★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★
reef_d
Apr 27 2011, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 27 2011, 07:34 PM) btw, another source for waja accessories is Airline in garage sales. its hard to get him unless u are in kl and willing to cod at his place only.. other then that he will say he is busy and not willing to do business.. This post has been edited by reef_d: Apr 27 2011, 07:47 PM
reef_d
May 3 2011, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 3 2011, 05:10 PM) Campro... non CPS uhhhhhhh speechless  my neo oso campro engine laa abg steven... with campro, since cant remap yet.. need to atleast use custom exhaust system and install piggyback like unichip Q, then the car will be abit fun to drive.. i say abit only.. still cannot tapau all other modded cars.. but atleast you'll be faster then most p1/p2 stock cars below 1.6cc..
reef_d
May 7 2011, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(Royal Malaysia Pirate @ May 6 2011, 09:09 PM) Hi guys...just got my camp-x-pro this eve...change 4 tire(stock rim)..worried about the case that proton recall to replace the rim..how to check r?? change engine oil+filter..next 2 month is timing belt... BUT.....THE...pick up is really disappoint me....response slow on [2] & [3] sumore pickup never accelerate...issit normal for this camp-x-pro..kasik I malu when potong busses & lorry... anyway 100% stock spec... stock campro auto is really bad.. alot of screaming but going no where.. kekeke if you want more power but dont want to mod alot of stuff in the long run, just get a K&N air filter and a full system 4-2-1 hotbits for you campro.. you wont be cursing it anymore but dont expect to win drag races tho..
reef_d
May 16 2011, 10:48 AM

my auto could get 550km if 100% highway driving..  using shell ron95..
reef_d
May 16 2011, 11:57 AM

not interested.. waja is my 'family' car.. my neo on the other hand.. next major mods will be matspeed cams and high comp pistons..
reef_d
May 20 2011, 12:32 AM

have you guys ever heard of G Car Care Tuner? they are advertising that they have original proton PDTool and could reflash and remove the speed/rev cut on campro CPS vdo ecu.. any waja cps here would like to try?  LOCATION and ADDRESS: No, 22-1 Jln PJS 3/59 Taman Sri Manja, 46000, Petaling Jaya, Selangor Phone no: 03-77850997 (Ziman/Azmie)
reef_d
May 20 2011, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 20 2011, 10:08 AM) In the forum he replied "tak kita orang takdak wat reflash.. tune boleh saja.. tapi reflash tak dak bozz.." in FB or a car club forum? i guess they oversold their capabilities.. one of my neo club members said they could remove the rev cut in campros..
reef_d
May 24 2011, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 24 2011, 01:31 PM) i have posted this issue... the LCP will kill your engine soon because the mounting is also aluminium and it will wear off. When it wears off thats the time Tadaaaaa same like timing belt putus... The LCP make less torque and to balance the LCP u need to remove the whole engine to do. So conclusion, better use the stock. Penny investment ended Pounds to pay for the damage. better use stock for 4g18, does that includes campro too?
reef_d
May 24 2011, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 24 2011, 04:55 PM) +1 smart decision  Added on May 24, 2011, 4:58 pmall the car no matter what... even the one they say the middle is stainless steel but to merge with SS u sure have breaking point.... when something does not makes significant improves and it also gives moderate or high risk, just abandon it before its too late. how bout the dampened LCP from metheology? unsafe too?
reef_d
May 25 2011, 01:00 PM

noise sounds like cricket noise? mine is campro 2006 too.. changed the timing belt tensioner last year when the tensioner starts making loud 'cricket' noise.. once the new one is installed.. all quiet again.. cost about rm300 including installation if u go proton.. cheaper abit if source n install outside of proton..
This post has been edited by reef_d: May 25 2011, 01:01 PM
reef_d
May 25 2011, 03:22 PM

before you changed your belt, the belt tension is already accomodated by the tensioner.. once u changed belt, the tensioner needs to change its setting to accomodate the belt's tension, when it is unable to do so, it squeels.. putting grease is only a temporary solution..
yup.. the sounds comes and go depending when the compressor kicks in or in my case, when the car is idle or in neutral..
reef_d
May 30 2011, 08:26 PM

sifus.. whats the normal operating temperature for semi syn. engine oils? so far googling didnt help in finding the the exact figures for semi syn. oils.. they just say normal oil is between 95c to 110c and some says the oil breaks at 115c..
thoughts?
reef_d
May 31 2011, 09:38 AM

got pic? ->> 1 ORIGINAL Proton R3 4 Point Anti Roll bar (Under engine bay) RM100 (buyer pay for labour)
reef_d
Jun 22 2011, 12:12 PM

the power window main switch on driver cost rm200 at any proton service outlet.. better get those to ensure its original.. other places can get con saying they are ori but infact they are imitations.. and there are a lot of them out there.. i even found 1 for rm50 only at accessory shop.. i would suggest that u get your power window problems diagnose at proton service outlet cos if they fix it and it fails within a week u can go back and they will fix FOC cos they didnt do it right the 1st time..
reef_d
Jun 22 2011, 11:17 PM

i did that last week.. actually abit more lah.. change all pads, flush and change brake oil and skim all 4 disc brakes.. took me 1.5 hours but most of it is because had to wait the guy who skimmed the disc brought the disc to the shop (skim disc business now they do swap basis so u just wait for them to send the skimmed disc and they will cart away your old discs).. if minus the waiting time.. everything done in less then 1 hour..
reef_d
Jun 28 2011, 12:53 AM

my rear left absorber area is squeaking like hell.. just happened on the way back home from balik kg trip today.. it squeaks when the road is uneven and the car moves up and down.. very evident at mid speed around 70-120kmh.. after 120kmh it squeaks lesser.. at 140kmh above its gone..
reef_d
Jul 2 2011, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(tjroy @ Jul 2 2011, 10:45 AM) Hi guys, i am interested to get this camera on board / video recorder , anyone interested ? thinking of doing bulk purchasing to get much cheaper price.  http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5185...100001076718347
reef_d
Jul 4 2011, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 4 2011, 10:05 AM) guess u need to add sopo moto as a friend before u could view it.. anyway here's the screenshot of the link i gave.. Attached thumbnail(s)
reef_d
Jul 4 2011, 10:35 AM

yup.. maybe end of july.. how many ppl interested? i can try ask sopo motor for some discount if we buy 3 or more..