125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V17

Harddisk
post Apr 21 2011, 02:31 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Apr 21 2011, 12:32 AM)
PG Astray nice, can turn it into Blue, Green, Gold frame with little mod... tongue.gif
Like this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ib6OzFI-j28 drool.gif x100

Added on April 21, 2011, 2:37 am
QUOTE(Parody @ Apr 21 2011, 12:47 AM)
It's just 4-5 hours. Just don't assemble the redundant Tactical Arms. Bandai put it there solely to milk MG ABF2L's mould.

I still can't accept the various forms of the Tactical Arms. Pure absurdity.  doh.gif

Agree on the TA. sweat.gif

But as a builder, if don't assemble it, the kit feels incomplete. sad.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 2:41 am
QUOTE(nicklpw @ Apr 21 2011, 01:52 AM)
Deep scratches that even ruin the panel lines T.T If worse come to worse I can't get it from gg. Next I'll wait for someone who is willing to part with their strike's parts lol. Or I'll muka tebal go ask those hobby shop owners to exchange my damaged parts for their display units at the price tongue.gif

And truth be told, I somehow feel that Strike's the best PG so far with a good price. 00 Raiser's overweighted back and strange proportions make it look like an ape with a travel pack, the ones before Strike are just expensive and are not as articulate, Red Frame has its skirt that limits its posability sad.gif and Strike Freedom looks too timid and relies too much on the bling and wings to look cool. Of course, that's just my opinion and I stand corrected la tongue.gif Self-admitted Strike fanboy here lol
Best way to fix, sand it a little more, putty it. Sand to even the surface, scribe back the panel lines, sand a little bit more. Brush off dust from panel lines.

Of course, finally, you have to paint it. A lot of work huh? But at least it's progressing, rather than looking for replacement, even from display units, right?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 21 2011, 02:41 AM
nicklpw
post Apr 21 2011, 03:26 AM

You think Mr Surfacer would work? I was thinking on getting the 1000 one and spray till the scratches are filled cause right now, I lack the skill to putty, sand and put panel line 'gaps' myself ^^"
Harddisk
post Apr 21 2011, 07:43 AM

2,959 posts

Why don't you post a close up of that part in this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1397850

and see what the sifus say?
MyKy44
post Apr 21 2011, 09:18 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

Deep scratches that even ruin the panel lines T.T If worse come to worse I can't get it from gg. Next I'll wait for someone who is willing to part with their strike's parts lol. Or I'll muka tebal go ask those hobby shop owners to exchange my damaged parts for their display units at the price tongue.gif

And truth be told, I somehow feel that Strike's the best PG so far with a good price. 00 Raiser's overweighted back and strange proportions make it look like an ape with a travel pack, the ones before Strike are just expensive and are not as articulate, Red Frame has its skirt that limits its posability sad.gif and Strike Freedom looks too timid and relies too much on the bling and wings to look cool. Of course, that's just my opinion and I stand corrected la tongue.gif Self-admitted Strike fanboy here lol
noooooooooooooo u wrong so so so wrong PG ARF is teh bessssssssssstttt

/biased opinion

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 21 2011, 02:22 AM)
Not saying you sepet la, don't perasan. tongue.gif

Directed toward ascentic.

tht's y i said i also sepet termakan cili @_@ tongue.gif
Harddisk
post Apr 21 2011, 11:17 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 21 2011, 09:18 AM)
noooooooooooooo u wrong so so so wrong PG ARF is teh bessssssssssstttt
Ini memang biased ni. ARF is most beautiful indeed, but articulation, still can't fight with Strike (with armour plates on la, skeleton wise still the same)

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 21 2011, 09:18 AM)
/biased opinion
tht's y i said i also sepet termakan cili @_@ tongue.gif
doh.gif tongue.gif
ascentic
post Apr 21 2011, 11:37 AM

38 posts

Dun wanna continue comment about who or what the branding or the ori or the things here edi~ very boring talk.. later it become never ending stories..

I think, V18 thread is going to start soon.. shall we combine the SD with the mecha thread? and give it a name, Original Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V18 (Model Kits)
MyKy44
post Apr 21 2011, 11:59 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

still got like 5 pages, relax je...

don't think combine la, cos SD got their own fair share of fansi also.
shauno
post Apr 21 2011, 12:00 PM

249 posts

ok, my .02 on what is deemed 'fit' for discussion in this thread.

Bandai are the ONLY official licensed people who are allowed to produce anything which is 'Gundam' anything else will be considered bootleg. this would include all resin kits. that's why you won't see resin kits at BAKUC. they're considered bootlegs. that being said, Bandai do not only produce Gundams, other kits like Kero-pla, MG figurise, all are under Bandai also

if you look at others, like Ma.K kits, they are not licensed by only once manufacturer, so you'll see companies like wave and hasegawa producing them.

if you wanna discuss anything on other producers, either TT, or Gundoom, the pirated thread will be the place to go.. Super Robot, Macross, et al are all ok good here.
rihuhs
post Apr 21 2011, 12:23 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Apr 21 2011, 12:00 PM)
ok, my .02 on what is deemed 'fit' for discussion in this thread.

Bandai are the ONLY official licensed people who are allowed to produce anything which is 'Gundam' anything else will be considered bootleg. this would include all resin kits. that's why you won't see resin kits at BAKUC. they're considered bootlegs. that being said, Bandai do not only produce Gundams, other kits like Kero-pla, MG figurise, all are under Bandai also

if you look at others, like Ma.K kits, they are not licensed by only once manufacturer, so you'll see companies like wave and hasegawa producing them.

if you wanna discuss anything on other producers, either TT, or Gundoom, the pirated thread will be the place to go.. Super Robot, Macross, et al are all ok good here.
I agreed.. btw Macross models/kits got their own thread right? biggrin.gif
Parody
post Apr 21 2011, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 21 2011, 02:22 AM)
B-club's resin kits are official stuff though.

As for those resin conversion/garage kit kits, I am really not sure what's Bandai's POV on those.

Well, B-Club is a Bandai subsidiary. For all other conversion kits, Bandai don't really care much about them because you'll still need to buy Bandai's Gundam to use those parts. What really bugs Bandai are those unauthorized plastic kits.

QUOTE(lucasng89 @ Apr 21 2011, 02:30 AM)
Guys, which Sinanju's Bazooka better? TTHongli or Resin type?

The original one that came with the manga is the best. Resin if you got the skills to manage it. The bootleg version has parts dropping here and there and pieces that don't fit together.

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 21 2011, 12:23 PM)
I agreed.. btw Macross models/kits got their own thread right? biggrin.gif

Which was why i came up with a list of model kit threads on the first page. Anything which doesn't fall into one of the categories mentioned can be discussed here.

wrk13s
post Apr 21 2011, 02:48 PM

39 posts

can you say hell yeah.

i want to know where to get the 3rd one looks ausome.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Silverfire
post Apr 21 2011, 02:59 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(wrk13s @ Apr 21 2011, 02:48 PM)
can you say hell yeah.
i want to know where to get the 3rd one looks ausome.

The third one is a GFFN, fixed/assembled toy collectible figure. It costs roughly RM270. You can get it in Gamer's Arena at BTS tongue.gif
lfcreds91
post Apr 21 2011, 03:22 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 21 2011, 02:31 AM)
there is a modeler from zeroG modding a PG ARF to AGF.........

including scratch-building the tactical arms brows.gif
Harddisk
post Apr 21 2011, 03:22 PM

2,959 posts

For General_nic. biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XcWXost353E
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxeBCR6VrQI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCjtVAMqAP8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=99JL82M3L-c
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eS5076_F86k
Agito666
post Apr 21 2011, 03:27 PM

11,861 posts

random borwse got that... tongue.gif
nicklpw
post Apr 21 2011, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 21 2011, 07:43 AM)
Why don't you post a close up of that part in this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1397850

and see what the sifus say?
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 21 2011, 11:17 AM)
Ini memang biased ni. ARF is most beautiful indeed, but articulation, still can't fight with Strike (with armour plates on la, skeleton wise still the same)
Thanks for the heads up.

You sure are right on that statement on Strike XD Would've really fallen in love with the ARF if it wasn't because of the 'tamed' looks of the inner frame and some posing hiccups. The head internal skeleton was sad.gif
Ironically, it was the ARF that I was looking forward to get a PG treatment than the Strike =.="

madmoz
post Apr 21 2011, 04:08 PM

4,250 posts

show us some pics and maybe we can help.
General_Nic
post Apr 21 2011, 04:27 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 21 2011, 03:22 PM)
wow, d ankle even got suspension-like-thingy gimmick?!
n those hydraulic pistons r awesome thumbup.gif
too bad cant c under d armour

n now only i knew d panel lines on RG ver r d gaps where d armour meets

PG RX-78-2 dun have bazooka?
nicklpw
post Apr 21 2011, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 21 2011, 04:08 PM)
show us some pics and maybe we can help.
Thanks bro biggrin.gif But not at the moment. Maybe in 2 months time? I'm overseas studying now and I have to part with my Strike 'wife' T_T Seriously, it sucks having no physical contact with those Gundam boxes for months. I can feel something pulling right inside me lol.
gaiachronicler
post Apr 21 2011, 05:20 PM

58 posts

sry myky, i dun have PG ARF sweat.gif , no comment on that
but if compare MG ARF with MG strike. confirm MG ARF is better articulated tongue.gif

now for more 00 gundam sexiness awesomeness
here 1 for more powered long range tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:59 AM