Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

Amal
post May 11 2011, 10:49 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(marcuslpm @ May 11 2011, 07:22 PM)
do y'all recommend i7 2630 / 2720?
2720 have vt-x and vt-d
2630 have vt-x only

If you use Virtualization software such as VMware workstation and fusion for PC, I doubt you need vt-d as vt-x is all you need.
You will benefit it if you turn your pc into a hypervisor such as ESXi, which again I doubt it as it will be a waste.

Do correct me if I'm wrong. tongue.gif

What matters between the 2 CPU is the speed.
2720 = 2.2GHz (3.3GHz maximum single core turbo speed)
2630 = 2.0GHz (2.9GHz maximum single core turbo speed)

This post has been edited by Amal: May 11 2011, 10:50 PM
Amal
post May 11 2011, 11:33 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(cryogenist @ May 11 2011, 10:05 AM)
I am now slowly testing the limit.

From 1.1v to 1.0v,

original range 82-86
now around 76-80.

I need to double check the range again.

Some guy reported in NBR that he can go as low as 0.91v.
wow... that's quite a difference... 6c

any instability issue?
Amal
post May 14 2011, 12:36 AM

1,672 posts

My laptop already arrived in singapore 2 days ago...
Courier tried to send it to mucro, but the shop is closed!
I already emailed them so they can ask the post office, none replied...
Tried calling them today, nobody pickup! vmad.gif

I already wasted my time on CHEAP (as per advised by them, so they can reimburse cheaper) shipping since 30th April!
If I would've known like this, I would just send it back using DHL as I wont mind as long as I can get my laptop fast!
Amal
post May 14 2011, 12:52 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ May 14 2011, 12:39 AM)
maybe they cuti leh bro...chill la...no worries 1 , i got my laptop from them..wont scam 100% smile.gif
I know they wont scam...

I am angry because I am afraid if the laptop failed to be received, it might be sent back to me and waste me another 1/2 month! vmad.gif

That's why I'm really hoping that they won't delay of contacting their local Post office to check on my parcel before it get sent back to me...

This is just sending back to singapore... not yet to the US for the RMA!

Hope they will not send my Laptop back to Sager using a snail mail, else I'm gonna see my laptop in 2 months time! vmad.gif

Added on May 14, 2011, 12:56 am
QUOTE(marcuslpm @ May 14 2011, 12:51 AM)
i just ordered one from them too. paid 10% deposit.
Don't worry about getting the laptop... they wont scam you...
I did received my laptop quite fast(a quick tip: pay full to get it fast)... It's just that I'm not lucky that I received a waiting to be broken laptop...

I'm angry right now because of their warranty support for RMA process.

This post has been edited by Amal: May 14 2011, 12:57 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0400sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:41 PM