125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

sallehsi
post Mar 3 2011, 02:45 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 3 2011, 02:35 PM)
anyone will worry about the forte 5 years later after warranty period finished? my fren keeps on telling me this.

it makes me to consider honda insight.

will the 6 speed auto/ engine kong after 5 years?

sorry i'll be taking 9 years loan, and i prepared to drive it for at least 9 years. so i'm kinda worry.
what is the warranty of honda insight? 10 years?

new Forte owners are lucky to have 5 years unlimited kms. good already..some old forte owners only have 2 years (how many kms i forgot)..some have to opt for ewp. still ok. mine is 10 years installment.no ewp.should i be worried too..of course..engine kong after 5 years...nasib2 la bro.
pinkpurlady
post Mar 3 2011, 02:50 PM

guys, need ur help...

whats forte 2.0 sx 6 speed sum insured value?..my SA is damn lousy, want to take profit from my ncd 25% transfer from my previous car (so that i can lower down my d/payment)

thx
XionCity
post Mar 3 2011, 02:52 PM

171 posts

Insight, PRIUS, Civic Hybrid....maintenance is really killing people...as hybrid cars still a new market and new trend in malaysia....for hybrid, pray for Protons hybrid....that can give affordable maintenance price..

Added on March 3, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(pinkpurlady @ Mar 3 2011, 03:50 PM)
guys, need ur help...

whats forte 2.0 sx 6 speed sum insured value?..my SA is damn lousy, want to take profit from my ncd 25% transfer from my previous car (so that i can lower down my d/payment)

thx
i THINK around 98k

This post has been edited by XionCity: Mar 3 2011, 02:52 PM
CyberKewl
post Mar 3 2011, 02:55 PM

2,900 posts

no need worry so much, most car manufacturers give warranty ranging from 2-5 years and usually we consumers borrow loan for 7-10 years. wont know what will happen by then actually. some companies if good they will give u the warranty if just passed the warranty stage even (like my friend's previous generation city, his gearbox one part rosak, he managed to claim even after 2-3 months passed the warranty period).
sallehsi
post Mar 3 2011, 03:18 PM

94 posts

xion and taipan avatar so similar..always confused (sleep.gif)...haha
RahXeph0n
post Mar 3 2011, 03:20 PM

188 posts

KOUP launched!
pinkpurlady
post Mar 3 2011, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Mar 3 2011, 02:52 PM)
Insight, PRIUS, Civic Hybrid....maintenance is really killing people...as hybrid cars still a new market and new trend in malaysia....for hybrid, pray for Protons hybrid....that can give affordable maintenance price..

Added on March 3, 2011, 2:52 pm
i THINK around 98k
bro,

i refer from old price list...sum insured is rm89k , and insurance need to pay is rm2756

http://www.dailytorque.com/wp-content/uplo...forte-price.jpg

so..if forte 2.0 6 speed should be around 92-93k ++ for sum insured..

so which mean how much i need to pay for this insurance?

guys who got forte 2.0 speed, please let me know rclxub.gif
Liuism
post Mar 3 2011, 03:54 PM

1,866 posts

since forte is already 1 year old, how the resale value?
CyberKewl
post Mar 3 2011, 04:07 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Mar 3 2011, 03:54 PM)
since forte is already 1 year old, how the resale value?
hmm..i think this question has been asked many times. i cant answer the figure right now or how good or bad it is, but i can tell u that it is definitely not as good as toyota and honda cars resale value, but if you are indeed very worried about resale value, i really do NOT suggest you to buy this car. when i bought this car, I wanted a car that is value for money, spacious and well designed with lots of goodies to boot. You cannot get a car at this price with the kind of features it is offering at all. No way. Not just referring to the electronic goodies but the safety features too like ABS, EBD, CBC, BA.

i understand that as consumers we want the BEST of everything - nice looking car, fun to drive, good resale value, easy to get spare parts, good after sales service, value for money and the works. However, I can tell u that there is NO car in the world right now that has ALL of this. Most yes but not all. Same goes with the forte. You win some, you lose some. For me, I love and enjoy my ride everyday, can you say the same in a vios ? Perhaps not. So isn't that...priceless? The sheer joy of driving this car BEATS EVERY SINGLE NOTION on resale value and whatnot. That's why we bought this great car that was brought to you by KIA.
sallehsi
post Mar 3 2011, 04:18 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 3 2011, 04:07 PM)
hmm..i think this question has been asked many times. i cant answer the figure right now or how good or bad it is, but i can tell u that it is definitely not as good as toyota and honda cars resale value, but if you are indeed very worried about resale value, i really do NOT suggest you to buy this car. when i bought this car, I wanted a car that is value for money, spacious and well designed with lots of goodies to boot. You cannot get a car at this price with the kind of features it is offering at all. No way. Not just referring to the electronic goodies but the safety features too like ABS, EBD, CBC, BA.

i understand that as consumers we want the BEST of everything - nice looking car, fun to drive, good resale value, easy to get spare parts, good after sales service, value for money and the works. However, I can tell u that there is NO car in the world right now that has ALL of this. Most yes but not all. Same goes with the forte. You win some, you lose some. For me, I love and enjoy my ride everyday, can you say the same in a vios ? Perhaps not. So isn't that...priceless? The sheer joy of driving this car BEATS EVERY SINGLE NOTION on resale value and whatnot. That's why we bought this great car that was brought to you by KIA.

'Like' button clicked
rclxms.gif

c30238
post Mar 3 2011, 05:39 PM

44 posts

thumbup.gif
seanoys
post Mar 3 2011, 05:45 PM

Guys can't wait to show you all this.. ITS THE SEXIEST CAR ALIVE!!!

The koup!

OMMMGGGGGGGGGGGG CARGASM MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the blue is a beauty!!!!!!
CyberKewl
post Mar 3 2011, 05:46 PM

2,900 posts

yeap the blue koup is really a beauty!
epo
post Mar 3 2011, 07:17 PM

892 posts

the blue is a beauty!!!!!!

that's why la my previous avanza is blue... hahaha...

anyone will worry about the forte 5 years later after warranty period finished? my fren keeps on telling me this.
hahaha... during that time byk kat kedai potong... convert je 2.4cc displacement...
your friend can confirm insight not kong after 5 years?
mine punya pun dah habis warranty... sudah service bwh pokok maaa...

CyberKewl
post Mar 3 2011, 07:20 PM

2,900 posts

sigh if pple want to worry after 5 years engine kong better dun buy car lor...because ANY car also can kong after X years especially after warranty period...adui....ride bicycle lor..no engine kong one for sure...own legs kong is possible though tongue.gif
SUSkyheng
post Mar 3 2011, 07:27 PM

888 posts

Actually, if you take good care of your engine, it can last you for 8 years, at least... Cannot say more than that now because my car only 8 years old and still standing strong.
Worry too much of GB, then get manual....
epo
post Mar 3 2011, 07:31 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 3 2011, 07:27 PM)
Worry too much of GB, then get manual....
even i'm auto, i'm driving 'manual' like crazy... slurppp...
fourteh
post Mar 3 2011, 07:39 PM

sorry i'll be taking 9 years loan, and i prepared to drive it for at least 9 years. so i'm kinda worry.
You should ask if Honda Insight will kong after 5 years, not Forte gearbox kong after 5 years. Hybrid technology still new & with a complicated IMA engine, do you think fixing it will be cheaper than a petrol engine? Anyway Insight warranty is only 3 years & battery is 5 years but if you want warranty for battery, you have to keep servicing in Honda for 5 years!

If you taking 9 years loan, I suggest you buy a Toyota.... boring but reliable. I have driven one for the past 15 years & it has proven reliable. icon_rolleyes.gif
DaBestOne
post Mar 3 2011, 09:04 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Nice post!.... everything has its pros and cons... you win some you lose some...thumbup.gif
Taipan052
post Mar 3 2011, 09:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 3 2011, 09:04 PM)
Nice post!.... everything has its pros and cons... you win some you lose some...thumbup.gif
dey.. change to Koup la.. when wanna change your car?

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:45 AM