Investment THE ARC@CYBERJAYA [OWNERS' THREAD], Developer of Cova KD goes BIG

cova
post Mar 14 2011, 03:33 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Feb 14 2011, 01:40 PM)
bro accetera, done some searching and found out that this Andaman Group is somehow related to the Meda Inc and there's lawsuit going on?
not sure how is it, hope some1 know can enlighten me, thanks
The Andaman and Meda Inc is owned by the same people. If you have known about the history of the of this developer, you wouldn't want to touch their properties. (google under MEDAINC, you will get all info)
Their latest finished project a condominium in Kota Damansara, and many things have not developed according to plan and their property management is totally a disaster.
My advice here, DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT THIS PROJECT.
The actual value of this ARC@Cyberjaya probably worth only RM200/sqft for an apartment like this in Cyberjaya. Totally no potential of appreciation (likely to depreciate, because as student hostel) as they are selling at average RM400/sqft, your GRS may not even to cover your loan installment.

Added on March 14, 2011, 4:01 pmhttp://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/2/12/business/8026091&sec=business

last time Andaman Group-Pharma Exel now APM-Maju Puncakbumi. New project new company, so no previous bad records. But same people, Teoh

Added on March 23, 2011, 11:40 amRead this before you buy

http://andaman-group.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by cova: Mar 23 2011, 11:40 AM
cova
post Jul 2 2011, 01:34 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Edmund86 @ May 11 2011, 04:47 PM)
Have booked a unit and was a bit regret for doing so honestly. Was told by developer to pay 5% DP upfront even before signing of SPA within a week from booking. i've booked the corner unit (biggest s.f.)

For potential investor on this project, I wish to highlight that :
1. The only End-financing is UOB Bank, other bank proceed on ad hoc basis with unfavorable interest rate or stringent credit policy. I was told that even if you get only 80% financing, still have to pay the developer RM5300 for quiting the booking, condition mentioned in booking form upfront.

2. I'm working with UOB Bank and was told that our end financing team, the End financing team not comfortable with the loan, but the tie-up was done by bridging loan (Business Group - surpass assessment by Director, End-financing group).

3. The project consist of 1000 units of condo, while no issue on completion risk. however, appreciate in asset value is questionable in view of possible over supply of similar residential property in cyberjaya. Developed with aim to be hostel doesn't help the potential appreciation.

4. The project is good as rental tools, as good as the rental income enough to cover installment payment. however, after deduction cost of furniture (Rm50,000) and discount, the net rental over property value is about 5++%, which is very average /below average. By locking in the rental pricing for 4 years, not much appreciation anticipated.

Only if I've done enough homework before commiting ... It's escalating commitment for me.

Do let me know any gurus view on this, I wish to know....

Added on May 11, 2011, 4:48 pminoue_chiaki, thank you so much for sharing. As a buyer, I think you share the same worries....
Like I mentioned before, exit quickly even if you lose some of deposit. Cova Villa in Kota Damansara is a mirror example to the future ARC, Cyberjaya from the same developer, little appreciation of value and net rental income of about 5% only.
However, the other project next to it, the Cova Suite enjoy a good 40% appreciation as it is not being used as a hostel and no such garantee scheme was offered.
In another word, the developer is overcharged you on the price of the property and then give you back a little by little of 5% per annum. But on the other hand, they rent your property to the college and charge 8-9%.
Think carefully before you invest in this property especially from Andaman.

Added on July 2, 2011, 1:51 amNEVER TRUST ANDAMAN
GOOGLE ANDAMAN TO GET SOME BACKGROUD OF THE DEVELOPER

Added on July 2, 2011, 1:55 amlast time Andaman Group-Pharma Exel now APM-Maju Puncakbumi. New project new company, so no previous bad records. but same people.
Right? Mr Teoh!

Added on July 2, 2011, 1:58 amAttention to all investors in this project!
Please do your homework/checking carefully!!!

This post has been edited by cova: Jul 2 2011, 01:58 AM
cova
post Jul 2 2011, 11:02 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(boy1909 @ Jul 2 2011, 02:08 AM)
But any idea how to get back my booking fees? I didnt see any claus in that booking form saying RM 5300 will be deducted. Besides i just paid RM 2000 for my booking.

rclxub.gif
Make a bank to reject your bank loan, use it as a proof to get back the deposit.
Advise this to all investors.
cova
post Jul 4 2011, 10:41 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jul 3 2011, 10:01 AM)
cova villa got appreciation. when i went there wanted to bring out cheque rm260K. but didnt haiz...
Yes, Cova Villa got appreciation, something like 5-10% after 2.5 years. The net 5% rental income is based on the developer selling price.
In you buy at current price (10% appreciation), you actually get net 4%, but after paying bank installemt interest (i m talking only interest here not even the loan instalment which include the principal amount), you get nothing.
If your property does not appreciate what the point of buying it.

Moreover, u will face the riskhaving higher bank loan interest, which then you will lose money every months

Never believe those garantee scheme, espeacilly from Andaman.

cova
post Jul 4 2011, 04:58 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(flipacoin2k @ Jul 4 2011, 03:39 PM)
hmm, with all the negative feedback here, I am wondering how's the latest sales doing. Perhaps there are still buyers going into it without realizing the bad feedbacks.

Anyone paid a visit to the sales office recently and have any idea about the sales response?
I dont think the sale is good, if not they wouldn't go all out to promote by full force advertising.
The developer can always claim the sale is good, but who know the truth except them.
cova
post Jul 5 2011, 09:27 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:58 PM)
It's a calculated risk...renting back scheme seemed
outdated. So many developments n rooms to let
In cyberjaya. Target market limited.
Somemore bad review...Goshhh.
Weighing of good n bad reviews are important...
If the developer don't sell by guarantee scheme, the project would probably can not be sold.
Looking at their selling which is average about RM400/sqft is extremely over priced, the fair value for this kind of arpartment project in cyberjaya should be only max RM250/sqft because of over supplies. This project is definitely not worth to invest at all looking at the terms and conditions of the scheme, the nature limitation and also the background of the developer.
If you have paid deposit and not yet signed S&P.

GET OUT IF YOU CAN AT ALL COST[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]
cova
post Jul 5 2011, 10:39 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Jul 5 2011, 09:48 AM)
even losing the deposite also let go.... my 2cents.
Make a bank to reject your bank loan, use it as a proof to get back the deposit.

cova
post Jul 6 2011, 09:06 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(kengyaw9 @ Jul 5 2011, 06:49 PM)
Went to the sales office today, the GRR only 8 unit left on block D, while total unit available in block D are around 40 only.
Their sales is good.
what do you mean, you said 8 then 40?
They are many ignorant investors out there, developers would have no problem to sell their properties.

cova
post Jul 18 2011, 12:09 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(NormanPuchong @ Jul 6 2011, 10:15 AM)
i was almost booked a unit in May 11. i went to Andaman office in USJ on Saturday and that time not much ppl and there are still units available in block B (as informed by the SA).

After thinked twice, decided not go as the actual return is around 4-5% (based on net amount after deducting the furniture cost of RM50k, which i think is too high, and the furniture package is referring to fans (not air-con), tables, chairs, wardrabe, bed and mattress..even not hv cooking hood, refri., and cooker). First 3 years, they will not charge any maintenance fee, but for the second 3 years renewal terms..3 or 4 months rental will be charged for maintenance fee..

Anyway, dif investors got dif preference..since this is a GRR scheme, at least the investors are ensure of tenancy and rental regardless of what is the rate of return..

Good luck to Arc investor.

Added on July 6, 2011, 10:17 amsorry..opps..should be "i think is too low..."...
Look at this before investing in student renting GRR scheme.
cova
post Aug 16 2011, 10:35 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(clanzkiller @ Aug 15 2011, 02:36 PM)
hahaha, u sure bro? the developer is having a free lunch buffet last week. If undertable money is applicable, they do not need to cater food to attract customer again?
Exactly, the developer has been heavily advertised their project too.
My advise is to strictly avoid Andaman at all!!!
cova
post Dec 15 2011, 11:59 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(cova @ Aug 16 2011, 10:35 AM)
Exactly, the developer has been heavily advertised their project too.
My advise is to strictly avoid Andaman at all!!!
I said this before and I am saying again.
AVOID ANDAMAN PROJECTS AT ALL COST
cova
post Dec 15 2011, 01:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Dec 15 2011, 12:03 PM)
in fact, you should put AVOID ANY PROPERTY THAT IS MORE THAN RM 300 K !!! 

rclxms.gif
How? why? Do you understand what you said?
Sound very stupid if you meant what you said, but hopefully you are just joking

cova
post Dec 15 2011, 04:03 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Dec 15 2011, 01:25 PM)
well, if it sounds stupid, why bother to even reply me  doh.gif
You are right. My miskake, should't replied to stupidity
cova
post Dec 29 2011, 05:11 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(guchemk @ Dec 22 2011, 10:28 PM)
Even though ARC advertise its GRR 8%, actually its ROI only around 5%.
(after minus those ID cost, insurance, and 3 months rental for every 4 years),

If compared with other areas like PJ, K.Damansara, Cheras, Setapak and etc which ROI is much higher (7% - 10%.),
ARC actually is not that attractive if so.

Then why I still go ahead for this ARC before come to lowyat forum ?
1) Because my job need to travel to oversea quit often,
   I dun think I have time to hande those renting.

2) Location Stretegy, it is besides Symphony, and many big companies and expatriats nearby.
3) Future development in CJ
4) ARC commit to handle all the ID, F/F, and developer will bear all the cost of lost and damage for all furniture and fitting during the GRR period.
of course GRR for 25 years is another main reason I invest ARC.

So far, for I heard from agents, ARC had a agreement with MMU to rent out the units for RM 500 per student,
that mean ARC make use our units to earn "side income" for Andaman.
But as long as they manage well, and the quality is not bad, GRR 8% for 25 years, I think it is ok to me and those "lazy investors".

But now, after knowing so much abt this Andaman background and its history,
I feel so angry and also so worry and panic.
Furthermore, our S&P is signed between "Maju Puncakbumi Sdn Bhd" and "buyers", not between "Andaman" and buyers,
so it may really come to happen that Maju Puncakbumi will "eat" our money and later announce to bankrupt,
We then can not do much to its parent company "Andaman".......

God bless me .....
Do you know that for every Andaman projects, they will register a RM2 company to handle the project. The registered companies only used nominees(young man and young chics) as company's director and share holders.
You can do a company search and you will be shocked!

Added on December 29, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(guchemk @ Dec 22 2011, 11:05 AM)
I got no choice now, can only go ahead as already paid 20%....:-(

I asked the Andaman's sales girl severa times for the internet information abt Andaman and Medaa Inc.Bhd, but she just denied it.
What to do ?

So far, till yesterday, block B still got 5 units left, block C still got 20 units, and block D still got MANY left !!

Just wonder, why government never go and control those loudsy developers like Andaman ?
Andaman will be the previous Talam ?
What? Did you expect her to say [COLOR=red]YES, ITS TRUE?

This post has been edited by cova: Dec 29 2011, 05:19 PM
cova
post Jan 4 2012, 10:41 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(humble_tot @ Dec 30 2011, 10:44 PM)
bro, what happened to Cova Villa/Suites and Casa Subang? I tot of buying Cova Villa for rental nx yr.
Appreciation only
Forget about Cova Villa and Casa subang, prices appreciated a little and not suitable for family staying, purely for students due to the GRS.
Cova Suites ok, good appreciation will happen only after the 3 years free maintenance end this year.

Rental
Remember! for save, the rental of a condo unit must not be less than 6% of your property value.
For example: 400000 x 6% = 24000 (yearly yield)
cova
post Mar 12 2013, 01:13 AM

26 posts

I have been absent from this forum for some time since I sold my unit in Cova Villa in last year.
My prediction is totally correct, most of the Cova Villa units are now handling back to owners as the students will be moved to Casa Residenza from 16th March. By the end of May, all units will be released to owners. Imagine on that time, there were 340 units of Cova Villa owners desperately fighting for tenants, you can almost predict what could be the senerio.
Speaking to some owners, all are now xxxxxx the developer, but the clause of early termination was clearly stated in their rental agreemnt as I have known during my purchase of the unit.
I have made one good judgement to sell the Cova villa unit, but regret a mistake for not buying an unit in Cova Suites due to the reputation and internet story of Andaman. The Cova Suites have not only enjoying good rental incomes and at the same time the property values have really appreciated. I was right on this prediction too but regreted.

cova
post Jun 17 2013, 05:23 PM

26 posts

Good luck to you, Andaman's properties buyers
cova
post Jun 17 2013, 05:28 PM

26 posts

Go and see yourself in Cova Villa, kota damansara. Now 300 over units are vacant, cant find tenants and very bad maintenance and condition. All thanks to the GRR and Andaman

0.0250sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:39 PM