QUOTE(loselegend @ Jun 7 2011, 02:27 PM)
No.. I sometimes get E, mostly H. and rarely 3G depending on my location.This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 7 2011, 02:37 PM
The HTC Sensation (aka codename HTC Pyramid), 4.3" qHD SLCD & 1.2GHz dual-core are go
Jun 7 2011, 02:37 PM
854 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Jun 7 2011, 02:42 PM
958 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Jun 7 2011, 03:14 PM
2,844 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jun 7 2011, 03:15 PM
3,098 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: my house |
Jun 7 2011, 03:20 PM
42 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 7 2011, 03:15 PM) confirmed...if u has used desire s...u will know more wat happen on this...dono is hardware issue or software issue...when i was in desire s...alot ppl said that this is software issue...but since now is sense 3.0...i did not c any improvement on this... |
Jun 7 2011, 03:30 PM
3,098 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: my house |
QUOTE(KiToRo @ Jun 7 2011, 03:20 PM) confirmed...if u has used desire s...u will know more wat happen on this...dono is hardware issue or software issue...when i was in desire s...alot ppl said that this is software issue...but since now is sense 3.0...i did not c any improvement on this... i dun think this is software issue. more to hardware.. u flat the phone and wifi signals drop to near zero and when u cusp ur palm, the phone regains signal. obviously your palm is blocking the radio when u flat it out.. so it's most probably hardware.. |
Jun 7 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(thieflord @ Jun 7 2011, 03:30 PM) i dun think this is software issue. more to hardware.. u flat the phone and wifi signals drop to near zero and when u cusp ur palm, the phone regains signal. obviously your palm is blocking the radio when u flat it out.. so it's most probably hardware.. im not sure...but based on last info i got when using desire s...xda fellows said that htc using diff approach to ensure the good wifi signal received...but it look like when block abit wifi signal and trigger that there is very low signal received in phone...thats those fellow said is software issue...n they confirm that bcos they use it in DHD with desire s rom...it make DHD oso having same issue... |
Jun 7 2011, 04:07 PM
2,661 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
When ever i cover my whole palm at the back of the phone, yes. But i normally use my phone in a 'normal' way with only 3 fingers at the back and those fingers are not held close to each other. U can try holding the sensation in a normal to seeif it fits u well.. if u use ur phone with whole palm at the back, i guess its awkward, get a tablet instead T_T
Jun 7 2011, 04:26 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2011 |
hi all, did u know who got sell htc sensation at lowyat ? (can trust), let me know and thanks
Jun 7 2011, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 7 2011, 04:07 PM) When ever i cover my whole palm at the back of the phone, yes. But i normally use my phone in a 'normal' way with only 3 fingers at the back and those fingers are not held close to each other. U can try holding the sensation in a normal to seeif it fits u well.. if u use ur phone with whole palm at the back, i guess its awkward, get a tablet instead T_T i actually use it in landscape mode...which is a normal way without covering the whole back cover...u can try to cover the area around speaker on sensation...u will know the effect... |
Jun 7 2011, 05:00 PM
662 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Anyone know where to get screen protector for HTC sensation...
Jun 7 2011, 05:10 PM
51 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
i think the 3d phone that mention by some members is either htc rider or shooter, which is gsm ver of evo 3d
Jun 7 2011, 05:16 PM
162 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 6 2011, 11:15 AM) i can say in terms of quality, both are good. as i said before, sgs2 - cleaner picture but with less details while sensation - more details with slightly more noise.. hi irenic, hows the video test lol...anxious to know..thx yabut sensation snaps pic really fast.. almost instantly.. erk sorry i forgot to test it |
Jun 7 2011, 05:25 PM
314 posts Joined: May 2007 |
anyone HTC sensation got problem with the qled screen? Since im not using any scn protector yet, there's some stain thumbprint or something like that which cant be clear off no matter how try i try to clean it =.=
It wont that noticeable till u hold ur phone 30 degree then you'll see it or under sun/light =.=! |
Jun 7 2011, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Jun 7 2011, 05:25 PM) anyone HTC sensation got problem with the qled screen? Since im not using any scn protector yet, there's some stain thumbprint or something like that which cant be clear off no matter how try i try to clean it =.= Where is this stain? Is it on the top left corner that looks a bit brown?It wont that noticeable till u hold ur phone 30 degree then you'll see it or under sun/light =.=! |
Jun 7 2011, 05:39 PM
151 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Use alkohol
Jun 7 2011, 05:58 PM
242 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Wth..swype wont let me me dwnld the app..it says im not using an android phone when i open the link...which is weird...any1 has this problem before? Help please
Added on June 7, 2011, 6:02 pm QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Jun 7 2011, 05:16 PM) Video quality is actually quite poor as it fails to manage lighting condition...as u move the phone u wil see the video wil keep going dark to bright constantly as it manages to capture light...and the worse part is, audio recording is really really poor..if ur looking for camera and video recording,go with sgs2This post has been edited by jasonbourne222: Jun 7 2011, 06:02 PM |
Jun 7 2011, 06:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
hi,newbie here.thinking to get snesation n may i know where can i get the cheapest ori set???
btw,senheng is doing great promotion nw with retail price 2299+free car charger+16gb sd card+bluetooth set which they claim worth 149..and warranty up to 3 years instead of normal 2 years..sound gd deal rite??!!!any comment on this??? thx in advance... |
Jun 7 2011, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(drhouse @ Jun 7 2011, 06:36 PM) hi,newbie here.thinking to get snesation n may i know where can i get the cheapest ori set??? Look around lowyat, there are sellers going as low as RM20XX btw,senheng is doing great promotion nw with retail price 2299+free car charger+16gb sd card+bluetooth set which they claim worth 149..and warranty up to 3 years instead of normal 2 years..sound gd deal rite??!!!any comment on this??? thx in advance... |
Jun 7 2011, 07:03 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:50 PM |