Smart007
post Feb 24 2011, 03:11 PM

200 posts

Added on February 24, 2011, 1:34 pm
mamak stall at bukit jalil biggrin.gif

[/quote]

wow i wish i was on holiday at that time...
Ichighost
post Feb 24 2011, 03:22 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Feb 24 2011, 03:31 PM)
@krk24 - rebuilding is always and already in process. its already begin. but still, dropping all the players u mentioned to bench because of recent performance is a LOL to me.

as i said. your jugdgement are cloud with your anger and disastifaction. pppfttt!
rebuilding start seriously with Ramires..Torres and Luiz the latest batch of our rebuilding process...next season...a few more will be add from market or promote from reserves..our loaned players may even be part of the plan for next season..Kakuta, Bruma..Aanholt or Bertand and Sturridge...

Another things is..we cant just bench the seniors..it will create disharmony off the pitch..better w8 for summer transfer and let them go...
destfull
post Feb 24 2011, 05:26 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

Salomon Kalou
http://www.salomonkalou.com/
http://twitter.com/#!/Skalhuno
krk24
post Feb 24 2011, 05:30 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Feb 24 2011, 03:31 PM)
@krk24 - rebuilding is always and already in process. its already begin. but still, dropping all the players u mentioned to bench because of recent performance is a LOL to me.

as i said. your jugdgement are cloud with your anger and disastifaction. pppfttt!
......one question for all u guys......do a star player deserved to be on the line-up even-though he is not at peak form?..thats wht carlo doing now....he just dont want to break that jinx!....why not give a try for those players who are eager to make the differences.....

if we dont buckle up now...we might end as what this fellow said end of chelsea era...

Added on February 24, 2011, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Feb 24 2011, 04:22 PM)
rebuilding start seriously with Ramires..Torres and Luiz the latest batch of our rebuilding process...next season...a few more will be add from market or promote from reserves..our loaned players may even be part of the plan for next season..Kakuta, Bruma..Aanholt or Bertand and Sturridge...

Another things is..we cant just bench the seniors..it will create disharmony off the pitch..better w8 for summer transfer and let them go...
bench those star players if they DONT performed....IF they perform well week in out....why wanna bench them..?
so my point is, select those players who deserved to be on the pitch....not select by star status....eventhough he is one time legend!

This post has been edited by krk24: Feb 24 2011, 05:32 PM
hidzwan
post Feb 24 2011, 05:39 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Feb 24 2011, 05:26 PM)
following!! tongue.gif

do Torres have a personal twitter?
destfull
post Feb 24 2011, 05:50 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

Hahah, don't know

I adore Kalou body shape lah.. *not gay*

isomer
post Feb 24 2011, 06:38 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Feb 24 2011, 10:56 AM)
no matter what fan club we are in, but we still support our team Chelsea. No need to make a big fuzz out of a small thing. Chills guys.... put our differences aside and unite to support our team.
absolutely true. rclxms.gif

"For me Champion League is a beautiful sensation"-Carlos Ancelotti
"The competitions mean the world for me"-John Terry
"The Champions League is the main thing"-Fernando Torres
"This what we are dream of when we are kids"-Didier Drogba
"It's doesn't really matter what happened in the past"-Peter Cech
"Hopefull we will put everything right"-Essien
"We want to win champions league"-Frank Lampard

this year we will champion league...haha..i always dream about it.

This post has been edited by isomer: Feb 24 2011, 06:43 PM
bo0t
post Feb 24 2011, 06:58 PM

166 posts

Skalhuno ....

nama nak ganas ... kekekekeke ..
Lampard7
post Feb 24 2011, 07:08 PM

29 posts

can't wait for 1 March 2011 match cool.gif
Jimbitz
post Feb 24 2011, 07:55 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Feb 24 2011, 05:39 PM)
following!!  tongue.gif

do Torres have a personal twitter?
I don't think so.. most are created by fans.

Not many twitter accounts by Chelsea senior squads. Many I found are the young blues.
Ichighost
post Feb 24 2011, 09:39 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Feb 24 2011, 06:30 PM)
......one question for all u guys......do a star player deserved to be on the line-up even-though he is not at peak form?..thats wht carlo doing now....he just dont want to break that jinx!....why not give a try for those players who are eager to make the differences.....

if we dont buckle up now...we might end as what this fellow said end of chelsea era...

Added on February 24, 2011, 5:32 pm
bench those star players if they DONT performed....IF they perform well week in out....why wanna bench them..?
so my point is, select those players who deserved to be on the pitch....not select by star status....eventhough he is one time legend!
i know...but it still create disharmony...and our seniors always surprise us....in the tittle chase...young players to blend in...not a great timing...and if they play...it will be like a gamble...it will effect both side...the club and the young players if we lose the game...

I support to blend the young guns now and drop the seniors that not perform...but let take it slow..
HumbleCMY
post Feb 24 2011, 10:10 PM

96 posts

Terry wasn't always the best player in Chelsea. It's is leadership that Chelsea gets from him.

Assuming we bench Terry,Lampard,Drogba, Essein. Who can become captain? Later become like Arsenal, no proper captain
hidzwan
post Feb 24 2011, 11:28 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Feb 24 2011, 10:10 PM)
Terry wasn't always the best player in Chelsea. It's is leadership that Chelsea gets from him.

Assuming we bench Terry,Lampard,Drogba, Essein. Who can become captain? Later become like Arsenal, no proper captain
i beg to differ, Terry serve more than just leadership..he is Mr.Chelsea and he solid as steel at the back, going forward when the we lack the attacking penetration, couples of crucial goal..bar his personal life though..

Arsenal is not an appropriate example nowadays, reasons? the table don't lie..
Ichighost
post Feb 25 2011, 12:41 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Feb 25 2011, 12:28 AM)
i beg to differ, Terry serve more than just leadership..he is Mr.Chelsea and he solid as steel at the back, going forward when the we lack the attacking penetration, couples of crucial goal..bar his personal life though..

Arsenal is not an appropriate example nowadays, reasons? the table don't lie..
Arsenal is a best example not to follow...they need few season to create a very good team..the current team because they integrate too soon all the young guns...MU is a better method to follow...
eeki
post Feb 25 2011, 03:48 AM

299 posts

krk24
post Feb 25 2011, 09:16 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Feb 25 2011, 04:48 AM)

former LEGEND in our country!...really lucky!....anyone going to see him this weekend? rclxms.gif
madfag
post Feb 25 2011, 09:54 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

i agree with hidzwan, Terry offers more than leadership. you dont win loads of individual awards just for leadership. he is definitely one of the best defenders in the world. leadership is an extra trait that makes him our captain. dont forget his love and loyalty for the club too!

Kerplunk
post Feb 25 2011, 01:01 PM

802 posts

ZooooLLLLLLaAAaaa~ in tooooooooooowwwnnnnn!! Woot-wooot. Zola for the tip of the diamond anyone? PERFECT player for that role imho. Well…20 years ago at least. Wonder how much a 25/26 year old franco would cost in today’s market? Round about the same price we paid for torres I presume. Maybe even more!

Just to give some perspective to this difficult season, who were our players on fire last term? Three names come to mind, and I think most will agree with me. Lamps, malouda and drogs. (some would throw nico in there, but i'll stick with these three) The first has been out for months and still inching his way back to form, malouda has lost his way after those goals earlier in the season, and didier is also going through a bad, bad patch after contracting and recovering from malaria. They were our deadly trio last season with tons of assists and goals, but this time around all three seem to have gone off the radar AT THE SAME TIME. We have suffered as a result, as any team would if three of their best players were ‘missing.’

One major mistake that we made was not preparing for this scenario much, much earlier. We all scream for the youngsters, including me. But i don't think anybody would've expected such a rapid downturn with our mr.reliables, and this has resulted in carlo trying desperately to 'play them back into form.' not a method i agree with, but there isn't much choice now that most of the young ones (who were previously on the bench) have gone out on loan.all we can do now is hope our decent form continues! if we revert back to our erratic form, then we'll continue to see josh being mentioned, in additon to lalkovic, bertrand and borini! we'll see how it goes smile.gif

krk24
post Feb 25 2011, 01:31 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Feb 25 2011, 02:01 PM)
ZooooLLLLLLaAAaaa~ in tooooooooooowwwnnnnn!! Woot-wooot. Zola for the tip of the diamond anyone? PERFECT player for that role imho. Well…20 years ago at least. Wonder how much a 25/26 year old franco would cost in today’s market? Round about the same price we paid for torres I presume. Maybe even more! 

Just to give some perspective to this difficult season, who were our players on fire last term? Three names come to mind, and I think most will agree with me. Lamps, malouda and drogs. (some would throw nico in there, but i'll stick with these three) The first has been out for months and still inching his way back to form, malouda has lost his way after those goals earlier in the season, and didier is also going through a bad, bad patch after contracting and recovering from malaria. They were our deadly trio last season with tons of assists and goals, but this time around all three seem to have gone off the radar AT THE SAME TIME. We have suffered as a result, as any team would if three of their best players were ‘missing.’

One major mistake that we made was not preparing for this scenario much, much earlier. We all scream for the youngsters, including me. But i don't think anybody would've expected such a rapid downturn with our mr.reliables, and this has resulted in carlo trying desperately to 'play them back into form.' not a method i agree with, but there isn't much choice now that most of the young ones (who were previously on the bench) have gone out on loan.all we can do now is hope our decent form continues! if we revert back to our erratic form, then we'll continue to see josh being mentioned, in additon to lalkovic, bertrand and borini! we'll see how it goes  smile.gif
i would like to see lalkovic in chelsea 1st team squad next season that feloo got skills!...that were missing now!...he has speed, agility!
thumbup.gif
ericling
post Feb 25 2011, 07:23 PM

323 posts

Our management hears us!
http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0...2301467,00.html
After a day off on Wednesday it was back in on Thursday as the squad tested their accuracy in training.

As you can see Didier Drogba and Salomon Kalou were on target as they serve a reminder to Carlo Ancelotti of their abilities in front of goal.

We had a lot of shots, but only few of them are on targets. Good training at the right time i would say.

Added on February 26, 2011, 3:44 pmSuddenly, our management got all their bulbs lighted.

PRESSING MATTERS
Read more : http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0...2302771,00.html

This post has been edited by ericling: Feb 26 2011, 03:44 PM

120 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:35 AM