so which one is which??pening already reading all the post...someone compile it and i'll update the 1st page...do pm me...thanx!
▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...
Mar 23 2011, 11:25 PM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
so which one is which??pening already reading all the post...someone compile it and i'll update the 1st page...do pm me...thanx!
Mar 23 2011, 11:34 PM
1,501 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
how did u all get angry birds rio? I cant seem to use the amazon app store
Mar 23 2011, 11:42 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: PJ |
QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 23 2011, 11:25 PM) so which one is which??pening already reading all the post...someone compile it and i'll update the 1st page...do pm me...thanx! Basically you can pretty much delete both the RUU download links and paste specifically JUST -2.13.707.1 DL links only. Rest aren't suitable for us. As this is the ONLY version we have, that's we have to makan with. http://hotfile.com/dl/80036791/8a6ca86/ruu...signed.exe.html OR http://ship.ibeta.org/shipped/Bravo/RUU_Br...3921_signed.exe So...yeah if anyone wants to complain at least post the link of w/e version you think is correct if not, this should be it. Added on March 23, 2011, 11:47 pm QUOTE(nick67 @ Mar 23 2011, 11:34 PM) You ar..everytime spoonfed saje. PM'ed This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 23 2011, 11:47 PM |
Mar 23 2011, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Mar 23 2011, 11:34 PM) aiyo brader...i gave you the port of gold already what afternoon just now...forgot d ka...?? QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 23 2011, 11:42 PM) Basically you can pretty much delete both the RUU download links and paste specifically JUST - orait...will update the 1st page now..2.13.707.1 DL links only. Rest aren't suitable for us. As this is the ONLY version we have, that's we have to makan with. http://hotfile.com/dl/80036791/8a6ca86/ruu...signed.exe.html OR http://ship.ibeta.org/shipped/Bravo/RUU_Br...3921_signed.exe So...yeah if anyone wants to complain at least post the link of w/e version you think is correct if not, this should be it. |
Mar 23 2011, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 23 2011, 11:47 PM) aiyo brader...i gave you the port of gold already what afternoon just now...forgot d ka...?? For those who find the two links too slow, do not worry, I will be re-uploading on better sites like mediafire/megaupload and stuff tomorrow but for now, tidur. Busy days ahead :[orait...will update the 1st page now.. This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 23 2011, 11:50 PM |
Mar 23 2011, 11:54 PM
i tried downloading from the direct link can can get fast speed...115kbps...
Mar 23 2011, 11:55 PM
Mar 23 2011, 11:59 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Hi Sifus, need some help..
I am trying to root my Desire using Unrevoked, but at the final process, got an error.. it says that my firmware too updated.. My Build number is : 2.13.707xxxxxx Any sifus can help in how to root my phone? Thanks |
Mar 24 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(sadik1995 @ Mar 23 2011, 11:59 PM) Hi Sifus, need some help.. What's your last number after 707 bro?I am trying to root my Desire using Unrevoked, but at the final process, got an error.. it says that my firmware too updated.. My Build number is : 2.13.707xxxxxx Any sifus can help in how to root my phone? Thanks Check this guide out. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=814381 |
Mar 24 2011, 12:32 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 24 2011, 12:18 AM) What's your last number after 707 bro? 2.13.707.2Check this guide out. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=814381 Sorry dint give that information.. I want to try again with a new unrevoked I just download.. having my fingers crossed hope it works... Added on March 24, 2011, 12:52 am QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 24 2011, 12:18 AM) What's your last number after 707 bro? Hi, the Unrevoked kinda said done, but now the phone is in Recovery, and at the botton it says thisCheck this guide out. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=814381 ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.7 E:Can't find MISC: E:Can't mount CACHE:recovery/command E:Can't find MISC: E:Can't mount CACHE:recovery/log E:Can't find MISC: Scared to reboot the phone, anything I should do? This post has been edited by sadik1995: Mar 24 2011, 12:52 AM |
Mar 24 2011, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(sadik1995 @ Mar 24 2011, 12:32 AM) 2.13.707.2 Bro, baca lah dalam link itu.... solution kat sana. If lazy just ctrl+f "MISC"Sorry dint give that information.. I want to try again with a new unrevoked I just download.. having my fingers crossed hope it works... Added on March 24, 2011, 12:52 am Hi, the Unrevoked kinda said done, but now the phone is in Recovery, and at the botton it says this ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.7 E:Can't find MISC: E:Can't mount CACHE:recovery/command E:Can't find MISC: E:Can't mount CACHE:recovery/log E:Can't find MISC: Scared to reboot the phone, anything I should do? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...697&postcount=8 This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 24 2011, 08:56 AM |
Mar 24 2011, 03:15 AM
145 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: East/West Malaysia Status: Perma |
QUOTE(sadik1995 @ Mar 23 2011, 11:59 PM) Hi Sifus, need some help.. It also happens to me last time. After few hours goggling, I found a solution in a topic in xda forum that suggest to download the unrevoked 3.21 version.I am trying to root my Desire using Unrevoked, but at the final process, got an error.. it says that my firmware too updated.. My Build number is : 2.13.707xxxxxx Any sifus can help in how to root my phone? Thanks I download it and run it. No problem after that, lastly get rooted. |
Mar 24 2011, 05:10 AM
337 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Perak |
Hey guys!
Noob here (with HTC phones). I'm a proud owner of SGS and I know it like the back of my hands. I know how to root, install custom roms, etc. Long story short: my friend ask me to help him root his desire. After reading a bit (xda and lyn), I'm clueless as hell! It seems Samsung gives less challenge for me unlike HTC. So, I really need your help rooting his SLCD desire. 1 What software I need to flash (like Odin for Samsung phones)? 2 What kernel is the fast, full-featured and stable (like Speedmod kernel of SGS)? 3 can't i just skip rooting, and just flash miui or CM7 (SGS doesn't have to be rooted to flash any rom or kernel)? Thanks |
Mar 24 2011, 07:54 AM
913 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Nusa Indah, Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 23 2011, 10:35 PM) Nope, i kantoi myself becoz i unrooted the wrong RUU stock ROM. i unrooted 3.29.xxxxx. I assume you are using gold card. otherwise you cannot unroot to that version..Added on March 23, 2011, 10:37 pmAnother thing that he checked on the device is if it's malaysia stock ROM, it should show Malaysia English or something at the language. I not sure about it but please verify for me So the conclusion, we still safe to send warranty to SIS, if you are unroot back to correct version. SIS will accept warranty if you are using version 2.13.707.1 (stock rom) or 2.13.707.2 (OTA update) (If you buy from SIS la). Please take note that there's no RUU for version 3.13.707.2. If you still want to have this version, unroot back to *.1 version then update *.2 If I remember correctly, system will prompt error if you try to unroot to diff version. If you got an error, try to find another correct RUU. The purpose of gold card here is as below. If you already on OTA version (2.13.707.2), and then you perform rooting, you will face one problem where you cannot unroot back. This is because there's no RUU for 2.13.707.2 yet. This is where gold card take place. It will let you unroot back by using RUU 2.13.707.1. Then only you are safe to send warranty. Added on March 24, 2011, 8:07 am QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Mar 24 2011, 05:10 AM) Hey guys! you are at wrong turf bro..Noob here (with HTC phones). I'm a proud owner of SGS and I know it like the back of my hands. I know how to root, install custom roms, etc. Long story short: my friend ask me to help him root his desire. After reading a bit (xda and lyn), I'm clueless as hell! It seems Samsung gives less challenge for me unlike HTC. So, I really need your help rooting his SLCD desire. 1 What software I need to flash (like Odin for Samsung phones)? 2 What kernel is the fast, full-featured and stable (like Speedmod kernel of SGS)? 3 can't i just skip rooting, and just flash miui or CM7 (SGS doesn't have to be rooted to flash any rom or kernel)? Thanks This post has been edited by tyja: Mar 24 2011, 08:07 AM |
Mar 24 2011, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(tyja @ Mar 24 2011, 07:54 AM) I assume you are using gold card. otherwise you cannot unroot to that version.. Not wrong turf, asking for help only So the conclusion, we still safe to send warranty to SIS, if you are unroot back to correct version. SIS will accept warranty if you are using version 2.13.707.1 (stock rom) or 2.13.707.2 (OTA update) (If you buy from SIS la). Please take note that there's no RUU for version 3.13.707.2. If you still want to have this version, unroot back to *.1 version then update *.2 If I remember correctly, system will prompt error if you try to unroot to diff version. If you got an error, try to find another correct RUU. The purpose of gold card here is as below. If you already on OTA version (2.13.707.2), and then you perform rooting, you will face one problem where you cannot unroot back. This is because there's no RUU for 2.13.707.2 yet. This is where gold card take place. It will let you unroot back by using RUU 2.13.707.1. Then only you are safe to send warranty. Added on March 24, 2011, 8:07 am you are at wrong turf bro.. Added on March 24, 2011, 8:53 am QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Mar 24 2011, 05:10 AM) Hey guys! HTC's much different.Noob here (with HTC phones). I'm a proud owner of SGS and I know it like the back of my hands. I know how to root, install custom roms, etc. Long story short: my friend ask me to help him root his desire. After reading a bit (xda and lyn), I'm clueless as hell! It seems Samsung gives less challenge for me unlike HTC. So, I really need your help rooting his SLCD desire. 1 What software I need to flash (like Odin for Samsung phones)? 2 What kernel is the fast, full-featured and stable (like Speedmod kernel of SGS)? 3 can't i just skip rooting, and just flash miui or CM7 (SGS doesn't have to be rooted to flash any rom or kernel)? Thanks I suggest you check out here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=814381 Basically use Unrevoked latest. You'd expect us to own SGS + Desire to know what your comparison means, bro Kernel-wise your friend should learn to read himself. There's generally two types of Kernel (BFS/CFS..?) so your first step is to just root safely and making partition for SD as second ( or S-OFF for N1/CM7 HBOOTs ) No you cannot skip rooting. This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 24 2011, 09:00 AM |
Mar 24 2011, 09:55 AM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
Damn I install Angry Bird Rio and restarted the phone.
Now my phone can't go thru HTC white screen. Fark! I didn't back up my contact and other stuff |
Mar 24 2011, 10:36 AM
877 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 24 2011, 10:36 AM
1,481 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
@lOrDjAbU - the concept is very simple.. i dun hv SGS but i've done this on X10 just few days ago.. while the method is slightly different, the flow is pretty much the same..
To install custom ROM from a standard Desire or any other phone I believe u just need to follow this process flow.. 1. ROOT - Why? U need to hv admin/superuser access since obviously the standard ROM is secured/locked 2. FIND ROOT - Find what kind of tool to ROOT.. (that's where UnRevoked comes in for Desire & FlashTool comes in for X10) 3. INSTALL - How r u going to install your new custom ROM? 4. FIND INSTALL - Find what tool to help u install ROM (that's where ROM Manager comes in for Desire & xRecovery comes in for X10) Hope this helps.. This post has been edited by awiekupo: Mar 24 2011, 10:38 AM |
Mar 24 2011, 10:38 AM
913 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Nusa Indah, Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(phantomash @ Mar 22 2011, 01:20 PM) if you're on stock rom and stock home screen, phantomash,then press the "+" button or long press on the home screen, a pop up will appear, then choose widgets or htc widgets (can't remember), you can find the favorite widget from there its not optimus 2x but optimus 3d it is confirm optimus 2x |
Mar 24 2011, 10:58 AM
584 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec