Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

mashimarow
post Apr 24 2012, 11:07 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 23 2012, 01:51 PM)
WhatsApp port for N900 available for test (other dev)

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=83827
tested and running rclxms.gif

still in very alpha stage, only english text allowed blush.gif
mashimarow
post May 1 2012, 11:12 PM

1,742 posts

it still only alpha stage
mashimarow
post May 2 2012, 01:53 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ May 2 2012, 10:08 AM)
can you share the screenshots? Congratz to all N900 owners biggrin.gif

p/s: Group chat supported?
I didn't take the photo, well asure it is working, even a friend who use whatsapp@android suddenly see my number pop up asking me change phone already laugh.gif

it is really a very alpha stage, only got the basic function one to one, no icon, no image, no group chat and no delete contact (you can wipe out the whole list and build again)
mashimarow
post May 4 2012, 07:21 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(xiia0ha0 @ May 4 2012, 09:52 AM)
hey sifu,
My java port whatsapp isn't working..
can you please show me your prefs file?
part of the code and example numbers

<entry key="CC" value="60"/>
<entry key="CONTACTS" value="blah blah blah"/>
<entry key="IMEI" value="356938035xxxxxx"/>
<entry key="LOGIN" value="60146xxxxxx"/>
<entry key="PHONENR" value="146xxxxxx"/>
<entry key="REGSTEP" value="-1"/>

REGSTEP should be 1 when you first time using for login
mashimarow
post May 7 2012, 04:05 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(xiia0ha0 @ May 7 2012, 12:23 PM)
I'm unable to verify the sms code.
when I type in the sms code.
I get unknown error.
check the pref.xml is any wrong editing there?
mashimarow
post May 7 2012, 07:23 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(xiia0ha0 @ May 7 2012, 04:46 PM)
<map MAP_XML_VERSION="1.0">
<entry key="CC" value="60"/>
<entry key="CONTACTS" value=""/>
<entry key="IMEI" value="3569xxxxxxxx"/>
<entry key="LOGIN" value="60169213026"/>
<entry key="PHONENR" value="169213026"/>
<entry key="REGSTEP" value="1"/></map>
doesn't seems to have any error here, try remove the contacts line, then see can login with your sms code.

If not try again with regstep to -1

still fail, change back to regstep 1 and use voice call to get a new number, maybe the number waited too long and become invalid
mashimarow
post May 8 2012, 06:25 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(xiia0ha0 @ May 7 2012, 10:02 PM)
Tried to remove contact, still ask me to verify, failed.
Tried to change regstep to -1 , failed to login
Tried to use voice call / sms, but the codes are same all the time.
when using regstep="1", you did pulldown to choose login, right?

oh yeah, did you restart the phone? the program won't shutdown itself, it resides in memory
mashimarow
post May 8 2012, 09:20 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(xiia0ha0 @ May 8 2012, 08:02 AM)
I'll try it later, thanks for your info ya.
Heading to exam hall .  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
blush.gif take your time, this version is too alpha, even you installed it isn't much of use, no icon, no image send/receive, no chinese word, no delete contact, and no auto add, just as a testing tool that N900 can whatsapp too laugh.gif
mashimarow
post May 9 2012, 05:35 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ May 9 2012, 11:37 AM)
Guyz..it's a been a while i didn't visit here.. Seems major sifu already let go their phone..hoho

Downloading nemo now.. Try to get back the feeling when first got this hp - the excited for modding feels..haha
If you get to the nitdroid part, draft me a step by step tongue.gif
mashimarow
post Jun 1 2012, 04:01 PM

1,742 posts

A new version of whatsapp called yappari released, it is an upgrade/replacement for previous whatsapp java (the java version seems to be in limbo again)

here's the link
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=1215835#post1215835
mashimarow
post Jun 1 2012, 07:10 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(menghao @ Jun 1 2012, 05:35 PM)
that's mean if I can't get the previous whatsapp work, this wouldn't work for me too right..  cry.gif  cry.gif
you can't get it to register? this version is a replacement for the previous whatsapp, you need to complete registration with the java version, then only it will work, for now. The author is proceeding to add in the registration function, perhaps you can wait a little longer

maybe take the time to re-do the step again, put the correct country+phone number and IMEI code (better don't cheat or you will having problem later)
mashimarow
post Jun 2 2012, 04:47 PM

1,742 posts

Yappari is testing with registration function and he needs some help, maybe those unable to register via sms might try to let him help you register

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=1216306#post1216306
mashimarow
post Jun 3 2012, 04:10 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(menghao @ Jun 3 2012, 11:05 AM)
yu mean the one who created yappari? brows.gif
yes, the creator, all his phone already registered, he need fresh sim to test registration, if you dare to let him try tongue.gif
mashimarow
post Jun 3 2012, 07:32 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(menghao @ Jun 3 2012, 07:10 PM)
what you mean by fresh sim? How to let him try? yawn.gif,
I forgot my maemo.org ID and password...  cry.gif
you might need to ask him about how the procedure goes

just create a new account then

Added on June 6, 2012, 10:28 amlatest yappari alpha version 0.0.9 released yesterday, registration function implemented

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Jun 6 2012, 10:28 AM
mashimarow
post Jun 7 2012, 06:00 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(menghao @ Jun 7 2012, 09:34 AM)
I did try to contact that guy, I'm using 0.08 right now, successfully registered..
now I'm trying to look for battery cover for my n900..
I went to a shop, they offer me RM45..  blink.gif
Congratulation, you finally registered rclxms.gif

RM45 should be ok, since this phone already obsolete, you can't find any spare parts left easily.

yappari updated to 0.0.10, you should upgrade it, it got notification implemented with led and sound, group chat in experiment stage, cpu hagging bugs fixed, and some minor upgrade. laugh.gif
mashimarow
post Jun 15 2012, 09:25 AM

1,742 posts

While reading on latest yappari development (lateset upgrade to version 0.11), i spot another amazing project, a clone siri!! codename Saera, who want to be a guinea pig laugh.gif

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=84753
mashimarow
post Jun 16 2012, 09:03 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(menghao @ Jun 16 2012, 04:25 PM)
yappari 0.12 now ! biggrin.gif
Gonna go buy the battery cover tonight and repaste the new screen protector for my n900 .

I would be the tester for the clone of siri..
yeah, just updated it, just a minor patch from 0.11 rolleyes.gif

I will pass siri clone for now, seems need to install lots of dependency
mashimarow
post Jun 23 2012, 06:23 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jun 23 2012, 03:00 AM)
have you guys tried Yappari? is it working well here?
At current version, other than multimedia message, smiley, invite/leaving group chatting, it is working perfectly for all basic function

p.s. group chatting is working, you only can't initiate one or leaving it
mashimarow
post Jun 23 2012, 12:41 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jun 23 2012, 06:30 AM)
It's running on Java right? Is the battery consumption stable/minimal? The last time i saw it someone mentioned it was power hungry, and so is Wazapp. But it was quite a while ago when i read that.
wrong, it is running on QT, native mode to Maemo, the java version you saw is 'whatsapp java' running heavy on java and lot of bugs, I yet to see a single upgrade since day 1

Wazapp is you pay before you use, even so, it didn't release anything for us to test other than a youtube video

Yappari is QT coding, still in alpha stage, but it is 100% working with all basic messaging function, and it got upgrade every week. Battery consumption is minimal, but depends on how you use it, constant msg sure battery gone fast.
mashimarow
post Jun 28 2012, 10:19 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Jun 27 2012, 06:25 PM)
Hey guys I'm a new Nokia N900 user here. I just tried to overclock it but I don't see any significant improvement. Can anyone tell me how do I check the speed of my processor?
download a small program call Conky

19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0465sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:41 PM