76 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

The HTC Sensation (aka codename HTC Pyramid), 4.3" qHD SLCD & 1.2GHz dual-core are go

vccy118
post Jun 9 2011, 03:26 PM

374 posts

Damn... EVO 3D should be around July as well...
Same spec as Sensation, but with glassless 3D display and supposedly around the same price range, hm...
EDIT: bump up to 1gb RAM as well

Was gonna get HTC IS on March, then I heard SGSII coming out on April, then delayed, then heard HTC Sensation coming out very soon so decided to get it and now HTC Evo 3D...

Life sux

This post has been edited by vccy118: Jun 9 2011, 03:27 PM
idesmond
post Jun 9 2011, 03:28 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:26 PM)
Same spec as Sensation, but with glassless 3D display and supposedly around the same price range, hm...

Was gonna get HTC IS on March, then I heard SGSII coming out on April, then delayed, then heard HTC Sensation coming out very soon so decided to get it and now HTC Evo 3D...

Life sux
Evo 3D has only a 5MP camera. (But considered 10MP since 3D phones uses 2 cameras to create the 3D effect) But if you're taking 2D pictures, then its 5MP as compared to Sensation having 8MP.
phantomash
post Jun 9 2011, 03:30 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:26 PM)
EDIT: bump up to 1gb RAM as well

Life sux
and I'll tell you this in case you didn't know about it..

Nexus 3 is rumored to come by the year end, and it is rumored to come with Tegra 3 brows.gif

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jun 9 2011, 03:30 PM
idesmond
post Jun 9 2011, 03:32 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 9 2011, 03:30 PM)
and I'll tell you this in case you didn't know about it..

Nexus 3 is rumored to come by the year end, and it is rumored to come with Tegra 3 brows.gif
Just a point of speculation.

Nexus 1 - HTC
Nexus 2 - Sammy
Nexus 3 - LG? / Moto?
phantomash
post Jun 9 2011, 03:35 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 9 2011, 03:32 PM)
Just a point of speculation.

Nexus 1 - HTC
Nexus 2 - Sammy
Nexus 3 - LG? / Moto?
mostly LG based on the rumor spread,

Moto already have Xoom (although its not really a Nexus phone, but its a "Google experience" tablet)

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jun 9 2011, 03:35 PM
idesmond
post Jun 9 2011, 03:37 PM

854 posts

anyone knows a good site to download compatible HD wallpapers for Sensation? I think Zedge doesnt have much variety.
phantomash
post Jun 9 2011, 03:37 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 9 2011, 03:37 PM)
anyone knows a good site to download compatible HD wallpapers for Sensation? I think Zedge doesnt have much variety.
you can always just crop whatever image that you want as your wallpaper, you just need the right resolution. smile.gif
pluginbaby
post Jun 9 2011, 03:38 PM

2,661 posts

My sister told me that my beta test XTC Clip has arrived at home.. woots! Its not working for the current hboot of SIS set for now.. Raskal is trying to make it working then release an update for the sensation for S-OFF.. lucky that found stock rom for SIS set already.. all safe without need doing stock rom nandroid smile.gif

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 9 2011, 03:38 PM
idesmond
post Jun 9 2011, 03:39 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 9 2011, 03:35 PM)
mostly LG based on the rumor spread,

Moto already have Xoom (although its not really a Nexus phone, but its a "Google experience" tablet)
Good point +1.

Up till now, no one going to open up an official thread for Sensation? Our phones that bad meh?
vccy118
post Jun 9 2011, 03:40 PM

374 posts

I just saw the hands on demo for Evo 3D... I am definitely waiting for it now... again >.<
idesmond
post Jun 9 2011, 03:41 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 9 2011, 03:38 PM)
My sister told me that my beta test XTC Clip has arrived at home.. woots! Its not working for the current hboot of SIS set for now.. Raskal is trying to make it working then release an update for the sensation for S-OFF.. lucky that found stock rom for SIS set already.. all safe without need doing stock rom nandroid smile.gif
Wow! Nice one. Do let us know the results soon
vccy118
post Jun 9 2011, 03:42 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 9 2011, 03:39 PM)
Good point +1.

Up till now, no one going to open up an official thread for Sensation? Our phones that bad meh?
maybe waiting for you to make 1 lolz
idesmond
post Jun 9 2011, 03:43 PM

854 posts

Im waiting for Mugen to develop a riDONKulous 4300mAH battery for the sensation.

Anyone bough the charging dock stand yet?
mydragoon
post Jun 9 2011, 03:44 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 9 2011, 03:18 PM)
my meaning of "far" would relate to it being "far-more-awesome" biggrin.gif

If u cannot wait.. i suggest you get the Sensation. But why buy from SenQ bro?

Added on June 9, 2011, 3:19 pmI think SGS2 already sapu by Maxis as well. Which should also launch officially in July.
senq partly coz of the 0% interest installment plan. total price i am paying is not that different from say... Cubic Platform. well, i have yet to visit CP and confirm but recall reading their reply abt pricing being rm2299. besides that, freebies like BT and a few other things. good stuff and means i dun need to buy separately -- at the moment, dun have them anyway.

but ya, normally, i'd advice ppl not to buy from them since they dun have good price for things like fridge, tv, etc...

however, i was more hoping to get some discounts from telcos instead (and good if also got installment plans). i dun have any data plans and when i get a smart phone, i'll need one. so might as well let telco subsidies me (at most, i sign for 1 year). looking at how digi's offer for incredible S, would be nice to see rm500+ chopped off from the RRP and i still get installment payments.

idesmond
post Jun 9 2011, 03:45 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:42 PM)
maybe waiting for you to make 1 lolz
Me ah? Too darn lazy bro! Hahaha. Im too malas to go search for links and FAQ, etc. and posting it up. I only wanna spam the forum with utter nonsense (which will not even increase my post count) tongue.gif

Added on June 9, 2011, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 9 2011, 03:37 PM)
you can always just crop whatever image that you want as your wallpaper, you just need the right resolution. smile.gif
True, but again... im a lazy arse tongue.gif

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 9 2011, 03:46 PM
mydragoon
post Jun 9 2011, 03:49 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:40 PM)
I just saw the hands on demo for Evo 3D... I am definitely waiting for it now... again >.<
dun actually understand this 3d craze... lol... it seems to un-natural to me.

i'm also not very keen on 3d movies...
idesmond
post Jun 9 2011, 03:51 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 9 2011, 03:44 PM)
senq partly coz of the 0% interest installment plan. total price i am paying is not that different from say... Cubic Platform. well, i have yet to visit CP and confirm but recall reading their reply abt pricing being rm2299. besides that, freebies like BT and a few other things. good stuff and means i dun need to buy separately -- at the moment, dun have them anyway.

but ya, normally, i'd advice ppl not to buy from them since they dun have good price for things like fridge, tv, etc...

however, i was more hoping to get some discounts from telcos instead (and good if also got installment plans). i dun have any data plans and when i get a smart phone, i'll need one. so might as well let telco subsidies me (at most, i sign for 1 year). looking at how digi's offer for incredible S, would be nice to see rm500+ chopped off from the RRP and i still get installment payments.
Then i would suggest u wait it out for Maxis. Should be circa 1 week before they make their announcement. Im pretty sure you will get a good value + there is a RM10 rebate per month for your data plan.

Added on June 9, 2011, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 9 2011, 03:49 PM)

Not to mention, 3D causes dizziness if you do not look at it at the right angle.

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 9 2011, 03:53 PM
mydragoon
post Jun 9 2011, 03:53 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 9 2011, 03:51 PM)
Then i would suggest u wait it out for Maxis. Should be circa 1 week before they make their announcement. Im pretty sure you will get a good value + there is a RM10 rebate per month for your data plan.
ya, i guess can wait and see... but i previously maxis customer and jump ship to digi. maxis package is expensive (rm63 being cheapest data plan from digi). and where i work and stay, digi coverage is excellent!

but ya, i guess i will hold out and see what maxis have to offer. but based on what i have seen (on their current offers), nothing is good at all. even nexus s is like super expensive with maxis!
vccy118
post Jun 9 2011, 03:54 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 9 2011, 03:49 PM)

if price around the same then of coz get the best deal, rite rite?
plus got extra 200+mb RAM, which is a lot of difference to be honest
pluginbaby
post Jun 9 2011, 04:01 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:54 PM)
if price around the same then of coz get the best deal, rite rite?
plus got extra 200+mb RAM, which is a lot of difference to be honest
The desire HD runs damn fine with 200-300 free RAM usually.. awkward situation for the sensation as the reserved RAM is up to 250MB leaving free usuable around 100-150MB.. hope that it will be fixed but still, my phone suffers from no hangs or reboots when lacking RAM.. seems like its optimized well.

Added on June 9, 2011, 4:01 pmSGS2 has more die hards n hype.. they r leading in thread post n count unlike us

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 9 2011, 04:01 PM

76 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.1133sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:49 AM