20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia E6-00, successor to E72

sklchan
post Jun 19 2011, 10:42 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 19 2011, 10:21 PM)
Nokia also instant.its depends on ur setting there.pull mail all the time.lol.btw,none of any phone right now got GENUINE push mail except BB.
because it's a paid services... sweat.gif
andrekua
post Jun 22 2011, 05:21 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I played with one this afternoon and the resolution on such small screen makes it look really crispy. Slight lag is noticeable, and the lack of the onscreen keyboard makes it looks much bigger than it should be when texting. I think I will opt to try this instead of X7.

Added on June 22, 2011, 5:23 pmOh btw, I saw really a lot of E6 boxes.. I'm wondering if it was not selling well because there are cheaper alternative when it comes to physical qwerty phone. I think the small screen makes it less appealing to game and watch movies on it which render the better spec not that attractive.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Jun 22 2011, 05:23 PM
sklchan
post Jun 22 2011, 08:58 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 22 2011, 05:21 PM)
I played with one this afternoon and the resolution on such small screen makes it look really crispy. Slight lag is noticeable, and the lack of the onscreen keyboard makes it looks much bigger than it should be when texting. I think I will opt to try this instead of X7.

Added on June 22, 2011, 5:23 pmOh btw, I saw really a lot of E6 boxes.. I'm wondering if it was not selling well because there are cheaper alternative when it comes to physical qwerty phone. I think the small screen makes it less appealing to game and watch movies on it which render the better spec not that attractive.
that small screen just nice for emulator to run... but wonder the emulator out there can work with the high res screen or not... hmm.gif
andrekua
post Jun 22 2011, 11:16 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Just sent an email for an E6 reservation. Still 3weeks to go before getting a QWERTY to test. Let's see if a QWERTY would really change anything.
sklchan
post Jun 22 2011, 11:45 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 22 2011, 11:16 PM)
Just sent an email for an E6 reservation. Still 3weeks to go before getting a QWERTY to test. Let's see if a QWERTY would really change anything.
cheers.gif

what color u asking? i'm asking if possible i want black... brows.gif
ViRaViRa
post Jun 23 2011, 09:10 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 22 2011, 11:45 PM)
cheers.gif

what color u asking? i'm asking if possible i want black...  brows.gif
I also asked for black but no promise there.

1 months is still long way to go. No patience here sweat.gif
sklchan
post Jun 23 2011, 11:17 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jun 23 2011, 09:10 AM)
I also asked for black but no promise there.

1 months is still long way to go. No patience here  sweat.gif
u too E6 huh... come come cheers.gif
nicholasbeh
post Jun 23 2011, 01:46 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 22 2011, 11:16 PM)
i would rate E6 as best qwerty device up to date.

Added on June 23, 2011, 1:47 pmeverybody choose E6...actually i prefer E6 as well.but but...X7 price...ahem.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Jun 23 2011, 01:47 PM
hengguowei
post Jun 23 2011, 01:48 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

I choose nothing. cry.gif
apecx92
post Jun 23 2011, 02:17 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

have you guys ask what day the event will be held?
if weekday i cant come,if weekend i can come.
sklchan
post Jun 23 2011, 02:52 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 01:46 PM)
i would rate E6 as best qwerty device up to date.

Added on June 23, 2011, 1:47 pmeverybody choose E6...actually i prefer E6 as well.but but...X7 price...ahem.
i'm also struggle at first but after some thinking the E6 just have more things to be explore like the high res screen and big batt (25% more power with slower processor) also the physical keypad (as i've never have a full keypad device before)... so E6 FTW... icon_rolleyes.gif
yah the pricetag for the x7 would be ~EU100 different which mean a few hundreds in RM... sweat.gif
who know person choose E6 will have "extra" thing like the Nokia 360... drool.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jun 23 2011, 02:53 PM
nicholasbeh
post Jun 23 2011, 04:11 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jun 23 2011, 02:17 PM)
have you guys ask what day the event will be held?
if weekday i cant come,if weekend i can come.
weekday u cant come then i collect E6 on behalf of u la. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jun 23 2011, 02:52 PM)
i'm also struggle at first but after some thinking the E6 just have more things to be explore like the high res screen and big batt (25% more power with slower processor) also the physical keypad (as i've never have a full keypad device before)... so E6 FTW...  icon_rolleyes.gif
yah the pricetag for the x7 would be ~EU100 different which mean a few hundreds in RM...  sweat.gif
who know person choose E6 will have "extra" thing like the Nokia 360...  drool.gif  brows.gif
if reli got nokia play 360 i'll change my mind.big batt and qwerty attracted me.but price..ahem.final decision on x7.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Jun 23 2011, 04:13 PM
cloud8318
post Jun 23 2011, 04:21 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

i choice X7 tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Jun 23 2011, 04:25 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

Can I choose Can I choose? whistling.gif whistling.gif
cry.gif cry.gif
ander7724
post Jun 23 2011, 05:02 PM

242 posts

E6 black owner here...
ViRaViRa
post Jun 23 2011, 05:10 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(ander7724 @ Jun 23 2011, 05:02 PM)
E6 black owner here...
Congrats. Gives us a brief 1st impression about this phone. How do you feel having this phone?

I hardly hear people talking about the Nokia E6.
apecx92
post Jun 23 2011, 05:14 PM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 23 2011, 04:11 PM)
weekday u cant come then i collect E6 on behalf of u la. biggrin.gif  tongue.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 4:13 pm
if reli got nokia play 360 i'll change my mind.big batt and qwerty attracted me.but price..ahem.final decision on x7.
really ka?if true ok lorh.. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ander7724
post Jun 23 2011, 05:34 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jun 23 2011, 05:10 PM)
Congrats. Gives us a brief 1st impression about this phone. How do you feel having this phone?

I hardly hear people talking about the Nokia E6.
Well... the phone itself is solid build, i like the qwerty keyboard, good touchscreen with clear display of text, a bit laggy, symbian anna not much different except for the graphic,
build in juikosport premium, f-secure, traveler, quick office and adobe reader.
the mail app is very fast in terms of receiving mail, almost instantly ( i tried it cause i saw peole asking this earlier).
notification light is very dim, only visible when it's in a dark place, no optical trackpad.
Garmin can be install but have display problem maybe due to the screen resolution that's not supported by garmin.
what else you guys wanna know?
andrekua
post Jun 23 2011, 05:50 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(ander7724 @ Jun 23 2011, 05:34 PM)
Well... the phone itself is solid build, i like the qwerty keyboard, good touchscreen with clear display of text, a bit laggy, symbian anna not much different except for the graphic,
build in juikosport premium, f-secure, traveler, quick office and adobe reader.
the mail app is very fast in terms of receiving mail, almost instantly ( i tried it cause i saw peole asking this earlier).
notification light is very dim, only visible when it's in a dark place, no optical trackpad.
Garmin can be install but have display problem maybe due to the screen resolution that's not supported by garmin.
what else you guys wanna know?
Whats the duration you set for mail retrieval? 30minutes? Battery life is _____________? Awesome?
apecx92
post Jun 23 2011, 05:55 PM

2,365 posts

pretty sure the battery life great 1500mah
x7 onli 1200mah

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:47 PM