7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V17

Parody
post Feb 23 2011, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 23 2011, 08:22 PM)
Good job Katoki for adding more details to the wings, but I don't like the way he toned down the fins on the face, the huge chest orb, the massive shoulder armours, the spiky skirt armours, and what's with the blocky legs? Too much mucking around, Katoki-san dry.gif

I believe those are his trademark. sweat.gif

However, i prefer a slimmer Epyon to go with its advertised speed. When it's big and bulky, it just doesn't seem fast anymore.

Parody
post Feb 25 2011, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Feb 24 2011, 09:38 PM)
Finally My Red Frame is here!  laugh.gif

Congrats! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 24 2011, 11:48 PM)
w00000000000ttt articulated fingers!?!? oh yeah baby

Spells trouble in holding the scythe. sweat.gif

QUOTE(inquisytor @ Feb 25 2011, 12:45 AM)
first there was Hoi-hoi san
then they got

There's already a Saber Tiger though.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

-------

Can't. Stand. The. Purple. Tinge. doh.gif

I'm so gonna paint it light grey.

Parody
post Feb 25 2011, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 25 2011, 03:09 PM)
^i think it comes with a fixed hand right? just need 1 hand fix, the other articulated to nicely pose biggrin.gif

Unfortunately, it's not an entire fixed hand like MG Sword Impulse's. It'll require part swapping like MG Wing TV, which would probably become so loose after a few times to properly hold anything.

sweat.gif

Parody
post Feb 26 2011, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 25 2011, 05:06 PM)
i think articulated hand work better with weaponless gundam like god gundam

I'm kinda glad MG God didn't come with articulated fingers. They sure couldn't pull off those kung-fu stances. sweat.gif

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Feb 25 2011, 11:27 PM)
Talking about markers , what do you usually use ?
0.2? 0.4?

Depends on the size of the Gundam; 1/144, 1/100, or 1/60 scale.

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Feb 26 2011, 08:56 AM)

Hmm... Gaza looks interesting in those colors. I wonder if Dra-C will ever get released considering the legs are non-existent. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(wrk13s @ Feb 26 2011, 10:22 AM)
is that a custom or actually released by bandai?

Bandai's.

Parody
post Feb 26 2011, 06:05 PM

Man oh man oh man. Talk about the wrong choice of color! doh.gif

-------

If you had only one choice, i'm pretty sure which one you would choose. tongue.gif

Parody
post Feb 27 2011, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 26 2011, 06:47 PM)
hmm your first pic looks very very purple

That's because it's painted. sweat.gif

QUOTE(athrun234 @ Feb 27 2011, 09:29 AM)
Just wondering, is the Normal Deathscythe can attach with Hell Custom Wings??  tongue.gif

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 27 2011, 10:02 AM)
Hmm from the manual, it seems can

It's compatible with MG Wing TV too! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(athrun234 @ Feb 27 2011, 09:29 AM)
Seriously dood?? I never had Wing Series MG before. Dun know how the knee articulations are. hmm.gif
at Dalong, they never show crouching/kneeling pose wan.....(except for the Inner frame)  sweat.gif

Prinny dood! The knees have nice movement range. It can't crouch because of the spikes on the knees and toes. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 27 2011, 01:46 PM)
original look before cut, looks like you also had to cut the balls right?  hmm.gif

Anyone who's ever build some Gundams before would easily know you're not supposed to cut that ball out.
Just look at the pipes. It'll always become narrow when the actual part starts, except for really huge pieces.

Here's a solution for you:

This post has been edited by Parody: Feb 27 2011, 03:40 PM
Parody
post Feb 28 2011, 05:46 PM

It seems MG 00R will come with 5 LED spots, but only 1 LED. But seriously, 5 LED spots?! Where to put all 5?

So 2 on the shoulders' GN Drives, 1 for the head, 1 for GN Sword 3 and 1 for 0 Raiser's cockpit? hmm.gif

Bandai's really milking the sale of LEDs.

Parody
post Feb 28 2011, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 28 2011, 05:52 PM)
GN Condenser also have LED i think hmm.gif

I don't think so. The ones on display in the exhibition don't look like they have LEDs.

Besides, the GN condenser tanks don't actually glow in the movie.

Parody
post Feb 28 2011, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 28 2011, 07:17 PM)
head 1 , 2 gn drive, and 2 leg.

Legs? Are you sure? Then it doesn't make sense. The arms need LEDs too then! laugh.gif

------

Looks too much like the HG 1/144. I was hoping Bandai would adopt the PG or even the Metal Build look, but i guess they don't want them to compete with each other.

A skip for me. Too much possibilities of variations on this one. I'll just wait and see. whistling.gif

Parody
post Feb 28 2011, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Feb 28 2011, 08:41 PM)

Back heavy! From this picture, the upper torso is already leaning to the rear. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 28 2011, 09:49 PM)
my RG shots.... OI DUN DISTRACETED BY MY DSKTOP WALLPAPER!!!!  laugh.gif

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 28 2011, 09:57 PM)
Nice RGs! and nice wallpaper tongue.gif

Landscape wallpapers are better in effect:

QUOTE(wrk13s @ Feb 28 2011, 10:41 PM)
thanks does it come in MG ?

MG Kshatriya? No. Or rather, not yet. sweat.gif

--------

So the 5 LED spots have been finally revealed:

Parody
post Feb 28 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:05 PM)
the last 2 is what?  sweat.gif

GN Condenser Tanks.

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:06 PM)
but you said no LED at that part? sweat.gif

Well, it doesn't look like it had LED in the initial pictures. And those tanks aren't supposed to glow.

It's just another reason for Bandai to sell LEDs. rolleyes.gif

Parody
post Feb 28 2011, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:10 PM)
GN condenser tanks at which part of gundam? forget  sweat.gif

Shoulders, to replace the twin GN Drives.

------

By the way, anyone knows what this is?

Looks like some beer can storage tank. laugh.gif

Parody
post Feb 28 2011, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(james83 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:18 PM)
still wondering whether to build 2 to equip both arms.. so many parts for one tiny twin-gatling.. rclxub.gif
^ parody, those 'holes' are where u put your MiniFigureSelection (MFS series) bottle-cap figures.. brows.gif

Oh alright. Thanks. But how/where did he get that storage thingy? blink.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:23 PM)
if it fits beer, i GOTTA farking have this.....

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:28 PM)

huh.gif

Parody
post Mar 1 2011, 05:44 PM

These colors are perfect (at least to me)! rclxms.gif

-----

So it's March already. I guess it's safe to assume that there'll be no MG for March April? We get the RG Aile Strike instead. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Mar 1 2011, 07:30 PM
Parody
post Mar 1 2011, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 1 2011, 05:51 PM)
March is Shenlong/Wing EW
April i dunno

Oh, right. I meant to say April. laugh.gif
Parody
post Mar 2 2011, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 1 2011, 10:15 PM)
btw, what's with the image/wallpaper sudden interest spamming? sign0006.gif  tongue.gif

Because that's what Gunplayers do when they're bored. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Mar 2 2011, 02:28 AM)
i think for the MG 00.. the GN drive and condenser share the same led.. its like changing the cap.. 1 for the head.. 2 for the shoudlers and the last 2 is at the wings? the 0 raiser wings..

Hmm... now that you mention it, there are pictures of some green light there. Perhaps the GN Condenser tanks really don't have any LEDs at all. unsure.gif

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Mar 2 2011, 03:38 AM)
Why cant bandai put all LED in all MG...

Pricier and incomplete head frame for a feature i don't even use. No thanks. Besides, lights on 1/100 scale are too small to be appreciated.

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Mar 2 2011, 09:10 AM)
if u notice 00 raiser NG has led in its eyes, n both gn drives, it'd b lame n critisized if bandai has no led gimmicks in mg  tongue.gif

Yup, that's why there're 5 LEDs this time instead of 3! Take that NG 00R!!! bruce.gif

QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Mar 2 2011, 12:25 PM)
Gatling gun re-released. Sinanju bazooka next maybe?

That's not a re-release. They claim it's the Anime Color version and i believe them. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Mar 2 2011, 02:04 PM)
sigh ... D-Hell Custom EW ver come out edy @ your-least-favourite-last-resort-shop-at-timesquare ... but super bad timing .. now no cash to buy ...demmm!!!!!

Patience my friend. Your wallet agrees with me. wink.gif

Parody
post Mar 2 2011, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 2 2011, 05:04 PM)
maybe the fact it lacked groove lines, tht's y like not so detailed :/

The proportions and angles are wrong in the first place. I hope H-Arms, Sandrock & Epyon turn out alright. sad.gif

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 2 2011, 05:04 PM)
hmm anyone can confirm whether the EW shenlong dragon arm can be transferred to left arm?

Can't really confirm as of now, but since Bandai made ShenLong with Altron EW (Nataku) in mind, i'm quite sure it can since the latter is equipped with the Dragon Fang at both arms. The fact that this ShenLong doesn't have an extending arm further increases the chances.

-----

Ever seen a pink panda? wink.gif

Parody
post Mar 2 2011, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Mar 2 2011, 04:55 PM)
Any Idea of combining Wing Ver Ka + Astrea Type F + normal Type? icon_idea.gif

Wait... why do you wanna combine those 3? blink.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 2 2011, 10:36 PM)
while im not usually a mono-eye fan. but this is freaking awesome! shocking.gif  i like the decals alot!

That thing looks like a tank. I'm lovin' it, although a weathered look would be better.

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 2 2011, 10:36 PM)
+ is the 0 raiser wings making the GN-drive going downwards?? sweat.gif

Or better yet, blame it on gravity. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Mar 2 2011, 08:18 PM)
mo0re like Purple Panda  laugh.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 2 2011, 09:25 PM)
dey tht's purple la

QUOTE(raxeus @ Mar 2 2011, 10:39 PM)
I think your monitor got needs colour recalibration la...
really purple to me...

My RGB setting is all 50/100 and color tone is set to normal.

If i'm not mistaken, you guys' calibration is using the "cool" settings, which is more soothing to the eyes if you're on for long hours. Cool settings have a blueish hue to it, and pink with a blueish tinge makes it purple, which is what you guys saw.

tongue.gif

Parody
post Mar 3 2011, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Mar 3 2011, 09:17 AM)
Why no Bandai love for Dreadnought Gundam (only HG), they should make an MG of this one a long time ago...very formidable MS  notworthy.gif

Very very unlikely they'll make an MG of this.

QUOTE(ascentic @ Mar 3 2011, 11:08 AM)
To have different feel bro.. any idea? coz I combine half from astrea normal, half of astrea type F = metal heat astrea smile.gif than I wanna add on the back pack for wing ver Ka on it.. so I really wonder wat will it become.. will it look ugly? tat's why need some opinion  hmm.gif

A better one would be a Unicorn's head on the white Astraea's body with Wing Zero Custom's angel wings. laugh.gif

QUOTE(shauno @ Mar 3 2011, 03:42 PM)
+1 buy first think later... whistling.gif

More like buy first, assemble later. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Mar 3 2011, 04:47 PM)
Who wants to buy this IF it really release? shocking.gif

I'll take the Huckebein MK III Boxer over that anytime.

Parody
post Mar 3 2011, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 3 2011, 06:22 PM)
Actually the peg mechanism are only suitable for weapons that have fixed area for the hands (rifles, bazookas for example have a fixed handle, while beam saber handle is not that long anyway, so peg mechanism is still viable). Deathscythe's scythe (and subsequently Shen Long's trident) has long handle; the hands could be positioned anywhere along the handle, so peg mechanism will just restrict the position.

Well said. Although i have to admit, with fixed hands, some dynamic poses will not be possible especially when the MG DSH EW's forearm armors are so obstructive.

QUOTE(shauno @ Mar 3 2011, 06:27 PM)
i think fully articulate fingers are a waste. couldn't be happier with fixed hands. the male peg does zilch to help in holding weapons..

Agreed. Anything slightly heavier and it won't hold. MG Sinanju's bazooka, anyone?

QUOTE(asuk @ Mar 3 2011, 06:34 PM)
to make individual movable fingers would mean much more smaller parts & fragile parts, thus more likely to break

Agreed. You see people whining about the RG's articulated fingers, and now they want articulated fingers on small-sized MGs. Doesn't make much sense, does it?

--------

By the way, found an image of Epyon in the last thread. Modded Wing Ka. laugh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:40 AM