Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

hackwire
post Mar 22 2011, 11:44 AM

4,256 posts

do we need to do port forwarding for Transmission or Utorrents software since the torrents already able to download stuff. I saw the handbook teaching to open up port .
hackwire
post Mar 23 2011, 12:01 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 21 2011, 11:18 AM)
Hi Iwan,

I follow the handbook instruction and manage to go into the Dlink Configuration 192.168.01 .
I follow your instruction as stated above and my login id is admin , pasword: blank. (found in unifi handbook)
May i know how come your default login id and password different. Is it the same?

My setting in Connect Mode Select is already " Always" .
I noticed the Max Idle Time is : 5 min. ( grey out) (can't change this).

Every time i have to reboot my modem because it keep login out every time . Did you guys face this same problem.
I will test it out this afternoon again. i will leave it switch on. Will see if it happen again.
Log Time:  11:17am
Log Time 11.30pm.
Today at this hour , my modem disconnected again. Started using UNIFI only at 8pm . The only solution is to switch off the modem and power up again for it to reconnect or else it will not work at all.

Why is this keep happening. I seldom have this disconnection during Streamyx days. I will create a log for this and report to UNIFI support if this is recurrence. Have you guys experience this all the time?
hackwire
post Mar 23 2011, 07:46 AM

4,256 posts

my unifi have frequent disconnection since the DAY of Installation ( 5th Day since installed date ). I just want to know what response did some of you get from UnIFI support.

I mean after came to the end of this page, there seems like no solution at all. Some of you change the modem to other brand. Ok my question is that since UNIFI problem is with the D-Link modem, we should be able to request a new Modem from Unifi whether its D-Link or TpLink etc.

Anyone pursue this case right to the end instead of solving your way out by parting your cash earned money to get new modem?

I like to heard how is your approach to this drastic matter since the product and service is still under the warranty. Thanks
hackwire
post Mar 24 2011, 11:00 PM

4,256 posts

Free for all channel for just a week for what???
give la at least a month to us lah i bet some will realize that the Free Channel on the 29th ... just one day to enjoy .. moreover last minute announcement..
hackwire
post Mar 25 2011, 10:22 AM

4,256 posts

is unifi hotline number is FOC? have to wait so long to get their operator to respond.
hackwire
post Mar 25 2011, 10:49 AM

4,256 posts

FAXXXK ... I called these pigs and especially this particular people just hung up the phone.

I reported to them that my modem is malfunction because the Power LED Switch is not litted.

Unifi b****: Are you at your computer sir?
Me: Nope im outside and i wish to claim for new modem under warranty.
Unifi b****: Is it the Router or another device
Me: The D-Link Modem
Unifi b****: That's the Router
Me: ok
Unifi b****: Is it one light or all the light?
Me: sometimes one light and sometimes all the lights are gone.
Unifi b****: Which light?
Me: The power light and sometimes all the lights not litted. Ok lets not confuse thing. All the modem light is gone.

.....dut. ..dut... hung up by her.... till now no follow up at all.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 25 2011, 10:50 AM
hackwire
post Mar 25 2011, 11:46 AM

4,256 posts

FAXXXK ... I called these pigs and especially this particular people just hung up the phone.

I reported to them that my modem is malfunction because the Power LED Switch is not litted.

Unifi b****: Are you at your computer sir?
Me: Nope im outside and i wish to claim for new modem under warranty.
Unifi b****: Is it the Router or another device
Me: The D-Link Modem
Unifi b****: That's the Router
Me: ok
Unifi b****: Is it one light or all the light?
Me: sometimes one light and sometimes all the lights are gone.
Unifi b****: Which light?
Me: The power light and sometimes all the lights not litted. Ok lets not confuse thing. All the modem light is gone.

.....dut. ..dut... hung up by her.... till now no follow up at all.

hey guys, i been calling them like 3 times and every calls i made, the waiting time is 7 minutes and i cannot afford to wait for someone to pick up as the phone bill is runnning. Still i can't get anyone to pick up the call in the Techician Department. If call charges are applied for these calls, what do i need to do now since i will be paying for such nonsense and illusion service provided by TM Unifi.

I expect them to call me back as previously the guy operator said someone will called me. I plan to TERMINATE this service is they are not helping to solve my problem and waive the fees for this new installation which is now about 1 WEEK.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 25 2011, 11:47 AM
hackwire
post Mar 25 2011, 12:12 PM

4,256 posts

This is the content i sent to Unifi email .

I am experiencing bad connection with my Unifi from the Day of Installation and nothing is solve yet. the Router has no light and have reported to one of your unprofessional lady staff today. she hung up and no follow up call.
I intent to report to Unifi that I need a router replacement and reinstate the new billing date after problem is solve . Please waive any fees incurred previously as the problem begins exactly after installation.
Please ask someone to call me at this numberxxxxxxx for further investigation asap . This Feedback form is sent on 25th March 2011. An email will be sent to Unifi@tm.com.my today for perusal.
All attempts to make a call to Unifi Support was cancelled due to unprofessional lady operator that handle my calls around 10.30am this morning. Thank you and hope a dedicated Service Technician attend to my problem .

I hope this is the most pleasant email i can sent out to get their help.

Added on March 25, 2011, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Mar 25 2011, 12:09 PM)
typical malaysian. just complain nicely, they will hear you.
they are also human, they have feelings.
if u scold them, they also will feel sakit hati, hence ignoring you.
a typical malaysian assuming everyone will scold them.. hey dude, nobody scolded them. keep this thoughts of yours in your closet . i don't mind if she pays for my bill and i get the scolding.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 25 2011, 12:15 PM
hackwire
post Mar 25 2011, 01:03 PM

4,256 posts

After 30 minutes i received this email from UNIFI. I have to compliment them for this if Redza really took note of my email . Mean time, i see light now.

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for contacting TM UniFi.

Refer to your e-mail on UniFi connection issue. We acknowledged your problem and please note that we have forwarded this matter to the technical department to proceed with further action. At the mean time, we really appreciate your kind patience, as we will try our best effort to resolve this problem.

Thank you once again for your understanding and co-operation and we look forward to serving you better.

Regards,

Redza Roslan
UniFi Email Team
TM UniFi Centre
(Sales)  : 1 300 88 1222 Mon-Fri (9am – 9pm) , Sat (10am-6pm)
(Customer Support) : 1 300 88 1221  (24x7)
E-Mail: unifi@tm.com.my

This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 25 2011, 01:03 PM
hackwire
post Mar 25 2011, 01:55 PM

4,256 posts

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for contacting TM UniFi.

Refer to your e-mail on UniFi connection issue. We acknowledged your problem and please note that we have forwarded this matter to the technical department to proceed with further action. At the mean time, we really appreciate your kind patience, as we will try our best effort to resolve this problem.

Thank you once again for your understanding and co-operation and we look forward to serving you better.

Regards,

Redza Roslan
UniFi Email Team
TM UniFi Centre
E-Mail: unifi@tm.com.my

could be a bot using the same template selectively chosen for this problem.. Damn!!!
What happen to your complaints after receiving this emai? Still KIV ?

This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 25 2011, 01:56 PM
hackwire
post Mar 27 2011, 06:38 PM

4,256 posts

anyone face the same problem with mine? My Iptv able to go to the 100 and able to see all the little program in it's menu. When i press "OK" on those channel. The screen is Blank.

When press back to 100. All the programs were shown in those little mosaic boxes again. What happen? pls help guys.
hackwire
post Mar 28 2011, 03:10 PM

4,256 posts

anyone face the same problem with mine? My Iptv able to go to the 100 and able to see all the little program in it's menu. When i press "OK" on those channel. The screen is Blank.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 28 2011, 03:10 PM
hackwire
post Mar 28 2011, 06:04 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 28 2011, 03:10 PM)
I guess i have to call the helpline for this as none of you face this problem before. damn Unifi.. So much problem!
hackwire
post Mar 28 2011, 09:44 PM

4,256 posts

Next question is this, it seems to be reported that a HomePlug may work even with 3-phase power. Well, the financial risk for experimenting is only RM189, right? Looking at TP-Link's TL-PA211 which klseet posted - for HyppTV. If it works, hacking etc (to run CAT5 cables from 1st floor to ground floor) can be eliminated but if not, there goes the 'investment'. In the worst case case, sell homeplug at a discount  Much appreciate it if anyone (incl. hackwire) can post feedback here.

if im not mistaken homeplug will work with 3 phase power but according to the experts, the quality is dependable on a few factors like plug to plug and best not to be sharing or using any 3 way adapters etc. Than it's better off if the connection sharing the same fuse on the main switch point.

my case, i made some sacrifice by using cat 5 cable connection for my IPTV instead of using homeplug as my AV room and PS3 had earlier setup . Further more i don't intent to subscribe to any of the lousy stations right now as i don't really have the time and catch those movies. And i hate Malaysian Censorship board. So i skip the homeplug to connection to my living hall TV. I can live with that.

Past 1 week, my attempt to get Unifi tech finally successful and these guys came to my place and give 1 to 1 exchange for my router as it's " Dead" , just one week after the installation. luckily enough, i kept a log and will request for a rebate soon.

i have no intention to change to TP-link yet as i think a contract is made between me and TM for 2 years and it's my duty to pay monthly and it's their duty to ensure i get the smooth operation. Moreover, i don't really know how to go through the configuration part for TP-link and not yet ready to fry my brain for this until i got no other choice.

I was wondering if those of you change to TPlink router so quick, wouldn't that void the guarantee ?

hackwire
post Mar 29 2011, 10:19 AM

4,256 posts

I have not bought the router because it's not compatible with the VDSL modem TM gave me. (IwanGP)

i really noob in this.. u mean TPlink router is not compatible with VDSL modem? pretty confusing here.
TM Dlink is a router right ? The VDSL modem is the one which connected on the phone is it?
hackwire
post Mar 29 2011, 01:10 PM

4,256 posts

Unifi users , have you guys tested the Free Streamyx Hotzone outside in selected franchise like KFC and Pizza hut?
What Userid and password should we be using to access streamyx hotspot? I try using our wifi pin and user id but the website said not able to access.

Is it Free or Payable?
In their Service Package , they mentioned 1 User Id is given..

While here they said >>>

StreamyxZONE

RM18/month

Enjoy a mobile lifestyle with wireless broadband Internet access at more than 2,000 Streamyx ZONE™ locations nationwide! Based on WiFi technology  (IEEE  802.11 a/b/g standard). You can add more Streamyx ZONETM accounts on top of what we provide in our UniFi packages.

Available at selected and strategic public places such as:
- Shopping Mall
- Hotel Lobby/Lounge
- Hospital Café/Lobby
- F&B Outlets
- Common Area in Universities/College
- Airport

How to subscribe?
Phone subscription by calling TM UniFi Centre at 1 300 88 1222
Visit selected TMpoint
Online subscription via myUniFi website (you need to register myUniFi account first)

Getting started
Just turn on your WiFi, choose Streamyx ZONE SSID in your wireless network option
Open a browser ( Internet Explorer is recommended) then type in any URL address
You will be directed to Streamyx ZONE landing page
Key in your Username and Password
The ‘Terms & Conditions’ will appear and just click ‘Continue’ to proceed

This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 29 2011, 01:23 PM
hackwire
post Mar 29 2011, 10:22 PM

4,256 posts

There's load of shit in UNIFI. their FAQ really limited.

1) I don't know what's my email user id and creating a new password.
2) i don't know how to register MyUnifi in the online page. It required my Service Login... ( What the hell is it? ) I only saw Service ID in my form..
3) I don't receive any email from Unifi informing me the Streamyx Hotspot User Id and Temporary password.

Damn!!!

hackwire
post Mar 29 2011, 10:44 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:38 PM)
1)email? until now i 4get to ask TM unifi centre
2)u mean tht customer portal?
3) tht want no idea got tis kind of thin...
the form is very lackey. it shows very limited information.
just when i try out my Unifi Id for Streamyx Hotspot, i discover their registering page is not very friendly . One can't tell what is Service Login VS Service ID difference. There's no guide or samples to look for it.

Than we all have all these email account . Where is it?
That damn bloody contractors didn't care to run this information and details to us..
Very quickly they leave the job after finishing the setup..

Rob me off extra RM 70 for external cheap casing some more.

hackwire
post Mar 30 2011, 12:49 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Mar 29 2011, 11:56 PM)
If you registered at agent, this is normal (need to wait until TM receives and processes it). If you registered at TMpoint, you'll get a printout of all details (usernames and passwords) immediately. If you registered at the Unifi site, you'll get an acknowledgement email after registering and the detailed email later.

Added on March 30, 2011, 12:01 am

You should have gotten a detailed email with all usernames and passwords when registering or printout from the installer. You need to create an account first before you can use the Unifi Customer Portal. Follow the instructions step by step.
Confirm no letter or courtesy call by Unifi but i do receive this month Bill so prompt even though the diagnostic of my problem is not solve and i have yet to obtain any email account, hotspot account and myunifi online account. not to mention other extra services which i have yet to discover.

I will definitely lodge a complaint and i hope you guys do the same as we should be brief by the installer on full details with a checklist given before passing the bills to us.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 30 2011, 12:51 AM
hackwire
post Mar 30 2011, 12:32 PM

4,256 posts

I like to give compliments to UNIFI Support for providing great supports and very quick to respond my email.
Finally, i got my email user id and temporary passwords and also my streamyx hotzone id .
UNIFI CEO please promote Mr kalisvaran or give him a big bonus this coming year end.

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for e-mail to TM UniFi

Referring to your e-mail dated  29th  March 2011 regarding your unifi issue, kindly noted that your MYunifi issue has been escalated to our respective  department  for further assistance. Please give us some time and we will revert to you with your MYUnifi username and password as soon as possible regarding this matter. Your understanding on this matter is highly appreciated.

Refer to Your streamyx hotspot and email username and password, please refer to the attachment.

For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail us at UniFi@tm.com.my . Alternatively, you can also contact TM UniFi at 1300-88-1222 for "General enquiry" or 1300-88-1221 for "Technical Assistance and Billing ".

We hope we have addressed your concern and look forward to serve you better.

Regards,

Kalisvaran Manimaran @ Kalish
Unifi Email Team
TM UniFi Centre
E-Mail: UniFi@tm.com.my

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0973sec    0.61    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:23 AM