Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 19 2011, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 19 2011, 02:21 PM) N9....  No money brother... Unless Nokia want to give me special discount as previous N900 owner? Trust me,after my experience with N9 that day I'm more than willing to use N9 as my primary phone.But I probably have to rob bank to get N9  SGS II's multitasking suck...
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 19 2011, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 19 2011, 03:22 PM) Trade in SGSII  Nah...It's a good phone. It's just the geek inside me screaming for more terminal action. Maybe I need to go gambling in Genting.Win 1K also enoughlah...
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 19 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:46 PM) it's not SGSII multi tasking that sucks android True..true...
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 19 2011, 08:13 PM
Aiyo...That's much expensive ka... I'm kinda looking for around RM500+ only.But no problem.Even if I buy I'll buy during November only.Sure got plenty of people selling for cheap2 price. There weren't much people from N9 thread attending the meeting.But yeah,those who went was given rare chance to see N950.To be exact 4 N950  N9 is almost as good as N950 also.Maybe you can try it in Nokia Centers after it went to sale. Added on September 19, 2011, 8:14 pmQUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Sep 19 2011, 08:10 PM) SEA... but i feel also very difficult to compare to maemo la. we all too pampered by all the multitasking shortcuts that maemo has... actually compared to other devices, android multitasking considered ok la... at least there's a task manager of some sort... and can switch between apps by long pressing the home button.... but only can show top six apps...  Nokia phones maybe dinosour but at least it's a proper multitasking dinosour This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Sep 19 2011, 08:14 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 19 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(jananan @ Sep 19 2011, 08:36 PM) err... bro, you want to sell your N900 or buy another one ? confusing  Well,I sold my N900 with the hope that SGS II will truly replace it. While the SGS II performing ok I'm starting to miss all the "actions" with the N900.So if possible I want to get another N900.
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 19 2011, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:26 PM) Kinda outta my reach but I'll see what I can do to get my hand on it. N900 is a very special device for me.Should have kept it for myself
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 20 2011, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(N900user @ Sep 19 2011, 11:13 PM) it is weird.. the fmobi isnt working in my device.. it shows blank screen.. Try waiting for a while.fMobi loads slow sometimes. QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:56 PM) you can bye bye sgs II then hello Nokia N9 i am back lol Even if I get N9 it'll be my last Nokia phone.So only brief reunion.
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 20 2011, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:25 AM) Remember the tagline its not technology its what you do with it. I have a special surprise planning to define that  coming soon Well,with N900 we pretty much used technology for almost everything (including illegal things)
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 20 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Patent @ Sep 20 2011, 07:51 PM) There is a lot of application for Linux.. Its just they aren't in maemo because you need to redesign the ui to work with touchscreen. Also libraries that weren't build for ARM architecture. It's possible to repackage or rewrite some of the libraries & work in porting X86 application to linux ARM. And he comes the kicker : Resistive screen works best with this ported apps.Why?Because Some of the icons are very hard to press & the stylus comes very handy in this kind of situation.
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 20 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Sep 20 2011, 09:22 PM) *ehem* N900 artist here. I gotta admit that resistive screens help emulate pressure detection a lot which is something commonly in use with digital tablets, particularly Wacom. I don't know if capacitive touchscreens can emulate tablet pen pressure detection or not. I don't think capacitive screen can detect pressure at very small area
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 22 2011, 04:45 AM
Kernel-Power v49 is up for testing
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 22 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(xiia0ha0 @ Sep 22 2011, 03:46 PM) Does meego developer edition run smooth on n900? Try to run the latest MeeGo 1.2 Quite smooth QUOTE(kurz @ Sep 22 2011, 05:11 PM) whatt~ sifoo SEA sold n900??  Yeah.It's long sory.
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 22 2011, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(xiia0ha0 @ Sep 22 2011, 08:33 PM) will try during my sem break.. Tomorrow algebra final exam. Btw. If i already installed nitdroid in emmc, is that possible to install meego on SD card? Yes
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 29 2011, 12:06 AM
I need to gather some thought before commenting on this whole "Thizen" fiasco
TSsuper_evil_alien
Sep 29 2011, 02:55 PM
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=77695&page=16N900 can play 720p videos now! Delayed posting this dues to LGPL mumbo jumbo but I think they got it sorted out. Anyone tried it? This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Sep 29 2011, 02:55 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
Oct 3 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(mashimarow @ Oct 3 2011, 09:28 AM) keep your N900 no matter what, or you will regret like master SEA  Hey,I'm still planning to buy back another N900 soon.... N9 maybe out of my reach my N900 certainly is This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 3 2011, 12:17 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
Oct 3 2011, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 3 2011, 08:38 PM) do you want my Nokia N900? after doing review and comparison might consider let my lovely Nokia N900 to a better owner. Offer me low2 price lah...  Anyone tried out the 720p video playing patch? This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 3 2011, 09:30 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
Oct 3 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 3 2011, 09:31 PM) how low is your low sifu? mine is zitron set. I'll inform you later if I want to buy.Now just window shopping. Still got N9 in my sight. MeeGo 1.3 CE link - http://repository.maemo.org/meego/n900-de/...09-27.1/images/This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 3 2011, 09:38 PM
TSsuper_evil_alien
Oct 3 2011, 09:54 PM
Tried different combination of file format/codecs?
TSsuper_evil_alien
Oct 3 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(V429 @ Oct 3 2011, 10:46 PM) Master SEA : Does the 720p allows us to watch 720p youtube video only? or are there other application for this? Sry if this is a noob question but i really dont know. FlameReaper : I have a friend using N900 too, but based on Taiping. Speaking of which, I once saw a girl using N900 on a bus before. Rare sight IMO. You should be able to play some of the 720p supported file format videos & record 720p videos.