HTC Desire HD vs. HTC Desire Z, A Review

deslim
post Jan 31 2011, 06:06 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 31 2011, 05:07 PM)
. and sometime, i feels it looks "sexier" with the slimmer appearance, compared to the broad DHD. laugh.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 5:09 pm
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  so u should get a DZ mate  rclxms.gif
Wadefak YOU read my Thoughts!

I've been saying this to my friends that DZ is considerably slim for a phone with a QWERTY. Yes and it's SEXY.

TBH, I'm never a fan of the looks of N1,Desire, and DHD due to it's 'brown' thang, Nexus S is kewl except for it's cheap plastic looking.

This post has been edited by deslim: Jan 31 2011, 06:10 PM
41LY45
post Jan 31 2011, 06:14 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

Nice review bro good comparison IMO. thumbup.gif

Wanted to see this kind of head to head review when i considered the DZ/ G2

But, i went and picked up a Captivate instead. sweat.gif
teh SuperAMOLED iz irresistible drool.gif drool.gif
piumiu
post Jan 31 2011, 06:46 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

honestly take the bigger screen as once ur use to the touch key it would be better. imagive watching youtube on that and taking pictures. i myself cant get enough with my 4" and planning to take dell streak.
TSun_id
post Feb 1 2011, 02:05 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Jan 31 2011, 06:14 PM)
Nice review bro good comparison IMO.  thumbup.gif

Wanted to see this kind of head to head review when i considered the DZ/ G2

But, i went and picked up a Captivate instead. sweat.gif
teh SuperAMOLED iz irresistible drool.gif  drool.gif
Super amoled is nice huh. smile.gif

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jan 31 2011, 06:46 PM)
honestly take the bigger screen as once ur use to the touch key it would be better. imagive watching youtube on that and taking pictures. i myself cant get enough with my 4" and planning to take dell streak.
I use to hv a galaxy tab.. but sold.. coz its really odd when hp too big..in my opnion, when u really need an entertainment, u owez go back to yr laptop, when u want to take pics, u may want a good quality one, so nothing can replace a physical " bulky" camera. biggrin.gif
41LY45
post Feb 1 2011, 02:12 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Feb 1 2011, 02:05 AM)
Super amoled is nice huh. smile.gif
I use to hv a galaxy tab.. but sold.. coz its really odd when hp too big..in my opnion, when u really need an entertainment, u owez go back to yr laptop, when u want to take pics, u may want a good quality one, so nothing can replace a physical " bulky" camera. biggrin.gif
Quite, factory rom sucks big time though. Too much crapware and it's still on 2.1.

Custom roms will fix that. biggrin.gif
TSun_id
post Feb 1 2011, 02:17 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 1 2011, 02:12 AM)
Quite, factory rom sucks big time though. Too much crapware and it's still on 2.1.

Custom roms will fix that. biggrin.gif
Hehe..thats y ppl cant avoid flashing custom rom
apika
post Feb 2 2011, 01:07 PM

203 posts

hey hey i just got a DZ and im so glad i choose this over the nexus s or DHD.
TSun_id
post Feb 2 2011, 02:21 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(apika @ Feb 2 2011, 01:07 PM)
hey hey i just got a DZ and im so glad i choose this over the nexus s or DHD.
hi! so u got yrs ori SIS DZ?
well, i'm not saying DZ is better than nexus s and DHD, but it worth the price. smile.gif
any inquiry pls dun hesitate to ask, i dun mind to share.

Added on February 2, 2011, 2:39 pmun-rooting my DZ....whoohhtt..

This post has been edited by un_id: Feb 2 2011, 02:39 PM
vhs1
post Feb 4 2011, 04:22 AM

2,834 posts

i too..waiting when comparing these 2 devices;

but at last...i went for the "best" in the market DHD
vhs1
post Feb 4 2011, 04:27 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 31 2011, 04:40 PM)
quite detailed review.  smile.gif

I am upgraded from a Treo 680 with physical keyboard and I was a bit worry the absence of physical keyboard when I planned to updated to Desire (not HD) but the learning curve is painless but the smaller keypad on the screen of Desire does make typing more prone to errors.  But after I upgrade to Desire HD, the typing errors is mitigated by the larger key on the larger screen of Desire HD.  Although from paper, it may not be much difference upgrading from 3.7" to 4.3" but in actual use, it makes a lot of difference.  At first i find the DHD's screen a bit too big but after getting used to it after using it for few days, I find the Desire's 3.7" too small to be used "comfortably" - my eyes have been spoilt by the larger DHD screen.  laugh.gif

The bigger screen does fully utilised by games and especially videos.  Watching video on Desire 3.7" screen need to strain my eyes but not DHD's 4.3" screen.

Trust me, 3.7" screen is "tiny", IF you have used a 4.3" for some time.  icon_idea.gif  Ppl dun complain about 3.7" becoz they have never used a 4.3" device for a longer time.  Just like our computer monitor - when the 19" LCD is out, no one will complain about it but now you can see 24" widescreen everywhere, surely ppl will complain about a 19" LCD now if they have used to a 24" widescreen.  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif true....
i was on 17" for quite a long time....last week i bought a wide 22"......imagine what i have missed out.
working on it is so much easier

oh ya..cynox

pls put me up the DHD list , got it from senQ, thanks
TSun_id
post Feb 4 2011, 09:34 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Feb 4 2011, 04:27 AM)
rclxms.gif  true....
i was on 17" for quite a long time....last week i bought a wide 22"......imagine what i have missed out.
working on it is so much easier

oh ya..cynox

pls put me up the DHD list , got it from senQ,  thanks
even 4.3" cant satisfy my viewing need. thus i owez grab my laptop for better browsing experience. so u agreed, watching youtube thru laptop is more convenience than the 4.3" screen? so, do u really need the 4.3" screen? ultimately u need a cell phone, right. smile.gif but this doesnt apply if u hv no budget constraint. no wrong of wasting a few hundreds more for a bigger screen. but for those with tight budget, dun squeeze yr every penny. lol
vhs1
post Feb 5 2011, 09:55 AM

2,834 posts

yeah i agree , ultimately for orgasmic surfing pleasure its on a 13 in
" above LED monitor screen drool.gif laugh.gif
piscesguy
post Feb 5 2011, 10:23 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

Larger screen needs larger battery capacity support, will normally lead to heavier/bulkier device. U decide, for me I think 3.5 to 3.7 inch is the ideal size. I suggest better screen resolution such as 720p for 3.7 inch. smile.gif
vhs1
post Feb 6 2011, 02:37 PM

2,834 posts

true

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0164sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:31 PM