Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V17
rihuhs
Apr 13 2011, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 13 2011, 04:19 PM) Please post it at http://forum.lowyat.net/Hobbies&Collectibles, here mainly for discussion of the gundam and mecha modelling thread. oops.. accidentally typed it there. sorry  ---------------- err.. u mean the ad right? i thought the pic that i posted.. misinterpreted This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 13 2011, 05:13 PM
Silverfire
Apr 13 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(orestes @ Apr 13 2011, 04:24 PM) Yup, I bought that 
rihuhs
Apr 13 2011, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Apr 13 2011, 04:24 PM) heh. i thought there's already somebody in here bought that? forgot who. need to roll back to previous pages  Added on April 13, 2011, 5:16 pmQUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 13 2011, 05:14 PM) Yup, I bought that  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « oh, there u are.. what a nice racun u got there This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 13 2011, 05:16 PM
Agito666
Apr 13 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 13 2011, 05:14 PM) Yup, I bought that  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wait the RG strike release then i racun bek with my 35mm f/1.8 blur blur lens snapped today, both are the RG again can skip this if you are bored. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Silverfire
Apr 13 2011, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 13 2011, 05:23 PM) wait the RG strike release then i racun bek with my 35mm f/1.8 blur blur lens snapped today, both are the RG again can skip this if you are bored. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wait till I get my own DSLR! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « long way to go Wonder if my Metal Composite and Metal Build can do that...
Parody
Apr 13 2011, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 13 2011, 01:22 AM) Hmm... that's odd. Check out either of these videos: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_USiCx59myAhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R2ELzCZZI-EHe does have difficulty hooking it at first, but later realised he didn't collapse the rear part of the wing. And he managed to slide it in quite easily. If both the video don't have it, maybe you can check for his earlier video, which he tried on his unpainted kit first. I'm not saying that it can't be hooked up. It can. The cloak in its relaxed position has a 2-3mm gap. When you hook it up, you could feel there's a force trying to separate the cloak. Think of a guy with 31-inch waist in 30-inch pants. What would happen to the hook on the pants?
His kit was painted, so i wouldn't be surprised if he sanded down the parts a bit. He didn't even slide the hook up like in the manual. He just forcefully pushed them together from the sides! LOL. Look at how his red claws overlapping each other after he hooks them up. Something is seriously wrong there.
I'll try to edit my review so it doesn't mislead people into thinking they can't connect.
QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Apr 13 2011, 08:56 AM) So guys new topic, just curious...what is the best looking core fighter in the world of gundam? I just finished snap fitting and panel lining my mg GP03S core fighter (only) and in terms of appearance its kinda look like F16 jet fighter which is very realistic, good proportion and nice to see compared to others especially the famous RX-78  The one from RX-99 or the one from Arche Gundam.
QUOTE(Prince_Hamsap @ Apr 13 2011, 01:19 PM) MG plastics > HG plastics Misconception.This post has been edited by Parody: Apr 13 2011, 05:41 PM
Silverfire
Apr 13 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ Apr 13 2011, 05:35 PM) I thought same plastic/material unless specified?
Agito666
Apr 13 2011, 05:40 PM
should be MG plastic is more thicker than HG so wont so easy break?
Parody
Apr 13 2011, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Prince_Hamsap @ Apr 13 2011, 01:19 PM) MG plastics > HG plastics QUOTE(Parody @ Apr 13 2011, 05:35 PM) QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 13 2011, 05:37 PM) I thought same plastic/material unless specified? You're right. That's why i said so. Did you understand the meaning of the word "misconception" ?
rihuhs
Apr 13 2011, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 13 2011, 05:40 PM) should be MG plastic is more thicker than HG so wont so easy break?  well these kits are not initially meant for heavy abuse (or also called as "playing"  )
Silverfire
Apr 13 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ Apr 13 2011, 05:43 PM) You're right. That's why i said so. Did you understand the meaning of the word "misconception" ? Misleading?
Parody
Apr 13 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 13 2011, 05:51 PM) More like false belief. What i meant to say was MG plastic is not better than HG plastic. Hope you got my point.
MyKy44
Apr 13 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 13 2011, 05:51 PM) well these kits are not initially meant for heavy abuse (or also called as "playing"  ) Ugh i usually play quite a bit with my gunpla, posing them here and there. but now got lack of space, can't do tht any more  next month buy new cupboard then can liao
Turtlez84
Apr 13 2011, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 13 2011, 05:23 PM) wait the RG strike release then i racun bek with my 35mm f/1.8 blur blur lens snapped today, both are the RG again can skip this if you are bored. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I like!!!!!!!!!
amduser
Apr 13 2011, 08:44 PM
finished assembling my strike freedom head, body and left arm, it is so much more easier than assembling my vf-27
Suri^^
Apr 13 2011, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 13 2011, 08:44 PM) finished assembling my strike freedom head, body and left arm, it is so much more easier than assembling my vf-27  wait until assembled the wing ^^
mf_yamato
Apr 13 2011, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Apr 13 2011, 08:51 PM) wait until assembled the wing ^^  agree with you...hahahaha wait till you reach the wing part... boring job to do..hihihi
Suri^^
Apr 13 2011, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Apr 13 2011, 09:04 PM) agree with you...hahahaha wait till you reach the wing part... boring job to do..hihihi hahahahhaa........but it worth for the nice wing, rite?  btw, anyone know how to make gold color @ color guide for MG strike freedom? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « or ? i at wrong forum ???
amduser
Apr 13 2011, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Apr 13 2011, 08:51 PM) wait until assembled the wing ^^  why? spoiler a bit  QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Apr 13 2011, 09:12 PM) from what i know, you have to re-paint the frame to shiny gold colour, original come with gold colour, but is a bit dull and not shiny
General_Nic
Apr 13 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Apr 13 2011, 08:51 PM) wait until assembled the wing ^^  Still easier than assembling a VF-27 or VF-25 Armoredmessiah  Added on April 13, 2011, 9:34 pmQUOTE(amduser @ Apr 13 2011, 09:15 PM) why? spoiler a bit  from what i know, you have to re-paint the frame to shiny gold colour, original come with gold colour, but is a bit dull and not shiny Original gold is like 'tahi' colour only This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 13 2011, 09:36 PM