★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★

reef_d
post Jul 8 2011, 11:15 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Jul 8 2011, 10:50 AM)
Hi there sifus, any idea how to improve my waja's fuel comsumption?
Manyak minum minyak leh sad.gif
auto or manual?
mileage?
mods?
reef_d
post Jul 8 2011, 11:42 AM

264 posts

looks ok to me..
you're getting around 450km per full tank for town and 600km for highways rite?
you can try reflashing your ecu, upgrade your air filter to K&N/Works and remove your catcon.. should give you an extra 100km per full tank IF you maintain your driving style.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Jul 8 2011, 11:43 AM
reef_d
post Jul 9 2011, 11:45 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Jul 9 2011, 03:57 AM)
Auto, 100426km, never
whats your fc like now?
if its like GearX_SaM (check previous post) then my advice would be the same thing that i said to him earlier.. biggrin.gif
- get a good air filter
- remove the catcon
- reflash ecu

reef_d
post Jul 11 2011, 12:56 AM

264 posts

did it a few years back at eon servis equine park, cost me over 200 bucks..
reef_d
post Jul 16 2011, 10:37 PM

264 posts

enjin lantai 4G18 @ dori2.. drool.gif
for sale cheap2.. laugh.gif
able to get 290hp if boost @ 0.9 thumbup.gif

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

reef_d
post Jul 18 2011, 07:42 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jul 18 2011, 06:31 PM)
hohoho.. today not like this edi.. bukak all over edi.. and see lots off goodies in the rear trunk~  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
what time were u there?
i was there from 10am till 2.30pm..
reef_d
post Jul 24 2011, 02:28 AM

264 posts

uninstalling medium size 'toyol' and installing an XXL toyol.. sweat.gif
reef_d
post Jul 26 2011, 10:40 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 26 2011, 09:24 AM)
BOT budget cost about 4~5k only include management.....
one day when i sell my neo, will transfer the unichip to waja and BOT it.. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
reef_d
post Jul 26 2011, 11:02 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 26 2011, 10:52 AM)
Better use something better than UNIchip coz unichip software is proprietary.... like e-manage, anyone can tune and we can diy fine tune our own if needed.... Unichip if there is any problem... u have to go back to them....
already invested.. what to do.. tongue.gif
and does this mean you are not going back to 'them'?? hmm.gif
reef_d
post Jul 29 2011, 09:19 AM

264 posts

guys.. besides anti roll bars, what other types of bars help reduce body roll? does the lower 4 point brace (front/lower) helps?

also i'm thinking of installing front and rear anti roll bars from ultraracing.. front 20mm and rear 16mm.. has anyone tried this? i kinda hate my waja handling right now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Jul 29 2011, 09:27 AM
reef_d
post Jul 29 2011, 09:48 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 29 2011, 09:40 AM)
Yes it reduce the body flex but for normal driving i suggest forget it because you are not going for rally or GRA. If the car had less body flex, it require the absorber and tyres to work harder because all the energy is diverted.... if someone use over stiffen abs.... then the tyre had to do all the job.

To be frank, just replace to a better matching tyres and live with it.... spend the rest others money to do others stuff first. The priority is not there however if you drive like a mad cow all the time and take corner like F1, than that is different story....
not really drive like mad ler but on my neo i do take corners at 110kmh (not really fast i know) but on my waja feels like want to terbalik! max i could go was 90kmh.. was thinking of getting those ARBs, 50profile tyres with stiff walls on my 16"rims + subaru semi bucket seats(my gut and butt is all over the place when cornering on stock waja seats tongue.gif).. all in the quest to lessen the body roll on my waja.. sweat.gif
plan to do all this before raya balik kampung trip.. rclxms.gif

maybe i could install 1 ARB first.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Jul 29 2011, 09:49 AM
reef_d
post Jul 31 2011, 07:47 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jul 31 2011, 07:05 PM)
i want to know.. what causing the "tikus sound" at the belt area? timing belt to tight?.. my uncle's waja hav the problem.. he gone to check but the mechanic said the belt is not to tight or lose just nice.. but every times he start the engine he got that sound for 10-20 sec.. also a while when on air-cond
if your waja is waja campro version.. thats the sound of the timing belt tensioner about to kong.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Jul 31 2011, 07:48 PM
reef_d
post Aug 2 2011, 01:44 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Royal Malaysia Pirate @ Aug 2 2011, 01:34 PM)
ffuuuu...must be vip theme ka?
I've asked hardware and they said no auto flip side mirror/motor..must go potong shop...issit?
saw it sold on mudah for a few hundred bucks..

i got a question for sifus here too.. icon_question.gif
i'm thinking of upgrading my front 2 seats with halfcut oem semi bucket seats of either subaru imprezza, fto or skyline.. i wanted to get sscus first but after asking around n owners kept saying their sponge doesnt last long, halfcut seats it is..
any particular halfcut seats that would fit nicely in waja?

reef_d
post Aug 8 2011, 12:20 AM

264 posts

my 4g18 was at EA Auto whole day today..
got in 4 point front brace, 3 point fender, 19mm rear arb and rear 3 point tower.. feel can trash it around abit now.. drool.gif
also installed IMP steel braided brake hose + cps leather steering wheel.. drool.gif
goodbye old peeling steering wheel.. tongue.gif

next sat will be at doridori.. changing engine mountings and 1 of the drive shafts..

and finally after that changing 4 donuts at rm280 a piece.. hankook evo v12 205/50/16..
if anyone knows a place with better price please do share.. TQ.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Aug 8 2011, 12:21 AM
reef_d
post Aug 8 2011, 01:07 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Aug 8 2011, 12:46 AM)
Bro, how much was the CPS leather steering wheel?

Btw, I managed to get 280km with RM50 and still got some left. Is that okay?
rm200 only but swap basis.. u need to swap the new wheel with your old wheel..
reef_d
post Aug 9 2011, 01:52 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Aug 8 2011, 04:00 AM)
yes for me.
mine started to go down after 100+. it will go faster after half mark
same here.. doh.gif

QUOTE(SCCH @ Aug 8 2011, 08:50 PM)
plan to change light weight crank pully and redline airfilter. then upgrade exhaust system and i hope can save some fuel. Street Performance=Rm510(12"inch bullet x2)(9"inch bullet x1) (4-2-1 Exhaust Manifolds)
vs
Standard Fuel Economic=Rm270(4-1 short Exhaust Manifolds) (9"inch bullet x1)

pls recommend as i really dono much about car. scared got cheated. need to decat? mine 4g18 auto.thanks
just get a cheap 2nd hand 4-2-1 waiheng extractor.. decat n replace with piping.. stock midbox can replce with better midbox with more fiber.. finally replace oem muffler with a new s-flow muffler.. enough already..

air filter.. works one will do..

then finally go remap ecu.. kawtim.. thumbup.gif

ps - me 4g18 auto owner too.. thumbup.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 1:56 am
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 9 2011, 01:10 AM)
Guys, just got a quote from my local audio shop for installation of my ICE and they quoted me RM770 cry.gif

Around RM240 alone is for the installation of the front midbass speaker. Thanks to Proton's design to mount the speakers onto a piece of plastic, the shop have to cut a hole in that and fabricate a custom wooden mount then use Dynamat to seperate the back and the front of the speakers doh.gif

Now thinking should i install anot rclxub.gif
240 for a both front pair brackets and dynamat sounds not that expensive.. but can get cheaper if go to other ice shop that dont use branded mats like dynamat.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Aug 9 2011, 01:56 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0454sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:43 AM