-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Mar 1 2011, 07:56 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Mar 1 2011, 02:23 AM)
You all suggest forte to use Petronas or Shell? (can only find this 2 station nearby my area)
Both brand will do just fine to our car..but for me, if no BHP around, i will choose P rather than S tongue.gif
Taipan052
post Mar 1 2011, 08:21 AM

76 posts

MYFORTECLUB presents "Fortezens GoKart Frenzy Day – ‘A Day With Racer in You' "

Time : Sunday, March 6 · 10:00am - 5:00pm
Location : MAEPS Motorsports Park Pintu 2, Carpark A MARDI Headquarters 43400 Serdang, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia

Fortezens GoKart Frenzy Day – ‘A Day With Racer in You”

6 March 2011 – Sunday
10.00am till u drop

MAEPS Motorsports Park
Pintu 2, Carpark A
MARDI Headquarters
43400 Serdang,
Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia

Target : 40 – 50 pax….. the more the merrier

We are organizing a day with ‘racer in you’ for all Fortezen members.
Sorry this program got to be done in short notice since 7 March is the last day for the KartQuest to run this track as they are going to move to an International track in Ayer Keroh, Melaka.

The owner, En. Ibrahim already secured the last day, 6 March for us to do this event, romancing our body with G-Force, challenging n racing our buddies in a secured condition. Since we are the last customer, he gave his word for us to have fun on that day.

Here is the tentative plan
10.00am
Arrival of all Fortezens
Registrations and fees.
RM30/person for 16 laps

11.00am – 12.00pm
Briefing on introduction, rules and safety
(Hope can finish fast)

12.00pm – 4.00pm
Heat 1 – Winner of Heat 1
Heat 2 – Winner of Heat 2
Heat 3 – Winner of Heat 3
Heat 4 – Winner of Heat 4
Heat 5 – Winner of Heat 5
Final – Winner of each heat
**In a heat, 5 cars will run simultaneously
**Winner of each heat - First racer to finish 16 laps

4.00pm – 5.00pm
Prize giving ceremony
Podium
Photo sessions.

5.00pm
Bersurai or go for TT

Accomodations :
Gokart car : 80cc, 4 stroke, racing specs
Helmets n handvelope
Toilets
Ample parking lots
Surau
Tents

Things u need to bring yourself :
Yourself
Fees
Dark colour Tee with long sleeves (if can)
Dark colour jeans or track bottom
SPORT SHOES
Lots of drinks
Lots of foods
**Food and drinks are not provided**
Your Forte……that is a must!!!

LET’S ENJOY N HAVE FUN WITH SPEED….

Please put your name and confirm your attendance before this Friday, 4 March 2011.
Please pay on the registration day…better.

FACEBOOK Event Page (click me)
FACEBOOK Group Discussion @ Reservation (click me)

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Mar 1 2011, 08:24 AM
yeowa
post Mar 1 2011, 08:32 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Sunway showroom quote me RM1.3k for the bodykit, of course if u buy the car from them...
jssl
post Mar 1 2011, 11:06 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 1 2011, 07:56 AM)
Both brand will do just fine to our car..but for me, if no BHP around, i will choose P rather than S  tongue.gif
Hi izputra, Thanks for ur replied! smile.gif

BHP? Yah heard quite a few ppl (non forte owner) also recommend BHP, hmm....
DaBestOne
post Mar 1 2011, 01:16 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Feb 28 2011, 09:15 PM)
Guys gonna be inactive till 24th march cause of my upcoming finals! Graduating soon! Hope to have a TT after march!!
Goodluck to your exams rclxms.gif flex.gif
darkplacid
post Mar 1 2011, 02:59 PM

204 posts

Hi Guys... Got my white Forte SX and the step at my boot area always get dirty easily... I saw a Forte having black rubber placed on the step.. Does anybody know what is it called?
r34
post Mar 1 2011, 03:24 PM

169 posts

public star at seremban gave free service up to 20k KM or 6month, but need to pay workmanship only...worth it?
epo
post Mar 1 2011, 03:51 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Feb 28 2011, 09:15 PM)
Guys gonna be inactive till 24th march cause of my upcoming finals! Graduating soon! Hope to have a TT after march!!
gilo kayo... still study but dah boleh pakai forte...
aku dulu pakai kapchai buruk jeee masa study...
SUSkyheng
post Mar 1 2011, 03:56 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(r34 @ Mar 1 2011, 03:24 PM)
public star at seremban gave free service up to 20k KM or 6month, but need to pay workmanship only...worth it?
Workmanship is the killer.... If free service, what is included? Looks like need to spend some time on that showroom....
apiltzs
post Mar 1 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 1 2011, 03:51 PM)
gilo kayo... still study but dah boleh pakai forte...
aku dulu pakai kapchai buruk jeee masa study...
same as me lol hehe right now can afford to feel forte rclxms.gif
r34
post Mar 1 2011, 04:36 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 1 2011, 03:56 PM)
Workmanship is the killer.... If free service, what is included? Looks like need to spend some time on that showroom....
wah...is it? how much workmanship usually they charge? i'm not sure what is included, SA told me that all is cover for 6 month @ 20k KM except
workmanship , still looking which SA give the best offer..
azmi_tech
post Mar 1 2011, 08:33 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Mar 1 2011, 12:39 AM)
hi GUys ... just to check.. my SA said that Forte FL bodykit is priced around Rm2500,, can anyone confirm this? is there any cheaper one around... below 2k maybe....
mine only RM500... the package given during buying the car...
SUSkyheng
post Mar 1 2011, 09:34 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(r34 @ Mar 1 2011, 04:36 PM)
wah...is it? how much workmanship usually they charge? i'm not sure what is included,  SA told me that all is cover for 6 month @ 20k KM except
workmanship , still looking which SA give the best offer..
Workmanship is calculated based on hours in SC... So better confirm the cost for it...
tantw
post Mar 1 2011, 11:36 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Mar 1 2011, 02:59 PM)
Hi Guys... Got my white Forte SX and the step at my boot area always get dirty easily... I saw a Forte having black rubber placed on the step.. Does anybody know what is it called?
You mean the door sills/scuff plate?
yeowa
post Mar 1 2011, 11:58 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(azmi_tech @ Mar 1 2011, 08:33 PM)
mine only RM500... the package given during buying the car...
Which SA is this? U mean two side skirt, 1back skirt and a spoiler? So cheap... What r the other things given?

azmi_tech
post Mar 2 2011, 01:00 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 1 2011, 11:58 PM)
Which SA is this? U mean two side skirt, 1back skirt and a spoiler? So cheap... What r the other things given?
yup.. including side skirt, back skirt and spoiler. the color for the BK is a little bit yellowish but i think it can be ignored since the color different is not so much, still white... the appearance is exactly like this image i got from mudah.my:

note: this is not my car.. smile.gif

other thing he gave me was full tank petrol, umbrella, touch n go, steering lock, "K" emblem, and KIA cap... very friendly SA (from raza motor, batu caves), got my car within a week... (exactly 7 days from the day i submitted all required documents)

Added on March 2, 2011, 1:16 amfew days ago i tell my brother that i bought forte... he asked me, why you didn't take Honda?

just now i showed him the car, including keyless technology, rear view camera, paddle shift, and other technology that cannot be found in his Kelisa... suddenly he looks speechless and told me, "wah, canggih nya kereta KIA sekarang" rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by azmi_tech: Mar 2 2011, 01:16 AM
XionCity
post Mar 2 2011, 02:15 AM

171 posts

N1....xD
yeowa
post Mar 2 2011, 07:14 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(azmi_tech @ Mar 2 2011, 01:00 AM)
yup.. including side skirt, back skirt and spoiler. the color for the BK is a little bit yellowish but i think it can be ignored since the color different is not so much, still white... the appearance is exactly like this image i got from mudah.my:

note: this is not my car.. smile.gif
other thing he gave me was full tank petrol, umbrella, touch n go, steering lock, "K" emblem, and KIA cap... very friendly SA (from raza motor, batu caves), got my car within a week... (exactly 7 days from the day i submitted all required documents)

Added on March 2, 2011, 1:16 amfew days ago i tell my brother that i bought forte... he asked me, why you didn't take Honda?

just now i showed him the car, including keyless technology, rear view camera, paddle shift, and other technology that cannot be found in his Kelisa... suddenly he looks speechless and  told me, "wah, canggih nya kereta KIA sekarang"  rclxms.gif
The side skirt is not the same as the one I will be getting. The one that I have is slightly bigger side skirting than yours.... Urs also 6speed? I will tell my SA about the kit cost RM500, wanna bring the price down... smile.gif ur package is a better deal...
Taipan052
post Mar 2 2011, 08:22 AM

76 posts

GUYZzz.. play n stop at 00.53 & 10.03..u can see our BANNER there..LIVE... banner MYFORTE masuk TV tu..hihi
azmi_tech
post Mar 2 2011, 09:04 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 2 2011, 07:14 AM)
The side skirt is not the same as the one I will be getting. The one that I have is slightly bigger side skirting than yours.... Urs also 6speed? I will tell my SA about the kit cost RM500, wanna bring the price down... smile.gif ur package is a better deal...
yup, mine is 6 speed... good luck.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by azmi_tech: Mar 2 2011, 09:05 AM

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.3307sec    1.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:43 AM