38 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Investment THE ARC@CYBERJAYA [OWNERS' THREAD], Developer of Cova KD goes BIG

tatagal
post Aug 17 2012, 11:21 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Aug 17 2012, 09:38 AM)
rclxms.gif  last time u bought at what price?
1180sf, RM388k+RM50k(fully furnished) + No price increment per floor + Same price for corner unit + will be completed in coming months

I heard their new phase is using different market strategy and has price hike per floor!
dino10chels
post Aug 17 2012, 11:59 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(tatagal @ Aug 17 2012, 11:21 AM)
1180sf, RM388k+RM50k(fully furnished) + No price increment per floor + Same price for corner unit + will be completed in coming months

I heard their new phase is using different market strategy and has price hike per floor!
good deal... rclxms.gif
i think now cant find this kind of package anymore hmm.gif
tony9119
post Feb 14 2013, 12:11 PM

36 posts

http://www.propwall.my/classifieds/824357/...le-by-keith-slw

Is this true? I heard PAN'GAEA by OSK next to The ARC is selling at around RM600 psf.
WaveW
post Feb 14 2013, 03:37 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(tony9119 @ Feb 14 2013, 12:11 PM)

Is this true? I heard PAN'GAEA by OSK next to The ARC is selling at around RM600 psf.
Why not? The Arc basically is meant to be the hostel for students. Don't think condo for hostel will appreciate more than residential condo.
yewkhuay
post Feb 14 2013, 04:29 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(WaveW @ Feb 14 2013, 03:37 PM)
Why not? The Arc basically is meant to be the hostel for students. Don't think condo for hostel will appreciate more than residential condo.
spot on.

alot of projects in Cyber now is USING the universities as selling points, which limit the potential of the projects to rental investment only.
tony9119
post Feb 14 2013, 06:05 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Feb 14 2013, 04:29 PM)
spot on.

alot of projects in Cyber now is USING the universities as selling points, which limit the potential of the projects to rental investment only.
For PAN'GAEA, the price is around 600psf, can i say that The ARC worth 500-550psf now? because they are next to each other. Basically, i am looking to invest in one of them.

I am quite new in property, would like to seek some advise. Thanks.
tony9119
post Feb 14 2013, 06:41 PM

36 posts

From the prowall, The Arc psf is 537, is this reasonable? Thanks
yewkhuay
post Feb 14 2013, 06:53 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

QUOTE(tony9119 @ Feb 14 2013, 06:05 PM)
For PAN'GAEA, the price is around 600psf, can i say that The ARC worth 500-550psf now? because they are next to each other. Basically, i am looking to invest in one of them.

there are many projects tht sell similar concept in the piece of land near by, i suggest u take a look of all ?

i havent done my homework (coz i never plan to invest), but there are frens who ask me about it, i would ask tht what is the student population growth in the universities vs the growth in units supplied in the next 2-3 yrs? would it be over supply?
will be there strong competition from similar projects from current n next phases of launches?

most importantly, will the potential tenants be willing to pay the rental tht will give u the positive cash flow? u can check the current rental in tht area. 1500-1800 for a studio? 2 person share? reasonable?
WaveW
post Feb 14 2013, 07:16 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(tony9119 @ Feb 14 2013, 06:05 PM)

To reply you easily, I put in point form.

1. The 2 condo are totally different product. This is not apple to apple comparison. OSK is much more ambitious on the their product. I will have doubt on the capabilities of OSK to realize the ambition. The Arc is just the normal condo with lease option packaged. Thus I would say the price for The Arc will definitely lower than Pan'gaea. If you say me how much lower, I would ask you to check the price for the medium apartment opposite The Arc. That may be the closer comparison.

2. In fact, The Arc is aimed on the rental game instead of the appreciation. Thus different strategy played. You may be disappointed for the price upon VP.

3. The GRR package is not fair enough to reflect the fair rental rate. The developer will you only 8% of the purchase price and not the market price. Do remember if they pay you RM 2k for the first 4+4 years. You have have fixed monthly RM2k for at least 4 years which you could have lose the time to have higher rental. If you terminate the lease option aft 4 years, you will have difficulty to rent to others but only students. If you want to dispose, who will buy while they are limited to rent to students and suffer from slow appreciation.

If you aim for appreciation, I will advise you to go for other products instead. Too many condo products in cyber jaya range from 300-600 SPF. You may need to study more products further or ask from sifus over here.

My 2 cents.
tony9119
post Feb 14 2013, 11:02 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(661188 @ Feb 14 2013, 10:47 PM)
Andaman's GRR project very hard to arrange property viewing when you dispose because need student around and management consent, try call any agent in iproperty & you'll know  shakehead.gif
I thought still in construction. how to view?
WaveW
post Feb 16 2013, 01:37 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(661188 @ Feb 15 2013, 12:39 AM)
Andaman have few other GRR projects VPed, check out yourselves  yawn.gif
I guess Cova Villa.
Soros007
post Feb 17 2013, 01:01 AM

3,852 posts

When is the completion date for The Arc???
QUOTE(ceveori @ Feb 16 2013, 04:36 AM)
& academia.
DrPitchard
post Mar 10 2013, 03:00 PM

2,094 posts

Different ball game altogether. Pangaea much more ambitious and high end, on commercial land, with future development for a boutique hotel and also shopping mall. It's much more exclusive and covers a larger area.
cova
post Mar 12 2013, 01:13 AM

26 posts

I have been absent from this forum for some time since I sold my unit in Cova Villa in last year.
My prediction is totally correct, most of the Cova Villa units are now handling back to owners as the students will be moved to Casa Residenza from 16th March. By the end of May, all units will be released to owners. Imagine on that time, there were 340 units of Cova Villa owners desperately fighting for tenants, you can almost predict what could be the senerio.
Speaking to some owners, all are now xxxxxx the developer, but the clause of early termination was clearly stated in their rental agreemnt as I have known during my purchase of the unit.
I have made one good judgement to sell the Cova villa unit, but regret a mistake for not buying an unit in Cova Suites due to the reputation and internet story of Andaman. The Cova Suites have not only enjoying good rental incomes and at the same time the property values have really appreciated. I was right on this prediction too but regreted.

DrPitchard
post Mar 28 2013, 02:59 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Mar 12 2013, 01:20 AM)
Ya, never trust the 3 + 3 + 3 + 3.... and total 25year GRR BS. Now Andaman buyers @Acadamia, The ARC, & Diamon Residence can see the true face of this developer.
I guess this totally depends on the market response of the units. Assuming the business is doing well (rental to university/college students), I am sure the developer will continue on with the GRR scheme. Similarly, if the rental is bad, they will terminate it.

That being said, even though the units are now handed back over to owner, most of them should be able to rent out back to students, simply because it will be cheaper than the rate that is offered by the developer.

For example, the GRR is only at RM1.5k+- for the 3 bedroom at Cova Villa. But Andaman is renting it out at RM2.2k. Assuming owner takes it back the unit to rent, they can ask for more than their RM1.5k+ that they have been getting all this while and yet have it easily rented out, so as long its lower than the RM2.2k that students have been charged all this while.

Jz my 6 cents.
blu3app13
post May 23 2013, 02:34 PM

i heard that soon there will be symphony park next to the arce. anyone heard of it? smile.gif
noblebaby
post May 23 2013, 02:40 PM

4,921 posts

Symphony park has been there for ages... many issues with the development....

QUOTE(blu3app13 @ May 23 2013, 02:34 PM)
i heard that soon there will be symphony park next to the arce. anyone heard of it? smile.gif
DrPitchard
post May 23 2013, 03:49 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(blu3app13 @ May 23 2013, 02:34 PM)
And on the other side of The Arc, we have Pangaea by OSK
blu3app13
post May 23 2013, 04:10 PM

As far that i know, The arce has lease agreement with MMU, Mutiara Villa (next to pangaea) has lease agreement with CUCMS. LKW has skypark to be accommodated due to closer distance. It indicates that residential apartments at Pangaea can only target those expatrates or high end workers who works at cyberjaya? I would like to learn more, please kindly share ur thoughts if u dont mind smile.gif
stephvin
post May 31 2013, 11:28 AM

73 posts

any idea how much are those in The Arc?

38 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:50 AM