Acer Aspire 5750G, Malaysia's 1st Sandy Bridge laptop

tonyvyp
post May 23 2011, 08:13 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 22 2011, 09:03 PM)
i kissed that goodbye..
gonna go back november to do it.. acer highpoint australia sucks.. nvr reply anything- emails, phone calls etc.. dunno shud i even go to remote places to c them..
oh, my bro broke his screen too... pic's on the asus N53SN thread.. currently looking at replacing it..
oh well, yeah they sucks...but if they do contact for repair, i will go for it...

btw, aust started selling acer aspire 5950g, guess the price? aud 2499 doh.gif doh.gif
i dunno the specs though

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: May 23 2011, 08:14 PM
tonyvyp
post May 26 2011, 10:58 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 23 2011, 08:17 PM)
i7 2630QM + HD6850M ? laugh.gif
or that one is 5951G..
QUOTE(springfall @ May 23 2011, 08:25 PM)
5950g,? or 5750g? yeah, 7.9k..!!!... i saw the 5750g 2 k extra then what we paid in mal..
did u change ur motherboard.?
http://www.pcworld.idg.com.au/mediarelease...k-heroes-5950g/
2499 RRP,

http://www.affordablelaptops.com.au/conten...p-notebook.html
most start selling, 18xx
tonyvyp
post May 27 2011, 08:17 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 27 2011, 01:56 AM)
shocking.gif , tat was fast.. 3.2k ringgit extra (based on unbias convertion) izzit worth it?
yea it'll cost you a lot more >.> anyway, none of my business since wont be changing laptop anytime so soon lolz, just wanna share

update : advert that i first saw :

anyway, reply from acer (take your time reading, its quite long) :

sent by me yesterday midnight :

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: May 27 2011, 08:42 PM
tonyvyp
post May 27 2011, 10:04 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 27 2011, 09:52 PM)
^because he's not in Malaysia..
thanks for answering for me icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 27 2011, 09:55 PM)
I know. I mean if he bought the laptop from the Australia computer shop, should be the same also.

Except if he ordered it online?
nope, i bought it when i was in malaysia this january. i ady sent another reply, asking whether can swap directly in their service centre or at least speed up the process if i send myself to the service centre...dunno tml they got work onot, if not then hav to wait till monday for reply

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: May 27 2011, 10:07 PM
tonyvyp
post May 27 2011, 10:31 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 27 2011, 10:25 PM)
should be more than one hour eh. My friend only use it for Firefox, facebook, and lowyat. No other applications.
so, they will send the 2nd batch to australia, from malaysia?

btw, have u found any problem with ur first batch? like BSOD? or random freeze in games?
australia starting to sell 5750g ady...i can only presume its the 2nd batch since only started to be available around this month

bsod, the biggest problem, yes...

and slow in detecting usb3.0 hdd when plugged into usb3.0 port..but i dunno whether this is normal, since i never try with other laptop with usb3.0 port yet
but the transfer speed is normal though, can reach 60MB/s
tonyvyp
post May 27 2011, 10:56 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ May 27 2011, 10:44 PM)
My friend told me not to put on the battery when using the switch...i dunno how to explain it...

he takes out the battery from the laptop when his laptop is plugged into the charger
my transfer speed with usb 3.0 using a usb 3.0 Western Digital hard drive, normal speed is around 30 - 50 only

so, is there a way for u to change ur whole laptop?

Added on May 27, 2011, 10:47 pm
yeah, i ever go to the Acer customer service centre...they really helpful....helped to fix my younger sister's acer netbook keyboard for free..
the transfer rate, sometimes depends on what kind of files u transfer...normally its also 30-50 for me, but i ever seen 60

well, give pressure on them continuously, thats my plan to make them swap for me...
tonyvyp
post May 29 2011, 09:04 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ May 29 2011, 06:31 PM)
wonder how much the price will be
QUOTE(springfall @ May 29 2011, 07:18 PM)
5950? definitely cheaper. aus lappies are a tad bit more exp than mal if u do direct conversion. unless u hav 2.7 exchange rate or work in australia, lappies are then cheaper.
depends on the specs oso...like 5750g, i cant find one which the specs is exactly the same like malaysia one...here the best one u can get is BD-rom, 8gb ram + 750gb hdd...they got like around 4-5 others which some of them are using i5 & i3...so hard compare...but nonetheless, still electronics in australia are comparatively more expensive

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: May 29 2011, 09:05 PM
tonyvyp
post Jul 14 2011, 04:13 PM

420 posts

kekekeke i'm back!! motherboard changed, blue screen issue repaired, yay i love my laptop now!!!
tonyvyp
post Jul 16 2011, 03:42 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 14 2011, 05:29 PM)
Finally! That took very long LOL.  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
2 weeks...but few weeks before that i've been on lurk mode only XD

QUOTE(BrianAW @ Jul 15 2011, 12:58 AM)
why 5750g ???
ACER 5755G RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bro, the time we all bought 5755 is not out yet...

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:36 PM)
guys...
how do i accept/send items via bluetooth using tis lappy?
& oso how to open webcam?

=.=''
fn+F3 to switch on/off bluetooth, then at ur taskbar there should be a bluetooth icon...if dunhave, try typing bluetooth using the "search programs and files" after clicking the windows icon

open webcam, use the same search function, search "webcam", then should come out "Acer Crystal Eye Webcam". thats the one.
tonyvyp
post Jul 19 2011, 02:08 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 18 2011, 06:56 PM)
@tonyvyp hey i sent to acer high point, charged me 400, but student rebate to 200 dollar.. but now probs is that they claimed that they changed the motherboad, in cpu'z say b2 revision..
question is tat did u change urs, and how else could i check if they switch the faulty ports route or motherboard, cuz compare to my sn, oni diff is the revision type

Added on July 18, 2011, 6:58 pmbtw im the guy with the asus sn n the smashed screen 5750g if u don't remb, i hang out at the SN section cuz i dun own the 5750 laugh.gif
mine is b2 revision too. everyone's who got theirs fixed are too, they posted before ^^ $200 to fix screen? wow thats considered cheap i think.

"question is tat did u change urs, and how else could i check if they switch the faulty ports route or motherboard, cuz compare to my sn, oni diff is the revision type
"

as for this question, i'm wondering too. need more pro sifus to answer
tonyvyp
post Jul 19 2011, 11:36 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 19 2011, 04:58 PM)
my sn rev05, tats y i tot soo strange.. but anyhow if all same, shud b ok~
soo ur mob switch ardy?
yea according to the service report lolz...i cant & i wont know exactly anyway
tonyvyp
post Jul 21 2011, 09:59 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 20 2011, 10:55 PM)
I think the website ur referring to is the australian one...
eh ur avatar Tae Yeon so cute and chubby

makes u wanna bite her rite? blush.gif
tonyvyp
post Jul 29 2011, 08:05 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 29 2011, 01:04 PM)
wow, this thread still alive
haha soon it'll b dead since new & better laptop ady out, no more excitement in this 5750g left, it'll become like all other normal laptops liao...
tonyvyp
post Aug 5 2011, 07:47 AM

420 posts

hopefully ther're still some active sifus here, really need help...

after messing around, i found that the hidden partition used for erecovery is deleted. luckily i have a friend using similar laptop, so the customer helpdesk suggests me to use that laptop, burn out recovery dvds & restore it to my laptop. will it work that way?
tonyvyp
post Aug 5 2011, 04:30 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 5 2011, 10:11 AM)
shud work, asus sc also told me the same, but make sure u backup everything as all 3 partition will be wiped. when i used my dvd it fail so make sure u get a 100% confirmed dvd recovery or u will not hav a laptop 2 use for few days due to sc.
lol how did you know i have 3 partitions??
tonyvyp
post Aug 5 2011, 11:28 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 5 2011, 04:54 PM)
lol smart pple use 3 partition ma. nolar.. acer defult 2 partition, 1 recovery, 1 c drive.. unless u partition another 2 d drive. dun worry it sud reverse to 2 partition cuz itz defult
great mind thinks alike? hahaha

yea i partitioned another D: & E: out ^^

done restoring. even the hidden partition is back ther now hehhe
tonyvyp
post Aug 8 2011, 03:29 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(jazkchai @ Aug 8 2011, 01:15 PM)
Hi All

wanna ask, if i wanna upgrade ram for this Laptop. izzid still got slot for it?
by default its 2x2gb...but it might be diff, so yeah, check it first...another way is to open the ram/hdd cover at the bottom & see it directly laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0451sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:28 PM