-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless
alieamin
May 9 2011, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(epo @ May 9 2011, 09:28 AM) ini which part of the car? can't imagine... mine yet to complete to inspect her full 'body' structure... KL - PNG = 350km drive 160-180km/h = 32 ltr drive 100-120km/h = 22 ltr stable top speed...??? 140km/h gegar? are u willing to pay me RM100 for full petrol + standby RM300 for speed trap if yes, PM me... we test drive at MEX hway this weekend at 4am... pinjam gambaq kawan yg "dare to die"... hahahaha... eh 4am ada speed trap ka?
monster2020
May 9 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(epo @ May 9 2011, 09:28 AM) ini which part of the car? can't imagine... mine yet to complete to inspect her full 'body' structure... KL - PNG = 350km drive 160-180km/h = 32 ltr drive 100-120km/h = 22 ltr stable top speed...??? 140km/h gegar? are u willing to pay me RM100 for full petrol + standby RM300 for speed trap if yes, PM me... we test drive at MEX hway this weekend at 4am... pinjam gambaq kawan yg "dare to die"... hahahaha... wah meter stuck ....
shin2210
May 9 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ May 9 2011, 08:44 AM) 10 seconds car? Do you know the definition of a 10 seconds car before claiming to have one? 10 seconds car is not 0-100km/h in less than 10 seconds. It is 0-400m (quarter mile) in 10.999 seconds or less. There is nothing in the KIA line up of production cars that go that fast at the moment. ooops sorry boss, i got it all wrong... thanks for correcting me up
gagilang
May 9 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(al3xy1p @ May 6 2011, 07:11 PM) pls post ur review after service ur car there. i'm also jb member, notice that in jb not much reliable sc. Okay.. My little 2cents. Just done my 2nd servicing in Impian Emas Service Centre last Saturday. Service there is pretty good with clear explanation. I did my first servicing in Taman Johor Jaya, half an hours spent only and they charged more for changing something out of the servicing list provided by KIA such as trans oil and wiper soap and it cost me another 100 bucks more than usual RM 230.XX My 2nd servicing this time took me 2.5 hours. They took my car for alignment and balancing but i found it quite exp for another RM54.  Although time taken is longer and further than my place, i would recommend Impian Emas.
Daric
May 9 2011, 07:26 PM
my car got "tuk tuk" sound coming out from the left hand door site when drive through those not smooth Malaysia road.. any idea what wrong with it ? can it be fixed ?
seanoys
May 9 2011, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(Daric @ May 9 2011, 07:26 PM) my car got "tuk tuk" sound coming out from the left hand door site when drive through those not smooth Malaysia road.. any idea what wrong with it ? can it be fixed ? the back left rite? i got the same problem.. wondering where the **** is the sound coming from.. hmm.. guys hope u can advice me on this.. lazy to re-post it here again.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1870859thanks!
Daric
May 9 2011, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(seanoys @ May 9 2011, 08:15 PM) the back left rite? i got the same problem.. wondering where the **** is the sound coming from.. hmm.. guys hope u can advice me on this.. lazy to re-post it here again.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1870859thanks! My one seem to be front left, hope it can be fixed.
izwanz
May 10 2011, 12:28 AM
Just found out that there's a Naza/Kia sales & service centre in Kulim!! Can't wait to go back home and test drive. Will let everybody here updated!! This post has been edited by izwanz: May 10 2011, 12:45 AM
XionCity
May 10 2011, 01:49 AM

can soundproof stuff get rid of those annoying sound?
kybeng
May 10 2011, 06:28 AM
buy 90+k and still have sound.... CBU... when will kia grow up...
seanoys
May 10 2011, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(kybeng @ May 10 2011, 06:28 AM) buy 90+k and still have sound.... CBU... when will kia grow up... Pls la my uncle mercedes c class also got tuk tuk tuk sound.. SLK drive two weeks got ESP problem.
CyberKewl
May 10 2011, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(kybeng @ May 10 2011, 06:28 AM) buy 90+k and still have sound.... CBU... when will kia grow up... i wonder when will you grow up and stop trolling around here?
izputra
May 10 2011, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(kybeng @ May 10 2011, 06:28 AM) buy 90+k and still have sound.... CBU... when will kia grow up... Hmmm..is it just me or what..this kybeng sounds very familiar with the inspira owner ckk125 that emphasize on 'CBU' thingy. May i say that it is a same person but using a different nick to troll here? Lol...
Taipan052
May 10 2011, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(kybeng @ May 10 2011, 06:28 AM) buy 90+k and still have sound.... CBU... when will kia grow up... and this statement meaning if CKD like Inspira than it's ok and forgivable? grow up la dude.. i know you're a dupe.. purposely create nick similar like nick "kyheng", perangai macam budak2.
SUSkyheng
May 10 2011, 08:26 AM
^This I have to disagree with you wor.... At least Inspira can suddenly shut its ECU down because want to attempt to kill an innocent biker and send the innocent driver to jail..... This is something Forte can't catch up....
Added on May 10, 2011, 8:30 amBTW, Inspira is CBU, for some, especially this fellow, as long as there's 1 part from Japan(even it is the key), it is considered as CBU....
This post has been edited by kyheng: May 10 2011, 08:30 AM
sleepwalker
May 10 2011, 08:59 AM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 10 2011, 07:21 AM) i wonder when will you grow up and stop trolling around here? It's obvious but gimme a little more time to get the dupe evidence. Then I will perma ban both the accounts. This way I can catch both.
yeowa
May 10 2011, 09:14 AM
who is this ah beng trolling here?
izputra
May 10 2011, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(kyheng @ May 10 2011, 08:26 AM) ^This I have to disagree with you wor.... At least Inspira can suddenly shut its ECU down because want to attempt to kill an innocent biker and send the innocent driver to jail..... This is something Forte can't catch up.... I cant catch up this phrase..could u elaborate more on that
tantw
May 10 2011, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(Daric @ May 9 2011, 07:26 PM) my car got "tuk tuk" sound coming out from the left hand door site when drive through those not smooth Malaysia road.. any idea what wrong with it ? can it be fixed ? It can also cause by wrong way to put sunglass inside top compartment. Happen to me once  spent me few days to figure it out....
XionCity
May 10 2011, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(kyheng @ May 10 2011, 09:26 AM) ^This I have to disagree with you wor.... At least Inspira can suddenly shut its ECU down because want to attempt to kill an innocent biker and send the innocent driver to jail..... This is something Forte can't catch up.... Added on May 10, 2011, 8:30 amBTW, Inspira is CBU, for some, especially this fellow, as long as there's 1 part from Japan(even it is the key), it is considered as CBU....u got to b joking....inspira still CBU?? this is joke of the whole topic...as long there's 1 part from Japan, consider as CBU??...alrite, so means current CIVIC, ALTIS, ACCORD n CAMRY....parts are oso from Japan....consider them as CBU?? Forte every parts(except tyres) from Korea...n assemble here, is it CBU?? Do u knw wat is the meaning of CBU and CKD?? Go check wikipedia la....i even dare not say my Forte is CBU unit...i still consider mine as CKD...but Izputra, Frostlance and Rauna's is really CBU....unless u get the 1st 2000 units inspira during it's launch...yes, is CBU...other than that, is a bad quality CKD unit....knock knock the dashboard and door sound oso knw d....