45 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Neo and Pro, Another Xperia brothers

JCI2008
post Jun 3 2011, 08:20 PM

21 posts

Is M'sia launching the neo? anyone has any updates?
Rumours said that they cancel it and will only launch Xperia Pro. cry.gif
pikacu
post Jun 4 2011, 01:30 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

I tot better take Arc than Neo, no?

Maybe still hope, :http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/mobilephones/overview/xperia-neo?cc=gb&lc=en#view=overview

but i tink Pro will be launching first...the "Coming Soon" label is there
antisushi
post Jun 11 2011, 07:03 PM

I saw a few sellers are selling Xperia Neo already, any problem with these stocks?
JCI2008
post Jun 12 2011, 05:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(antisushi @ Jun 11 2011, 07:03 PM)
I saw a few sellers are selling Xperia Neo already, any problem with these stocks?
That would be AP set. SE M'sia still havent launch them yet, according to the SE support center.
XeactorZ
post Jun 12 2011, 10:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

waiting SE xperia neo official set ~~
leowhy
post Jun 28 2011, 02:48 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

got one... its a Taiwan set... with embedded Taiwan oriented apps.
They stay with the phone even after performing the hard reset.

Also for the "own organize app" menu, after switching off then switch on again, a bunch of self installed apps position will not stay the same... defect?

The rest are good... cameras (both front & back), WiFi, GPS, accelerometer... all works great!
kewo
post Jul 6 2011, 09:44 PM

So, I just called Sony Ericsson Support Centre and they told me Xperia Neo is NOT going to be launched in Malaysia.
So my question is, where can I get a good AP set around SJ/PJ?
Or should I get one from Singapore, which I'd need to send back to Singapore for warranty if the phone screws up?
gaarared
post Jul 11 2011, 08:49 AM

361 posts

Hi, for xperia owner want to ask, can this phone make normal video call not using data?
yuhhaur
post Jul 11 2011, 04:57 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(kewo @ Jul 6 2011, 09:44 PM)
So, I just called Sony Ericsson Support Centre and they told me Xperia Neo is NOT going to be launched in Malaysia.
So my question is, where can I get a good AP set around SJ/PJ?
Or should I get one from Singapore, which I'd need to send back to Singapore for warranty if the phone screws up?
SS15 USJ. My Neo was a HK set from them - RM 1,300.00
Lemme get their contact details...

HERE YOU GO

The problem is... SE Singapore are like here - no commit in launching Neo/Pro as of today.

Added on July 11, 2011, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(gaarared @ Jul 11 2011, 08:49 AM)
Hi, for xperia owner want to ask, can this phone make normal video call not using data?
You meant using wifi to video call? I also want to know.

At least Skype is ok.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jul 11 2011, 04:59 PM
ciwek90
post Jul 21 2011, 12:22 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

so, when xperia pro will launch? cant waittt!!
Jefferson1983
post Jul 21 2011, 06:21 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Jul 21 2011, 12:22 AM)
so, when xperia pro will launch? cant waittt!!
Q4 2011
ciwek90
post Jul 21 2011, 06:32 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Jul 21 2011, 06:21 AM)
Q4 2011
what is expected price?
~iCedLatte~
post Aug 16 2011, 09:31 AM

A seller offer me ori Xperia Neo, but since malaysia is NOT going to launch it, can i trust it???
yuhhaur
post Aug 16 2011, 09:40 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

It must be AP set. NOTE: AP Set is still ORI but not ORI SonyEricsson Malaysia but ORI from other part of the world. An AP set is as good as an ORI set.

The difference is that when ORI set got problem, you can bring it back to SonyEricsson Malaysia, whereby AP set you can only bring it back to the seller.

Now Neo sells about RM1000-1100 only.
Rudd
post Aug 22 2011, 12:06 AM

4,043 posts

how to config celcom mms for neo?
zzzxtreme
post Aug 29 2011, 05:18 AM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

my quick NEO review

actually wanted to buy xperia mini pro, but changed my mind after testing neo

1) very light on the hands
2) feels quite solid
3) very nice camera
4) everything runs smooth and starts quick
5) the UI is very intuitive for someone like me who hasn't touched android before
6) beautiful screen

i just had this for few hours, I understand the battery life is average for a smartphone. but all in all, the best deal out there. calendar doesnt seem to be able to be synced to google calendar though
yuhhaur
post Aug 29 2011, 12:00 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Glad you've finally settle down with the Neo. What color you are buying? Mine is gradient Blue, coated with matte screen to reduce fingerprint.
I've sync the fb calendar. Google cannot meh?
I tried the longest standby time for 24h from 100% down to 32% with stock settings.
zzzxtreme
post Aug 29 2011, 12:43 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

not sure how to sync hehe. much to learn. mine is blue lor . from review videos, it looks ugly, but once i switch it on and held it at the shop, i was wowed

Added on August 29, 2011, 1:02 pmi downloaded dolphin hd browser, changed the user agent settings to custom

Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 9.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/5.0)

and now can buy gsc tickets

This post has been edited by zzzxtreme: Aug 29 2011, 01:02 PM
yuhhaur
post Aug 29 2011, 02:38 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

IMHO the blue is the prettiest among all colors. The red is slightly reddish compare to Vivaz's maroon red (my favourite) and the black &
rooted? I followed nash_ph_41's guide in xda developer and step by step updated to current 2.3.3 version - rooted with lock bootloader.
zzzxtreme
post Aug 29 2011, 03:34 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

warning, please turn off flash if you want to take a self portrait using the main camera. ****headache****

45 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1114sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:09 PM