126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

Polaris
post Feb 2 2011, 03:33 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

I was in HPI around 1.9ish, today it just jumped to 2.65
2010May
post Feb 2 2011, 04:47 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Feb 2 2011, 12:53 PM)
Gong Xi Fa Chai  thumbup.gif

Market 11.88  rclxms.gif
11.88 the special number to celebrate CNY!!
eddytan86
post Feb 2 2011, 06:31 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Feb 2 2011, 03:33 PM)
I was in HPI around 1.9ish, today it just jumped to 2.65
My old love wub.gif . She has been good to me.

But i prefer my new one better . laugh.gif

And Gong Xi Fa Cai : icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by eddytan86: Feb 2 2011, 06:32 PM
Nidz
post Feb 2 2011, 07:13 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(eddytan86 @ Feb 2 2011, 06:31 PM)
My old love  wub.gif . She has been good to me.

But i prefer my new one better .  laugh.gif

And Gong Xi Fa Cai  : icon_rolleyes.gif
what is ur new one? care to share? icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSDavid83
post Feb 2 2011, 10:04 PM

52,874 posts

FBM KLCI ends Year of the Tiger on firm note

URL: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/...-firm-note.html

Gong Xi Fa Cai everybody!
Bonescythe
post Feb 3 2011, 01:21 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Gong Xi Gong Xi
Let the game continue with louder bang in Monday
monkeyking
post Feb 3 2011, 02:47 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Feb 2 2011, 04:07 PM)
regretted coz too rush sell ady that counter..
nvm.. other counters show good sign rclxm9.gif
c'mon BIMB rclxms.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif BIMB counter is my least worried counter in my portiofolio........and also my biggest investment in this counter.....my mid-term or long term investment, thumbup.gif . thumbup.gif There will be more upswing later on, that's for sure, it's a matter of time only.......perhaps the next level is $1.80 cents. whistling.gif

hands.gif Brother, if you read what I have written in this topic here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/716565

...then you will understand why too thumbup.gif

wub.gif Cheers brother BboyDora & A Happy New Year to you & your family too....much love & you take good care too. party.gif
monkeyking
post Feb 3 2011, 04:34 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jan 31 2011, 07:48 PM)
Wah! HUAT LAH!!  flex.gif
thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif 
wub.gif Yesterday before CNY already huat.......make a very very [ too handsome, in fact]handsome profit on UEMLand , E&O & BJCorp which I bought in on mega sales. rclxm9.gif .......indeed a good start to the CNY. thumbup.gif

.........now dump all this profit into BIMB, my favourite counter at the moment. thumbup.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif More for more to come on Monday after the CNY. rolleyes.gif

Cheers to all & A VERY VERY VERY HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL.....................yahoooooooooooooooooooooo rclxm9.gif
cherroy
post Feb 3 2011, 07:24 AM

25,802 posts

Just shared, this has some truth. mad.gif

http://www.cnbc.com/id/41387362
As for the portfolio managers, investment advisors and money managers who have lined their pockets even as the financial system has self-destructed? Gross points out that nearly a quarter of the top 400 on the annual Forbes list of people, nearly a quarter “make their money from money.”

As a profession we have failed miserably at our primary function—the efficient and productive allocation of capital: The S&L debacle of the early 1980s, the Asian crisis, LTCM, dotcoms, subprimes, Lehman and the resurrection, instead of the reformation, of Wall Street, are major sins of the modern era of money. Hang your heads, moneychangers. And no, it is not yet time to move on, as many banking CEOs suggest. How can bond traders make ten, one hundred, one thousand times more money than an engineer or social worker given their dismal historical performance? Why is it that some of today’s doctors are using food stamps while investment banking executives complain about millions of dollars in compensation that might be deferred in case of a future bailout?

Added on February 3, 2011, 7:26 amBillion of people suffer due to inflation just because commodities futures being speculated, due to cheap money, easy money available.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 3 2011, 07:26 AM
SUSKinitos
post Feb 3 2011, 08:59 AM

572 posts

all the ppl up there make at least 2.75% per month return on capital, whereas clever ppl make at the most 8% per year on capital.

Of cos 3 generation income also cannot buy a decent semi-d lahh
billeu
post Feb 3 2011, 12:11 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Feb 3 2011, 04:34 AM)
wub.gif Yesterday before CNY already huat.......make a very very [ too handsome, in fact]handsome profit  on UEMLand , E&O & BJCorp which I bought in on mega sales.  rclxm9.gif .......indeed a good start to the CNY. thumbup.gif

.........now dump all this profit into BIMB, my favourite counter at the moment. thumbup.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif More for more to come on Monday after the CNY. rolleyes.gif
Cheers to all & A VERY VERY VERY HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO ALL.....................yahoooooooooooooooooooooo rclxm9.gif
Takaful sector may be in for mergers

source : http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
monkeyking
post Feb 3 2011, 03:36 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(billeu @ Feb 3 2011, 01:11 PM)
Takaful sector may be in for mergers

source : http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
thumbup.gif Thank you brother billeu for the news link......appreciate it. rclxms.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif BIMB Holdings Bhd is the largest shareholder of STMB with a 65.22% stake......STMB is Syarikat Takaful Malaysia Berhad (Takaful Malaysia) listed on Bursa. thumbup.gif

Nama Pemegang Saham Jumlah Saham Peratus (%)
Names of Shareholders Number of Shares Percentage (%)

BIMB Holdings Berhad 106,183,675 65.22
Bimsec Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 7,000,000 4.30
(Islamic Development Bank)
Employees Provident Fund Board 6,233,020 3.83
Affin Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 4,602,000 2.83
(Affin Fund Management Sdn Bhd for Majlis Ugama Islam Dan
Adat Resam Melayu Pahang)
RHB Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 4,061,500 2.49
(RUSD Investment Bank Inc.)
Lembaga Kemajuan Tanah Persekutuan (FELDA) 2,961,400 1.82
Majlis Agama Islam Negeri Sembilan 2,070,900 1.27

thumbup.gif With the possibility of merger takaful operators, BIMB stands to gain the most as it is the "taikoh" of Takaful Insurance. drool.gif

wub.gif Cheers to all........so shouldn't you start investing in BIMB like I did since last year. brows.gif

dchk
post Feb 3 2011, 05:01 PM

415 posts

What happen to your other favorite YTLE?
monkeyking
post Feb 3 2011, 07:32 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(dchk @ Feb 3 2011, 06:01 PM)
What happen to your other favorite YTLE?
icon_rolleyes.gif Please be a bit patient brother......I am confident the time will come for YTLE to move to higher grounds. wink.gif YTLE is getting net profit by renting out it's Wimax license without doing the dirty work & on top of this get a certain percentage revenue [read not profit]. BTW, YES Wimax is moving to whole Johore in the 2nd half of 2011 & by that time YES Wimax would have covered 80% of whole Malaysia. rclxm9.gif

wub.gif Cheers.
mazda626
post Feb 3 2011, 11:11 PM

2,335 posts

Hexagon green to 0.57 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
BoltonMan
post Feb 3 2011, 11:29 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

usa drop 40++

if still drop ending friday usa night then monday sure klse CI back to red
monkeyking
post Feb 4 2011, 03:49 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Feb 4 2011, 12:29 AM)
usa drop 40++

if still drop ending friday usa night then monday sure klse CI back to red
icon_rolleyes.gif Brother BoltonMan, please don't be pessimistic....look on the brighter side please......if it's down & if there are some cheap sales, do try to pick up some & I am confident you will be laughing all the way to the bank. rclxm9.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif We can't expect our Bursa to be up all the time, there will definately be ups & downs........sometimes, luck does really play an important in you making money in our Malaysian stocks.......perhaps you may pick or choose the wrong stock & maybe it will take a longer time for that particular stock to move up while other move at super speed. shakehead.gif

wub.gif Cheers brother BoltonMan......happy holidays to you & your family too....take care too. wub.gif
yok70
post Feb 4 2011, 04:17 AM

12,698 posts

From Alex:

Today, we learned that Latexx is disposing off its entire business to Navis Asia for RM852 million or RM3.10 per share (go here). Is Navis Asia the same company which had earlier expressed interest in buying up the business of Adventa (go here)? It was reported that the party interested in buying up Adventa's business had earlier approached Topglov with the same motive. The interest shown by this unknown party & the successful deal between Navis Asia & Latexx could be a sign that the rubber glove sector has hit a bottom.

From Chart 1- to 3 below, we can see Latexx & Adventa have broken above their downtrend line while Harta is still pressing against its all-time high.

http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2011/02/rubb...er-of-hope.html

Well, I don't know.
Not a buy call, but a wish call...wishing more people start buying gloves, so that my supermax can move up a bit more. sweat.gif
However, EPF has been continuously buying supermax since January.

This post has been edited by yok70: Feb 4 2011, 04:21 AM
Nidz
post Feb 4 2011, 09:56 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

Dow jones up 20 points. I believe our bull momentum will stay intact this monday....
BoltonMan
post Feb 4 2011, 10:01 AM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Feb 4 2011, 09:56 AM)
Dow jones up 20 points. I believe our bull momentum will stay intact this monday....
haha yes when the market open it drop 40 but end strongly ... rclxms.gif

hope it continue today !!!

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:11 AM