is almost 90% original lancer, does lancer have this kind of problem?
any lancer owner here???
Lancer owners busy doing this face:user posted image
SUSashcrimson
post Feb 18 2011, 10:17 AM

146 posts

max khor signature i can see riko tachibana. now can't concentrate work already...
igor_is300
post Feb 18 2011, 10:17 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

Persona is one of the best Proton around.

stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 10:18 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Any new car sure have their own haters wan-lah...Esp those cars .RM90K but standard not like continental haha
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 10:20 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 10:01 AM)
Not really. Civic still have lotsa quality problems thereafter..esp those from Alor Gajah.

Right now I'm preparing $$ for spoilt Power steering (~RM3K) & also aircon compressor (another $$)...from trhis 1st gen Civic..last time when new..facing problem wth thumping suspension sound (The famous civic hydraulic mounting problem), Hissing sound >120km.hr, aeroplane sound fronm wheel bearing, noisy road noises & more..
I mean, same quality problem. Example is the pillar falling down. After Proton fix it by putting it back, it still fall down.

I believe for Civic, once a problem fixed, it'll be fixed right?
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 18 2011, 10:21 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:03 AM)
Lol. then that's naive.

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:09 AM)
any lancer owner here???
Lancer owners wont masuk this kind of tered. tongue.gif
zeese
post Feb 18 2011, 10:23 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

TS problem is easy to solve (easy to make TS shut up).
All he needs is the famous motivational quote from proton

all proton are like that one!!

SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 10:23 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:17 AM)
Persona is one of the best Proton around.
Yeah, but it still falls apart after few years because crony supplies substandard parts laugh.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 10:18 AM)
Any new car sure have their own haters wan-lah...Esp those cars .RM90K but standard not like continental haha
You mean the complainant is hater?

Actually for Proton, everyone hates it. Crony company.
quak58
post Feb 18 2011, 10:25 AM

Since when will people learn that proton does not know how to make high quality cars. Its one of those manufacturers that you buy use and throw away. Of course you only get to 'use' it if you didn't buy a lemon. In a country where there are no lemon laws, no consumer rights and a car company that is protected by the government, buying a proton is like bending over to pick up soap in the shower of a prison.

You know you are gonna get f@rked. Its just a choice of how much.
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 10:28 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not really fixed-lah..The thumping sound of the hydraulic mounting will come back again after a year or two bcos of usage. esp if made in thailand!The rear wheel bearing of civic is another famous complain & all workshop when a civic complaining about the aeroplane sound know very wheel coming from rear wheel bearing (Anyway, the wheel bearing only kaput 2 yrs after ownership)...Now abit worry is the low quality of tyhe power steering of the non-ESp 1.8 Civic hydraulic powe steering.Kaput & leaking already but lucky I managed to DIYed by replacing the fluid wth stop leak every few months that delay the RM3K qoutation from Honda SC..hopefully can sell off before really kaput....Those are the common complaint..On the hissing sound >120km/hr...no solution-lah..just the rubber thingy..just have to push back tightly each time going out bcos the rubber keeps on coming out abit & resulted in the wind sipping in..That can DIY easily..more like design problem of the car that resulted in the rubber & the car door not really allighned properly

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:20 AM)
I mean, same quality problem. Example is the pillar falling down. After Proton fix it by putting it back, it still fall down.

I believe for Civic, once a problem fixed, it'll be fixed right?
SUSw3er
post Feb 18 2011, 10:28 AM

251 posts

Abit noise only also want to complain. All the complaining also about squeky sound and noise. Stupid fool. Proton la, what u expect?!
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 10:31 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(quak58 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:25 AM)
Since when will people learn that proton does not know how to make high quality cars. Its one of those manufacturers that you buy use and throw away. Of course you only get to 'use' it if you didn't buy a lemon. In a country where there are no lemon laws, no consumer rights and a car company that is protected by the government, buying a proton is like bending over to pick up soap in the shower of a prison.

You know you are gonna get f@rked. Its just a choice of how much.
Yalor...I'm waiting for Proton to go bankrupt only.

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 10:28 AM)
Not really fixed-lah..The thumping sound of the hydraulic mounting will come back again after a year or two bcos of usage. esp if made in thailand!The rear wheel bearing of civic is another famous complain & all workshop when a civic complaining about the aeroplane sound know very wheel coming from rear wheel bearing (Anyway, the wheel bearing only kaput 2 yrs after ownership)...Now abit worry is the low quality of tyhe power steering of the non-ESp 1.8 Civic hydraulic powe steering.Kaput & leaking already but lucky I managed to DIYed by replacing the fluid wth stop leak every few months that delay the RM3K qoutation from Honda SC..hopefully can sell off before really kaput....Those are the common complaint..On the hissing sound >120km/hr...no solution-lah..just the rubber thingy..just have to push back tightly each time going out bcos the rubber keeps on coming out abit & resulted in the wind sipping in..That can DIY easily..more like design problem of the car that resulted in the rubber & the car door not really allighned properly
Well, probably those are harder to fix. But have you ever heard Honda car pillar plastic fall apart in new car and need to fix
2 times????

QUOTE(w3er @ Feb 18 2011, 10:28 AM)
Abit noise only also want to complain. All the complaining also about squeky sound and noise. Stupid fool. Proton la, what u expect?!
yalor.. Proton femes for things falling apart.
Max Khor
post Feb 18 2011, 10:32 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(ashcrimson @ Feb 18 2011, 10:17 AM)
max khor signature i can see riko tachibana. now can't concentrate work already...
XD
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 10:42 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Local CKD kilang CKD..what you expect. Anyway, Proton quality getting better dy after they started the quality controls before delivery process last year.
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:31 AM)
Well, probably those are harder to fix. But have you ever heard Honda car pillar plastic fall apart in new car and need to fix
2 times????
yalor.. Proton femes for things falling apart.
diablos
post Feb 18 2011, 10:43 AM

260 posts

2 times????
Got..... not civic but city.... go fix few times also same..... actually is luck problem.... got shitty car... end up sell off
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 10:48 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 10:42 AM)
Local CKD kilang CKD..what you expect. Anyway, Proton quality getting better dy after they started the quality controls before delivery process last year.
QA good also no use. SC bad. tongue.gif

QUOTE(diablos @ Feb 18 2011, 10:43 AM)
Got..... not civic but city.... go fix few times also same..... actually is luck problem.... got shitty car... end up sell off
Really mou? Wat stuff fall down in City? Is it true? Or you're Proton lover.?
sonic_cd
post Feb 18 2011, 10:49 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

lol, proton again .
atlantis2007
post Feb 18 2011, 10:50 AM

1,014 posts

about the plastic falling apart, you can try to "study" / "research" on how to fix it.

My car of 2 years's pillar cover kept falling down and I asked the SC to fix it. To my surprise - They wanted to use glue to glue it!! I stopped them from doing so. They promised to get it replaced and it fell apart after few days.

I managed to fix it myself after self study. It came out because the SC just push it in and hard. Its not secured to the pillar (clips) at the designated position.

Conclusion is - the technician is not properly trained and they act they are the PRO!

oh.. mine r the jappy "Drives like a Dream"

This post has been edited by atlantis2007: Feb 18 2011, 10:52 AM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 10:50 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Feb 18 2011, 10:49 AM)
lol, proton again .
Proton sUx0r..

-0.o-
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 10:51 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(atlantis2007 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:50 AM)
about the plastic falling apart, you can try to "study" / "research" on how to fix it.

My car of 2 years's pillar cover kept falling down and I asked the SC to fix it. To my surprise - They wanted to use glue to glue it!! I stopped them from doing so. They promised to get it replaced and it fell apart after few days.

I managed to fix it myself after self study. It came out because the SC just push it in and hard. Its not secured to the pillar (clips) at the designated position.

Conclusion is - the technician is not properly trained and they act they are the PRO!
What brand and model is your car?

Proton SC is the worse offender!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And also sometimes the parts are misaligned due to crony part supplier.
diablos
post Feb 18 2011, 10:53 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:48 AM)
QA good also no use. SC bad. tongue.gif
really...this is the window rubber problem and a pillar cover on the driver side... not the latest generation city ... as I say... luck problem.. Other people dont have but I have... not proton lover... I bought hyundai..
atlantis2007
post Feb 18 2011, 10:53 AM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:51 AM)
What brand and model is your car?

Proton SC is the worse offender!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And also sometimes the parts are misaligned due to crony part supplier.
"Drives like a Dream"

I actually tot this will be a better car and sc vs proton.
Indeed they are but just 10% better. keeping my fingers crossed.
sonic_cd
post Feb 18 2011, 10:54 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:50 AM)
Proton sUx0r..

-0.o-
nah, the putra was nice .
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 10:55 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(diablos @ Feb 18 2011, 10:53 AM)

really...this is the window rubber problem and a pillar cover on the driver side... not the latest generation city ...  as I say... luck problem.. Other people dont have but I have... not proton lover... I bought hyundai..

QUOTE(atlantis2007 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:53 AM)
"Drives like a Dream"

I actually tot this will be a better car and sc vs proton.
Indeed they are but just 10% better. keeping my fingers crossed.

Hope that made in Japan is better.

Probably this problem is CKD issue. LOL.. again...
zephyrus9999
post Feb 18 2011, 10:56 AM

649 posts

haha only 2pid ppl get proton stuffs.

even rebadged Proton F430 for 200k i wont wanna get it.

stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 11:01 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

In continental cars such as Citroen or even Audi (proton too), the famous things that fall down after years are their ceiling board..very common.. smile.gif
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 10:48 AM)
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 11:04 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 11:01 AM)
In continental cars such as Citroen or even Audi (proton too), the famous things that fall down after years are their ceiling board..very common.. smile.gif
Yeah, but this is new car liao. Just bought lol
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 11:06 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

probably exception & isolated cases-lah...They do improve a lot. and I personally having chance to visit the proton QC yard in Banting...Damn canggih..
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:04 AM)
Yeah, but this is new car liao. Just bought lol
hotjake
post Feb 18 2011, 11:07 AM

194 posts

Yalor...I'm waiting for Proton to go bankrupt only.
this will never happen. money will be pumped in to prop up its year-end financial report to show that proton is making profit
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 18 2011, 11:08 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 11:06 AM)
probably exception & isolated cases-lah...They do improve a lot. and I personally having chance to visit the proton QC yard in Banting...Damn canggih..
equipment memang state-of-the-art tapi personnel tak reti nak guna. how liddat?
apisgogo
post Feb 18 2011, 11:09 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

We been b****ing abt these small issue (sweaking, pillar cover longgar etc) because we forced to pay exorbitant price for a normal car, and our income level is low.

imagine if the car price is normal (based on market, no funny tax) and our income level is similar to those so called' high-income economy'... we just change to new car if these petty problem arises rite?

sebab duit manyak... boleh beli manyak kali

This post has been edited by apisgogo: Feb 18 2011, 11:10 AM
homicidal85
post Feb 18 2011, 11:11 AM

295 posts

my dad bought an inpsira. no problems at all. i guess he was just unlucky. happens with all car makers really..
SUSgogo2

gogo2
18,672 posts

But we all know we have 1st World Facilities, but 3rd World Mentality.

Anyway, probably QC does not check whether the parts will fall down or not. tongue.gif

Also, Proton have 20~30 supplier. They probably QC a few suppliers or probably not QC all the car. Do
tell us how Proton QC works smile.gif
hotjake

194 posts

been there before. once saw a proton door slammed and then the whole thing dropped out LOL
homicidal85

295 posts

P.S. no, i dont work for proton
keithmin
post Feb 18 2011, 11:12 AM

75 posts

& there's still ppl commenting wanna smoke some Toyota Vios or Honda City, which is family car...pls, drive according to the rules, i know its a 1.8cc/2.0cc engine but after all its a PROTON, the tyres might come out 1 day smile.gif
khelben

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I remember back in 1995, when my dad just got a brand new Iswara. We went to collect, went to a petrol station to refuel, and the fuel cap tableh bukak laugh.gif

Other than that and the power window, I don't think there are anything major that was wrong with this car. My dad still uses it today
GMS FearLess

178 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 10:01 AM)

maybe i that assembling ur car......... hmm.gif
DemonTweakZ

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:11 AM)
my dad bought an inpsira. no problems at all. i guess he was just unlucky. happens with all car makers really..
ur dad didnt get to detect the problem doesn't mean no problem exists.
hotjake
post Feb 18 2011, 11:14 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Feb 18 2011, 11:12 AM)
maybe i that assembling ur car......... hmm.gif
u were slacking off when assembling? so buat cincai saja rite
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 18 2011, 11:15 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:11 AM)

Anyway, probably QC does not check whether the parts will fall down or not. tongue.gif

Also, Proton have 20~30 supplier. They probably QC a few suppliers or probably not QC all the car. Do
proton QC is damn poor la.
some ppl will still want to back them up by saying "oooo...20% passing rate is quite ok for a local car manufacturer la. other cars are worse...bla bla bla..."
who cares! is proton aiming for the mediocre manufacturer of the year award? come on la. do things, do it properly.

GMS FearLess
post Feb 18 2011, 11:17 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Feb 18 2011, 11:14 AM)
u were slacking off when assembling? so buat cincai saja rite
the majority worker at there is meleis......my friend at welding department.......welding cincai2.... sweat.gif .......i at drive-shaft assembles....hard worker punya......all use honda kapcai motor....
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 11:18 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Feb 18 2011, 11:15 AM)
proton QC is damn poor la.
some ppl will still want to back them up by saying "oooo...20% passing rate is quite ok for a local car manufacturer la. other cars are worse...bla bla bla..."
who cares! is proton aiming for the mediocre manufacturer of the year award? come on la. do things, do it properly.
probably QC yard said that the QC is failed but Proton QC personnel said "I think its ok for Proton Quality".. lol
zeese
post Feb 18 2011, 11:22 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

next proton car will be named as Proton Syukur (thankful)..
whatever problem with that car, all you need is just bersyukur.. don't complaint complaint..
DemonTweakZ

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:18 AM)
probably QC yard said that the QC is failed but Proton QC personnel said "I think its ok for Proton Quality".. lol
cannot make the QC criteria too high if not the yield will be low. so if 6 out of 10 engines got pinging sound, they will first assess how loud it is and whats the mean time for it to be at a discerning noise level. if it takes a while then they simply pass it. most ppl won't be able to find out problems wan. they just simply drive, eventhough they got shortchanged.

QUOTE(zeese @ Feb 18 2011, 11:22 AM)
next proton car will be named as Proton Syukur (thankful)..
whatever problem with that car, all you need is just bersyukur.. don't complaint complaint..
user posted imageLOLOLLOOOOOOL

This post has been edited by DemonTweakZ: Feb 18 2011, 11:24 AM
jimcocobean

34 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 09:54 AM)
Yeah, I don't feel safe driving it. >90km/h I feel like I'm gonna die anytime.

That's why I drive my parents' Honda City or Toyota Avanza when I have the chance.

No matter how good people claim Proton to be, they still are way behind other car companies like Honda, Nissan or even Hyundai.
doh.gif Bro do you own a Hyundai? Or have you ever owned a Hyundai?

What you mean "or even Hyundai?", do you know Hyundai has better sales in Malaysia compared to that of Nissan? Or at least I can say I see more Hyundai(s) on the roads these days rather than Nissan.

They make really up to par cars these days, go Google their statistics and see their worldwide market, ko ni memang katak di bawah tempurung jamban. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by jimcocobean: Feb 18 2011, 11:23 AM
w.j0102
post Feb 18 2011, 11:23 AM

194 posts

Tfl. But I readed
atlantis2007
post Feb 18 2011, 11:25 AM

1,014 posts

tbh, all cars are having problem.
its abt how satisfied their customers are with the service & PR.

so far I experienced with 3 manufacturer.

PROTON -
service/technical (damn draggy, HALF A DAY for minor service - engine oil change only!)
pr (relativity trying to improve, but still gives bad impression)
and they dont understand the work "BOOKING"! booked for service maintenance, lets say 9am. Go there 8.45am, queue, attended 9.45, queue, their break 10.30, service turn 11, wait, they lunch break 1230, wait, get the car 1.30. HALF a DAY GONE! - Im frustrated, obviously!!

PERODUA -
service/technical (damn draggy, about 3 hours for minor service - engine oil change only!)
pr (relativity trying to improve, but still gives bad impression)
and they also dont understand the work "BOOKING"!

HONDA -
service/technical (ok only, about 2 hours for minor service - engine oil change only!)
pr (good, greeting, attending)
BOOKING means BOOKING. BOOKED 9am means 9am attend to you. - I like this.

BUT when compared to the workshop outside. All SC failed 'general' SLA!
serviced my PROTON after frustrated with the SC

minor service (engine oil) - 30 mins
major service (gear oil, brake, spark plug) - 1hr 30mins
major major service (gear oil, brake, spark plug, tyre alignment + timing belt -> appx 4 - 6 hrs)

I would say WOW!!!!!! FANTASTIC! but too bad, my honda needs to go back to honda SC for warranty purpose.

thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 11:28 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(jimcocobean @ Feb 18 2011, 11:22 AM)
doh.gif  Bro do you own a Hyundai? Or have you ever owned a Hyundai?

What you mean "or even Hyundai?", do you know Hyundai has better sales in Malaysia compared to that of Nissan? Or at least I can say I see more Hyundai(s) on the roads these days rather than Nissan.

They make really up to par cars these days, go Google their statistics and see their worldwide market, ko ni memang katak di bawah tempurung jamban.  shakehead.gif
Bro, read my sentence again. Properly this time.
I'm saying Toyota, Honda, Nissan and HYUNDAI ARE BETTER THAN PROTON.

Don't call people duduk bawah jamban if you didn't read properly.
w.j0102
post Feb 18 2011, 11:28 AM

194 posts

Add: the pinging sound is the kick. Either the engine oil is lowgraded or the lubricant of our petrol (RON97 Euro 2) does not lubricate the engine well.
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 11:29 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

They already outsourced the qc liao since mid last year. Only to one single QC supplier (Whatever crony you want to put-lah biggrin.gif ) and this facility cobver all cars out from Shah Alam at Banting QC yard and for Tg malim, there will be another beside proton Tg malim.

That dropped parts probably isolated..see whether more Inspira user come out and complain and thhan we can say It's common.. Just like Civic Hydraulic mounting...It was 1st surfaced from the forum & thereafter ~ end of 2006, Honda send a mail to all Civic owners to exchange (quiet recall-lah) acknowledging the probpem that they dunwan to admit initially)

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:11 AM)

SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 11:31 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 11:29 AM)
They already outsourced the qc liao since mid last year. Only to one single QC supplier (Whatever crony you want to put-lah  biggrin.gif ) and this facility cobver all cars out from Shah Alam at Banting QC yard and for Tg malim, there will be another beside proton Tg malim.

That dropped parts probably isolated..see whether more Inspira user come out and complain and thhan we can say It's common.. Just like Civic Hydraulic mounting...It was 1st surfaced from the forum & thereafter ~ end of 2006, Honda send a mail to all Civic owners to exchange (quiet recall-lah) acknowledging the probpem that they dunwan to admit initially)
Proton said the pinging problem affected 6 out of 10 people. So I guess its widespread enough but not warrant for
recall because its not dangerous. hmm.gif

Probably CKD sucks also. CBU probably lower QC problem .. hmm.gif
hotjake
post Feb 18 2011, 11:31 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Feb 18 2011, 11:17 AM)
the majority worker at there is meleis......my friend at welding department.......welding cincai2.... sweat.gif .......i at drive-shaft assembles....hard worker punya......all use honda kapcai motor....
ok ok, my respek to u bro! last time i check tak ade awek cun. sekarang macam mana?
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 11:34 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Mitsubhishi cars since the era of saga, wira also affected by opinging & knocking sound..I remembered my Wira mitsubishi engine also suffered the same fate..Not sure from those Lancer owner..probably is a common Mitshubishi engine problem & not Proton kua..If the swap mitsubishi to Campro engine probably no more opinging & knocking laio biggrin.gif
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:31 AM)
Proton said the pinging problem affected 6 out of 10 people. So I guess its widespread enough but not warrant for
recall because its not dangerous.  hmm.gif

Probably CKD sucks also. CBU probably lower QC problem ..  hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 11:36 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 11:34 AM)
Mitsubhishi cars since the era of saga, wira also affected by opinging & knocking sound..I remembered my Wira mitsubishi engine also suffered the same fate..Not sure from those Lancer owner..probably is a common Mitshubishi engine problem & not Proton kua..If the swap mitsubishi to Campro engine probably no more opinging & knocking laio  biggrin.gif
lol.. later Inspira come with turbo charge campro engine
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 18 2011, 11:37 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

swap to campro will make it underpowered? lol.
Xonius
post Feb 18 2011, 11:39 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

LOL, buy Proton again la, me and my family all fed up of our shitty national cars, all crap quality, regardless if it was re badged or not. Proton will always be proton.

Usually its pay peanuts get monkeys, but now pay gold, get shit.

All > Inspira
SUSgogo2
post Feb 18 2011, 11:42 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Feb 18 2011, 11:39 AM)
LOL, buy Proton again la, me and my family all fed up of our shitty national cars, all crap quality, regardless if it was re badged or not. Proton will always be proton.

All > Inspira
hehe...

wait... I tot u guys always support Proton? icon_question.gif
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 11:45 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Buy & change all Portons logos, & porbably those proton locally built parts to Mitsubihi..than happi liao. You get lancer minus the lancer price liao...Right now, the % of local parts on this car still minimal..So it's good buy now actually..Soon with more localised parts than quality might be affected liao...

Anyway, I dun really like Mitsubishi loud engine & comfort compare to other japanese brands & to certain extend the good noise insualted Korean cars..except their 2nd hand value , high consumption & maintenance
QUOTE(Xonius @ Feb 18 2011, 11:39 AM)

All > Inspira
1st
post Feb 18 2011, 11:46 AM

184 posts

this woudnt have happen if he rebatched it to mitsubishi at the moment he got the car xD
baroness
post Feb 18 2011, 11:49 AM

i use atoz... very powderfull
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 11:50 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

That what I said..if that guy rebadged everuthing to lancer upon getting the car, he will not complain liao bcos hes is getting cheaper lancer haha
QUOTE(1st @ Feb 18 2011, 11:46 AM)
this woudnt have happen if he rebatched it to mitsubishi at the moment he got the car xD
WhiteBalance
post Feb 18 2011, 11:51 AM

63 posts

kasihan(dah agak dah).... nasib baik saya baru order hyundai
SUSHidan
post Feb 18 2011, 11:53 AM

330 posts

Every month pay around Rm1k for this car. Lulz.
SUSkevin23
post Feb 18 2011, 11:54 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 09:42 AM)
You dont get these problems with peroduA cars. And even if they had probs, they are guaranteed to fix it.

Haih, proton is really stupid, ppl let you copy jap technology also you can screw up.

Every single proton car is crap.

What a waste, i felt inspira was quite nice to drive but proton destroys it!
turbocharged
post Feb 18 2011, 12:02 PM

250 posts

proton done a good job in changing the suspension ( they said tuning, as if mitsubishi which has an evo X ,do not know how to tune a car)

they change to cheap suspension, so now, in less than 6 months, suspension got sound, and proton interest rate is higher.

you think you buy lancer? bank thinks you are buying saga blm, so higher interest rate, lol.
yiawhui
post Feb 18 2011, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 18 2011, 12:02 PM)
proton done a good job in changing the suspension ( they said tuning, as if mitsubishi which has an evo X ,do not know how to tune a car)

they change to cheap suspension, so now, in less than 6 months, suspension got sound, and proton interest rate is higher.

you think you buy lancer? bank thinks you are buying saga blm, so higher interest rate, lol.
The nyek sound comes out after 1 week ... damn irritating. Now hear every morning.
munak991
post Feb 18 2011, 12:18 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Told u all ady protong is protong forever, once u kena cut u cant link it back
turbocharged
post Feb 18 2011, 12:19 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 11:45 AM)
Buy & change all Portons logos, & porbably those proton locally built parts to Mitsubihi..than happi liao. You get lancer minus the lancer price liao...Right now, the % of local parts on this car still minimal..So it's good buy now actually..Soon with more localised parts than quality might be affected liao...

Anyway, I dun really like Mitsubishi loud engine & comfort compare to other japanese brands & to certain extend the good noise insualted Korean cars..except their 2nd hand value , high consumption & maintenance
i dont believe we are getting made in japan car. they invested 250million, i think they make the body too.

you try to go and lean against the car, i tried, the car.....warped, the door. just like old wira.....damn.
mrcg
post Feb 18 2011, 12:22 PM

235 posts

the car is one hand but the SC services are the other..one time i tried service my car at their COE Kesas for 50k km to feel the best of proton service at their hq...what i got was frustration waiting for the car to be attended even when i booked.. wait there like a stupid man saw these peoples only came to 'work' just to get paycheck at end of month..and at last what i got was overprice bill for a very very poor services...

now really don't know should i get proton for my upgrade car...sigh~
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 12:22 PM

202 posts

Proton still has a long way to go.

You guys want quality cars from Proton you wait til you cucu work got money then buy one for you lah ok.

But I cannot gerenti they survive til then or if the quality will improve by then.

SUSHappyPic
post Feb 18 2011, 12:29 PM

72 posts

that's happened to the made in japan inspira only. made in malaysia quality is better than that shit car. so blame the stupid japanese. PROTON inspira > ALL
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 12:30 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(mrcg @ Feb 18 2011, 12:22 PM)
the car is one hand but the SC services are the other..one time i tried service my car at their COE Kesas for 50k km to feel the best of proton service at their hq...what i got was frustration waiting for the car to be attended even when i booked.. wait there like a stupid man saw these peoples only came to  'work' just to get paycheck at end of month..and at last what i got was overprice bill for a very very poor services...

now really don't know should i get proton for my upgrade car...sigh~
Well how much is your budget for your 'upgrade car'?

stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 12:32 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Proton body steel is thicker than few Japanese milo tin hor..even thciker than Civic.. smile.gif

That wan really milo tin
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 18 2011, 12:19 PM)
i dont believe we are getting made in japan car. they invested 250million, i think they make the body too.

you try to go and lean against the car, i tried, the car.....warped, the door. just like old wira.....damn.
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 12:33 PM

202 posts

stimix, are you using the current generation Civic?
Quality really that bad? hmm.gif
It actually looks impressive and desirable imo.
SUSHappyPic
post Feb 18 2011, 12:34 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 12:32 PM)
Proton body steel is thicker than few Japanese milo tin hor..even thciker than Civic.. smile.gif

That wan really milo tin
frame n body is 2 different thing. stupak
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 12:38 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah...very imopressive from outside & inside (Dashboard) but after years of ownership...sometime can be irritating too...Wth the initial quality problems, the milo tin body (try & knowck the civic body & side by side wth a Proton eps Savvy (That Savvy using the thickest steel body)...You know liao. Futhermore..The new Civic also 100% CKD from Alor Gajah..You say good ah?

Anyway, thereafter from the initial problem others are wear & tears-lah..That why I said..normally ppl only complain if the price you paiod not justified wth the quality..If TS..bougfht a RM50,000 Inspira, he will not be complaining so much.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 12:33 PM)
stimix, are you using the current generation Civic?
Quality really that bad? hmm.gif
It actually looks impressive and desirable imo.
This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 18 2011, 12:41 PM
mirage2000
post Feb 18 2011, 12:39 PM

28 posts

mitsubishi gip direct copy also protong can't do it right

hilter must be raging now
deejay_krish
post Feb 18 2011, 12:42 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,020 posts

Dah beribu kali orang kata proton adalah sampah dibuat di Malaysia, benda yang patut tengok jer bukan untuk dibeli, tak dengar jugak, degil setan. Beli lah proton lagi.
SUSHappyPic
post Feb 18 2011, 12:44 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Feb 18 2011, 12:42 PM)
Dah beribu kali orang kata proton adalah sampah dibuat di Malaysia, benda yang patut tengok jer bukan untuk dibeli, tak dengar jugak, degil setan. Beli lah proton lagi.
yeah. made in india > made in malaysia
keown83
post Feb 18 2011, 12:44 PM

172 posts

^^^

kami beli proton sebab kami sayang Che Det
Sebastiank21
post Feb 18 2011, 12:49 PM

151 posts

Never heard any lancer complain right?
FrostLance
post Feb 18 2011, 12:53 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Sebastiank21 @ Feb 18 2011, 12:49 PM)
Never heard any lancer complain right?
CVT overheating due to excessive overspeeding lolol

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Feb 18 2011, 12:53 PM
FrostLance
post Feb 18 2011, 12:54 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 12:38 PM)
Yeah...very imopressive from outside & inside (Dashboard) but after years of ownership...sometime can be irritating too...Wth the initial quality problems, the milo tin body (try & knowck the civic body & side by side wth a Proton eps Savvy (That Savvy using the thickest steel body)...You know liao. Futhermore..The new Civic also 100% CKD from Alor Gajah..You say good ah?

Anyway, thereafter from the initial problem others are wear & tears-lah..That why I said..normally ppl only complain if the price you paiod not justified wth the quality..If TS..bougfht a RM50,000 Inspira, he will not be complaining so much.. biggrin.gif
the new Honda City much worse..more milo tin then viva
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 01:04 PM

202 posts

Woah, even Honda cars are milo tin. hmm.gif

I have a Honda City (older model) and it actually feels very solid and heavy actually.

Anyway, no matter how milo tin your Civic/City is, it can never beat my Saga LMST's level of milo tin-ness. tongue.gif It's an orchestra when I drive it. No need radio.

This post has been edited by thexs: Feb 18 2011, 01:04 PM
FrostLance
post Feb 18 2011, 01:14 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 01:04 PM)
Woah, even Honda cars are milo tin. hmm.gif

I have a Honda City (older model) and it actually feels very solid and heavy actually.

Anyway, no matter how milo tin your Civic/City is, it can never beat my Saga LMST's level of milo tin-ness. tongue.gif It's an orchestra when I drive it. No need radio.
heh the older city is better then the current gen, open the boot and look at the engine bay sudah.. ketuk2 sana sini lol.. ucan see the level of milo tin there

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Feb 18 2011, 01:14 PM
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 01:20 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 18 2011, 01:14 PM)
heh the older city is better then the current gen, open the boot and look at the engine bay sudah.. ketuk2 sana sini lol.. ucan see the level of milo tin there
Yeah, it feels a lot more solid than most cars of today.
Btw, mine's this one:
2 generations ago punya City.
harryfoo
post Feb 18 2011, 01:20 PM

2,296 posts

P1 and P2 FAIL...
keown83
post Feb 18 2011, 01:21 PM

172 posts

u want Proton's tough body car, u go find Proton Saga 1980's 1st version 1st batch

so tough, i called it kereta kebal
w.j0102
post Feb 18 2011, 01:24 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:21 PM)
u want Proton's tough body car, u go find Proton Saga 1980's 1st version 1st batch

can't drive for long/in traffic jams/ or uphill

or else it will overheat.....

Magma 4G15 8v FUYOOOOOOOH

The first known Proton Saga to roll off the production line was presented to the Malaysian National Museum as a symbol of the beginning of the Malaysian automotive industry. Tun Dr. Mahathir also drove a prototype Proton Saga fitted with a 4G63 2.0L engine and a Jalur Gemilang across the Penang Bridge and to Penang Airport during the opening ceremony of the bridge on 14 September 1985.

EVO engine!!!

This post has been edited by w.j0102: Feb 18 2011, 01:26 PM
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 01:26 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wrong. Try Savvy..that model having the thickest steel body smile.gif
QUOTE(keown83 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:21 PM)

w.j0102
post Feb 18 2011, 01:27 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 01:26 PM)
Wrong. Try Savvy..that model having the thickest steel body  smile.gif
Thats why it's so heavy
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 01:28 PM

202 posts

Savvy's handling is very very good. Body also freakin solid.

But there are problems with the AMT gearbox so if you get one better get the MT.
w.j0102
post Feb 18 2011, 01:31 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 01:28 PM)

But there are problems with the AMT gearbox so if you get one better get the MT.
Wimmenz should not use AMT, as they cant understand the system
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 01:32 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:31 PM)
Wimmenz should not use AMT, as they cant understand the system

AMT got defect lah, not wimminz use or not but I do agree wimmins cannot use it.

That's why we have AT. For wimminz one.
harryfoo
post Feb 18 2011, 01:34 PM

2,296 posts

The biggest problem is the looks of Savvy.
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 01:35 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Feb 18 2011, 01:34 PM)
The biggest problem is the looks of Savvy.
Not manly enough.
That's why I bought Saga but now I regret it. mad.gif
michael9413
post Feb 18 2011, 01:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(keithmin @ Feb 18 2011, 11:12 AM)
& there's still ppl commenting wanna smoke some Toyota Vios or Honda City, which is family car...pls, drive according to the rules, i know its a 1.8cc/2.0cc engine but after all its a PROTON, the tyres might come out 1 day smile.gif
tyre will not come out i think the car will have understeer and oversteer easily...
coz it is CC5 entree level tires for Top range car... so Farney...
i did not even peek that model when i changed my tires on Jan... haha...

at Inspiria thread i saw i photo on the 3rd member... look at his tire... i think he did not have enough $$$ to change to nice tire but changed to 18", really duno what brand of tire is he using...
Ori Lancer 18" if not mistaken is with Yokohama Advan series (way better than the ori tire that they are giving now)...

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 01:26 PM)
Wrong. Try Savvy..that model having the thickest steel body  smile.gif
sorry u cannot knock onto the panel and say it is solid... design makes it feel solid... and also sound insulation (foam)... if you do sheet metal works b4 then u know how to cheat ppl by using less and 1mm material and make a solid cover out of it... laugh.gif

some more the car frame how solid also no use, the main frame is design to absorb impact, not hard only... u will see y some cars crash very serious but cabin still ok... but some the cabin (especially dashboard) all like broken already...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Feb 18 2011, 01:40 PM
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 01:38 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

French perfected the handling & etc but not the stupid auto gearbox..i'm having nitemares on my old citroesn too spending $$$ to overhauled gearbox.

harryfoo
post Feb 18 2011, 01:40 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 01:35 PM)
Not manly enough.
That's why I bought Saga but now I regret it.  mad.gif
At least your Saga not as problematic as this Inspira.
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 01:40 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I know, I spent thoseand sound proofing my Cibik biggrin.gif bcos of its milo tin
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:38 PM)

sorry u cannot knock onto the panel and say it is solid... design makes it feel solid... and also sound insulation (foam)... if you do sheet metal works b4 then u know how to cheat ppl by using less and 1mm material and make a solid cover out of it...  laugh.gif
thexs
post Feb 18 2011, 01:41 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 01:38 PM)
French perfected the handling & etc but not the stupid auto gearbox..i'm having nitemares on my old citroesn too spending $$$ to overhauled gearbox.
OMG Citroen is a nightmare car, please sell yours ASAP.
My dad used to have one. Citroen ZX. Excellent handling and fantastic acceleration. 1.9 on such a small car is no joke. It's like a cheap VW Golf.

Problem is must spend an average of RM500 monthly to fix problems. There will be problems arising every month and my dad eventually gave up and sold it. Bought the Honda City as a replacement. tongue.gif
Stuffi
post Feb 18 2011, 01:44 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU !!!!! PROTON !!!!
SUSHidan
post Feb 18 2011, 01:45 PM

330 posts

Some of the Inspira owners has arrived to join battle.
stimix
post Feb 18 2011, 01:46 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Alreasy sold 7 years ago...I lost 50% of value just owning 2 yrs & headache of topping up to repay the instalment. doh.gif Savvy also french baby mah.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 01:41 PM)
OMG Citroen is a nightmare car, please sell yours ASAP.
My dad used to have one. Citroen ZX. Excellent handling and fantastic acceleration. 1.9 on such a small car is no joke. It's like a cheap VW Golf.

Problem is must spend an average of RM500 monthly to fix problems. There will be problems arising every month and my dad eventually gave up and sold it. Bought the Honda City as a replacement.  tongue.gif
harryfoo
post Feb 18 2011, 01:48 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 01:46 PM)
Alreasy sold 7 years ago...I lost 50% of value just owning 2 yrs & headache of topping up to repay the instalment.  doh.gif  Savvy also french baby mah.. biggrin.gif
That's why we saw less Citroen on the roads now.
azizul9736
post Feb 18 2011, 07:53 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 01:20 PM)
Yeah, it feels a lot more solid than most cars of today.
Btw, mine's this one:
2 generations ago punya City.
read this not only proton got problem honda also got problem,

"Honda Malaysia has announced that it will recall 21,956 units of the third-generation City (model year 2009) as well as 1,680 units of the second-generation Jazz (model year 2009 and 2010). The recall addresses problems with the lost motion springs and the retainers in the affected vehicles, with replacement of these to be carried out with countermeasure parts.
In the affected cars, the lost motion springs – which are compressed by rocker arms in normal engine use – may bend or break over time, resulting in irregular engine noise and potentially causing engine stalls. No related crashes or injuries have been reported so far."
SUSLostDuck
post Feb 18 2011, 09:54 PM

accept je la protung tu bullshit...camni la mesia...ok2...xpa2....boikot je...jgn beli...kete macam celaka...jual mahal2...yg kaye kroni....
unknown warrior
post Feb 18 2011, 09:55 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(LostDuck @ Feb 18 2011, 09:54 PM)
accept je la protung tu bullshit...camni la mesia...ok2...xpa2....boikot je...jgn beli...kete macam celaka...jual mahal2...yg kaye kroni....
Correct Correct.
jAkUn
post Feb 18 2011, 10:09 PM

326 posts

ade duit xyah beli..xde org paksa pon.. dah beli silelah merana.. LOLOLO!!
powerfulcool
post Feb 18 2011, 10:20 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LostDuck @ Feb 18 2011, 09:54 PM)
cant help it... what to drive? old honda? perhaps..
pgsiemkia
post Feb 18 2011, 10:38 PM

473 posts

My 2.0 no problem..same as other Lancer 2.0..perfect. maybe cos 1.8 is made and assembled with local parts, a known problem like most of Protons and this is a new car, so need guinea pigs to improve..TS shd stick with the first 1000 2.0 units that are Lancers with P1 logos..the next 2000-3000 2.0 will still be from Japan..
fix24311
post Feb 18 2011, 10:44 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Feb 18 2011, 10:38 PM)
My 2.0 no problem..same as other Lancer 2.0..perfect. maybe cos 1.8 is made and assembled with local parts, a known problem like most of Protons and this is a new car, so need guinea pigs to improve..TS shd stick with the first 1000 2.0 units that are Lancers with P1 logos..the next 2000-3000 2.0 will still be from Japan..
Now i understand why i saw many 2.0 onspira onroad instead of 1.8
They all no smart guys get it like u...
Why u no share this info at first? blink.gif blink.gif
SUSHappyPic
post Feb 18 2011, 10:45 PM

72 posts

self satisfy potong owner biggrin.gif
SUSFall guy
post Feb 18 2011, 10:47 PM

123 posts

The Inspira strikes back.......

like Star Wars the Empire Strikes back. tongue.gif
e36.hartge
post Feb 18 2011, 10:55 PM

99 posts

thats why im prefer proton model only after several years launched
they really bad in QC in early batches
-YS-
post Feb 19 2011, 03:06 AM

519 posts

TS, i know what you feel right now, i had been thru everything that u have been thru now, hours and days in COE, can't fix, head of department came, say leave the car and collect it tomorrow, same shit, i ask him go have a drive with me, he said " Oh, ada lagi bunyi ya", i said, "ya abang, macam mana, ini bukan pertama kali u duduk dalam tau?" , ends up, leave it for few more days ?! WTF?

A few advises for TS, if you can, try to go to smaller SC, some of them have very experienced mechanics! ( Exception for Inspira since it's a mitsubishi )

You may want to go to EON Service Center as they service the Mitsubishi Lancer.

My technician friend managed to fix all my waja cps problems within a day, this shows how unexperienced, skill-less and inferior the quality of Proton's technician.

GL to you and Wish you all the best!
lmunyee
post Feb 19 2011, 03:24 AM

42 posts

OMG inspira quality really swt
phas3r
post Feb 19 2011, 03:32 AM

1,206 posts

solid body is not necessarily safe.
the body of the car might not absorb the impact, your body will absorb it instead.
but it does contribute to slightly better handling
nazri86a
post Feb 19 2011, 08:00 AM

276 posts

all jan2011, 2010 fake new acc create just propose for /k ??

fix24311
post Feb 19 2011, 08:21 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Feb 19 2011, 03:06 AM)
TS, i know what you feel right now, i had been thru everything that u have been thru now, hours and days in COE, can't fix, head of department came, say leave the car and collect it tomorrow, same shit, i ask him go have a drive with me, he said " Oh, ada lagi bunyi ya", i said, "ya abang, macam mana, ini bukan pertama kali u duduk dalam tau?" , ends up, leave it for few more days ?! WTF?

A few advises for TS, if you can, try to go to smaller SC, some of them have very experienced mechanics! ( Exception for Inspira since it's a mitsubishi )

You may want to go to EON Service Center as they service the Mitsubishi Lancer.

My technician friend managed to fix all my waja cps problems within a day, this shows how unexperienced, skill-less and inferior the quality of Proton's technician.

GL to you and Wish you all the best!

good advice, but will it be under warranty cover for servicing at EON?
Avex
post Feb 19 2011, 08:40 AM

570 posts

Proton - Pariah QC and Pariah Quality
Drive a Proton today. Smart guys get it
Scissorshand
post Feb 19 2011, 02:32 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Feb 19 2011, 08:40 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
fix24311
post Feb 19 2011, 03:16 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Feb 19 2011, 08:40 AM)

indian going to rage lah!! vmad.gif
u no sensitip izit?
DeanKueh
post Feb 19 2011, 05:22 PM

700 posts

this made my day.

PROTON USERS ARE SO SMART!!!!!!!!!!!! biggrin.gif
kumanosuke
post Feb 19 2011, 05:42 PM

717 posts

P1 == Prototype 1 ?
unknown warrior
post Feb 19 2011, 05:48 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

LOL, where's firdauz?

I love this.

Feugo
post Feb 19 2011, 06:04 PM

111 posts

duit haram beli apa pon rosak
Jasonist
post Feb 19 2011, 06:18 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(saladin7 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:02 AM)
Letter to The Star Editor, cc Proton iCare

Postby mirzabdullah on Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:55 pm
Dear Editor,

I was one of the first few 100 lucky (not so lucky after all) owners of Proton Inspira 1.8 Auto. The false advertising about the bullish quality and way moving forward from Proton lured me to buy one in October 2010. Being advertised that the first 2000 units will be made in Japan, I took it thinking that it just might be different this time.
sos tiram

inspira < all
HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA... proton owners deserve it! good on ya! rclxms.gif
kelvin_hata
post Feb 22 2011, 07:30 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

how much for this car?
Pogostik
post Feb 22 2011, 08:25 PM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

QUOTE(Feugo @ Feb 19 2011, 06:04 PM)
Best reply ever!
kethon27
post Feb 22 2011, 08:46 PM

111 posts

I am wondering Kia Forte will give alot of problem?

SUSprototype_x0
post Feb 22 2011, 10:38 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:20 AM)
and so you think that is the best car ever...
SUSprototype_x0
post Feb 22 2011, 10:41 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Feb 18 2011, 07:53 PM)
read this not only proton got problem honda also got problem,

"Honda Malaysia has announced that it will recall 21,956 units of the third-generation City (model year 2009) as well as 1,680 units of the second-generation Jazz (model year 2009 and 2010). The recall addresses problems with the lost motion springs and the retainers in the affected vehicles, with replacement of these to be carried out with countermeasure parts.
In the affected cars, the lost motion springs – which are compressed by rocker arms in normal engine use – may bend or break over time, resulting in irregular engine noise and potentially causing engine stalls. No related crashes or injuries have been reported so far."
if my car were to be recalled, i dont mind at all, but i really happy cos the manufacturer willing to bear all the cost

you should differentiate between major quality and after sales service with recall.
SUSbabyrabies
post Feb 22 2011, 10:57 PM

281 posts

lucky i opted for a pickup truck instead. It was between this and Navarra. Yeah, i know it aint the same class, im glad i didnt buy into Proton BS again.
asmly14
post Feb 22 2011, 11:07 PM

335 posts

Buy a cheap car yet wanted to be served with the same level as Mercedes, Porche, BMW, Jaguar...

No product is perfect. Sometimes some minor issue, just ignore it. Like a little bit of sound here and there.. just let it be.
It's a PROTON for God's sake.

Just like buying a BATA shoe. There will be poorer contruction compared to shoes hand-made in Italy. So, you gonna go back to BATA and trash em for their shitty quality? Then demand to see the Manager and whine and whine... why la this shoe not comfortable, the cutting is not perfect etc.

Want better quality? Buy the REAL Lancer. I believe Lancer quality > Inspira.

Just my 10 cents.
mochachoke
post Feb 22 2011, 11:17 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

lol....lucky i didnt book any mistsubihi car.....lol i will get my Lotus Elise 111R soon....biggrin.gif RM 198+++ offer....biggrin.gif
JackNg1985
post Feb 23 2011, 07:43 AM

25 posts

Care your own pocket money or your own bank money. Please think with your own limited knowloge before you say something is right or wrong. Things happen not because of the things other ppl tell you. You have to learn how to get true all the picture of the problem happen. Dunno why ppl still keep bash proton while proton not putting a gun on your head and ask you to buy proton.

You guys is spending Ringgit Malaysia and not others country money why you all still comparing the price of others country. What you earn now is RM and too bad you need to accept da truth here.

At the end. Of course we pay for what we buying . There are nothing stated the first 2000 units of Inspira is totally converted from lancer. It just tricky from those proton SA to do promote of this car.

Proton is time to know what is their SC treat their customer outside making so many proton basher here enjoying to bash Inspira.
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 23 2011, 08:17 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Feb 23 2011, 07:43 AM)
Care your own pocket money or your own bank money. Please think with your own limited knowloge before you say something is right or wrong. Things happen not because of the things other ppl tell you. You have to learn how to get true all the picture of the problem happen. Dunno why ppl still  keep bash proton while proton not putting a gun on your head and ask you to buy proton.

You guys is spending Ringgit Malaysia and not others country money why you all still comparing the price of others country. What you earn now is RM and too bad you need to accept da truth here.

At the end. Of course we pay for what we buying . There are nothing stated the first 2000 units of Inspira is totally converted from lancer. It just tricky from those proton SA to do promote of this car.

Proton is time to know what is their SC treat their customer outside making so many proton basher here enjoying to bash Inspira.
It's true that Proton didn't put a gun to your head but it's not right to make a statement like that. Please think with your own limited knowloge before you say something is right or wrong. tongue.gif

The government is making us buy these cheap knockoffs. They impose high tax on other competitively priced vehicles so that we will have NO CHOICE but to buy these shitty cars. To really make your statement true, we will have to firstly rid ourselves of import tax for vehicles to allow Proton a fair fight with these other manufacturers. Then if someone buys a Proton and it turns out to be crap, you can say Proton not putting a gun on your head and ask you to buy proton.
DemonTweakZ
post Feb 23 2011, 08:21 AM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(asmly14 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:07 PM)
Buy a cheap car yet wanted to be served with the same level as Mercedes, Porche, BMW, Jaguar...

No product is perfect. Sometimes some minor issue, just ignore it. Like a little bit of sound here and there.. just let it be.
It's a PROTON for God's sake.

Just like buying a BATA shoe. There will be poorer contruction compared to shoes hand-made in Italy. So, you gonna go back to BATA and trash em for their shitty quality? Then demand to see the Manager and whine and whine... why la this shoe not comfortable, the cutting is not perfect etc.

Want better quality? Buy the REAL Lancer. I believe Lancer quality > Inspira.

Just my 10 cents.
your 10 cents is not even worth 1.

you didnt read anything didnt you?
are you saying that it's ok for them to charge us 90k for a shitty car? what kind of stupid logic is this?
no one is comparing them to jaguar, bmw, mercedes or porsche you douche. so a pinging sound from the most important part of a car (i.e. engine) is a MINOR issue and should be ignored? doh.gif
hellsoldier33
post Feb 23 2011, 08:24 AM

33 posts

i wonder all these profits go to where. its not like our car prices are cheap, we fork out almost 1 year of our salary to buy a car whereby others for few mths then they can buy already.

these money should at least, gv us better service woot. whether its honda toyota or proton, we pay so much for it.
dude1218
post Feb 23 2011, 08:59 AM

1,170 posts

HAHAHA....all inspira lover buthurt inspira<ALL!!!!
Jasonist
post Feb 23 2011, 09:07 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

i can say that the gov / proton is INDIRECTLY asking us to buy local cars by imposing higher tax on foreign brand cars... no doubt bout that... the roads which are full of local cars is the proof of it but at the same time, ppl still complaining and dislike local cars... seldom hear ppl say "wow i love protons~!!! they are farking cool and the car is pure masterpiece!!!" instead what i hear is "milo tin, window problems" bla bla bla...
Leonix7791
post Feb 23 2011, 09:20 AM

235 posts

Nice meh this car ? butt so big :/
art6969
post Aug 8 2011, 02:35 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(Feugo @ Feb 19 2011, 06:04 PM)
biasa la duit judi
SUSHidan
post Aug 8 2011, 02:40 PM

330 posts

Sutpid proton, I wont buy Inspira for the very reason that Proton screwed up the entire car price in Malaysia. Buy a B-segment car also better.
unknown warrior
post Aug 8 2011, 02:44 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Butthurt since Feb 2011?

lol!!!!!!!
name
post Sep 29 2011, 09:32 PM

1,014 posts

eh quite ady? where is all the bashing? koh koh koh

runemastertan
post Sep 30 2011, 07:08 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(name @ Sep 29 2011, 09:32 PM)
eh quite ady? where is all the bashing? koh koh koh
Ya. where is all the bashing?

This post has been edited by runemastertan: Sep 30 2011, 07:59 AM
shawn-mode
post Sep 30 2011, 08:05 AM

152 posts

oh my god. so many naive people here.

hahaha. there a malay saying; tak kenal makan tak cinta = belum kena taik belum tahu betapa busuknya!

conti great than japs car and proton? ptui!
i used conti before break downs every farking 2 months. go to the owners club forum and see for your self.
sell the bloody car for 36k only. repairs 15k. can buy another car with the repairs.
from that experience i ratheerrrrrrrrrr buy a proton. many people look at me as downgrading. hell if i care.

did you use an inspira? any issue?
go to inspira forum, ford, volvo, 308 club, forte, lancer and compare the issue list.
so far, i only heard about the thumping sound due to bush issue for earlier batch. problem solved with my batch.
major parts are still from mitsubishi, even the front widescreen its, not to mention the engine, dashboard, steering and more and more.
lancer more reliable from inspira. go peek into lancer forum first please.

conti? go buy and try for your self la. i dare you.
at least for me. if my parts broke down i have 5 years warranty.
if no? i can find source out any proton, mitsu or tons of aftermarket.
is heaven for me with my proton, rather than my beloved conti as the wipers alone cost 400!

even stimix says tons of issue with honda. this is my third proton. no major issue.
fuel pump and absober for previous car. so far this one is a god send.
i love my proton. value for money and cheaper to maintain.
yea i am a poor fag. so i buy based on my means.

shawn-mode
post Sep 30 2011, 08:09 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(kethon27 @ Feb 22 2011, 09:46 PM)
I am wondering Kia Forte will give alot of problem?
Go have a peek at the owner club forum.
One word, scary.
katijar
post Sep 30 2011, 08:26 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 30 2011, 07:08 AM)
Ya. where is all the bashing?
ok, here. inspira no antirust.

sos

This post has been edited by katijar: Sep 30 2011, 08:49 AM
shawn-mode
post Sep 30 2011, 08:36 AM

152 posts

Major owner don't have that issue. Very small issue can be fixed cheap by yourself or go to a good sc and claim.
Have you compared inspira issue with is biggest competitor the forte?
runemastertan
post Sep 30 2011, 08:40 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Sep 30 2011, 08:26 AM)
ok, here. inspira no anitrust.

sos

Err okay
nelienuxe_sara
post Sep 30 2011, 08:45 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

seriously i hardly c inspira on the road...
coldogno7
post Sep 30 2011, 08:46 AM

51 posts

squeaking sound make a big deal of a prob?
just open the radio

katijar
post Sep 30 2011, 08:50 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 30 2011, 08:40 AM)
Err okay
edited.
nelienuxe_sara
post Sep 30 2011, 08:59 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 30 2011, 08:47 AM)
Dumb guys NEVER gets it....LOL.

Ignore the troll lar people, they just jelly can't afford our nice Inspira.  laugh.gif  nod.gif  rclxms.gif
btw, TT session on tonite right?  I am gonna get XInspire sifu to help install my level switch...hehe.
lol?
edifier78
post Sep 30 2011, 09:01 AM

56 posts

Pity.

The CEO is a nice chap & have the right vision for the ailing company.

Alas, when the cancer is too bloated it takes a Superman worth of effort to rectify it.
Unfortunately Superman does not exist.
pandah
post Sep 30 2011, 09:02 AM

719 posts

so cham kah inspira?
runemastertan
post Sep 30 2011, 09:03 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 30 2011, 08:59 AM)
lol?
Ok ok, we admit. 90k is not much. I mean, it;s cheap. Cheaper than Vios and City. For a 2.0 car, it;s dirt cheap. I know a lot of people can afford it. What's 90k nowadays right, Sara?

Currylaksa
post Sep 30 2011, 09:03 AM

1,616 posts

Forte > Inspira
runemastertan
post Sep 30 2011, 09:05 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Balaci @ Sep 30 2011, 09:03 AM)
Inspira owners better sell their Inspira for RM20k la. whistling.gif
Nah, we are poor fags. We will lose a lot of our hard earn money if we do that. So, what car are you driving in real life?

nelienuxe_sara
post Sep 30 2011, 09:05 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 30 2011, 09:03 AM)
Ok ok, we admit. 90k is not much. I mean, it;s cheap. Cheaper than Vios and City. For a 2.0 car, it;s dirt cheap. I know a lot of people can afford it.  What's 90k nowadays right, Sara?
90k is 90,000 itu pun susah kah?
shawn-mode
post Sep 30 2011, 09:07 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(Balaci @ Sep 30 2011, 10:03 AM)
Inspira owners better sell their Inspira for RM20k la. whistling.gif
Why would we sell our beloved car for that low.
I rather keep it. You want to buy?
runemastertan
post Sep 30 2011, 09:08 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 30 2011, 09:05 AM)
90k is 90,000 itu pun susah kah?
Sara, do note that I am dumb. I know 90k is 90,000. But's what is your point here?
shawn-mode
post Sep 30 2011, 09:11 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(mlm boss @ Sep 30 2011, 10:09 AM)
why the msart guy who bought an inspira summon tis case to consumer tribunal? wth, 6 out of 10 got issue. those smart guys still buying it. no brainer. huhue
Because I believe the ts claims are false. If there is such a lemon. It will take time but it will be repaired.
Even so many rust paint issue solved by Proton by painting it back.
nelienuxe_sara
post Sep 30 2011, 09:15 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 30 2011, 09:08 AM)
Sara, do note that I am dumb. I know 90k is 90,000. But's what is your point here?
i really nbtd just trolling around haha
but seriously i bought fiesta at 82k
got some random prob
some1 got gear prob, blablabla
read in the facebook group + forum
ford SC = proton SC

shawn-mode
post Sep 30 2011, 09:17 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 30 2011, 10:15 AM)
got some random prob
ford SC = proton SC
aha! you wait after 3 years.
nelienuxe_sara
post Sep 30 2011, 09:31 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(shawn-mode @ Sep 30 2011, 09:17 AM)
aha! you wait after 3 years.
yup heard a lot of people saying it
after 2 years need to fork a lot of moneh to maintain the car

my top speed with fiesta is 190 on the odometer
and 180 on my garmin gps

shawn-mode
post Sep 30 2011, 09:33 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 30 2011, 10:31 AM)
yup heard a lot of people saying it
after 2 years need to fork a lot of moneh to maintain the car

my top speed with fiesta is 190 on the odometer
and 180 on my garmin gps

very nice car to drive. enjoy it. biggrin.gif
runemastertan
post Sep 30 2011, 09:48 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 30 2011, 09:15 AM)
got some random prob
ford SC = proton SC

We all know that all cars have problems. My City have rattling sound for more than 2 years, the driver sit has rattling sound from day 1 until the day i sell off the car.

Why I don;t get it is, people are biased because of brand. I admit I was. If you asked me if I were to buy Persona , or saga, I would definitely says no. And I am biased towards Toyota as well. I surveyed all the cars within budget that I have, and compared, proton is a value for money car. After much research, I found out that yes, there are some problems. I can list down for you as well for Inspira. I can list down some problems for you for Civic, Fiesta...we all do research. But the main thing is the engine and it's critical component such as gearbox. All other issues are fixable, sounds, assembly issue....that is just minor and can be fixed. But people, once they got this....such as piilar cover not properly fixed, they make accusation because it is proton, must be lemon car, because it is proton. My previous city's passenger door is not properly aligned, my dashboard need to be dismantle again and again for 2 straight years.....leave the car there overnight, even the SC people use my car to go out without telling me (I take down the meter reading before i left there, an additional of 60km when I got my car back) but huh, it's ok, because it is not proton, it's Honda, not a lemon car? SC still better than Proton? Yes?

So yea, i feel ya when your car have problem. The only thing we can do is either complain and have patience in getting it fixed, or just live with it

Good luck to you.

This post has been edited by runemastertan: Sep 30 2011, 09:49 AM
crthompson
post Sep 30 2011, 09:52 AM

281 posts

shawn-mode
post Sep 30 2011, 09:53 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 30 2011, 10:48 AM)

We all know that all cars have problems. My City have rattling sound for more than 2 years, the driver sit has rattling sound from day 1 until the day i sell off the car. 

Why I don;t get it is, people are biased because of brand. I admit I was. If you asked me if I were to buy Persona , or saga, I would definitely says no. And I am biased towards Toyota as well.  I surveyed all the cars within budget that I have, and compared, proton is a value for money car. After much research, I found out that yes, there are some problems. I can list down for you as well for Inspira. I can list down some problems for you for Civic, Fiesta...we all do research. But the main thing is the engine and it's critical component such as gearbox. All other issues are fixable, sounds, assembly issue....that is just minor and can be fixed. But people, once they got this....such as piilar cover not properly fixed, they make accusation because it is proton, must be lemon car, because it is proton. My previous city's passenger door is not properly aligned, my dashboard need to be dismantle again and again for 2 straight years.....leave the car there overnight, even the SC people use my car to go out without telling me (I take down the meter reading before i left there, an additional of 60km when I got my car back) but huh, it's ok, because it is not proton, it's Honda, not a lemon car? SC still better than Proton? Yes?

So yea, i feel ya when your car have problem. The only thing we can do is either complain and have patience in getting it fixed, or just live with it

Good luck to you.
I agreed with you. Most of the car have some issue. Just find the one we can bear with minimal cost of repairs.
No point getting a good brand end up broke maintaining it. Inspira is a good deal for me that all. Some minor issue, I claim it, or I repair its as its cheap.
gestapo
post Sep 30 2011, 10:12 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

he got his problem solved , happy and not sharing what is the solution with public??

<insert vulgar words here> rant so much to the world then not sharing when settled?

BTW TS, your tered slowpoke la, the problem already solved. doh.gif
ichi_24
post Sep 30 2011, 10:15 AM

480 posts

aiyah, all proton car always got problem, it's just how you handle and maintain it

still that bloody rattling in the dashboard is irritating sometimes doh.gif
encikapeq
post Sep 30 2011, 10:46 AM

71 posts

even lambo got prob too..still remember taicun at china, upah ppl to damaged the lambo bcoz prob issue can't be solved...
what u guys expect anyway? it normal as long as it's not a major prob dat ur car stuck in a middle of the road..
ben_panced
post Sep 30 2011, 10:49 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 30 2011, 09:15 AM)
got some random prob
ford SC = proton SC
damn my protong never gip any problem.. except those small ones like dashboard rattling
matte
post Sep 30 2011, 11:14 AM

MsGaijin
post Sep 30 2011, 12:00 PM

30 posts

So the final conclusion is.... INSPIRA > ALL

TS sucks!
junbecks
post Sep 30 2011, 12:12 PM

140 posts

the most hillarious thing is

wow, can link type of fuel together with squeak noises?
awesome.

And hissing or rattling is not really a problem.
kenn0202
post Sep 30 2011, 12:18 PM

133 posts

90k jz for the armor hahahaha

Added on September 30, 2011, 12:19 pmi mean the shape of the car "armor"

This post has been edited by kenn0202: Sep 30 2011, 12:19 PM
Kusa
post Sep 30 2011, 12:25 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

hereditary problem from mitsubishis kan?
ohhisee
post Sep 30 2011, 12:30 PM

51 posts

typical carfag tered..all want cheap super perfect car..
terradrive
post Sep 30 2011, 12:32 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

All cars have problems, just the matter of alot problems or less problems. I'll pick less problems.
xen0
post Sep 30 2011, 12:38 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

every car u buy sure will have problem regardless the brand....it is you-owe-the-bank problem..unless u pay cash..
aichiban
post Sep 30 2011, 12:39 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 30 2011, 08:45 AM)
seriously i hardly c inspira on the road...
coz most of them oso malu n changed badge rolleyes.gif
ichi_24
post Sep 30 2011, 12:47 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Sep 30 2011, 12:39 PM)
coz most of them oso malu n changed badge  rolleyes.gif
malu? why should i? i didn't even change my inspira badge.

no matter what, it's still inspira, i don't give f*** cause i bought with my own money.

haters bash cause they too poor can afford viva oni (then softmod to daihatsu mira, really real shit there)
daijoubu
post Sep 30 2011, 01:07 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Sep 30 2011, 10:12 AM)
he got his problem solved , happy and not sharing what is the solution with public??

<insert vulgar words here> rant so much to the world then not sharing when settled?

BTW TS, your tered slowpoke la, the problem already solved. doh.gif
I believe the purposed he ranted at the first place was due to Proton wasting 3 months of his life in return of purchasing their car. He owes no favour to Proton to write good reviews. Proton owes him. Why should he share when its settled? The rant came out due to Proton was incompetent. If Proton were to be efficient, I doubt the rant would come out.

Besides that, TS posted this back in Feb la doh.gif. Who necro'd the damn thread??
gestapo
post Sep 30 2011, 01:10 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 30 2011, 01:07 PM)
I believe the purposed he ranted at the first place was due to Proton wasting 3 months of his life in return of purchasing their car. He owes no favour to Proton to write good reviews. Proton owes him. Why should he share when its settled? The rant came out due to Proton was incompetent. If Proton were to be efficient, I doubt the rant would come out.

Besides that, TS posted this back in Feb la doh.gif. Who necro'd the damn thread??
why not share, since according to bashers all inspira got problems. so if they know how /what needed to solve would be great lah. if dont want to share better dont post on the net at all shakehead.gif

0.0709sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:25 PM