125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V17

MyKy44
post Apr 12 2011, 04:16 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

am still waiting for parody's mini-review....
Agito666
post Apr 12 2011, 04:17 PM

11,861 posts

when the strike RG will come to BTS?
MyKy44
post Apr 12 2011, 04:44 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

i think it obviously will.. haha
Agito666
post Apr 12 2011, 04:49 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 12 2011, 04:44 PM)
i think it obviously will.. haha
i mean official date is april 30, but that is japan date right?

so when it will arrive in BTS? cry.gif
rihuhs
post Apr 12 2011, 04:51 PM

167 posts

the dry transfer that I screwed up: doh.gif

managed to scrape it off, cleaned it up, screwed up another one, and finally: yawn.gif

straight half-assembled, gonna take it all apart again for detailing thumbup.gif

afsarudy
post Apr 12 2011, 04:55 PM

20 posts

since when this thread become "My Gundam WIP Thread" and "Show-off My Gundam Thread"?
rihuhs
post Apr 12 2011, 04:59 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Apr 12 2011, 04:55 PM)
since when this thread become "My Gundam WIP Thread" and "Show-off My Gundam Thread"?
oops. if I've posted on the wrong thread, I'm sorry sad.gif
Agito666
post Apr 12 2011, 05:05 PM

11,861 posts

so what should we should post in this thread? unsure.gif
TSnazrul90
post Apr 12 2011, 05:09 PM

302 posts

that thread most likely dead already..
it would be better if mod/staff merge the thread with this one
ascentic
post Apr 12 2011, 05:13 PM

38 posts

In my opinion.. Gundam Ori thread.. talk about everything that's Ori.. smile.gif including SD, HG, PG, MG, RG, NG, everything la.. as long as the box is Chop with the logo B for Bandai... Show off the skill work should post here oso since it's Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread~ if can't show off.. than why build/mod model kits and why having competition smile.gif haha...
MyKy44
post Apr 12 2011, 05:19 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 12 2011, 04:49 PM)
i mean official date is april 30, but that is japan date right?

so when it will arrive in BTS? cry.gif
Add 1~2 weeks to it, will sampai via air plane. normal price + 30~40%
Add 1~2 months to it, will sampai via kapal. normal yen price

u can definitely opt for option 1 so u can get yours faster, then can fix it up and post reviews here.

the only thing i find rather annoying is :
1. discuss EXTENSIVELY on modelling techniques (e.g. COMPARE cutters/sand paper/paint)

2. like totally unrelated questions...? hahaha e.g. "eh what camera setting u used to take the pic?" "wah so nice desktop wallpaper can share source ar? brows.gif"

others like speculating on what kits to come next, what colour scheme they'll apply on RX-78 next, will they release a PG Unicorn; i think it's ok la (used to argue with parody about this hahahaha but then if we don't talk about this what else to talk right laugh.gif )

i think posting pictures of some funny/bad ass poses is ok wit me la. i could use some LOL pics using gunplas every now and then hahahaha.
Duke Beard
post Apr 12 2011, 05:20 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Because last time some people not happy with the everything merged into one so mods/admin split the thread.

So you want show off, go show off thread.

You want ask modelling advice, go to modelling advice thread

You want know latest news on gunpla or other robot models come in here.

Very confusing if you are newbie if you ask me.
Harddisk
post Apr 12 2011, 05:23 PM

2,957 posts

If for me, I'd rather post here. Cause the other WIP modelling thread, looks too pro. All the paint / mod so chun there, malu to show my stock standard gunpla there la.
Duke Beard
post Apr 12 2011, 05:25 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Nah, no need malu. Not everyone a pro. Just post it there.

It's nice seeing out of box stuff with regular lighting. Can really see how the finish product look like.
Parody
post Apr 12 2011, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:09 PM)
that thread most likely dead already..
it would be better if mod/staff merge the thread with this one

We have a show-off thread here but no one uses it.

What we need is a toy review thread. It can be both a WIP thread or even a show-off thread but the only criteria it must have is a short review of the shown item. I think it works better that way.

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:19 PM)
i think posting pictures of some funny/bad ass poses is ok wit me la. i could use some LOL pics using gunplas every now and then hahahaha.

Yes yes, my review will be on the next page. Taking some pictures now. wink.gif

MyKy44
post Apr 12 2011, 05:29 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Apr 12 2011, 05:26 PM)
We have a show-off thread here but no one uses it.

What we need is a toy review thread. It can be both a WIP thread or even a show-off thread but the only criteria it must have is a short review of the shown item. I think it works better that way.
Yes yes, my review will be on the next page. Taking some pictures now.  wink.gif

i think ok la if short reviews of a new gunpla in this tered smile.gif
i appreciate those pros vs cons tht starghazzer posts. very nice especially for those who contemplating to buy
Tiger I
post Apr 12 2011, 05:39 PM

210 posts

Regarding the few posts, I agree on the opinion of reviews. At least we get to know what you think of the model etc2. Furthermore, it wouldn't hurt to see new models from our very own modeler here in LYN wub.gif
Parody
post Apr 12 2011, 06:17 PM

BANDAI Master Grade 1/100 Deathscythe-Hell EW Review

Quite a lengthy review. Just skip to the Pros and Cons sections if you hate reading. rolleyes.gif

Here is the higher resolution picture as requested. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Apr 13 2011, 05:38 PM
ascentic
post Apr 12 2011, 06:19 PM

38 posts

I can see reviews and show off can be 1 because all others thread seems Dead T_T, since I'm regular hangout here.. It took like 1 day to 2 days and sometimes weeks to never to do update any post.

So, in my opinion, this thread is the most view, so ppl will sure post here to be noticed.. somehow somewhere, gunpla or other model kits that we create/mod/build.. sure will want to show off rite? tak kan, after building, put it away into the box n seal it up. brows.gif that's just pure collection. notworthy.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 12 2011, 06:25 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

Love parody's post. worth the anticipation thumbup.gif
the off-proportion is very obvious when placed side by side with WZC..

>>ascentic: moderation is the key la.. don't la flood the thread with same gunpla all the time. once in a while is good la, like i also like to post my sinanju every now and then (especially when i hear got question MG Sinanju good ah Mono eye goo ah?) tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:30 PM