▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...
ShinnKQ
Feb 27 2011, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 27 2011, 08:43 AM) hmm.. ya lor.. haha.. nvrmd, settle edi.. i straight away wipe data, cache, then flash rom again with 16gb, then restore with titanium backup my data .. btw, any other way rather then installing 1 by 1? i mean install, done, install, done for each apps?? have you root?? Mybackup Pro doesn't need to do that
taurusium
Feb 27 2011, 09:38 AM

i got problem installing apps.. it said "! Application not installed"
ShinnKQ
Feb 27 2011, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(taurusium @ Feb 27 2011, 09:38 AM) i got problem installing apps.. it said "! Application not installed" Oh from Market one ar.. It's either you don't have space OR you need to clear your market cache. Manage Applications pick Market clear cache This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 09:52 AM
taurusium
Feb 27 2011, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 27 2011, 09:51 AM) Oh from Market one ar.. It's either you don't have space OR you need to clear your market cache. Manage Applications pick Market clear cache i still got space..and my Market no cache it happen to all apps, market and also app copy form pc p/s: i thinks it happen when tried to update my market, then uninstall back the update..(not sure  )
bluetomsguy
Feb 27 2011, 10:21 AM
Guys, what happened to my desire, right after i take a picture, i tried to see it back in gallery but the picture seems to be broken... after i restarted the phone back, tried to take picture again, everything running normal again... can someone explain to me what happened ?
ben_ang
Feb 27 2011, 10:46 AM
hi, just wanna know, is there anyway to turn off the auto fit page in the browser? i found it gets jumpy everytime u do a zoom in zoom out.. coz it needs to render the page to fits the screen then it jumped here n there after rendered... cant seems to find any disable option..
nick67
Feb 27 2011, 11:15 AM
Any nice, clean and cool looking weather widget? That can show future weather also? Recommend please
rattan
Feb 27 2011, 11:33 AM
Droid
Recently my phone, sometimes when I am surfing using Internet, or twitter, or maybe skype, when im done I click the home button, my home screen is missing, the white screen with green HTC logo comes and then it loads the home screen again (whereelse coverage and data is all still connection) as the notification bar is still there, making the phone extremely slow for around 30-40seconds. Anyone face this before ? What is the problem ?
This post has been edited by rattan: Feb 27 2011, 11:34 AM
ShinnKQ
Feb 27 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 27 2011, 11:33 AM) Recently my phone, sometimes when I am surfing using Internet, or twitter, or maybe skype, when im done I click the home button, my home screen is missing, the white screen with green HTC logo comes and then it loads the home screen again (whereelse coverage and data is all still connection) as the notification bar is still there, making the phone extremely slow for around 30-40seconds. Anyone face this before ? What is the problem ? If you're on Sense rom, yeah it happens a lot for me. This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 27 2011, 11:47 AM
phgmail
Feb 27 2011, 11:46 AM

Tyja i saw in ur signature, custom cm 7 ril. Cm 7 has custim ril? Sorry, i've been away for a week without internet connectn. catching up now..
nick67
Feb 27 2011, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 27 2011, 11:33 AM) Recently my phone, sometimes when I am surfing using Internet, or twitter, or maybe skype, when im done I click the home button, my home screen is missing, the white screen with green HTC logo comes and then it loads the home screen again (whereelse coverage and data is all still connection) as the notification bar is still there, making the phone extremely slow for around 30-40seconds. Anyone face this before ? What is the problem ? QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 27 2011, 11:39 AM) If you're on Sense rom, yeah it happens a lot for me. +1
Azureknight94
Feb 27 2011, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 27 2011, 11:33 AM) Recently my phone, sometimes when I am surfing using Internet, or twitter, or maybe skype, when im done I click the home button, my home screen is missing, the white screen with green HTC logo comes and then it loads the home screen again (whereelse coverage and data is all still connection) as the notification bar is still there, making the phone extremely slow for around 30-40seconds. Anyone face this before ? What is the problem ? I think its the sense launcher problem. Happens to me alot too so i switched to zeam launcher.
rattan
Feb 27 2011, 12:13 PM
Droid
QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 27 2011, 12:05 PM) I think its the sense launcher problem. Happens to me alot too so i switched to zeam launcher. Sense come with the ROM built in rite ? To be honest I am not so good with launchers, i prefer the original launcher. Anyway will try zeam launcher.
TShazril
Feb 27 2011, 12:18 PM
launcher pro FTW!
algohks
Feb 27 2011, 12:33 PM
Hi. I am a new user of DHD. Recently, when i scroll up and down the appl page or pages, the whole things get stuck. It does not smooth at all. may i know what is the problem.
Azureknight94
Feb 27 2011, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(algohks @ Feb 27 2011, 12:33 PM) Hi. I am a new user of DHD. Recently, when i scroll up and down the appl page or pages, the whole things get stuck. It does not smooth at all. may i know what is the problem. wrong thread
ShinnKQ
Feb 27 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(algohks @ Feb 27 2011, 12:33 PM) Hi. I am a new user of DHD. Recently, when i scroll up and down the appl page or pages, the whole things get stuck. It does not smooth at all. may i know what is the problem. The problem is, you are on a Desire thread.
sil3ntHunt3r
Feb 27 2011, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(ben_ang @ Feb 27 2011, 10:46 AM) hi, just wanna know, is there anyway to turn off the auto fit page in the browser? i found it gets jumpy everytime u do a zoom in zoom out.. coz it needs to render the page to fits the screen then it jumped here n there after rendered... cant seems to find any disable option.. Try search for AutoRotate switch. Can on@off auto rotate by long press on search button.
taurusium
Feb 27 2011, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(taurusium @ Feb 27 2011, 09:59 AM) i still got space..and my Market no cache it happen to all apps, market and also app copy form pc p/s: i thinks it happen when tried to update my market, then uninstall back the update..(not sure  ) some one can help with my prob..??
sil3ntHunt3r
Feb 27 2011, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(taurusium @ Feb 27 2011, 01:47 PM) some one can help with my prob..?? U on custom ROM or stock ROM? Before this can install? What is the last thing you do @ install on your phone before u face this problem?